Brandon Trust
Happiness score is 59 out of 100
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Brandon Trust Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom119 reviews

Ratings by category

3.2Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 119 reviews matching the searchSee all 122 reviews

Insights into Brandon Trust

Based on 27 survey responses
What people like
  • Clear sense of purpose
Areas for improvement
  • Trust in colleagues
  • Sense of belonging
  • Fair pay for job

Fun workplace

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
It was enjoyable as you get to support the people we support out in the Community and on holidays away from London. There is a lot of paper work to done and most of their service user are able to help themselves with minimql support
Was this review helpful?

Very Sly Company

Disgusting. They claim to be person centred but all they are concerned about is making themselves look good on paper. Understaffed and long hours. They expect you to bend over backwards when they need shifts covering but give nothing back. We even got a sly pay cut thismonth!! Selling us a fabulous new pay rise when all they were doing is giving in one hand and taking from the other. By all means work for this company if you enjoy feeling undervalued and over worked.

Pros

Lots of shifts to pick up

Cons

Sly and deceitful
Was this review helpful?

Supportive company to work.

- Management very supportive, doing their best to support staff, being flexible and understanding.-Company gives you many options to develop and improve your knowledge.- People supported being safe is a priority.

Pros

- Training - Supportive network

Cons

- Care sector pay rates - Slow pace to act on actually necessary changes sometimes
Was this review helpful?

Unsupportive blame culture unfortunately become more and more common

Unfortunate that a good company allowed inexperienced managers to lose good quality staff. Between 2015 and 2018 this was the best company I had ever worked for. Unfortunately the last year tarnished my opinion of the company due to several instances where legal frameworks including Mental capacity and deprivation of liberty were overlooked and deemed not important and staff were reprimanded for contesting this.
Was this review helpful?

Wonderful company to work for

I worked for Brandon Trust in Kidlington Oxfordshire, unfortunately i had to leave for personal reasons and it made me very sad. The company as a whole were fantastic, management very professional and actually cared! I miss everyone and if the opportunity arises for me to work for them again, i wouldn’t hesitate.Thankyou Brandon Trust

Pros

Good management, wonderful work colleagues and lovely gentlemen to work with

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Rewarding but rubbish pay with no sick pay,enhanced pay or meals

Rubbish pay and never any staff No sick pay No meals in workNo enhanced pay Too much training online and not enough face to face in my opinion Management are not recognised for there hard work

Pros

Paid on time

Cons

No enhanced pay or meals on shifts No sick pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

20 January 2022
Hi thank you for your comments. Providing a positive experience for our colleagues is important to us and we're sorry to hear you feel this wasn't the case. If you'd like to discuss areas where you feel we could improve further, please contact us by emailing feedback@brandontrust.orgThe Recruitment Team

Poorly paid, over worked, no work life balance, stress I wouldnt recommend to someone i hated.

The word person centred is thrown around so easily with no care. Hard working team leaders thrown under a bus time and time again whilst self centred staff who have the auduesty to say they do the job for the service users act like minors undermining and manipulating situations for thier own gain. Brandon says 2022 they will be savagely person centred.. The word savage yes to get out anyone whos face doesn't fit the cultured cover up brown nosing mindset of Managers and a area manager who is a fantasist. The service users are AMAZING if Brandon truly believed they were person centred they wouldn't have the massivly high turn over of staff. If you enjoy being a people pleaser have a Brown nose or paper work its the job for you. If you enjoy support and care get a job where your appreciated and valued eith a company that re ally does want to make a difference to someone's life

Pros

Leaving

Cons

Not Leaving yrars ago
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

20 January 2022
Hi, ensuring that our staff teams are supported and have a positive working culture that focuses on the people we support is really important to us. If you'd like to discuss areas where you feel we could improve further, please contact us by emailing feedback@brandontrust.orgThe Recruitment Team

No future, no investment.

I worked for Brandon for many years. There was no room for career progression, no investment in training or development. When support workers were forced to take a pay cut, management still got a rise. Staff are constantly expected to go above and beyond their roles yet are never thanked.

