Adecco
Happiness score is 58 out of 100
3.8 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Adecco Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom819 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 819 reviews matching the searchSee all 18,868 reviews

Decent for the money

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Just a call centre job dealing with mostly angry stressed out people. The work environment itself was nice and relaxed and the pay was above minimum wage, only downside was the customers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

12 May 2022
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all feedback as it contributes to the quality of service we offer to others in the future. Good luck in your future endeavours!

Good agency

The bes t agency I've been working with. The management is always on the site to help if there is an issue either with work or with the management. ..
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

12 May 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience working with us. Here at Adecco, we appreciate all feedback, and ensure that this is passed to the relevant team in Lancashire to help improve our service to everyone in the future.We wish you the best of luck in your current assignment with us.Kind Regards

Unsociable hours

I worked on a zero hour contract, and used to work between train stations. It was all right when I was at my local station, but there could be some pretty awful abuse from customers. Thankfully, when I worked with the local managers, they were always helpful. However I didn't hear much from my managers at adecco unless they were organising shifts. The shifts were long, and could be difficult to juggle other commitments with. You were expected to travel to other stations, which could mean that if you had a shorter shift then you would travel an equal amount to the time you'd be working. The good news is, you didn't have to pay for your journey to work if you had to go to another station.

Pros

Free train journeys to work Pay was all right

Cons

Long, unsociable hours or short shifts that weren't worth the journey.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

3 May 2022
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Here at Adecco, we appreciate all feedback, and we'll ensure that this is passed onto the relevant team to help improve our service to everyone in the future.We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time

pay is just above minimum wage

pay is weekly but usually short term contracts however they usually do help you find another job with them most of the time you have to collect the equipment usually in a city 90 miles away from you
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

19 April 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all feedback and please be assured that we will be taking this onboard with the relevant teams as we aim to improve our service to everyone in futureWe wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time.

Do not trust this company. they still owe me money

Do not trust this company. there only out for themselves. They dont care about there employees, they will replace you like your nothing. I did some chrismas temp work for them and they never paid me. I try and get in contact with them and they ignore my calls. i rang up like 100 times consistently and they never answered and then i rang on a different number and they answer straight away. IO ADDECOO GET IT SORTED. I WANT MY MONEY
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

5 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and we are sorry to hear about your poor experiences when working with Adecco. We value all feedback and please be assured that we will be taking this onboard with the relevant teams as we aim to improve our service to everyone in future.We’d like to request that you reach out to us at your earliest convenience by contacting our General Enquiries team via e-mail if you would like to discuss your experience, and we can work with the teams to resolve any outstanding matters and ensure feedback is provided.You can find information on how to contact us via e-mail at the link below, and we’ll be happy to have a chat in more detail with you.https://www.adecco.co.uk/contact-usKind Regards

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Amazon so it was busy

Adecco were recruiting for amazon at the time so it was a busy environment, was overall good, some managers were abit stuck up their own back sides and loved power

Pros

Nice co workers

Cons

Long shift, warm, dry air
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

5 April 2022
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve the service we provide to others in the future.We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time.

Not too stressful

Enjoyed working at Adecco UK LTD, although their pay was quite normal thats minimum wage compared to the work done. Any increase in the pay would be good.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

29 March 2022
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate all feedback so we can improve the service we provide to others in the future. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. You can find information on how to contact us online at the link below, and we will be on hand to helphttps://www.adecco.co.uk/contact-usKind regards

It's a fun place to be with adequate support/training

The company offers temporary role depending on the campaign the company they are recruiting for has.Staff are adequately supported, no too much benefit

Cons

Often temporary roles
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

29 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience with us. Here at Adecco, we appreciate all feedback, and ensure that this is passed to relevant teams to help improve our service to everyone in the future. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time.Kind Regards

terrible

just dont care about their staff at all, everyone is expendable and they take forever to process even simple requests. They have a habit of ignoring issues that are complex and passing it about to other staff who do the same.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

29 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the experience you have received with the company. We value all feedback and will be taking this onboard with the relevant teams to help in improving our service to you in the future. Please can we ask that you get in touch with us via e-mail or through our dedicated helpline via the Contact Us page below:https://www.adecco.co.uk/contact-usOnce we receive your contact, a member of our team will be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards

Nice and chilled

Best place I've ever worked TBH people are nice mostly not a bad place at all don't ever work at THG for monsure long term where I work now is great management are really nice we are a family no complaints at all .

Pros

Tea, coffee cake food

Cons

Expect to much for the wage but no weekends
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

23 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It’s great to hear about your amazing experience with our team in Stockport, and we’ll be sure to forward on this feedback to the relevant team.We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours. If you require any further assistance, don’t hesitate to get back in touch and we’ll be on hand to help.Kind Regards

Fun work place

I worked with Adecco in the 90s in the UK, that is why you find it on my CV. I enjoyed working with them. I was a casual worker due to working around the family and kids. They treated me well.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

21 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience working with us. Here at Adecco, we appreciate all feedback, and ensure that this is passed to relevant teams to help improve our service to everyone in the future.We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time.

