AO-Drivers
Happiness score is 25 out of 100
2.0 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

AO-Drivers Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 87 reviews matching the search
See all 90 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Unless you want to work for free I wouldn’t bother. You don’t get paid when you start at eg 6am and they’ve not loaded your van till 8 so you’ve lost two hours and then when you’re late back they don’t pay you even though it was their fault you set off two hours late in the first place. They don’t provide any equipment which isn’t safe in terms of handling goods. They will fine you if a customer makes a complaint even with no evidence just their say so. They give you work and then they cancel it so if you’ve employed your drivers mate your then paying them and not getting paid yourself. Honestly it’s really shocking I’m surprised such a big company has not been fined by HMRC or something for how they treat staff.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Long hours free labour
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Was there for 6 years at yaxley, wish I could get a reply so I could go back. Loved the vehicles they had, miss the customers overall, A.O has some amazing customers, all different walks of life and with this company they seem to interact really well with the delivery staff.
Pros
Money is good
Cons
Not much when I think back.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Larkhall avoid the place in charge there worst place ul ever come across promise everyrhing just get u in then treat u like a peice of dirt honestly dont no how they get away with it
Pros
Two person crew
Cons
Liars treat eveyone like dirt
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Alot of stress, pushed to cut corners due to the load, loaders made life hard (mixed vans, missing goods). The better you do, the harder it gets. Which in my opinion is quite a flawed system, I quite enjoyed the job in the beginning; starting at 6am, finishing at 1pm/2pm.We took pride in our jobs, always had 100% (if you dont get 100%, you won't get days, that's just how it works). Unfortunately this led to us getting the hardest days. (35 deliveries, including connecting 4/5 washing machines aswell as collecting scraps which there was never space on the van for, along with multiple American Fridge Freezer connections) meaning we were working minimum 12 hour days but only getting paid for the 'route hours' which always seemed to be like 6-8 hours, you can try to get paid for your hours, but you won't get them. Worked multiple 70+ hour weeks, only got paid for 40 odd hours. Shame, I enjoyed the job for the most part in the beginning, alot of satisfaction, just a shame about the management!
Pros
Good with the right team mate
Cons
Long hours, dont get paid for the amount of hours you do.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The job is very easy, nice if you have a regular crew mate who you get on with. The wages are decent too. Shame about the stuck up bosses and dodgy crew leaders.
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
STAY CLEAR From this place over worked and under paid then when they are done with you they make up a reason to get rid of you (damage to customers house) (damage to appliances) etc etc
Pros
None
Cons
Disrespectful every day
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Really bad management dont care about drivers or any other workers, you will be out of a job in no time for no reason at all, I had covid stopped isolating and was hoping to go back to work but nope I didn't have a job to go back, this is why this company have crews self employed
Pros
No pros
Cons
Everything is bad
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
horrible place to work too much hours less pay, unorganised and unsociable hours and dont provide any tools required to do the jobs its one of the worst companies to work for
Pros
none
Cons
long hour less pay j
Was this review helpful?
Official response from AO-Drivers
21 January 2021
Thank you for your review. We’re always looking for ways to improve so appreciate your feedback. Please email driverdisputes@ao.com with your crew ID and confirm whether you hold a contract with us or contract via a multi crew or whether you are employed so that this can be investigated in more detail. All the best, AO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This has to be one of the worst places I have worked at. Anything that goes wrong is the driver/fitters fault even if it is a breakdown in the vehicle that regular compulsory maintenance would have picked up on.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from AO-Drivers
21 January 2021
Thank you for your review. I’m very concerned to hear that you had issues with vehicle maintenance, please can you email driverdisputes@ao.com with your crew ID and confirm whether you hold a contract with us or whether you contract via a multi crew so that this can be investigated in more detail. Thanks – AO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked at the Croydon branch for quite some time, the drivers work well over 48 hours a week because they are classed as "self employed" and not necessarily on the books like that. So they are often over tired, and exhausted, so it makes your 13 hour day at work, that bit more tiring. They expect you to carry out up to 12/13 installs in a day, and there is no account as to how many stairs and and how much traffic you may be faced with along your route. If it hits 6pm, and you still have 3 installations left, there is no point phoning management, as they will only say "it is not every day, try get them done and if you have any problems just give us a call". When you phone management, all they care about is that you find parking, or get it up those stairs and get the job done. Justine/ Justice who is based around most of the southern branches, in charge of a lot of the self employed drivers he pays cash in hand to, is always throwing out charges to his drivers even though they do not provide any training for their job role what-so-ever, and skimming any bonuses or compliment tips the company offers for the engineers, and taking them for himself, with no evidence for his drivers as it is cash. Also beware, they have been targetted and have had a lot of thefts recently, should you happen to fall victim to such a crime, they will terminate your contract with them there and then without question, regardless of the period of time you have spent with them, even though the situation is out of your hands.
