ADR Network logo
ADR Network
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

ADR Network Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

3.3Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 76 reviews matching the searchSee all 78 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

HGV Class 1 Wakefield

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Nice friendly staff, found me work quickly, nice easy work, just two downsides, first of all, they ask you for your availability, but then they cancel very late in the day, ie cancelled at 18:15 for a 04:00 so you have no time to find work elsewhere, I think they overbook drivers, and don't have any qualms about letting you down, just to keep the company happy, so they're not concerned that you will lose a days pay, so I don't think there's any point being loyal to them. also the rates advertised do not always match up with rates advised on the job descriptions. Also the rates are a bit below the odds, compared to other agencies.

Pros

Nice work, no time-sheets to fill in

Cons

Keep cancelling a short notice.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us. Unfortunately, it is in the nature of driving with an agency that the client will cancel shifts sometimes with little notice. We do however, always try to mitigate this by offering an alternative start time or a shift with a different client. Though this is not possible in all cases. If there any specific cases of incorrect rates, we would welcome you to contact us regarding these. My name is Dan, I work in the Resources Department, and you can contact me on 01582 393535. Thanks
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

A very good team

If you want a good job as drivers and good rates, can apply on ADR When I work with them they have a very good team, they try to help you with everything, I don't know how it's going now, but I hope it's OK
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Avoid ,if you can.

I used to work for Morrisons Sittingbourne, to many cancellations , sometimes 1 hour before shift start.Staf laying, start times moving every day, you are not able to plan your time, avoid.

Pros

Rates and hours ok

Cons

Staf laying, a lots of cancellations
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

let down far too many times

started and was promised the world. let them know my preferred days gave me times then let down at the last minute only to turn up for a shift and say they cancelled me without letting me know

Pros

going home

Cons

unorganised let down
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Good agency to deal with

Always found them easy to deal with, was doing multi drop, down side was if the client cancelled you had no work but long as you put in the hours theyd always get you work, and if you need time off for things like appointments theyd sort it for you

Pros

Good money experience

Cons

Shifts cancelled last minute
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Warrington royal mail

Really good work at royal mail it's just ashame ADR network run the agency side ....false promises all the time ..don't fall into the trap of being told paid assessments because it's not ...work wise your lucky if you get 3shifts a week and when you do work most of it is deducted in breaks ....it looks good on paper but you soon realise after a few shifts ..false promises ...this is based on the Warrington team let's hope they see this and deal with it .

Pros

No comments

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

One of the best agencies ive worked for

Worked with the wakefield office for quite a while always found Respectful office staff always polite .. pre booked shifts on a weekly basis With regular company .best agency ive worked for and i have tried loads over many years better than most full time employers ive had too.. Depends on what your wanting agency driving isnt everyones cup of tea but cant fault the wakefield staff

Pros

Regular pre bookings excellant staff no b/s

Cons

Afternoons only .. but you sign on knowing that
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

13 November 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We are very alive to the fact that people usually take to reviews if they have had a negative experience which can misrepresent the fact that many of our staff and fellow drivers have a positive one. We’d love to hear from you directly, so we can thank you personally. If you get chance, please let me know on 01582 393535. Thanks again. Dan
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Fast paced, good enviroment

My time at ADR Network was overall a good experience. It was hard work but very rewarding. The company offered great training and all the management were really supportive.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review ADR Network. We are delighted your experience was a positive one. Best wishes for the future.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great money, relaxed work!!

I would reccommend ADR to anybody based on my experience. Always had plenty of work which on occassion i had to turn down due to other commitments i had at the time. However the last 3 to 4 months ive been pretty much full time and also qualified for parity which put me on an equal level to drivers employed directly by the ADR customer.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thanks for taking the time to review ADR Network. We are so pleased that your experience has been positive and that you have received plenty of work. Thanks again.. ADR Network
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

very good

Very nice people, good environment, good money, good work. Ideal if you need quick job specially at the end of the year when the demand for driver is huge.

Pros

good Work

Cons

Normal hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thanks for taking the time to add a really positive review. Our teams work really hard to try and give our professional lorry drivers what they want. Best wishes from all of us at ADR Network

Jobs at ADR Network

See more jobs
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great staff

Nearly 5 years working with ADR but left due to relocating (again) . Great teams to work with across the whole network . Never a dull day , lots of opportunities and projects to work on. Days can be long but rewarding
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thanks for adding a really positive review. We wish you well for the future. Best wishes, ADR Network
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Stressful from day 1

They are very nice when they need you. Don’t care about you. Layers. Arrogant. You can’t be sick, they don’t understand that. Shifts jumping from am to pm every day.

