Arc Hospitality Recruitment
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Arc Hospitality Recruitment Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 220 reviews matching the search
See all 228 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management is not that bad and they’re nice, friendly and respectful bunch. But the main problem is I don’t think the salary is enough to live on and disappointedly it’s monthly pay. I don’t want to feel unemployed while employed that just psychologically distressing. They keep on giving jobs that not my geographical area and will expect me to go Harlow, Stevenage where it’s all grass and barely transportation available on road at least try provide a transport by anyhowIt’s hard to pay bills on time and keep the cub boards stocked when it’s monthly payment they do and it effects people mental wellbeing. Why not be reasonable and helpful by weekly or two weeks pay. Put some thought about others because it makes living suicidal. When you apply for a shift they’re not quick enough to schedule you and do see it but ignore your existence meaning they delay time by overlapping your other commitments and this just impacts your other commitments. Meanwhile they will desperately post jobs and encourage people to apply but not bothered to authorities it. I just don’t understand... Try sort out the payment by two weeks or weekly because it threatens people health and liveshood Of course I dont want to be feeling unemployed if I am employed. And try to book people shifts more quickly and give response by keeping up with the pace. Sometimes you denial candidates who are serious for job rather aiming for candidates who are not serious with no show up or time wasting!
Pros
Kind staff and willing to support.
Cons
Pay is not good. No show pay when you try to book shift. Pay is monthly
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
19 January 2021
Hi, We're sorry for missing your review at the time. We are now actively listening to our reviews. Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. We're pleased that you found our team friendly and professional. In regards to pay, as the work is flexible we are unfortunately not able to guarantee a certain level of income or amount of shifts. We do, however, pay at least minimum wage with some venues and roles paying more. We make this clear at the induction stage and are very transparent with our monthly pay. If you would like to discuss your review and feedback in more detail please contact our Welfare Manager via sarahharrison@archospitality.co.ukKind regards,Maddie - Marketing and Communications Manager
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for the agency before the pandemic hit so can not comment too much on current procedures etc, but overall I really enjoyed my time with them. I worked at various locations across Sheffield and Manchester and the management for both cities were always great, really helpful and would always give you a hand if needed. The job is perfect for students (I was a student while with them) and people starting out in hospitality, mainly because you are able to work around your schedule and work, and it really does give you a wide range of experiences across the sector I did many things from working behind the bar of football stadiums to leading my own bar for the Spice Girls gigs in 2019. It really does give you a taste of hospitality and of its fast pace and unsociable hours. I think the money you earn really does reflect the hospitality industry and how much you make, certain roles and venues you earn more some you earn less it's as simple as that.Wouldn't recommend for someone looking for this as their full-time job and only income as shifts are not always there or guaranteed.But overall my experience from the application process to leaving was great would defiantly recommend.
Pros
Flexible and fantastic experiences.
Cons
Travel.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
24 February 2021
Hi, Thank you for leaving such positive and genuine review. We're really pleased we were able to offer you flexible work while you were studying, and are glad it fitted perfectly with your schedule. One of the things we think is great about working for us is the variety of shifts on offer and the transferrable skills you learn on these shifts. It's encouraging to see that you were able to develop your skills while working for us and progress to running a busy concert bar. If you would like to discuss your experience or feedback in more detail, please don't hesitate to contact our Welfare Manager, via sarahharrison@archospitality.co.uk. Thanks for being a part of Team Arc, Maddie - Marketing and Communications Manager
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked at Arc on many shifts over the course of half a year and have no complaints about pay or working conditions. Management, staff and colleagues that I worked with were good people and overall it was a pleasant experience to work for Arc Hospitality.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
24 February 2021
Hi, Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We're so pleased you have had an enjoyable experience. Being able to offer our team members with lots of experience and opportunities is what keeps us going! If you have any further feedback or questions, please feel free to email our Welfare Manager via sarahharrison@archospitality.co.ukThanks for being a part of Team Arc. Maddie - Marketing and Communications
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
ARC Hospitality is hugely versatile with a lot of experience. Wherever you go the management is very professional, friendly and helpful. They are outstanding!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
19 January 2021
Hi, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We're so pleased you have enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for being part of Team Arc, Maddie - Marketing and Communications Manager
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Job advert is not relevant to what they offering you afterwards. I applied for a replenishment assistant in Manchester and never get this job opportunity. Instead I get only job offers not related to advertising and usually miles away ( not even in Manchester ). Good thing is you’ve got an app and they are putting all jobs offer there so you can apply and choose shifts. If you are driving and don’t mind spend money for petrol than you can try.I don’t like the way how they are recruiting as they putting job offer as replenishment assistant and you will never get this straight after they will employed you. Probably they just looking people to sign in so they’ve got plenty of them in the system and maybe someone will agree for different type of work. Not really good for someone who is looking a regular income.
