Caravan Guard
4.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Caravan Guard Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom12 reviews

Ratings by category

4.2Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 12 reviews matching the searchSee all 13 reviews

Insights into Caravan Guard

Based on 1 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Ability to meet personal goals
  • Energising work tasks
  • Ability to learn new things

Excellent place to work

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Caravan Guard is an excellent place to work.There are so many employees that have worked here for a long time,which speaks volumes about the business. Great benefits package, lots of company funded events and incentives.Great people to work with :)

Pros

Benefits package and salary
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and recognising our positive, friendly team of people who care completely about their staff and customers. We’re pleased you found our rewards package generous.Best wishesHannah

Lovely family run company

Nice place to work with excellent benefits. Senior management are very approachable and seem to really genuinely care about the staff. It is fast paced during the summer and quieter in winter but they do have the attitude the quality is better than quantity so you are not pressured.I only left for personal reasons or I would still be there. If your unsure about applying do it's the best company I've worked for.

Pros

Pay, benefits, flexible

Cons

can be quiet during winter
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and recognising our positive, friendly team of people who care completely about their staff and customers. We’re pleased you found our rewards package generous.Whilst we are a seasonal business this is getting longer and in the winter months, we invest heavily in training and development and charity work. Best wishesHannah

Great place to work

Really good place to work, family-run business with lots of benefits.We have incentives to keep us motivated and it brings fun into the workplace.Milestones for the business are celebrated among the whole company and you feel appreciated.

Pros

Free coffee/hot drinks, incentives, friendly environment

Cons

Shift work
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for your kind comments which highlight our generous salary and benefits package for our team of positive people.We appreciate that working weekends isn't always convenient for some people and we do try to limit this as much as possible by asking our employees to work only one day at the weekend (either Saturday or Sunday) and only every other week, with a day off during the week to compensate, whilst still meeting our customer demand.Kind regardsHannah

Best company I've ever worked for

Caravan Guard is a brilliant company to work for. No company I've worked for previously has had management as helpful and pleasant as the managers at Caravan Guard. The hardest part of the job is during summer when it's constantly busy and each day is none stop. Other than that, there's nothing particularly difficult and if you do struggle there's always somebody to help. Once you're used to the role you know it inside out so it just comes naturally. The most enjoyable part of the job is Caravan Guard its self; the people we work with are friendly, approachable and fun and sometimes that's the scariest thing about starting a new job.

Pros

Free coffee, Free fruit, quick progression, friendly colleagues, good management

Cons

Late shifts (working until 8pm)
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
We’re delighted to hear we’re the “Best company” you’ve ever worked for and that you’ve recognised our friendly team of positive people, as well as the opportunities to move up though our progression routes and role bandings.We appreciate that working evenings isn't always convenient for some people and we do try limit this as much as possible be asking our employees to work only one shift until 8pm, whilst still meeting our customer demand.Kind regardsHannah

Great company to work for!

I’ve been at caravan guard nearly 2 years and I love it! I have met some amazing friends and the family is such a good company to work for. Since starting I have had various pay rises and the benefits are great. I would recommend working here. The only downside is the hours but overall would recommend
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for your kind comments and it’s fantastic that you’ve made some great friends at Caravan Guard. We aim to reward our team of positive people with good salaries and benefits package. We appreciate that late opening and working weekends isn't always convenient for some people to meet our customer demand, but we do try limit this as much as possible by asking our Contact Centre employees to work only one day at the weekend (either Saturday or Sunday) and only every other week, with a day off during the week to compensate. Kind regardsHannah

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Fun, caring workplace where you feel valued

Compared to my previous roles Caravan Guard has been nothing but amazing. The management are supportive, my colleagues are caring and we work as a team to make our work life really enjoyable. There is a lot of knowledge required for the job but this is all provided with the required training. The work environment is fun and positive. The hardest part of the job is probably shift work - but again compared to other jobs this is only 2 later finishes per week - 7pm and 8pm. The company is very good to it's staff, it's a family-run company where you know your fellow colleagues and you are truly valued.

Pros

Free hot drinks, fruit provided, good benefits package, subsidised events

Cons

You do have to work some later shifts (7pm and 8pm once a week)
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and it’s great to hear you speak so highly of Caravan Guard, our staff benefits, company values and our comprehensive, specialist training programme.We appreciate that working evenings isn't always convenient for some people and we do try limit this as much as possible whilst still meeting our customer demand and delivering great service.Kind regardsHannah

Fantastic support and serious fun!

