Circle Health Group
Happiness score is 46 out of 100
3.0 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Circle Health Group Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom274 reviews

Ratings by category

3.1Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 274 reviews matching the searchSee all 281 reviews

Nice place to work

Featured review

Circle Health Group selected this as a representative review
Great Team to work with, We are able to have a good laugh, as well as keeping the hospital going with quality service in mind.Management is great, understanding and supportive towards us at ground level.There is great challenges which all can help and make a difference with

Pros

Great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

10 November 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about CHG. We really appreciate your feedback and it is a pleasure to read how much you have are enjoying your time working with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and find it equally rewarding and enjoyable! Thank you again for your review and being part of our success!Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Not a place to work

very unorganized place to work where a worker has no support from the management hence why the staff high turnover.Management in denial and very bad culture
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

9 May 2022
We appreciate your review about your experience of working with us.If you would like to discuss any of your comments further please email talent@circlehealthgroup.co.uk with FAO Katie Willis in the subject.Thank you!Best Wishes - Katie Willis - Talent Acquisition Specialist

Insights into Circle Health Group

Based on 41 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Support from manager
  • Trust in colleagues
  • Sense of belonging

Good place to work.

I have worked here for quite a long time. We have just recently received a pay increase which will be increasing again in January. The job itself is easy and stress free, we work on monthly targets for bonus which is realisticly achievable if you do your job correctly. The management are fantastic and approachable, you get great staff benefits,free private health care, and generous gifts for Christmas, Easter etc sent to your home or via gift voucher. Compared to other call centers this is up there with one of the best, the hours are 8-4, 9-5 with 1 late shift (11-7) per week and one in 5 Saturdays (9-1) with half day during that week.

Pros

Free Private healthcare

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

21 April 2022
We appreciate your positive review about your experience of working with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!Best Wishes - Katie Willis - Talent Acquisition Specialist

Toxic place

Management sit in their offices with the doors shut. Don't seem to care about staff, only that the job is done. Lots of staff leaving because of this.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

15 March 2022
Hello, thank-you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your experience working with us. We encourage and welcome constructive feedback from all current and former employees. Should you wish to further discuss the concerns raised in your feedback then please feel free to email talent@circlehealthgroup.co.uk - please include in the email header FAO Hana or RE: Indeed. I do hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Hana - Circle Health Group, Recruitment Team

Great Company, Enjoyable Job, Valued Employee

I enjoy working at Circle Health Group as I feel very supported by my managers. The job itself is great, I enjoy working in the team I am in and feel I can lean on any of my team members without complaint. By far this is the most supported I have felt compared to any role I have held previously and compared to any of my previous employers.I myself have worked in multiple departments throughout the years and have enjoyed my career progression. I feel the company as a whole appreciate you and this can not only be seen from the gifts we have received from company heads but also in the opportunities we are provided with to grow our careers. Working for Circle Health Group you also receive a number of benefits such as private medical insurance, discounts, blue light card and more. The benefits seem to be growing day by day showing that the company as a whole are interested in what they can provide back to us as employees.The hardest part of the job at the moment is mainly due to the pandemic and shortage of staff in certain areas. Now that we are coming out of the other side, things seem to be picking up!I hope to continue working with Circle Health Group for years to come.

Pros

Great company benefits. Supportive management. Career progression
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

15 March 2022
Hello, thank you so much for the positive review! So pleased to hear how much you enjoy working with us!Kind regards Hana - Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Invisible to management, poor behaviours are rewarded

Always problems and very bad working environment . Toxic and too many senior management who are absolutely clueless with regards to day to day issues . Some terrible practices that CQC would have a field day as most are not reported and swept under the carpet . No room for promotion despite your continued efforts . Bad behaviours of some staff that get away with terrible mistakes and appalling attitudes . Currently looking to get out of this depressing work place . My advice stay away and protect your mental health , as management do not care about the good , kind people! managers never spend a few hours with anyone at work! Nope not a chance! All too content being fake , flawed and not fit for the position . Staff never stay! It’s about time senior management pulled on their big girl knickers and actually worked alongside their departments and see exactly where the problems are and to rectify and support their departments , rather than sitting on computers all day and head nodding to the ED . Too many chiefs and zero collaborative trust, for their hard working staff members .

Pros

Some nice people who are forgotten about

Cons

Awful new management who are not visible and hide problems and incidents away from CQC
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

15 March 2022
Hello, thank-you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your experience working with us. We encourage and welcome constructive feedback from all current and former employees. Should you wish to further discuss the concerns raised in your feedback then please feel free to email talent@circlehealthgroup.co.uk - please include in the email header FAO Hana or RE: Indeed. I do hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Hana - Circle Health Group, Recruitment Team.