Pros
App when you can apply for shifts
Cons
Work not relevant to advertising, usually long distance away
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
19 January 2021
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you feel you had to give us this rating. The work we offer is flexible and dependant on client demand. Unfortunately we are not able to guarantee hours and shifts. If we advertise for something and these shifts no longer go ahead it is normally because there has been a change in circumstance for our clients. When this does happen we do try to offer team members alternative roles elsewhere so they still have the choice to work if they wish. We pay at least minimum wage, with some roles and venues paying more. This and our paydays are made clear at the induction stage. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail, please don't hesitate to contact our Welfare Manager, who will happily investigate any concerns. You can contact them via sarahharrison@archospitality.co.ukKind regards,Maddie - Marketing and Communications Manager
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Poor agency most of the time they will give you jobs far away and dead end places that have no transportation. Even if you drive it’s pointless because of congestion charge and petrol charge just to earn £30 it’s not really worth it. The keep on sending job alerts on pointless areas that no one ever heard of in U.K. and it’s too difficult to go. If you apply for a shift they do t even booked you in and then they try to intimidate you to apply for shifts when barely they book you and ignore you to get booked in. The pay is monthly and everything feels painful and they delay it with their rubbish policys. The company is like they will shake your hand but at the same time press it hard while you feel the tremendous pain. Patronising company
Pros
Nothing
Cons
nice people you meet on shift.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
19 January 2021
Hi,Sorry for missing your review at the time. We are now actively listening to our reviews and we’d like to resolve your issue. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail please contact our Welfare Manager, via sarahharrison@archospitality.co.ukKind regards,Maddie - Marketing and Communications Manager
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Openly ageist. Bullying, discrimination is common policy. If you report prejudice, contact higher up in the company is blocked. The company is wrong top to bottom.
Pros
None
Cons
Plenty
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
30 September 2020
Hi, This review is something we would like to investigate and address as a matter urgency. Please could you contact our Staff Welfare Officer via generalenquiries@archospitality.co.uk and we will try to resolve any issues you have experienced
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They don’t treat you properly. And when you want to do more shifts they don’t give it to you. And the pay isn’t enough. But the manager is nice. They teach you how to do retail
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
30 September 2020
Hi, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're keen to investigate your feedback and understand why you feel you haven't been treated properly. Please could you email our Staff Welfare Officer via generalenquiries@archospitality.co.uk so we can look into this for you.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Overall I felt it was a very substantial way of doing work during my studies (before the pandemic had arrived) while learning in a challenging but fruitful manner in how a hospitality-based work can be. I could say it helped me realise the passion I have for serving and helping people. The management members also have been highly supportive and have been there for the workers whenever there is an issue. It could be a pain to deal with traveling and waking up ludicrously early for shifts (in Cardiff's case, there will be quite amount of early morning transportations) but it is something that you get used to. To sum it all up, I highly recommend to give Arc Hospitality a try if you are looking for a more flexible work before you get into full-time work.
Pros
Flexible choice of hours, supportive management staff, good way of understanding hospitality and good bit of retail, and possible work/life balance.
