ADR Network
Happiness score is 71 out of 100
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

ADR Network Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom84 reviews

Ratings by category

3.4Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 84 reviews matching the searchSee all 86 reviews

Overall they arnt a bad agency just had a few issues with pay and lack of communication

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Not a bad agency apart from a few mistakes with pay and holidays but they sorted that out.The shifts get swapped around a lot or are sometimes wrong when you get to work other than that they are ok

Pros

Good rates of pay

Cons

Short notice shift changes, incorrect start times at times, Poor communication between hirer and driver
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

9 February 2022
Thanks so much for leaving a review. We operate in a highly volatile environment with ever changing volume. We hate making mistakes and will take your feedback to the branch and see where our communication can improve. Thanks again. ADR Network.

Flexible working

I work on the Royal mail contract in Warrington, the hours are not the best but I have the flexibility of choosing which days I work which is great. The pay is good and the Royal mail team are friendly and helpful.

Pros

Flexible working

Cons

Intermittent hours.
Was this review helpful?

Insights into ADR Network

Based on 15 survey responses
What people like
  • Overall satisfaction
  • Clear sense of purpose
  • Fair pay for job
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Time and location flexibility
  • Support from manager

Very good agency

I worked for ADR for 4 years, very good experence, always paid on time, never had an issue, good communication, I would not hesitate to work with them again.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

9 February 2022
Hi, thanks very much for leaving a great review. We really appreciate it. ADR Network

Decent pay

Good agency. Always pay properly. No problems. Good communication and got some decent contracts. Pay is good but could do with guaranteed days, but agency so it’s the risk you take
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

19 January 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that the majority of people leave reviews when they have had a negative experience, whilst this is important for continued improvement, we appreciate all the more when someone takes the time to leave positive feedback. Thanks again

Don't expect the truth

Promise the earth to sign you up, then it's a lottery as to the hrs you get. If you refuse a shift the manager has a tantrum and you will be offered this worked shifts if any.The week I left, the office rang to ask if I would work my notice, I agreed even though the new job was available. They cancelled every shift 2 hours before I started.Adr as a company is modern, pay well and everything is online. Billingham office needs a decent manger, the office staff are good and try and look after you but not the manager, to busy to help.

Pros

Good pay, on time and online info.

Cons

Poor management and childish attitude that belongs in the playground
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

11 January 2022
I’m sorry to see that you have had a bad experience with ADR Network. This is certainly not behaviour that we would welcome within our offices. Unfortunately, due to the nature of the business, last minute cancellations may occur, but we would always look to avoid this, or place you on a different assignment. My name is Dan, I would be happy to discuss this with you, please call 01582 393535.

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Avoid working for them.

Work for ADR on and off for last 3 years, they communication was never the best and got worst over time. Last few weeks that I work there they booked me for job and in mean time costumer cancel and they don’t tell me making me wake up early hours to start at 2:30 in the morning to be sent straight back home. Last time it happen, they never call me since. And the person in question was just avoiding answer my phone calls. Waste of time ADR
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

11 January 2022
I’m sorry to see that you have had a bad experience with ADR Network. Unfortunately, due to the nature of the business, last minute cancellations may occur, but we would always look to avoid this, or place you on a different assignment. Our operational teams are very busy, and where you are unable to make contact I would recommend calling head office on 01582 393535

An Agency that cares

You will receive excellent holiday Entitlement with as little as a weeks notice throughout the year.ADR will always try to find you work with their clients & arrange a driving assessment which fits your schedule.

Pros

Good pay & Regular work

Cons

Shift start times are inconveniently changed last minute.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

9 February 2022
Thanks so much for leaving a great review. We will pass this review to the relevant branch and also pass on your feedback regarding last minute changes. ADR Network

Busy, great working environment

Really good company with lots of opportunities to grow and build your career. Very busy job and very enjoyable atmosphere. Always a challenge and there is always something to do. The team are friendly and everyone is really supportive and team work is essential. Management are also very supportive and look after the staff very well.

Pros

Friendly Staff

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

19 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review ADR Network. We are delighted your experience was a positive one. We wish you all the very best for the future.

Decent agency, parity pay wages, good incentives

Overall a decent agency, plenty of work, parity pay so your are on same wages as the guys full time. Never had any problems with wages always paid the hours you work and guaranteed 8 hours a day. Paid weekly. Great incentives to work on a day you are off. If you like doing the hours there is plenty there to do.Accumulate holiday pay etc

Pros

Wages plenty of work

Cons

If any sometimes can be waiting on confirmation of start times but very rarely
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

19 October 2021
Thank you very much for your review. We are very alive to the fact that people usually leave reviews if they have had a negative experience which can misrepresent the fact that many of our drivers have a positive one.

A very good team

If you want a good job as drivers and good rates, can apply on ADR When I work with them they have a very good team, they try to help you with everything, I don't know how it's going now, but I hope it's OK
Was this review helpful?

