CRG Homecare
Happiness score is 50 out of 100
2.5 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

CRG Homecare Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom113 reviews

Ratings by category

2.3Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 113 reviews matching the searchSee all 114 reviews

Stressful

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Management is terrible, Left in the blue, Overbooking clients, Working 12+ hours a day, no set time for breaks, and you only get a break if you finish your clients faster

Pros

Clients

Cons

Bad Management, Left in the blue
Was this review helpful?

Productive and reliable worplace

I like working at crg because it has friendly environment and all the crg team are always helpful if you need something there on it. It is a nice place with nice people and it is always fun working with the team.

Pros

Good management

Cons

Don't get paid for travel/no free transport
Was this review helpful?

Insights into CRG Homecare

Based on 37 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Support from manager
  • Time and location flexibility
  • Inclusive work environment

Terrible management

I worked there for 5yrs it was good in the beginning but around 2020 it was just all work and pressure management would throw hissy fits if u didn't work everytinme u were asked I was working 100 hrs per week sometimes for not even a thank u disgraceful the way they treat staff I would not recommend working there
Was this review helpful?

Awful

The company is an absolute joke constantly calling and asking to work your days off, changing your availability to suit them, they take forever to sort your holidays out, they put so many calls on to you without considering you have to get to these calls, or send you to an area where you are nowhere near just for 1 call to go back to where you were, no matter how many times you ring about an issue you may aswell be talking to a brick wall, the office lack care i literally have no words for this company!
Was this review helpful?

Stressful but fulfilling

At the start it was difficult, due to rotas not done on time, being sent to cover different areas. But as you get used to the role and the clients, you become familiar with what is required by each clients. It can be very fulfilling as you really make a difference in the lives of the clients - the majority are very lovely and I really enjoy my time at work. Positives of the company is that you are paid on time every time, timesheet is automated and rota and call notes are on the App, so really helpful, mileage is paid. Disadvantage is staff shortage and office staff overworked.

Pros

Automated rota and timesheet

Cons

Pay could be more, and rotas not done well in advance
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Productive

At the office is a nightmare To answer the phone not very successful, manager never answer emails , or phone calls always busy … Coordinators , nightmare…
Was this review helpful?

Unprofessional staff and management

This company will promise you everything that you want just to get you to work for them and when you do they will treat you like they have stood in poo

Pros

None

Cons

Over worked and call cramming
Was this review helpful?

absolutely shocking

coordinators that dont have a clue and help themselves dont listen or care about you or how busy you are aslong as jobs are allocated and logged intomoney ordinated companyabsolutely shocking place to work

Pros

none

Cons

bad office staff
Was this review helpful?

Stressful, unorganised.

When working here, the staff treat their workers without any consideration and did not listen to complaints or handled them at all. The clients would be absolutely lovely but a lot of the staff were stressed or put under pressure. A lot of people left when I worked there and I left with immediate action. Many issues within this system and some of the staff couldn’t care less about the health and safety of the clients which was really sad. I also felt bullied by other staff members and co-workers. Also if you drive you are not paid for those hours and you drive ALL day between clients here and there, you are only paid in the clients houses so don’t expect to be paid even if you are driving within work and for work.

Cons

Unorganised
Was this review helpful?

Horrifying!

I worked for the company and lasted 3 weeks. Bid for clients and don’t actually have enough staff to care for them. Management won’t actually leave the office (unless it’s to go home) and as for their phones being on in the office, that’s a joke and a half!! They never answer them! Can only imagine what else has happened with the company and their poor clients. Care plans not up to date. Also because of the client bidding and not staffing the workload, clients were unknowingly transferred to another care company.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Everything
Was this review helpful?

Stay clear.

The manager and management are Terrible. No support. If you do your job correctly you don’t fit in. Office staff are very rude and not supportive. I don’t know how the management are still there. Very toxic.

Pros

It was a job.

Cons

Management and pay.
Was this review helpful?

Don’t do it

So, if your thinking about applying here you really need to think it through first! There’s no travel time, no work life balance, pay is shocking, expected to run around like a headless chicken. Office staff not supportive and their phone manner is terrible, manager isn’t approachable and doesn’t listen to your issues just brushes them under the carpet for an easy life. Consider working elsewhere if I was you

Pros

The clients are amazing

Cons

The company
Was this review helpful?

Ex employee

This company is the worst one Ive ever worked out it was my first ever job and they didn't like the fact I was doing really well and I loved my clients and my cares

Pros

Good

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

over worked

The care coordinator, would change rotas and not inform you to check it was ok, little to no travel time to fit service users in, have to work through my break to catch up. early starts and late finishes in the same day and consecutive days rostered on your days off or booked holidays, no cover to cover other service users on your rota if one of the service users on your rota is unwell or needing hospitalizing on entry.