Cons
Shifts are on "first come first serve" so be quick, work hours can be slightly inconsistent but nothing too big, and early morning travels but you can get used to it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
7 October 2020
Hi, Thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to see that our work fitted well with your situation and schedule. We're also very pleased working for us helped you discover you passion. Unsociable hours can sometimes be unavoidable in the hospitality industry, but we're glad that you were able to adapt to the early starts!If you would like to discuss any of your feedback in more detail, please don't hesitate to email generalenquiries@archospitality.co.uk. Thanks Maddie - Marketing and Communications Manager
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The reason for my four stars is because your not at the same place all the time. So be prepared to move around and pick up new skills on where you go. However you do meet wonderful people to work with
Pros
Some great placess to work at
Cons
always moving to different places, might need to grab a few buses
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
21 August 2020
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed the variety of venues and people you were able to work at. Shifts can be in various places around cities and we do try to provide transport for any trickier or further afield locations. We always recommend checking how to get to a venue before accepting a shift. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail, please email generalenquiries@archospitality.co.uk Thanks for being part of Team Arc!Maddie - Marketing and Communications Manager
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Well organized hospitality team and crew. I have got this as a good platform for working and earn some extra money while studying. I gain wide range of experience with the Arc.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This company offers, wide area of jobs for people seeking quick employment. It has a good pay structure and is well oriented and organised. It was challenging at first working in a fast paced environment, but with my time my skills improved.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked at Arc Hospitality Recruitment part-time for less than a year. recruitment process was very efficient. sometimes long hours with not enough break.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Working at ARC Recruitment , the working hours are very flexible and the job role is very demanding but still fun to do. The company is very professional and always looks after their employees.
Pros
free lunch and training
Cons
less payment
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It's not great. Generally work varies from shift to shift, but can be as little as 3 hours and sometimes as long as 13 hours. There is no typical day, since each event is different that the last and working with the same people on different shifts is uncommon. Sure you will learn how to manage a cash register, serve cooked foods and drinks, and if you want to you can go into cooking and waiter work. However, you are doing so at a job with no concrete rhythm, whereas a part time job would be forced to give you set hours a week. The management is okay, they're understanding but also as strict as they need to be since their company is being employed so they have to look good. The workplace culture is very weird honestly. Since the people you work with from shift to shift are often completely different, people aren't particularly friendly simply because they don't have time to make new friends each shift. Not only that, but there is a divide between those who are working there to get a little bit of extra money and those who are working there trying to desperately do as many shifts as possible. The hardest part of the job is knowing that there may be a month where there are zero shifts available and you can not earn any money, that and sometimes you have to take shifts which involve 12+ hours of work with 3+ hours of transport there and back. As for the most enjoyable part? I mean I didn't really enjoy to much of it. I did it because I needed to.
Pros
Can give experience
Cons
Long hours, very variable
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arc Hospitality Recruitment
20 July 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all feedback and are always looking to improve our staff experience. As is the nature of the hospitality industry, there are fluctuating demands and this unfortunately can mean that staff have an irregular schedule. However, we do give as much information as possible prior to the shift on transport, length of shift and any staff requirements. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail please don't hesitate to contact our Staff Welfare Officer via generalenquiries@archospitality.co.ukThanks, Team Arc
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Cannot complain. I am an ex-employee (because of my own doing!) These guys rule the roost in my opinion in that sector! Recruitment consultant are warm and approachable.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Amenable to cancellations so long as they were given good notice. Lots of shifts available.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A great agency communication is excellent. Every shift is different working in different places which makes it fun and diverse. The freedom to work when you want.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Working at ARC is a very good way to earn money and gain experience, due to the high number of customers who you have serve it helps you build confidence and character especially when you serve different types of people.
Pros
Free luches
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A Hospitality company covering a wide range of events including Football stadiums, horse races, and all aspects of hospitality both frnot and back fo house.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Working with ARC Hospitality was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I worked at several different events and met new people every shift. It helped me gain my confidence and my customer skills a little more as I was serving several people each and every day.
Was this review helpful?