Pros

Nothing free

Cons

1 hour travel to work
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We note that your experience has not been positive. We'd love to try and put that right for you. My name is Dan, and I can be reached on 01582 393535. We do strive hard to give our professional lorry drivers what they need, so i'd love the chance to speak. Best wishes, ADR Network
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Not the worst agency but not far either.

Shift cancellation at midnight it's normal.In off peak you are lucky if you get 3 days/week regardless the amount of work you do on peak time. Depending where they send you to work,for unpaid hours or promised bonuses,you have to call agency every week to get your money.Not a nice thing. The agency staff is changing every year,so you have to deal with other and other incompetents. They tell lies to customers regarding start time or other mistakes they do. Shift the start time 5 times almost everyday like you job is also to stay by phone 24/7. I have to recognize that I worked for worse agencies before but that is not a reason to lie to myself and you that ADR Network it's a good one.

Pros

They have some good contracts

Cons

Staff incompetence
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

18 February 2020
Good afternoon. Your feedback is very important to us, and we shall use this to fix identified issues within a branch. I would welcome a call with you to establish some facts and see if we can help you with future assignments. I would like to think that your feedback would be much better next time if you give us the opportunity to solve any problems. My number is 01582 393535. Please ask for Dan in the Resources department. Thank you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Shifts

Not always reliable for day to day shifts which then causes problems or shift times that dont allow you to pick up a shift next day, so be prepared to go without at times
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

18 February 2020
Thank you for your comment. We know that shifts can be hard to predict sometimes, and start times can vary depending on how many shifts we receive across our contracts. We do try to smooth this as much as possible, but we know this is not always achievable. Jan and Feb are a little quieter than the rest of the year, so I hope this improves as we head into busier times. If you want to talk further, I can be contacted in the Resource department on 01582 393535. My name is Dan. Thanks
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Dodge if you can

Promises after promises , you'll have work most of the time but the places they send you are garbage and poor pay, sometimes they call you to cover a shift starting in 2hours or they cancel a shift starting in 4 hours

Pros

You'll get at least 30 hours

Cons

false promises
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

18 February 2020
Thank you for your comments. We do operate in a highly flexible market place which can lead to late notice changes. We try to mitigate this as much as we can, but in Jan and Feb this can be difficult due to it being a quiet time of year. If you want to chat further, and in private, my name is Dan and I work in the Resources department. Our number is 01582 393535. Thank you.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Bad job

Worst agency to work for. I got send to coop wellinghborrow for a 1000 driving assessment after being sent from canteen to transport and back to canteen 4 times the assessor comes and takes another driver that came after me. Then another guy comes and tells me that I supposed to be there at 10 which I did and he tells me that I have to wait another 1.5 h before I can do the assessment
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

27 November 2019
Thank you for your message. We are sorry you have clearly been badly inconvenienced as a result of errors out of our control. You should have been seen at your allotted time and agree with you on how frustrating this must have been. We have spoken to our client and we are assured that processes have been reviewed to ensure this doesn’t happen again. It was a genuine error at the site and on behalf of us all, we are sorry. We would love you to give us a second chance to put things right. We are committed to giving our professional drivers a great experience. Thank you.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

professional ,helpfull, caring .and a understanding friendly team.

one of the best companys i have had the pleasure to work for ,paid on time every week ,and always correct.a polite caring and understanding team ,this i found out just recently when my father was seriously taken ill .the team will allways try and meet your prefered requirements ,ie work pattens , start times and holiday requirements .a highly recomended and flexable agency to work for .many thanks adr
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Good

Kept busy. Never problems with payment . 95% preferred start time. Could pay more. Always in contact 24/7 with any problems. Work booked a day before.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

I was my own boss / self employed

Best but longest hours I've ever worked. Driving a sandwich van daily to N.I - 4 hours on the ferry everyday loved it. My advice would be to choose your own accountant though. The firm they recommended was rubbish and cost me too much in paying unnecessary VAT bill.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Good Work with Good Money

Left alone to get on with the job, without interference all the time. The job is very physical but also rewarding. Enjoyed my time on the CO-OP contract.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Friendly staff

I'm working in ADR for the 2 years they are always treating me in a very professional/friendly manner. I'm assessed with the few clients and they are always keeping me busy.
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADR Network. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4

Based on 78 reviews
5
34
4
10
3
9
2
7
1
18

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job security/advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Compare ADR Network with

  • Companies
  • ADR Network
  • Employee reviews