Brandon Trust
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Brandon Trust Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 92 reviews matching the search
See all 94 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I love where I work and the team are awesome. We're all supportive of each other including the team leader and locality manager. I would recommend anyone to apply as long as you have experience. There are several contracts. I have a 30 hour contract. Be prepared to do sleepovers sometimes long hours up to 13 hours starting at 9 or 11 am until 20.30. Still love my job, we're like family.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Early shifts
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
19 August 2020
Hi, It's great to hear about the positive team environment and your enjoyment of where you work. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
If you happened to speak out against management you were ostracised. The managers mates were given all the easiest tasks where I was always given. The most challenging individuals to support every shift. They only care about profit! They insist on activities for clients that the clients have no interest in. Horrible culture.
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks, hard work
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked at Brandon for a short time due to personal reasons but my time there and the support I got from management was brilliant. Definitely one of the best support worker jobs I've had, not everyone is going to get along but the atmosphere was really nice nonetheless. Service users are cared for well and management really listen if you have concerns.
Pros
Good Management, Nice area, good staff, casual clothing
Cons
Long hours, shift work
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
2 February 2021
Hi, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time working at Brandon. Thank you for your positive comments. Best wishes The Recruitment Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management are patronising. Organisation skills were rubbish.Needed more staff.Pay rates were low.Staff I worked with were lovely and they made me feel welcome.
Pros
Lovely residents
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
2 February 2021
Hi we’re concerned by some of the issues you’ve raised in your review and encourage you to contact us so we can look into them properly. Please contact us initially via recruitment.admin@brandontrust.orgThe Recruitment Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The job itself is lovely, clients are lovely. When it comes to management, that is what lets the job down. More concentrated on money and cannot look after staff. They seem to not care that some environments are not safe for staff nor other individuals and they still require staff to be there regardless of what concerns are raised. I feel they forget that staff do have a personal life at home and seem to forget that staff can struggle in this job role. Lack of support, no understanding, lack of respect and the worse thing is, this comes from the main office.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Expected to stay on in short notice, no support, lack of understanding
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
10 November 2020
The safety and wellbeing of the people we support and our staff is our absolute priority, and we are concerned about the issues you have raised in your review. Please could you contact us at your earliest convenience so we are able to look into this appropriately feedback@brandontrust.org or contacting your locality manager.
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Having worked for Brandon trust in the Wiltshire area for some time I have really seen a trend recently of disregarding and not valuing staff compared to say 3 years ago, I feel this in no small part is due to a change in management and a culture change from the top down, in Wiltshire there is now a feeling that if you have a problem that the manager is too busy to deal with it and you are made to feel like a nuisance this coupled with the fact that one family seem to dominate the management positions and therefore all the overtime seems grossly unfair and I suspect others in similar positions don’t take advantage in the same way, it reeks of nepotism and I know others that have left due to concerns surrounding the management structure in Wiltshire. It’s such a shame as it used to be a great employer but really has hit the skids, they want so much from you but offer very little in return as the pay is appalling and career progression is ok as long as you work yourself to the bone and that being said it’s highly doubtful you will go past team leader as the positions disappear from that point onwards.
Pros
Support staff are brilliant and wholehearted
Cons
Management are disingenuous and manipulating
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
15 January 2021
Hi we’re concerned by some of the issues you’ve raised in your review and encourage you to contact us so we can look into them properly. Please contact us initially via recruitment.admin@brandontrust.orgThe Recruitment Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Work with disabled with learning difficulties, did washing,cooking,cleaning .doing shopping taking them out and working pairs.and sleeps a very happy atmosphere
Pros
Company very good
Cons
Hours to suit you
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
16 October 2020
Hi, Thank you for your positive review, it's great to hear about the happy atmosphere you had working for Brandon.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The majority of staff are lovely, honest, hardworking people who really care for those they look after. The management however, appear not to care about those they employ. It’s just a big money making business. Support workers are expendable, meaning, when management ‘screw up’ the lower staff take the rapt. It’s a stressful job. Long hours, poor management and little pay.
Pros
Free parking.
Cons
Long hours. No staff support.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
15 January 2021
Hi we're sorry to see your review and are concerned about some of the issues you've mentioned. We’d be grateful if you could contact us so we can look into these matters properly. Please contact us initially via recruitment.admin@brandontrust.orgMany thanksThe Recruitment Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have been with Brandon now just one month, I’m employed at a specialist service in Gloucestershire my partner referred me.I have to be honest and say, the induction training is exemplary, especially the PBS , the recruitment process both efficient and competent. The on line training is both exclusive and well presented. When I started my work place , I found the whole team supportive, have been good mentors, have good sense of humours and banter. Brandon is definately aan excellent company to work for, they really do have their staff and service users best interest at heartastafhave
Pros
Excellent recruitment and training process, I’ve worked many care companies over 40 years supportive . This has to be the best, happy with the pay, job satisfaction is more important to me.
Cons
To date, I don’t see any
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
10 September 2020
Hi, It's so lovely to read about your positive comments on your first month with Brandon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Shifts could be long including sleep ins. Relaxed atmosphere and most staff good to get on with. They try to match you to service users that you have most in common with.
Pros
Couldn't think of any
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
21 July 2020
Hi, Thank you for your positive review, it's great to read the reasons why you enjoyed working for Brandon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
If I hadn’t moved house I would still be working for them they are the best company ever. I never had a day when I didn’t want to go to work. The staff are very polite and lovely to work with and there head office is always busting with activity and happiness.