Fairly straight forward job. However, lack of career progression available & poor salary.

Fairly straight forward job. However, lack of career progression available & poor salary. Was led to believe that there was a genuine path of career progression when at the interview stage. This was not the case when I took the role. Only stayed in the job due to covid situation.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

15 March 2022
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience working with us. We always welcome constructive feedback from current and former employees about their time with Circle Health Group. If you would like to talk to us in further detail, feel free to email talent@circlehealthgroup.co.uk - please include FAO Hana or RE: Indeed. Hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Hana

Good for a cooperate job

Very little training, minimal pay for responsibility, promise good prospects but time will tell. Circle offer healthcare to staff which is a great touch.

Pros

Healthcare

Cons

No training
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

15 March 2022
Hello, thank-you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your experience working with us. We encourage and welcome constructive feedback from all current and former employees. Should you wish to further discuss your feedback in more detail then please feel free to email talent@circlehealthgroup.co.uk - please include in the email header FAO Hana or RE: Indeed. Kind regards Hana - Circle Health Group, Recruitment Team.

Excellent culture

Great people to work with - people really look after each other. There's no day like another and we're encouraged to get on and fix things and make stuff happen.

Pros

Free social events.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

15 March 2022
Hello, thank you so much for the positive review! So pleased to hear you enjoy working with us. Best wishes Hana - Circle Health Group, Recruitment Team.

Horrendous place to work

Management was terrible, no immediate line management for nurses and difficult to get points across due to management managing too many areas. Nurses were never listened too, regular meetings but nothing implemented. Retention in staff is terrible. No staff confidentiality. No clear nursing structure.

Pros

Free meals occasionally.

Cons

Long hours, not enough staff for work load, unsafe measures, lack of communication, bad management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

15 March 2022
Hello, thank-you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your experience working with us. We encourage and welcome constructive feedback from all current and former employees. Should you wish to further discuss your feedback in more detail then please feel free to email talent@circlehealthgroup.co.uk - please include in the email header FAO Hana or RE: Indeed. Hope to hear from you soon!Kind regards Hana - Circle Health Group, Recruitment Team.

A company which feels like it's moving forward

Since Circle's takeover of BMI the investment in both the hospitals and their staff is really positive. The opportunity to feel like your making a positive contribution as an individual and it is recognised and appreciated is really valuable.

Pros

Family feel, regular staff gifts and recognition
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

9 February 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about CHG. We really appreciate your feedback and it is a pleasure to read how much you are enjoying your time working with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and find it equally rewarding and enjoyable! Thank you again for your review and being part of our success!Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Very busy environment, new skills are learnt most days. Bit hit and miss with management, sometimes not supportive. Understaffed in all departments

It can be a very stressful job at times especially admin as there is never enough staff. As one person leaves they don't always replace them, hence putting more pressure on already over worked staff

Pros

Gift at Easter and Christmas, birthday card from senior management

Cons

Not enough staff or pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

9 May 2022
We appreciate your review about your experience of working with us.If you would like to discuss any of your comments further please email talent@circlehealthgroup.co.uk with FAO Katie Willis in the subject.Thank you!Best Wishes - Katie Willis - Talent Acquisition Specialist

Decent place to work, however would not recommend.

The job itself is easy, it’s mentally draining and you deal with very difficult patients daily. The pay is very good with a chance of bonus, it’s probably the best call centre job out there at the moment. The managers are good and helpful and there are a lot of great staff too.

Pros

Free coffee/tea, bonus scheme and employee benefits.

Cons

Stressful, patients can be very testing. Not much time off the phone. Staring at a screen all day.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

9 February 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working with CHG.I am sorry to hear you would not recommend and would be keen to hear more about this. If you would like to provide us with more details and help us to improve, it would be most welcome, please feel free to get in touch with us via email at recruitmentteam@circlehealthgroup.co.uk Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Basic place to work.

The place is not bad at all. The environment will depend on the ward or hospital you work.Some benefits, but not the best pay rate in the work.In general a fair place to work.

Pros

Extra hours payed

Cons

Break is not payed Not the best pay rate
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

9 February 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about CHG. We really appreciate your feedback and it is a pleasure to read how much you are enjoying your time working with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and find it equally rewarding and enjoyable! Thank you again for your review and being part of our success!Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Horrible management

Management was the worst thing about this place. People who shouldn’t be in the position are and take advantage, made to feel unwelcome and pushed away if you don’t fit there needs. Totally unprofessional and everyone needs a management retraining course. Such a bad location, would be better if centrally located.