Pros
Good shift pattern
Cons
Long hours, unsupportive management staff, fast to get rid of their employees, terrible driver training.
Was this review helpful?
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Avoid at all costs one of the worst companys ive ever worked for i would never go back again nobody is interested in your safty training is very poor drivers seem to get the blame for everything weather its your fault or not a very very bad pay
Pros
None
Cons
The list is endless
Was this review helpful?
Official response from AO-Drivers
25 November 2020
Thanks for your review, we’re disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience driving as a subcontractor for AO and we certainly take the drivers’ safety very seriously. If there’s a particular case that you felt was unfairly dealt with, please can you email driverdisputes@ao.com with your crew ID and confirm whether you held a contract with us or whether you contracted via a multi crew so that this can be investigated in more detail. Thanks - AO
Official response from AO-Drivers
25 November 2020
Thanks for your review, we’re disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience driving for AO and we certainly take the drivers’ safety very seriously. If there’s a particular case that you felt was unfairly dealt with, please can you email driverdisputes@ao.com with your crew ID and confirm whether you held a contract with us or whether you contracted via a multi crew so that this can be investigated in more detail. Thanks - AO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Avoid at all cost ..... you're just an ever revolving number. Management are under pressure and clueless at resolving any problems. They are running around like firefighters trying to put out pop up fires.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from AO-Drivers
13 January 2021
Thank you for your review. We’re disappointed to hear that you’re not enjoying your time at AO. It’s difficult to comment on specific issues without more details but if you’d like to get in touch, we have an independent and confidential whistle-blowing service, available for both current and past employees. The contact number is: 01204 672 601. All the best, AO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Ao (TRG) are a shambles! The gaffas are only interested in taking as much money out the company as possible then treat the staff like dirty! No progression aspects at all not even a secure carpark for you’re car/bike,
Pros
Going home
Cons
The management!! Ridiculous
Was this review helpful?
Official response from AO-Drivers
28 October 2020
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on our positive culture and opportunities for development so that certainly doesn’t sound like how we like to do things at AO. If you’d like to provide us with more information so we can investigate this further, we have an independent and confidential whistle-blowing service – the contact number is: 01204 672 601. All the best, AO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It’s a multi crew u work for be warned echo n sons and A2U transport stay clear rip off will Promis £400/500 a week no way they give u 8-9 hours to do your run pay u 8.45 hours less dinner u don’t have U end up working 11-12 hours same pay as they only pay what they say u can do it in not what it takes then hit u with damage cost out your wage and say if u don’t like it leave bad company stay well clear u have been warned and they say it’s 5-6 days lol u get what they have usually 2-3 days a week
Pros
Non
Cons
Long hours bad pay damage out your wage your it’s a number
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Ao.com is a great company! Unfortunately for them the distribution side of the company is shocking, from the so called planning department, they haven’t got a clue how to plan they probably create more pollution due to the inexperienced planners than a small country produces, They don’t charge the drivers for everything, but they do charge you if it is found you have caused damage to either a vehicle or a customers property. The job itself is good it’s just a shame a company of this size can’t pay the drivers for the hours they actually work rather than the so called routed hours, the drivers do loose out this way.