Avoid ,if you can.

I used to work for Morrisons Sittingbourne, to many cancellations , sometimes 1 hour before shift start.Staf laying, start times moving every day, you are not able to plan your time, avoid.

Pros

Rates and hours ok

Cons

Staf laying, a lots of cancellations
Was this review helpful?

let down far too many times

started and was promised the world. let them know my preferred days gave me times then let down at the last minute only to turn up for a shift and say they cancelled me without letting me know

Pros

going home

Cons

unorganised let down
Was this review helpful?

Good agency to deal with

Always found them easy to deal with, was doing multi drop, down side was if the client cancelled you had no work but long as you put in the hours theyd always get you work, and if you need time off for things like appointments theyd sort it for you

Pros

Good money experience

Cons

Shifts cancelled last minute
Was this review helpful?

Warrington royal mail

Really good work at royal mail it's just ashame ADR network run the agency side ....false promises all the time ..don't fall into the trap of being told paid assessments because it's not ...work wise your lucky if you get 3shifts a week and when you do work most of it is deducted in breaks ....it looks good on paper but you soon realise after a few shifts ..false promises ...this is based on the Warrington team let's hope they see this and deal with it .

Pros

No comments

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

One of the best agencies ive worked for

Worked with the wakefield office for quite a while always found Respectful office staff always polite .. pre booked shifts on a weekly basis With regular company .best agency ive worked for and i have tried loads over many years better than most full time employers ive had too.. Depends on what your wanting agency driving isnt everyones cup of tea but cant fault the wakefield staff

Pros

Regular pre bookings excellant staff no b/s

Cons

Afternoons only .. but you sign on knowing that
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

13 November 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We are very alive to the fact that people usually take to reviews if they have had a negative experience which can misrepresent the fact that many of our staff and fellow drivers have a positive one. We’d love to hear from you directly, so we can thank you personally. If you get chance, please let me know on 01582 393535. Thanks again. Dan

HGV Class 1 Wakefield

Nice friendly staff, found me work quickly, nice easy work, just two downsides, first of all, they ask you for your availability, but then they cancel very late in the day, ie cancelled at 18:15 for a 04:00 so you have no time to find work elsewhere, I think they overbook drivers, and don't have any qualms about letting you down, just to keep the company happy, so they're not concerned that you will lose a days pay, so I don't think there's any point being loyal to them. also the rates advertised do not always match up with rates advised on the job descriptions. Also the rates are a bit below the odds, compared to other agencies.

Pros

Nice work, no time-sheets to fill in

Cons

Keep cancelling a short notice.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us. Unfortunately, it is in the nature of driving with an agency that the client will cancel shifts sometimes with little notice. We do however, always try to mitigate this by offering an alternative start time or a shift with a different client. Though this is not possible in all cases. If there any specific cases of incorrect rates, we would welcome you to contact us regarding these. My name is Dan, I work in the Resources Department, and you can contact me on 01582 393535. Thanks

Fast paced, good enviroment

My time at ADR Network was overall a good experience. It was hard work but very rewarding. The company offered great training and all the management were really supportive.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review ADR Network. We are delighted your experience was a positive one. Best wishes for the future.

Great money, relaxed work!!

I would reccommend ADR to anybody based on my experience. Always had plenty of work which on occassion i had to turn down due to other commitments i had at the time. However the last 3 to 4 months ive been pretty much full time and also qualified for parity which put me on an equal level to drivers employed directly by the ADR customer.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thanks for taking the time to review ADR Network. We are so pleased that your experience has been positive and that you have received plenty of work. Thanks again.. ADR Network

very good

Very nice people, good environment, good money, good work. Ideal if you need quick job specially at the end of the year when the demand for driver is huge.

Pros

good Work

Cons

Normal hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thanks for taking the time to add a really positive review. Our teams work really hard to try and give our professional lorry drivers what they want. Best wishes from all of us at ADR Network

Great staff

Nearly 5 years working with ADR but left due to relocating (again) . Great teams to work with across the whole network . Never a dull day , lots of opportunities and projects to work on. Days can be long but rewarding
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thanks for adding a really positive review. We wish you well for the future. Best wishes, ADR Network

Stressful from day 1

They are very nice when they need you. Don’t care about you. Layers. Arrogant. You can’t be sick, they don’t understand that. Shifts jumping from am to pm every day.

Pros

Nothing free

Cons

1 hour travel to work
Was this review helpful?

Official response from ADR Network

29 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We note that your experience has not been positive. We'd love to try and put that right for you. My name is Dan, and I can be reached on 01582 393535. We do strive hard to give our professional lorry drivers what they need, so i'd love the chance to speak. Best wishes, ADR Network

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADR Network. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 86 reviews

Ratings by category

3.4 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.4 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.0 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.3 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare ADR Network with

  • Companies
  • ADR Network
  • Employee reviews