Pros

People that we supported were wonderful.

Cons

Zero opportunities and no thanks.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

13 April 2022
Hello. We're sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience whilst working for us. We'd be happy to discuss the issues you mentioned and encourage you to contact us, initially via feedback@brandontrust.orgThe Recruitment Team

a decent social care company

a decent social care company and decent workplace culture, helpful and caring staff and lots of work opportunities. training is good and they care about the service users
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

2 February 2022
Hi. Thank you for your review. It's great to read your positive comments. We hope you continue to enjoy your role.Best wishes,The Recruitment Team.

Great people who are supported, poor management and blame culture

Transferred to another service after struggling with the first one. People who are supported were lovely and a pleasure to support. However the management was very difficult to get in contact with and often felt as though you were on your own. Always felt as though there was a blame culture rather than simply dealing with mistakes.

Pros

Benefits e.g. Blue light card, training straightforward, transfer from first service was quick and fairly seamless

Cons

Long hours, distant and unsupportive management, poor work-life balance
Was this review helpful?

Great People, terrible management

I really enjoyed working with the people who relied on Brandon for support. I did not enjoy the management though and have had a number of negative experiences. Shifts can change on a whim and rotas aren't released until the week of work. If you say that you can work additional hours, they will run with that and put you down for pretty much anything. There is no consideration given to work/life balance and the free time of support workers is seen as fair game to the management. The support workers are paid the least and are treated the worst.

Pros

The people you support are amazing to work with, job satisfaction, Plenty of opportunities to pick up shifts

Cons

Long hours, blame culture, minimal support, unclear and sometimes dishonest recruitment strategies
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

6 December 2021
Thank you for your positive comments about working with the people we support. Ensuring that our staff teams have a good working culture is really important to us. We'd like to find our more about your experience so we can make improvements if required. You can do this by emailing feedback@brandontrust.orgThe Recruitment Team

A lot of responsibility, will very little support.

Lovely rewarding job supporting disabled adults with day to day activities, including administrating medication, being responsible for their health and safety also their finances.

Pros

Very rewarding

Cons

A lot responsibility with no support from management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

22 November 2021
Hi we're sorry that you feel that you lacked support from management. We are always keen to ensure that the experience of working at Brandon is positive and we would welcome any feedback that would help us learn and improve. Please contact us initially via feedback@brandontrust.orgMany thanksThe Recruitment Team

Great place to work!!!

I joined Brandon Trust about 3 months ago and I can absolutely say this is a great company to work for. There’s a good working atmosphere. You feel likeA part of the team and you’re made to feel welcome by everyone. The workers are very supportive of each other and the team leaders are always willing to help you whenever needed. It takes working in a hostile environment to appreciate a good one. The training opportunities are always there to access and you’re always never left on your own. There are so many positives about joining Brandon Trust and even though it’s not a perfect place in that there are some lapses here and there, but the good thing is that they are always putting things in place to make it a better place for everyone involved.I can’t recommend it enough to people who are passionate about being in the care and social sector!

Pros

Friendly and all encompassing work environment

Cons

Few lapses in organizational matters
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

2 February 2022
Hello. Thank you for your review. It's great to hear your positive comments and that you are enjoying your work with us. We continue to work hard with our teams to ensure the environment is good for both staff and the people we support.Best wishesThe Recruitment Team

Stress, poor leadership stress

I worked for Brandon for a substantial amount of time. When I started it was enjoyable, I felt supported and valued and felt there was progression to be made, The longer I stayed with the company the more it went downhill. The management positions were monopolised (it’s who you know not what you know) and certain services were hung out to dry, Often staff needs aren’t met, incidents are not dealt with properly and at times it feels as though the people supported are not the priority, Those in management positions rarely seem to leave the office and only do for services they enjoy working at.Sometimes the job can be rewarding but it is often undermined by the amount of stress. The cracks seem to be appearing in the understaffed organisation, however management and team leaders have decided to address small petty problems instead of looking in the mirror