Pros
Lovely staff
Cons
I had to leave
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
21 July 2020
Hi, It's so lovely to read about your positive time at Brandon, and how you enjoyed coming to work each day. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Can be quite clicky and not a lot of structure. Very competitive but not always in a bad way. Management are relaxed and it's an ok place to work with good work/home balance and fairly friendly people.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
30 June 2020
Hi, Thank you for your review, and for your positive comments about the work/home balance. We are however concerned by some of the issues you’ve mentioned and would be happy to discuss these with you. We encourage you to contact us initially via recruitment.admin@brandontrust.org Many thanksThe Recruitment Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Plenty of online training opportunity. Management approachable and supportive. Pace of work relaxed and suited to the people who are being supported.
Pros
Overtime opportunities.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
30 June 2020
Hi, Thank you for your positive review, it's great to read the reasons why you enjoyed working for Brandon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishes The Recruitment Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for Brandon Trust now for 7 years, and would like to think I would be hear until retiring in about 10 years!! My 7 year journey started with one of the most relaxed but professional interviews I have ever had. I had an amazing team leader/ mentor whilst going through all the training. I am now a very proud line manager/Team Leader for the company and can honestly say, I would not be here today without support from several Locality Managers, area managers, HR, Learning & Development, colleagues and not to mention my present staff team are truly amazing. The hardest part of the job....pleasing everyone!!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
1 June 2020
Hi, It's so lovely to read about your overwhelmingly positive time at Brandon, and how you've been supported by so many colleagues in different functions. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked in social care through agencies for a long time. While I enjoyed my role I felt that no company was offering the full package until I started working shifts at Brandon Trust. I have always been supported by management. They offer Diploma's in health and social that is within your work role as well as numerous E-learning and face to face training. All managers get put on Leadership training which has helped me progress in my career with Brandon Trust.
Pros
work life balance and love my team :)
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
1 June 2020
Hi, it's fantastic to hear how you've been supported to develop your career while at Brandon. Thank you for leaving your review.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Each day is different working for Brandon trust and no 2 days are the same which I love. There is great carer progression within Brandon trust with the opportunity to work up from support worker to team leader and onwards if this is something that you want to do, I have watched others do this completing diplomas which are offered when probation ends. There is always new training opportunities with new things coming up online or face to face training where appropriate. Everyone does the care certificate if they are new and this is tailored if you have more experience or qualifications. Rotas are normally given out at least 4 weeks in advance with opportunities to then pick up extra shifts if you want to. If you are put to work with someone you don't like then this can be looked at, I have moved about into may different services at my request which gives a variety and different experiences depending on the services which you go into. The EMT are very involved with lower levels of the organisation and like to hear the view of everyone which I think is really nice. They even gave us a recent increase in sleep in rate which was nice!
Pros
Something new every day
Cons
Long hours and lots of extra shifts - of coarse this is a choice thing
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
1 June 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear how much you value all the training that's provided and that you feel supported, and enjoy your role!Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for Brandon trust in Hampshire for 3 years now. I love the house I work in. All the staff are friendly and work together for the same outcome. Management listen to our concerns and try their best to support us. I enjoy going to work, everyday is different, yes it can be challenging but it is also very rewarding. I would definitely recommend Brandon trust in the Hampshire/Wiltshire area
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
1 June 2020
Hi, Many thanks for your positive review - thank you for sharing how much you're enjoying your job at Brandon.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
One of the worst companies I have ever I experienced working for as a support worker.. Training? what training? Never fulfilled promises for training, a very unprofessional staff culture, of lies and bullying. Giving shifts they knew were not possible as a non driver (of which they knew) and then blamed me. Management never seemed to communicate with one another, everything took so long to go through but then if you raised an issue they would "lose" your message. The service users were lovely, and the staff were a mix of lovely, dedicated people to rude, manipulative people who didn't want to be there and made sure they would take it out on you by making the work place environment awful. Working for this company has put me off working in the adult care sector for life. Never again.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
22 May 2020
Hi, we're disappointed to hear you didn't have a positive experience whilst with Brandon. We encourage you to contact us so we can address your concerns, initially via recruitment.admin@brandontrust.org.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Was a good job until they changed management and ruined a perfectly ran home all staff left due to one person in team leader. changed the culture of the work place.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
1 May 2020
Hi, thank you for your positive comments although its disappointing to hear you had a less than positive experience when there were changes. We do encourage you to contact us so we can look into them, initially via recruitment.admin@brandontrust.org. Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Inner cultures and unfair treatments to staff. Not a good employer to work for. A lot of changes within management and managers lack experience. Some good training courses and joys of supporting some great characters which is the only bonus working within this organisation.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
1 May 2020
Hi, thank you for your positive comments about the work we do, and the training we provide. We would encourage you to contact us about the other points you have raised so they can be looked into properly. Please contact us initially via recuitment.admin@brandontrust.org.Best wishesThe recruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management awful the amount of cover ups lies awful glad to be out of there after many years even during the exit interview telling me I cant say this or that
Pros
People we support
Cons
Brandontrust
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Brandon Trust
25 March 2020
Hi we're sorry to see your review and are concerned about some of the issues you've mentioned. Please contact us so we can look into the issues properly. Please contact us initially via recruitment.admin@brandontrust.orgMany thanksThe Recruitment Team
  1. Employee reviews