Pros

Literally nothing

Cons

Everything
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

23 December 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working with Circle Health Group. I am sorry to hear you have had a negative experience and would be keen to hear more about this. If you would like to provide us with more details and help us to improve, it would be most welcome, please feel free to get in touch with us via email at recruitmentteam@circlehealthgroup.co.uk Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Working

Circle is a fantastic company to work with who now and again treat us to gifts which then boosts staff morale. Lots of opportunities to further personal learning

Pros

Extra time with patients

Cons

Sometimes too busy to get a break
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

23 December 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Circle Health Group. We really appreciate your feedback and it is a pleasure to read how much you are enjoying your time working with us, in particular it is lovely to hear of the opportunities your site has provided you to further your skills.We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and find it equally rewarding and enjoyable! Thank you again for your review and being part of our success!Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Terribly disappointed

I had started this job for a highly reputable private healthcare company and was told a lot about how the role will be. I was terribly disappointed and upset by the dynamics within the management team. I definitely felt as though I was treated with hostility, I do believe the clinical staff and consultants are absolutely amazing and if you'd like to join that team, I encourage you...but within the management team, please do yourself a favour and do not give yourself the headache of applying...I am upset to say this but worse place I had worked - terribly micromanaged and felt condescended,
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

15 November 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working with CHG. I am sorry to hear you have had a negative experience and would be keen to hear more about this. If you would like to provide us with more details and help us to improve, it would be most welcome, please feel free to get in touch with us via email at recruitmentteam@circlehealthgroup.co.uk Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Hospitals aren't meant to work like a hotel

I found my time at circle challenging, as one of the clinical staff we were responsible for a large group of patients post operative, and were located far from a main hospital.the hospital itself is beautiful, however the working culture is vile. I was rostered to work 7 nights in a row, with unpaid extra hours. if you challenge it you are pulled into the office to talk about your attitude.there was no staff room, and we had to eat our lunch in an old patient bedroom. there is a huge blame culture sadly, if something goes wrong then the nurses are first to blame. there has been a huge turnover of nurses and managers in the 2-3 years I've been there, which speaks wonders. we rely on agency staff and at time the numbers are unworkable as every patient is in a private room meaning you can't see everyone. falls happen, injury's happen as you can't see your patients. This shouldn't be like a hotel.

Pros

free parking

Cons

poor management, blame culture, long hours, unpaid overtime, poor pay progression
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

11 November 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working with CHG. I am sorry to hear you have had a negative experience and would be keen to hear more about this. If you could please provide us with more details it would be most welcome, please feel free to get in touch with us via email at recruitmentteam@circlehealthgroup.co.uk Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Exciting place to work

Since Circle Health took over BMI there have been many promising and exciting new ventures. I feel staff are being appreciated and recognised in more ways and benefits are being enhanced.

Pros

Colleagues from all over the UK

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

10 November 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about working with Circle Health Group.We really appreciate your feedback and it is a pleasure to read how much you are enjoying your time working with us, especially in regards to feeling appreciated and recognised as this is something we find very important.We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and find it equally rewarding and enjoyable! Thank you again for your review and being part of our success!Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Great potentia for future

This is an opinion about specific site I worked for not the Circle as business as we never saw them just received a lot of emails with promises from them...Too many bosses n lazy people in each department in one building. Always making meeting about meeting instead of acting n making difference. Budgeting every penny, keeping the stock dangerously low, just to keep few ££ in pocket. Not safe!!! I wouldn't bring relative there nor recommend friend to work. They aren't bothered about little people. There is a handful of workers who run the place but in exchange they get run down n lose their humour, great attitude n soft touch to their patients. Favoritism and relatives everywhere. You can tell who looks after who, who's a worker and who just looks busy. It's so obvious even surgeons don't want some staff to look after their patients.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

10 November 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working with CHG. I am sorry to hear you have had a negative experience and would be keen to hear more about this. If you would like to provide us with more details and help us to improve, it would be most welcome, please feel free to get in touch with us via email at recruitmentteam@circlehealthgroup.co.uk Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Flexible & lovely work colleagues

Iv been here for 6 months, love the support iv had due to an on going illness, when I felt at my lowest my mangers did everything to make this better, the going aftercare even if it’s just an email or someone asking am I ok means so much, best move I made coming here ❤️

Pros

Free tea coffee & hot chocolate 💖

Cons

None so far
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Circle Health Group

10 November 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about CHG. We really appreciate your feedback and it is a pleasure to read how much you are enjoying your time working with us and how supportive your team have been!We hope you continue to enjoy your career (and the hot chocolate!) with us and find it equally rewarding and enjoyable! Thank you again for your review and being part of our success! Kind Regards,Circle Health Group Recruitment Team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Circle Health Group. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 281 reviews

Ratings by category

3.1 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.8 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.8 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.7 out of 5 stars for Management
2.8 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Circle Health Group with

  • Companies
  • Circle Health Group
  • Employee reviews