Pros
There is no pros
Cons
Long hours not the best pay for self employed
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Not a good company to work for you work 15 hour shifts and get paid for 8 they tell lies in the interview saying you get paying for the hours you do but you definitely don’t, management don’t care about the staff they just need workers the turn over rate of really high I worked there for 2 months and first barely got any shifts then when I did they was really long wich I diddnt mind but you don’t get paid mayaselll go work for Oct am
Pros
There I ain’t any
Cons
Don’t get paid
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Keep away!!! The management is so bad it's bordering on incompetent, if you're a driver there be AWARE you are liable for the first ÂŁ3000 on any accident claim, they have no exccess insurance so they say, every month they will try and con you out of your hard earned money either by false damage reports on the van or lorry you are driving, or damage reports from customers pulling a fast oneo
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Induction 2 days in the class room and 2 days out on the road. Nearly everything that presented to you in the induction is complete pack of lies. It’s actually quite opposite to what they say. Make it sound like real well run company. They charged us a deposit for secondhand phone and didn’t even give us a charger for first 2 weeks had to go buy one. Also the vans have that many defects. One van we was given didn’t even have indicators that worked. Also if you get delayed on the job on wet connect you lose money. They never give you enough time for a run. On average you will do extra 2 hours for free everyday. It doesn’t matter how quick you think you are. It’s down to issues. Like damaged products your stuck on hold to driver line for half hour sometimes. They say they pay for all of this but they don’t. They will tell you yes it’s covered invoice then comes through and it’s not been added. Then they will say sorry we will add on next week then same again it’s still not there. In the end you give up. I done 4 weeks every week was short of what they owed us. The management ignore your calls and emails about pay disputes. You ask for driver account management to query something. They always say she is in training. Please avoid this company like the plague!!
Pros
None
Cons
Just about everything! Paid under min wage has to be worst!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from AO-Drivers
28 October 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please can you email driverdisputes@ao.com with your crew ID and confirm whether you held a contract with us or whether you contracted via a multi crew so that this can be investigated in more detail. Best wishes - AO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Miserable atmosphere repetitive and boring.. A big deference between warehouse and office staff with us being like 2nd class citizens. The people at the top take no interest in the nobody's here. Canteen facilities are poor for the warehouse and a complete opposite of the office workers. Little friendship between workers as you cannot trust anyone, always somebody stabbing someone in the back. Staff are too scared to admit faults as the disciplinary process here is harsh to say the least.
Cons
miserable always someone to blame poor conditions overtime always missing.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked at ao about 4 years ago as a vehicle debriefer, the job was OK however you would have large periods of time with nothing to do then all of a sudden you would have far more work than you can handle and have 5 trucks lined up each with 2 drivers desperate to get home screaming at you because you have approx 20 min of work to do on each truck and the drivers aren't getting paid for this time. I then worked there as a driver. You are paid as if self employed but you legally can't be a self employed driver unless you own the truck, pay for the fuel and control the route. So this aspect is illegal and ao know this however lots of companies still do this to save money and the government keeps letting them.
Pros
Good people in the office, grateful customers, bonus scheme
Cons
You get paid for how long ao think the run should take, So if they think the run will take you 8 hours that's what you get paid, Even if roads are closed woth hour long diversions, or if every delivery turns out to be taking a washing machine up 10 flights of stairs
Was this review helpful?
Official response from AO-Drivers
28 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your comments and would appreciate the opportunity to be able to investigate further. Please could you email driverdisputes@ao.com with your Crew ID as a sub contractor driver for us to look in to. Thanks - AO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
AO employs over two thousand staff all of them employees, except for the drivers. Before you apply think why that is. If you ever have had those nightmares where your working day keeps going wrong and whatever you do nothing moves forward, well that is what a day is like as a driver at AO.com. You will be told some days are long but you will get easy short days well this just does not happen. You are self employed but you are also responsible for paying your drivers mate, so that also lends itself to more arguments over hours worked not paid and AO will say its nothing to do with them. All blame for damage is thrown at the drivers even if the stock is damaged at the depot. Even the best of drivers can have damage happen to their vans, someone rips your mirror off whilst your inside a house = Your fault you pay. Traffics bad = your fault, work extra hours unpaid Bad routing = your loss, you work extra hours. Customer not happy with what AO said they would do = Your loss while you wait around. Be warned You will work a lot of unpaid hours and pay for losses that are your fault and not your fault. This will work out less than minimum hourly pay, but you are self employed so it is not illegal. To top this off the management team are arrogant and rude. I still work as a driver (not AO) and was a driver before, this is the worst company I have come across.
Pros
There are no perks for drivers
Cons
AO.com
Was this review helpful?
Official response from AO-Drivers
26 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback. We always want to be as fair as possible when it comes to all aspects of being a self-employed driver with AO. We have a number of procedures in place that help us to ensure that this is happening across all of our driver crews. For example, we have an independent team that look after damage claims and we allocate work centrally so that it is fair and unbiased. If there is a particular situation that you felt was unfairly dealt with, we’d urge you to get in touch in confidence for us to fully investigate for you. Thanks - AO
  1. Employee reviews