Berry Recruitment Ltd
Happiness score is 57 out of 100
3.0 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Berry Recruitment Ltd Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom225 reviews

Ratings by category

3.1Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 225 reviews matching the searchSee all 228 reviews

It's okay if you need to pay your bills

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
- Send you times and places where your services are needed (I was a cleaner) in your area. You have a choice on what you can do but if you're not quick when replying it will get taken. - If I was unable to make it to a job there's little flexibility on resolving it. - You're not always at the same place cleaning all the time so your working with different people sometimes which was okay but annoying at the end of the week not knowing if you are needed there the next week.

Pros

- Choice of hours and what you can do

Cons

- When choosing hours and where you have to reply quickly so you don't miss opportunities.
Was this review helpful?

easy going and helpful

good agency to work for. Staff where always there to help you move from job to job. Always found me some work. Staff always answered the phone and helped the best they could.

Pros

always had work from signing up

Cons

money not the best but competitive to other agency's
Was this review helpful?

Very professional company

Having never done agency work before the pandemic I was a little bit worried as they all have bad reputations Berry recruitment were very professional fabulous to work for easy to follow and acces there jobs very helpful staff wages were always correct I was put on the correct tax code straight away no problems what so ever regular work good pay an all round very good company

Pros

Plenty of work wages always correct

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Unreliable Work and Poor Communication

It felt as though the service was manipulative with the information they shared, made it very difficult to get work and often despite much of the communication being conducted via text, I felt not listened to. I had no issues regarding pay however this is the only positive I can state. However, the pay does not last long when it is increasingly difficult to find consistent work with this agency

Pros

Good Pay, Variety of Work, Independence

Cons

Poor Communication, Job Instability, Manipulative
Was this review helpful?

Excellent company to work for

I had a great time working for Mo and Berry Recruitment.very relaxed attitude and easy for me to show what I can do. Really helped me to thrive in the supervisor position.

Pros

Relaxed approach

Cons

Non
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Great company to work for

Started my job with Berry Recruitment over 1 year ago. Never had any problem. Having the best manager ever. I said I need more hours and I got them few days later.
Was this review helpful?

Avoid this agency.

After having worked with Berry for a number of years I thought we'd built up some trust between us. I couldn't have been more wrong. All of the last minute favours including covering sickness that I had done went to waste. Upon leaving the company, Berry have refused to give me my final payslip. I've been disputing the matter for 6 weeks but don't seem to be getting anywhere. In my experience, management have been slow and made false promises. I would discourage anyone from working with Berry Recruitment. You're not a staff member, you're just a number.

Pros

none

Cons

Useless when you need their help
Was this review helpful?

Phone manner needs to change

Found the office staff very rude,never came across any other agencies staff that talk down to you,maybe they are not good with ethnic minorities.Very unhelpful
Was this review helpful?

Great agency

These are really nice people find you jobs No hassle easy going would recommendThe Romford branch I loved working for this agency as my long term contract came to a end I decided get full time work now and sorry to leave this agency

Pros

Nice friendly people

Cons

Nothing
Was this review helpful?

Zero hour

Zero hourn contract they recruit more people they need and then cancel peoples shifts. Thought they give more shifts to the longest zero hours don't work like that, poor organisation of shifts and likelihood of one of them being cancelled is high. Advice would be offer longest zero hours permanent contracts, so they don't get upset when newbies get more hours than them how's that fair.

Pros

None

Cons

Long hours, hardly any breaks, poor organisation to due with shifts
Was this review helpful?

Best company

I enjoy to work with Berry. They give you shifts that are well pay and you can arrange your tine accordingly. I am very happy with them. I strongly recommend
Was this review helpful?

Fast paced, no security

I worked for berry at Gestamp Llanelli for a few weeks. Initially was told long term contract- great news! Only to get a text after a few weeks saying no work- yes it's a risk on a typical 0 hour contract being an agency worker but the lack of notice was terrible. Very clique environment and no option to progress unless you sick upto management by working every hour under the sun. Only upside was having decent wages in comparison to other factories

Pros

Easy to get job & decent wages

Cons

No option to progress & no job security
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service provided. We aim to provide quality of service, professionalism and integrity and we regret that you were not able to experience this. If you’d like to discuss the matter further, please email myexperience@berryrecruitment.co.uk. Kind Regards, Beth

Unpleasant, unhelpful unsupportive.

