Culina Group
Happiness score is 41 out of 100
2.8 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Culina Group Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom261 reviews

Ratings by category

2.8Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 261 reviews matching the searchSee all 269 reviews

Problems with pay all the time and no diversity

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Problems with pay all the time. Horrible team leaders and a toxic work environment. If targets are not met you won’t be treated well. My first day after training my pick rate was not the highest but they pulled me into the office and accused me of not being in the warehouse during my shift. When I was just being slow as I needed to get uSed to counting the different products and organising on the pallet . This place needs better management and better team leaders.
Was this review helpful?

Left to get on with job

Overall very good place to work get left alone to do the job office staff are always on hand if you need help the work life balance is excellent if you get on 4 on 4 off would defiantly recommend this as a place to come and work
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Culina Group

Based on 58 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Trust in colleagues
  • Support from manager

Ok

Not a bad place, people are friendly and the job is not too hard. Money is ok, but could be a bit better. Managers are approachable. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?

Absolutely horrid

When you start out there the hourly target for packing Is low and gets raised over a few weeks. The management was bad. As I had problems back home I was trying to sort aswell as working when I got pulled up for taking my break too early BC I had not slept well that night due to home situation they told me that if I couldn't keep up the targets them I would be dropped.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Long days 12 HR shifts
Was this review helpful?

Not a pleasant place

Terrible company to work for, never any encouragement for good work just disciplineries when things go wrong. Management are a disgrace with no man Management skills. Stay away from this company!

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Long hours and no thanks
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Production operative

Was treated unfairly. Pay was okay. I got treated pretty poorly after being given a better job. Was instantly expected to know what I was doing when I hadn’t even received any training yet.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Overall interesting work

I satisfied with this Job.But sometimes at site we feel there is paritiality in working of employees.Most of time we received no work message. Earning money is everyone's need. So provide work to every employee.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated!Many Thanks,Culina Group

Productive and good place to work

Great place to work, all staff from all cultures. Great opportunities to work uk the ladder. Most staff will help you out, training could be improved but everyone helps where they can.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated!Many Thanks,Culina Group

Worst management ever

Favouritism is the biggest issue in the Lutterworth Chill.If you become friend with the manager you will get all the priority even if you are the laziest person there.Also the company never pay you the right.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Watch your back.

Quite a lot of back stabbing. Goal posts change all the time. Some of the office staff were ok but most were untrustworthy. Trucks were OK but not kept very clean inside. Don't know if its still the same now though.

Pros

Good set of drivers.

Cons

They certainly get their moneys worth from you.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Very good place to work

Really good place to work..the coordinator’s are really friendly and only too willing to help you..training is fantastic.. really easy to follow company policies and procedures which makes it a good company to work for in my opinion.

Pros

Good work place culture

Cons

No cons
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated!Many Thanks,Culina Group

Easy work. No interaction with the load.

Driver training is a joke. The trainer goes out with you on a run, its push push all the time. Some shift line managers are ok. Watch what you say to others. Fleet vehicles are 20 plate Volvo's. Pay is ok.

Pros

New fleet of lorries. Free tea and coffee. No interaction with the load.

Cons

Long hours. Favourite driver's given the best runs. Training is to be laughed at.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Would recommend

A good place in general, the warehouse can get cold at times but a few extra layers should do the trick. Works fairly straight forward, the atmospere mostly good and the managment are helpful

Pros

Free drinks and food

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated!Many Thanks,Culina Group

It's good as a new driver. Not so great long term.

Often long days waiting around for slow loaders. Spent more time looking at my phone than driving or doing work in last 2 years. Its a good place to work as a new driver for experience.

Pros

Pay incentives

Cons

Long hours. Waiting around.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

sullen looking people, if your face fits your in

dystopian atmosphere avoid if you want to keep yourself from being a pet. my short time there was not a pleasant experiencethey have a tendency to be sly when your passed around by three different people at the interview

Pros

might have been a good job

Cons

the knobs you have to step over to get there!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

It's ok just be prepared to be trying to keep warm

It's ok just constantly trying to keep warm, you are always being told pick rates and at least twice a day you are having to wait a long time due to other people either in the location you need or at the one next to it and most of the time don't move even if you ask them to.

Pros

Only work 4 days a week

Cons

12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?

Unbelievable

Worked there one month my god do they want a pound of flesh , so happy I left with no job go to that’s how bad it is , get ya keys walk on the car park to find the truck then once your checks are done try and negotiating the cars on the car park , get your trailer or trailers go do a long day or possibly a nite out without any warning, the office staff are so rude to you it’s unreal, the paperwork is an absolute joke temperature checks every stop/ delivery no wonder they can not retain drivers , avoid if you can

Pros

Good money

Cons

Long hours staff very rude
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Awful place to work and team leaders are useless. Management are terrible and unhelpful.

Worked here for 2 years now, I can safely say this place is the worst employer I have ever worked for. The management are absolutely useless and unhelpful and the Team leaders are arrogant and rude, they talk to staff like the are nothing even though they are as thick as you know what.The salary is not great considering the cold environment and long hours you have to work. The pick bonus scheme is a total joke because most pickers can’t reach the targets the company wants you to hit. Please don’t waste your time working for this company.

Pros

Free hot drinks

Cons

Long hours and rubbish environment
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Expected to do a lot and not get much in return

Given hundreds of things to do at once. No support from managers. Never sure whether you’re coming or going with them, made to feel like you’re not wanted half the time or you’re not working quick enough or you asking for support is the end of the world. No conversations with managers to check in on you or wanting any feedback about how you feel

Pros

Shift patterns

Cons

Long hours, poor management, don’t care about people only numbers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Very difficult place to work

Unfortunately I found it dangerous, high pressure and abusive environment. Hard to make roots when people leave all the time . Most staff are agency who are there as last resort which makes working relationships difficult. Many poor dangerous practices I’m afraid

Pros

Occasionally free biscuits

Cons

Openly abusive
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

For the hours and work involved the salary wasn't at all good

I would not recommend this place of work to anyone and they push you so hard and no respect for the workers, very long hours with terrible pay for the work involved

Pros

No pro's included in this job

Cons

Very long hours and bad salary and no respect given to anyone
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Culina Group

30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Culina Group. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 269 reviews

Ratings by category

2.8 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.0 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.7 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.5 out of 5 stars for Management
2.6 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Culina Group with

  • Companies
  • Culina Group
  • Employee reviews