Cygnet Health Care
2.6 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Cygnet Health Care Employee Reviews in Sevenoaks

Job Title
Location
Found 9 reviews matching the search
See all 309 reviews
Featured review
Cygnet Health Care selected this as a representative review
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
enjoyed my self when working there, • Some of our service users are known to display very challenging behavioural personalities which requires appropriate and integral decision making to manage their circumstances and in this situation, I would normally be the most suitable staff to be called upon to handle and quell the situation as the service users find me very friendly and a positive motivator to them because I was given the
Pros
positive
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cygnet Health Care
11 February 2019
Thanks for the positive & honest feedback, really appreciated. Fantastic to see you enjoyed your role and most importantly, for making sure the services were your priority & focus.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
There was no consistency in the care delivered. Not a safe environment, didn’t have the resources or experienced staff needed to care for the young people in its care. Management would change constantly and they had no respect for the staff they managed. Only offered 12 hours day or night shift, wasn’t flexible.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cygnet Health Care
5 January 2021
Hi, Sorry to hear about your poor experience with us recently, but thank you for providing feedback. Obviously, we’re keen to improve on any failings - could we speak to you, in confidence, to find out more details? If could you send your contact details to review@cygnethealth.co.uk - we will get back to you ASAP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Things started well and the team was excellent however a change in management soon ruined what was a good working environment. Mixed management messages toward the end of my time there made the decision to leave very easy.
Pros
NHS discount
Cons
Poor management, company constantly under press scrutiny for poor running of facilities
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cygnet Health Care
9 October 2020
Hi, Sorry it didn't work out with us recently, but thank you for providing feedback. Obviously, we’re keen to improve on any failings - could we speak to you, in confidence, to find out more details? If could you send your contact details to review@cygnethealth.co.uk - we will get back to you ASAP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Misled at interview and while working at the hospital. Very badly managed from the top down. Bullying allowed. Old boy network in place. If your face fits you’ll be ok, nurses and staff with great attitude and experience overlooked in favour of those without but who are in with management. Poor communication and support. Nurses are blamed for anything that goes wrong regardless of what other professionals are involved. Staff supervision is a paperwork exercise and issues not resolved. Training is all done on line even for those new to care. An unusual amount of staff have their probation extended to a ridiculous length of time. Nurses PIN’s put at risk, little or no support from management just attitude. Poor support for patients, many incidents could be avoided, very few activities. Many staff would rather be on mobile phones than giving support. Beds are filled regardless of whether it’s the right place and some patients end up with more issues than they started which is obviously very upsetting to relatives. The most enjoyable part of the job was home time.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Hospital culture, never leave on time
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Chaotic,disorganised, and not particularly friendly. The staff employed are often those with extraordinarily little to no experienced taken on by those already working at the facility. This is true of agency healthcare assistant - some may never have worked in such environment but is more often taken on because of who they know. You are left very much to do a lot by yourself with those who are supposed to support having very little themselves to no experience in dealing with a crisis and is often finding excuses to do something else leaving you to carry the burden if mistakes are made. The most enjoyable part of the job is when it is time to leave the premises, when you have finally finished certain aspect of the work that those scream at you, putting pressure on you to do the things that they themselves can do when it should be a shared experience.
Pros
Free lunch, either for the lunch time or evening, not twice a day when on duty.
Cons
You don't exactly use the skills you begin the job with, and you never finish work on time.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cygnet Health Care
7 May 2020
Hi,Sorry to hear about your poor experience with us recently, but thank you for providing detailed feedback.Obviously, we’re keen to improve on any failings - could we speak to you, in confidence, to find out more details?If could you send your contact details to review@cygnethealth.co.uk<mailto:review@cygnethealth.co.uk> - we will get back to you ASAP
Official response from Cygnet Health Care
7 May 2020
Hi,Sorry to hear about your poor experience with us recently, but thank you for providing detailed feedback.Obviously, we’re keen to improve on any failings - could we speak to you, in confidence, to find out more details?If could you send your contact details to review@cygnethealth.co.uk<mailto:review@cygnethealth.co.uk> - we will get back to you ASAPThanks for the positive feedback, really appreciated.
Official response from Cygnet Health Care
7 May 2020
Hi,Sorry to hear about your poor experience with us recently, but thank you for providing detailed feedback.Obviously, we’re keen to improve on any failings - could we speak to you, in confidence, to find out more details?If could you send your contact details to review@cygnethealth.co.uk<mailto:review@cygnethealth.co.uk> - we will get back to you ASAPThanks for the positive feedback, really appreciated.
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management with no people skills or ability to Communicate and Manage staff properly. Management that was given a position over a pint. And many other issues they lack of as an organisation. If they change those individuals, would be ok place to work
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cygnet Health Care
18 November 2019
Hi,Sorry to hear about your recent experience with us but thank you for providing feedback.Obviously, we're keen to improve on any failings - could we speak to you, in confidence, to find out more details?If could you send your contact details to review@cygnethealth.co.uk - we will get back to you ASAP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Not a place to work if you want to progress further skills as a HCA Only recognise nursing No recognition for their hard working staff. And low moral within staff throughout the hospital which has an impact on young person's progress
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cygnet Health Care
6 September 2019
Hi,Sorry to hear about your experience with us recently but thank you for providing feedback.Obviously, we're keen to improve on any failings - could we speak to you, in confidence, to find out more details?If could you send your contact details to review@cygnethealth.co.uk - we will get back to you ASAP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I found the vast majority of the staff working at Cygnet very decent people. What indicated this to me especially was staff putting on a Christmas pantomime for the patients who all seemed to really enjoy the show. The management (and company as a whole) also care for its staff. There are a range of benefits offered and they offer good training. I particularly enjoyed the away day conference in Derby in February, where I learnt tips how nurses can avoid burnout. The most enjoyable part about working as an RMN at Cygnet was bringing along my unique sense of humour which I think particularly staff and patients certainly welcomed and appreciated.
Pros
Training
Cons
Long Day shifts
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A lovely place to work, the culture of the company is supportive and provides ongoing training and development. All staff are friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my time there.
Pros
discounted lunches and training courses
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Cygnet Health Care?