When I started at Caravan Guard I had little to zero knowledge about insurance in general, never-mind specialist caravan and motorhome insurance. I’ve been able to progress from an Insurance Adviser in the contact centre, to a Marketing Executive in the marketing team, and have been impressed by the company’s strong culture, values and staff benefits. I honestly couldn't fault the ongoing support and training from such a lovely bunch of people. Not only are you given the opportunity to put your ideas forward, but you're also given the chance to get involved with various charitable projects and have fun at the same time!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review which recognises our core values of caring completely for our customers, colleagues and charity partners, whilst also having some serious fun along the way and providing a highly skilled workforce through our comprehensive training programme.We’ve implemented so many great ideas and improvements following suggestions from employees through our ‘Think Tank’ and ‘Employee Satisfaction Survey’ and agree it’s great that our positive team have a voice.Kind regardsHannah

A family run caring business

The company reward hard work and enthusiasm. The job is not easy as there is lots to learn but excellent training and support is provided. Pay levels usually exceed that of similar jobs in the area, and additional profit and perfromance bonuses are good. The working environment is extremely nice and little perks like unlimited real bean coffee and fresh fruit are appreciated. The culture of the company is good, putting their customers at the heart of their strategy. Delivering great service feels rewarding and is rewarded. Finally the people that work at Caravan Guard are a really nice bunch. Everyone cares about one another. I would recommend Caravan Guard as a place to work for anyone.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for recommending Caravan Guard as a great place to work and taking the time to leave such fantastic comments which recognises our core values of delivering brilliant customer experiences, caring completely for our customers, colleagues and partners, and providing a highly skilled workforce through our comprehensive training programme. Our comprehensive benefits package makes sure our team of positive people are rewarded for their hard work and service. Best wishesHannah

Not Customer Service

The company is lovely to work for, and the staff are wonderful, everyone very friendly and helpful. BUT first and foremost its SALES, its not Customer Service, it is very scripted and becomes extremely boring after reading it a 100 times. Because its a specialist company, it is very seasonal, with winter being so slow the managers make up silly games to stop you being bored to tears, Being such a small company, there is not much room for advancement, people have to leave for others to take to be able to advance,. The staf turn over rate is very high, as people realise its not an easy job to do.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and it’s great to hear you speak so highly of the positive people we have here at Caravan Guard.Being in the financial services industry, we are regulated and therefore have expectations and requirements with all of our customer interactions, however we encourage our Insurance Advisers to engage with our customers and have never insisted that they are scripted. Whilst we are a seasonal business this is getting longer and in the winter months, we invest heavily in training and development and charity work.Staff turnover is not very high here and we have many members of staff who have worked at Caravan Guard for more than 10 years.Kind regardsHannah

Just a bum in a seat

Wouldn’t reccomdend. If you have health or personal reasons to need time of. They sack you! Would defiantly avoid! And if you want to be treated with respect look elsewhere. Soon as you do something wrong there quick to jump. Second you do something right you hear nothing!

Pros

Wage

Cons

Where do I start?
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
We’re sorry you wouldn’t recommend Caravan Guard but we can assure you that we care completely about the physical and mental health of all of our colleagues and have four qualified mental health first aiders within the business. All our managers and team leaders have also received mental health awareness training, plus we provide a variety of services which our staff can use free of charge should they need help and support. We're sorry if these resources weren’t clearly available to you. Thank you for highlighting our generous salary package.Take careHannah

Good Place

This is a good job if you want a career within Insurance- Personally I did not so no longer there. You would cold call potential customers, which was not discussed in training.

Pros

Good Location
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we agree that we’re lucky to be so well situated in the town centre and have such an impressive office.Whilst we do make some outbound calls to customers, they have either asked us to call them, or are expecting our call as they have given us their contact details. This is outlined in our Privacy Policy.Kind regardsHannah

Rewarding and Challenging

Liaising with loss adjusters and underwriters. Dealing with customer complaints. Processing claims ensuring there is cover on the policy. Adding claims to customers policies, stepping back no claims bonus when required. Calculating additional premiums when due. I work as part of a team of 2, having been at the company for 10 years I am looking for a change. The work is challenging and stressful at times, like most jobs there are good days and bad days. The hardest part of the job is making sure no stone is left un-turned. The most enjoyable part of the job is the colleagues,

Pros

Good bonus

Cons

Very stresfull
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Caravan Guard

16 February 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We agree we do have a generous benefits and rewards package and the people here are lovely to work with, supported by our company values.It’s great to hear that you think your role is rewarding but we’re sorry that you find the work stressful at times. We care completely about the physical and mental health of all our colleagues and provide a variety of services which our employees can use free of charge should they need help and support. Kind regardsHannah

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caravan Guard. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4

Based on 13 reviews

Ratings by category

4.2
Work/Life Balance
4.8
Salary/Benefits
4.5
Job security/advancement
4.5
Management
4.3
Culture

Caravan Guard Reviews by Location

  • Companies
  • Caravan Guard
  • Employee reviews