Pros

non

Cons

Long hrs, not enough travel time, rota changes working hrs changed with out notice
Was this review helpful?

Shocking

Lack of communication office staff are bad at person approach . Pay is shocking calls are constantly added without notice expect to much of the care staff . No support. Driving all over the place with no travel time . Office staff have bad attitude. Clients are lovley but are not treated how they should be a quick in and out is not care ... that's not down to the carers its down to poor management skills. I left Because I was completely worn into the ground .

Pros

None

Cons

Long hours lack of respect and pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from CRG Homecare

28 April 2021
Thank you for leaving this feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave the review. We are sorry to hear you felt like you weren’t supported in your role. If you wish to make a formal complaint about your experiences please email concerns@crg.uk.com

Very poor management at CRG Wolverhampton. No diversity

I wouldn’t recommend this company to work with especially CRG WOLVERHAMPTON.Very stressful and very poor management. HR and Director only listen to the manager and don’t care about the other staff.

Pros

None

Cons

Poor management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from CRG Homecare

28 April 2021
Thank you for leaving this feedback, we are disappointed to hear that you have had a negative experience with us. If you wish to make a formal complaint about the experiences you faced please email concerns@crg.uk.com

Joke of a company

I started at CRG with very high hopes, I completed my 3 day training which was 1 day in the office 2 days at home online, I then done my shadowing, once completed they then decided to not contact me for 5 weeks and then just chucked me straight in for the job without any extra training or anything to refresh everything I had done 5 weeks previous, I then started work and worked a full week and did not receive my pay or my shadowing money, I then had 2 weeks of constant bother, no hours one day then 14 hours the next then no pay once again, I felt as though I was working for nothing, I didn’t receive a work phone until 2 month into the job but carers who had been there less time received them well before me, I tried to voice my opinions and concerns with the office but they couldn’t care less, they don’t care about there staff, they only care about there jobs and as long as they were doing there jobs and being paid, it did not matter about me or other workers at the company and I think it is an absolute disgrace the way this company is, no decent communication skills, no respect for anyone, don’t pay people for the hours they do, speak to there staff like dirt, have carers working for them that don’t even have a clue what they’re doing, they don’t provide proper training, I am glad I have common sense to be able to do this job but many others don’t and if my family members were being cared for by this company I would make a quick escape because they do not have a clue, worst care company in the uk, do not recommend working for them at all, it’s literal slave labour and it’s not - 

Pros

None

Cons

The whole company
Was this review helpful?

Official response from CRG Homecare

28 April 2021
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave this feedback and are sorry to hear of your negative experience with CRG Homecare. If you wish to make a formal complaint or follow up on any of your concerns, please email concerns@crg.uk.com

The job was ok

No work life balance.Doing 3 people's jobsNever worked your normal working day. Always stayed extra unpaid.Barely got your lunch.Lack of team spirit.

Pros

Nice team of carers

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from CRG Homecare

25 February 2021
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave this feedback and are sorry to hear you did not feel you had a work life balance. Please feel free to reach out to our Concerns Team, if you wish to follow up on any of your concerns. You can email the team on: concerns@crg.uk.com.

Salford branch

Office staff are unreliable, always fighting for hours, very stressful place of work, other carers are friendly. Rate of pay not to bad but have to work long hours

Pros

Service users are lovely

Cons

Office staff are out for themselves
Was this review helpful?

Official response from CRG Homecare

8 February 2021
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave this feedback and are sorry to hear of your negative experience with CRG Homecare. If you wish to make a formal complaint or follow up on any of your concerns, please email concerns@crg.uk.com

Poor management

It could all be very different under better management. Employing management with no qualifications says it all. The carers aren’t through of at all. It’s all a rush. Clients? They are not put first in this company.

Pros

Jone

Cons

All
Was this review helpful?

Official response from CRG Homecare

8 February 2021
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave this feedback and are sorry to hear of your negative experience with CRG Homecare. If you wish to make a formal complaint or follow up on any of your concerns, please email concerns@crg.uk.com

Good place

Some managers are rude and dismissive but the job it self was lovely as I loved caring for elderly. Other careers are lovely and helpful and their pay rate is low!

Pros

Caring for others

Cons

Pay is low!!!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from CRG Homecare

8 February 2021
We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience working with us. If you wish to contact our Customer Services Department, please email concerns@crg.uk.com

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CRG Homecare. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 114 reviews

Ratings by category

2.3 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.3 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.4 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.3 out of 5 stars for Management
2.4 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare CRG Homecare with

  • Companies
  • CRG Homecare
  • Employee reviews