Universal credit helpline

So stressful cannot help the worst off people! It gets too emotional! Taking bread from the poor in my eyes there is nothing you can do even if you know something is wrong you cannot deal with things everything is passed through to someone else and whether it gets dealt with or not is another thing!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

21 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience whilst working with Adecco. We value all feedback as it helps us improve the service we provide to others in the future.If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. You can find information on how to contact us online at the link below, and we will be on hand to help.https://www.adecco.co.uk/contact-usKind regards

Collaborative and supportive

The Adecco team is always easy to approach from every aspect. Very prompt on replaying to all my queries and very supportive. The assignment given to me was with a top financial service company, great work environment, great people to work with.Definitely I will be using Adecco service if I will even need that in the future.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

16 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience working with us. Here at Adecco, we appreciate all feedback to help improve our service to everyone in the future.We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time.

Amazon doesn't care about you

Amazon is an awful workplace, I'm sure you already knew that.Sent home without pay if there are already enough people in.I had my start time moved from quite early to graveyard hours without a pay increase.There is free coffee sometimes.They only do things because of money, people's wellbeing is not accouted for unless they have to.

Pros

Free coffee sometimes, You can get away with allot, including falling asleep if u know how, Sometimes sent home a couple hours early with pay

Cons

Treated more like a number than a person, Zero hours contract, No job security, Awful work environment, Awful hours, Awful pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

16 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We value all feedback as it helps us improve the service we provide to others in the future.We are sorry to hear about the poor experience whilst working with us. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. You can find information on how to contact us online at the link below, and we will be on hand to helphttps://www.adecco.co.uk/contact-usKind regards

Very productive

Serene environment to work in. Good advices are given to all for good productivity. Rewards are given for good job done. Everyone’s voice is heard and listened to. Respect is key and the staff are disciplined.

Pros

Bonuses given at the end of the month

Cons

Adequate hours to work efficiently
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

23 February 2022
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate all feedback so we can improve the service we provide to others in the future. We wish you all the best in your current role. Good luck for the future!

Good work atmosphere, great staff team, protection of workers.

All the time i apply for a job receive response, they due the best the hire and give maximum attencion to feedback and company conduct and policies.People are valuated and their work respected. Never fail with the payments and the staff are very friendly. Great background. Nothing cons. High recommended.

Pros

Wages, great work atmosphere, the people, the professionalism.

Cons

Nothing
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

23 February 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience working with us. We appreciate all feedback and ensure that this is passed onto the relevant teams to help improve our service in the future. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time.

Good pay but got injured at work leading to me having to leave

Pay was good but long hours in dirty conditions. Was injured due to the repetitive work which after almost a year still has little improvement even after having to leave due to that injury

Pros

Good pay

Cons

Long hours Dirty work conditions Repetitive strain Little work life balance
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

23 February 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We value all feedback as it helps us improve the service we provide to others in the future.We are sorry to hear about the poor experience and the injury incurred whilst at work. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. You can find information on how to contact us online at the link below, and we will be on hand to helphttps://www.adecco.co.uk/contact-usKind regards

Customer service at dpd

Brilliant agency and brilliant placement at dpd smethwick.Fast paced competitive with full support at all times.Agency pay on time and in full and are great communicators.

Pros

Paid on time

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

23 February 2022
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve the service we provide to others in the future. We will be sure to let the dpd smethwick team know.We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time.

Good job, enjoy time there but lack of hours after peak time

I have enjoyed my time at adecco, learnt all areas of warehouse. Good team to work with/for. They celebrate lots of special holidays for every culture which is great to learn from.

Pros

Good pay, lots of celebrations

Cons

Lack of hours after peak time
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

23 February 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience working with us. Here at Adecco, we appreciate all feedback, and ensure that this is passed to relevant teams to help improve our service to everyone in the future.We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours; feel free to reach out to us at any time.

Awful leadership!

The leadership team are more bothered about sleeping with each other than working. There are clear favourites within the company, and working hard isn’t enough!

Cons

Long hours, terrible leadership, fake people
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

23 February 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, and we are sorry to hear about your poor experience whilst working with us. We value all feedback and please be assured that having reviewed your comments, we will be taking this onboard with the relevant teams as we aim to improve our service to everyone in future.If you need any further support, you can find information on how to contact us online at the link below, we’d be happy to discuss any matters further with you.https://www.adecco.co.uk/contact-usKind Regards

Not much contact, minimum wage

Agency staff, work from home, not much contact with adecco, pay always correct. Staff friendly, can be quite hard to contact, sometimes have to see wait couple days for reply by email
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Adecco

23 February 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback as it contributes to the quality of service we offer to others in the future. Good luck in your future endeavours!

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 18,868 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.3 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.1 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.4 out of 5 stars for Management
3.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Adecco with

  • Companies
  • Adecco
  • Employee reviews