Country Court Care
Happiness score is 54 out of 100
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Country Court Care Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom135 reviews

Ratings by category

3.3Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 135 reviews matching the searchSee all 136 reviews
residentlovelycountryrolecarestaffsupporthead

Poor Management.

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I love the residents but management do not care about their staff, I don't ever feel appreciated.Management expect us to do tasks which are impossible in the time frame given & Poor staffing levels make the job even harder.I am currently looking for another job.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

19 October 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

lovely environment

really loved the job didn’t enjoy the commute.the working environment were lovely where you would have a great sense of purpose and would feel a great amount of achievement every day.really amazing staff and residents more like a family rather than a work environment.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

6 October 2022
Thank you for your comments, Its great to hear you enjoyed being part of the Country Court Family.

Insights into Country Court Care

Based on 68 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Support from manager
  • Overall satisfaction
  • Sense of belonging

Productive, and lovely work place

Abbey grange nursing home is the best job I've had , I love all residents, and staff . It does have hard days ! But so rewarding , management is lovely, and always there if needed , all our residents are amazing ,

Pros

Laid back as long as our jobs are done and residents are happy, and looked after

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

9 September 2022
Thank you for your comments, Its great to hear you enjoy being part of the Country Court Family.

Bad management but wonderful staff

Felt welcomed here apart from management. Expected loads but didn’t help. When various issues was brought up they was never dealt with and got made to work in uncomfortable situations.But the staff are brill
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

5 August 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Best Nursing Job I Ever Had

What a wonderful home! The induction programme is excellent for all staff and the culture and environment is inclusive. It is extremely well managed and whether you have to work or place a loved one, Summer Lane is the place to go. This was the only care home I would place a family member for end of life care, some years after I had left.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

5 August 2022
Thank you for your comments, Its great to hear you enjoy being part of the Country Court Family.

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Great company to work with

Privately owned company self catering Fair management and nice team at work, cover always available for sickness and holidays. Flexibility and team work present
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

9 June 2022
Thank you for your comments, Its great to hear you enjoy being part of the Country Court Family.

Not paid enough at all unfair pay

The management in the company and the staff are amazing. But workers outside the UK are paid more. Other care homes in the area are paying more for the work involved.

Pros

Good work life balance

Cons

Pay minimum wage
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

9 June 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Poor

Really disappointing company to work for No Training chucked into my job No support what so ever from the Housekeeping supervisor No one spoke to you to me it was like a paid prison I don’t recommend working at this place unless change occurs
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

23 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

The nursing home is a delightful place to work and the staff and residence are truly wonderful

I thoughrouly enjoy my job and the place I work, it can be very stressful and hard work, the only down side is there are many benefits and dont expect much in the way of appreciation from the company, no bonuses.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

23 May 2022
Thank you for your comments, Its great to hear you enjoy being part of the Country Court Family.

Lovely staff and residents

You will work hard at this job but it’s the same for any care home. There are a lot of training opportunities if you want them and management is very supportive of both staff and residents. Everyone tries to give the residents the best life they can, I have been very happy working here.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

23 May 2022
Thank you for your comments, Its great to hear you enjoy being part of the Country Court Family.

Beautiful setting caring for amazing people

Brilliant company to work for 5 star home and care team who achieve quality care every day. Lots of fun with a homely atmosphere. Downside it’s not 5 star wages sadly could be revised and no premium for nights but pay is always to date and generally accurate. Not for the work shy it’s a full on long day! Home managers are really caring especially the deputy manager and always well knowledgeable about the residents in their care. Training is good with a supportive team and we employ the best. The environment is always clean and the catering is amazing great quality meals with lots of choices.

Pros

Good management team lovely atmosphere

Cons

Long hours no free meals lots of other homes do with 1 hour unpaid breaks
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

23 May 2022
Thank you for your comments, Its great to hear you enjoy being part of the Country Court Family.

Look elsewhere!

Poor pay, overloaded with work, no sick pay, no concern for staff morale or mental wellbeing, everyone pushed to the limit on a daily basis.Care Staff are brilliant but massively undervalued.

