Connect Appointments
Happiness score is 81 out of 100
4.1 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Connect Appointments Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom139 reviews

Ratings by category

4.0Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 139 reviews matching the searchSee all 141 reviews

excellent agency experience

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
My 1st time working through an agency - paid what I was due, when it was due. Placed with a good company in Grangemouth. Agency rep was open about agency staff applying for full-time posts if they arose. Did so and was accepted - the agency was absolutely fine with this and wished me well. I suspect the nature of the agency work means they are let down a lot maybe because people don't feel they are properly employed - I would just say let them know you're serious and be reliable. If I found myself in a situation where I had to apply for agency work - wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

18 August 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Good and supportive

The company is very supportive and credible. It provides many job opportunities for people. The recruitment process is not complicated. It has a wide connection with many variety of industries.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

18 July 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.Connect Appointments

Insights into Connect Appointments

Based on 40 survey responses
What people like
  • Ability to learn new things
  • General feeling of work happiness
  • Overall satisfaction

Great agency to work for

Connect appointments have always been great to work for, from the people you deal with to the jobs you are offered, they always find something suitable, the rate of pay is okay but could be more. Always relaxed when dealing with them and always great communication.
Was this review helpful?

Efficient and professional company to deal with

I had a very quick and straight forward process to begin work with this company, hours are flexible and pay is also fair. The interview I received was conducted very professionally and afterwards I had no questions in relation to my potential employment, all bases were covered and I was relieved at how pleasant and relaxed the environment was. I would highly recommend their services to anyone!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

1 July 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.Connect Appointments

good agency, good money

stared work as a temporary warehouse operative in Livingston. After three months I was offered full time contract, which I accepted. The pay rate is decent and good working hours :) recommended
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

24 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Simple and Professional

Very quick and simple process I was able to register and out working within 3 days. I was offered a variety of different jobs and working hours which would suit my personal circumstance and Connect Appointments were able to find me the perfect match for me. Could not recommend enough!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

24 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

recommended

Have been working for Connect @ Livingston for a few weeks now, no issues at all. Staff very friendly & professional, always happy to help. They called me couple days after registration and offered me job. Pay rate is decent and always correct. Definitely will recommend them! They do great job!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

24 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Great Company!!

Connect Hamilton are a great company to work for. The interview process was quick and simple and got me out to work in no time!! Very Thankful and would recommend!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

24 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Happy

They have been honest about everything so far. The job was exactly as and where I was told. Upon completion of this job my title and pay both get a rise and this company has yet to deceive me.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

24 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Good agency to work for

Registration process nice & easy, staff friendly & professional. I went for the job interview with the company straight after office interview and been offered the role that I applied for @ reasonable money and with good working hours. Will definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

24 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Great place to work.

Finding work with connect appointments was quick and easy always get you work. Worklife balance is great. Always paid on time. Any questions answered quickly. Would reccomend.

Pros

Weejends iff
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

13 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Great company to work for

Great company to work for. Recently started with a company based in Livingston. After a few weeks in the business i got trained on the VNA system and also got a wage increase. Agency and workplace staff been very informative.

Pros

Communication & weekends off

Cons

None so far
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

13 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Good work place

Great staff, very helpful and professional, never have any issue with them. Gave me a few options of the job roles to choose to meet my expectations. Interview was nice & easy!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

13 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Good place to work

Really enjoyable job, the pay rate is very fair and good, the interview stages are easy as they provide you with lots of help. Very helpful company I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

13 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Always on hand to solve any problems

Worked with connect for a few months now, sadly moving on as I’ve been offered a full time position by the company in which connect had found for me to work at. Great company for an agency, never had any real issues, some little ones with the wrong hourly pay on holidays but sorted promptly.

Pros

Good pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

30 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.Connect Appointments

Friendly and Approachable

Absolutely brilliant, very friendly and would recommend to anyone. Have had no issue and paid on time. It has been a delight to be apart of the company.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

4 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.Connect Appointments

I can't complain

They've generally been good to ne in terms of work culture and shift allocation the only problem has been poor salaries. With the rise of cost living I though they will try and at least raise the salary but no they never flinched
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

21 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.Connect Appointments

Most enjoyable

Provides good information and excellent customer service with confidence. I am very happy working under this company. I've had no problems with anything at all. I recommend this company, it will take care of all needs and quires quickly and professionally.

Pros

Good breaks

Cons

Non
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

14 March 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Missing wages

Twice now this company have paid me wrong and the attitude is everything is above board. They also don’t return phone calls, don’t explain anything and generally keep you in the dark. No actual contract but plays by the rules of one, no clue on right holiday pay, if you want to be a mushroom kept in the dark and feed rubbish then this is the company for you

Pros

Quick start

Cons

No clue how to blow up a balloon
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

5 January 2022
We’re sorry to learn that your experience at one of our branches didn’t match your expectations. Please feel free to send feedback to feedback@connectappointments.co.uk, along with your name, contact number and the branch you are registered with. This will allow us to resolve any issues.Connect Appointments

Good place to work

I had a great experience working with maintenance team at broxburn bottlers i learned new skills and took on different challenges everyday and met some great people along the way it's a really interesting job, The support from the maintenance team and kenny from connect appointments has been superb.

Pros

Free coffee and tea
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

25 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts – we’re happy to learn you had a positive experience with Connect Appointments. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Connect Appointments

Nice workplace

I am clear on my job expectations and roleI know what is expected of me in my jobI feel like im a part of the team Managers keep me informed and up-to-dateMy Supervisor keeps me informed about important issues
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Connect Appointments

4 October 2021
Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put employee experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thank you for your kind words and we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Thanks again Connect Appointments

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Connect Appointments. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 141 reviews

Ratings by category

4.0 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.9 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.7 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
4.0 out of 5 stars for Management
4.0 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Connect Appointments with

  • Companies
  • Connect Appointments
  • Employee reviews