Pros

Good sleep in rate of pay

Cons

Management and leadership
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

22 October 2021
Hi, we're sorry to see your review and are concerned about some of the issues you've mentioned which we take very seriously. Please contact us so we can look into these matters through the proper channels. Please contact us initially by emailing feedback@brandontrust.org.Many thanksThe Recruitment Team

Cultured

Sadly since new area manager the company has a culture. The saying for you being a team leader is.. you bought the ticket There is no work life balance for a team leader. No one above helps out your on your own.Sorting staff out is more of a priority than the people you are supporting

Cons

Long hours, no support, on your own
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

7 September 2021
Hi, ensuring that our staff teams and team leaders are supported, have a work life balance and a positive working culture that focuses on the people we support is really important to us. We'd like to find out more about your experience as it will help us to learn what we might do better. You can do this by emailing feedback@brandontrust.orgThe Recruitment Team

Amazing Place to work

From the moment I joined Brandon, I was made to feel welcome, I felt fully supported by every team member and management. I had a lot of training whilst in this role and there is opportunity to progress within this company. The residents I worked with; I absolutely adored. I think myself very lucky to have had such a great job with wonderful people to work with, The only reason I left, was to relocate. Otherwise Brandon trust would have been a job for life. I highly recommend Brandon Trust, fantastic company to work for.

Pros

Pay, person centred care, supportive staff, career progression, training

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

6 September 2021
Hi, It's so lovely to read about your positive comments and experience working at Brandon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe recruitment team

Wasn't their long. Really couldn't stay.

I didn't work for the company for long, and I'm so glad that I left. So disorganized. Management develope a clicky and unwelcome place of work. There is a lot of favourites staff from management. Plus not many staff and managers followed the covid guidelines. Not great pay for what is expected of you either. Avoid the company at all costs.

Cons

Hours. Management.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

10 August 2021
Hi, The safety and wellbeing of the people we support and our staff is our absolute priority, and we are concerned about the issues you have raised in your review, particularly in relation to implementing COVID measures. Please could you contact us us as soon as possible so we are able to look into this appropriately. You can do this by emailing feedback@brandontrust.org We will deal with anything that you tell us in confidence.The Recruitment Team

Great Company

So far working for Brandon Trust has been very positive. The online training is very good and you can complete it at your own pace. The location manager is very supportive and easy to talk to. I enjoy working with the people we support and every day is different.

Pros

Working with the people we support

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

2 February 2022
Hi. Thank you for your review and positive comments. We hope you continue to enjoy working with us.Best wishes,The Recruitment Team.

Joyful yet challenging place to work

I have only been working with Brandon Trust for a few months through an agency and I can happily say I will be apart of the Brandon Trust team very shortly. My managers seem educated and keen to get me up to speed with training, its a friendly atmosphere to work in and I look forward to going to work each day. Support is always on offer for any tasks undertaken that I'm unsure of and i get bunch of colleagues to work with. I'm happy to be joining the Brandon Trust team.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

23 July 2021
Hi, It's so great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and that you'll be joining the team soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe recruitment team

Great place to work

I have to say coming from another care company it was really refreshing to be supported and listened to. It's all about the people being supported. The staff are friendly, management are helpful and approachable. Lots of shifts available if you want to do overtime and the opportunity to further your skills with additional training or doing your Diploma.

Pros

Lots of overtime available
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

23 July 2021
Hi, Thank you for your positive review, it's great to read the reasons why you enjoy working at Brandon including how you are supported and listened too. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe Recruitment Team

Friendly and cooperative team

The company as a whole including management and Co workers are great if you need support, if you say you need it and they often reassure you that you can reach out. Can't complain about the hours as they are pretty much standard with many supported living places. The interview process make you feel relaxed and have a good work ethic. Almost like family.

Pros

employee support network, good management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Brandon Trust

23 July 2021
Hi, Thank you for your positive review, it's great to hear about the supportive environment you have working at Brandon.Best wishesThe recruitment team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brandon Trust. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 122 reviews

Ratings by category

3.2 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.0 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.1 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.8 out of 5 stars for Management
3.1 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Brandon Trust with

  • Companies
  • Brandon Trust
  • Employee reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?