Pros

None

Cons

Poor management, no support, poor facilities for staff, poor pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

23 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Big improvement needed

Area managers need there eyes opening too see the bigger picture, owners need a wake up call to the real issuse, am i waiting my time writing this yes i am it doesnt pride it self as family just money for family, have great residents some great carers, care plans need double checking as information isnt always for coming for staff, acivitys need inprovemment,( spoke with resident but yet some are bed bound and sleep 95% check care plans too see results) try working the nite shift too see a different side to a day shift(plus mangers)

Pros

Good food, lots of snacks, some staff go beyond there job

Cons

12hrs shifts, lack of staff, bad mangement, poor pay, lack of respect, and no time for your self
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

23 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Lovely place to work with

I worked at Roselodge Care Home in Market Deeping for how many years and I love this place to work with. Manager and management team are very supportive and approachable. Staffs are fantastic to work with and residents are lovely. The Manager is very understanding she gives chances to staff on their point of job interest -swapping job roles. Manager was very knowledgeable in running the home , putting residents first on the heart of care.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

25 February 2022
Thank you for your comments, its great to hear you enjoy being part of the Country Court Care family.

Typically the company does not care about their staff

I would not recommend anyone to work here, you out yours and patients safety at risk and management will allow you to work alone with 40 residents. They do not value their staff and as long as the shift is covered that’s all tha matters

Pros

None

Cons

Understaffed Undervalued
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

14 February 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Overworked underpaid

Interview process was a con! They stated front of house staff took care of serving residents meals and cleaning up, not true at all, carers end up doing 90% of it. New staff are not welcomed, not a friendly atmosphere to work in. Training is OK although not 1 staff member followed moving and handling procedures. Understaffed, overworked and underpaid! Like any other care home. Management care more about gossip, coffee and takeaways. You have unpaid breaks and have to pay for hot drinks whilst office staff get them for free! Certain staff members are favoured over others for weekends off! They get donations for comfort fund yet it seems residents are often without basics, for example shower gel! It's always the same resdients going on outtings and many others overlooked, therefore feeling frustrated. Unfortunately the only winners in this company are the owners and management/ office staff.

Pros

The residents are lovely and an absolute pleasure

Cons

Lack of care from management, underpaid and overworked. Unpaid 15 minute breaks, having to pay for hot drinks.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

14 February 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Just don’t poor management Over worked gossip about you every day No team work Trust no one

More staff turn over than ever Reported to cqc nothing doneNo support Staff favourites and get away with with every thing Have left no one careFed up with the fact nothing gets done no one care Told don’t say we are short staffed when we are and every day

Pros

None none

Cons

Two faced staff
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

14 February 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Not a good company to work for.

When I started working at country court, I was very excited at first, but it turned out to be a joke after a while. This company doesn't care about employees and residents at all, which is very sad because most of the staff I was working with were very nice and lovely. All they care about is money and gaining as much profit as possible; hence why they don't offer any benefits at all and they are so cheap! Shifts were definitely too short for all the tasks I had to perform, which always left me rushing and I always felt exhausted after each shift - no wonder why people don't last long there. Always problems with payslips, each month I wasn't paid the correct amount of money so I always had to go back and get it fixed. I got my uniform after 3 months (!), because no one seemed to care about it. Also, I didn't feel appreciated by my manager at all, she barely acknowledged me. Most of these issues are the company's fault, I'm sure the home would be a much better place if owned by a different company who actually cared and valued their employees.

Pros

residents and staff lovely

Cons

staff shortage, literally no benefits for employees
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

24 January 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Great place to work - no support

It was a great place to work until 2020, employees began to have contracts terminated for no apparent reason nor was there any valid investigations. Since the new manager took over in 2020, the entire care home went downhill. Working in the care home was great as your colleagues (who are all in same boat as you) were always there to have a laugh however you received next to no support from management and the home began to become a very stressful and challenging work environment. Although there were moments which were good, I wouldn’t put myself through it again.

Pros

Good Work Colleagues

Cons

No Support From Management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

24 January 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Management in seniors pocket

Night shifts were awful. Seniors who did no actual care work , seniors who would only work on certain floors and with certain care staff. Dangerous staffing levels at night . Not a happy place to work

Pros

None

Cons

Management not taking onboard genuine concerns
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

5 January 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear this, we encourage all staff to make us aware of issues, so we can continuously improve.We would like to understand more about the issues you experienced, please feel free to confidentially message us at hr@countrycourtcare.com

Fast paced and flexible shifts

Fast paced and a feel good job. It feels rewarding to help other people and they usually are very grateful. Its a very physical job and the pay doesn’t reflect the effort that has to be put in. However, this isn’t aimed at the company itself, the care sector is massively underpaid in general. It’s one of the best companies to work for in the area with strong values.

Pros

3-4 day weeks

Cons

12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Country Court Care

8 December 2021
Thank you for your comments, Its great to hear you enjoy being part of the Country Court Family.

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Country Court Care. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 136 reviews

Ratings by category

3.3 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.1 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.2 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.3 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Country Court Care with

  • Companies
  • Country Court Care
  • Employee reviews