They send you on jobs when you ask and confirm hrly rate you think ok it's reasonable , then a 3/4 weeks down the line they retract the rate and pay you low basic they lie and are unsupportive and uncooperative would not work for them ever nor would I recommend anyone to either, very deceptive.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

5 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service provided. We aim to provide quality of service, professionalism and integrity and we regret to hear that you do not feel this was your experience. If you’d like to discuss the matter further, please email myexperience@berryrecruitment.co.uk.Kind Regards, Beth

Full of empty promises

Full of empty promises of employment you meet every criteria for roles i would suggest they have their favourites constantly had to call to see at what point my application was at always chasing up avoid just avoid

Pros

None

Cons

To many to mention
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service provided. We aim to provide quality of service, professionalism and integrity and we regret to hear that you do not feel this was your experience. If you’d like to discuss the matter further, please email myexperience@berryrecruitment.co.uk.Kind Regards, Beth

Lovely place to work

I signed with berry at the stafford branch for a domestic role, and every step of the way they helped me through the formalities and criteria needed for the job. Efficient friendly and with a helpful manor.Within two days I got my job and with a start date, so if you want to trust an Agency to fulfill your job hunting call Berry Recruitment.

Pros

Wage

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We are pleased to hear you’ve had a great experience at Berry Recruitment. Did you know we offer a ‘Recommend a Friend’ scheme? If you know someone looking for work, you could earn up to £100* in vouchers for recommending them to Berry Recruitment! For more information, please visit our website www.berryrecruitment.co.uk/candidate-recommend (T&C’s apply). Kind Regards, Beth

Avoid at all costs

Berry recruitment are awful! Your just a number they don’t care if your doing a good or bad job, if your face doesn’t fit then you may aswell leave. I had been told a number of times that my job was at risk because of having time off with child care issues (because of covid and the children not being at school) and they knew they had to support me in this but did not want to! Management is non existent! I highly recommend everyone stays well clear of this unless you want to be treated like dirt!

Pros

None

Cons

Everything
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service provided. We aim to provide quality of service, professionalism and integrity and we regret to hear that you do not feel this was your experience. If you’d like to discuss the matter further, please email myexperience@berryrecruitment.co.uk.Kind Regards, Beth

Great agency

One of the best agencies i have worked for always able to get me work and always accommodating of personal life and situations always been able to find me work when ever I have needed it alot of long term contracts not short term

Pros

Flexible work

Cons

Not really found any
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for rating us 4 stars! We are pleased to hear you’ve had a great experience at Berry Recruitment. Did you know we offer a ‘Recommend a Friend’ scheme? If you know someone looking for work, you could earn up to £100* in vouchers for recommending them to Berry Recruitment! For more information, please visit our website www.berryrecruitment.co.uk/candidate-recommend (T&C’s apply). Kind Regards, Beth

Seperate company pays you

The biggest let down with Berry recruitment is you are paid by a seperate company.you have to pay £10 out of your wages every week to get your wages you also pay your tax and there tax when I questioned this I was removed from berrys books and not offered anymore work

Pros

None

Cons

Have to pay to get your wages
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re sorry you’ve had some issues in regards to pay. If this is still an issue, or wish to take this issue further please email myexperience@berryrecruitment.co.uk. Kind Regards, Beth

Fast paced but rewarding

Work as an onsite consultant. Work is fast paced and communication with the client is often poor. They are very demanding but don't give you any time or notice when they want something. Overall Berry recruitment are great. Everyone i've spoken to in different departments has been very helpful.They've been very supportive during the Covid outbreak really care about the well being of their staff.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We are pleased to hear you’ve had a great experience at Berry Recruitment. Did you know we offer a ‘Recommend a Friend’ scheme? If you know someone looking for work, you could earn up to £100* in vouchers for recommending them to Berry Recruitment! For more information, please visit our website www.berryrecruitment.co.uk/candidate-recommend (T&C’s apply). Kind Regards, Beth

Team work

Meeting different people and working as a team is one thing I love to do. The agency gives listening ears to anything you want to ask or tell them and they explain to touch what to do.

Pros

No lunch

Cons

Short hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service provided. If you’d like to discuss the matter further, please email myexperience@berryrecruitment.co.uk. Kind Regards, Beth

tricky one to explain

advertising pay rates that arent true, my first showed that I was on £1 less than the job advertised. At times you have to persistently call, text or email the office contacts in order to get the help you need.On the other hand pay was always on time, except for one mishap that got rectified the following week.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Berry Recruitment Ltd

26 April 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service provided. If you’d like to discuss the matter further, please email myexperience@berryrecruitment.co.uk. Kind Regards, Beth

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Berry Recruitment Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0

Based on 228 reviews

Ratings by category

3.1
Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job security/advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture

Compare Berry Recruitment Ltd with

  • Companies
  • Berry Recruitment Ltd
  • Employee reviews