DHL
Happiness score is 51 out of 100
3.7 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

DHL Employee Reviews in London

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
London104 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 104 reviews matching the searchSee all 23,142 reviews
lorryparcelcanteenwarehousedrivercolleaguepickingprogression

Na

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Work here through an agency and it was convenient as it was remote. Call centre job but it was manageable. Not the best pay though. Can get very hectic drumming Christmas period.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

5 December 2022
Dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your experience as a customer service advisor working remotely. We are delighted to receive your 4-star review.DHL made it possible for our employees to be able to work remotely during the COVID-19 period. By arranging this, DHL made sure that our clients kept being served in the best possible way. Remote working appeared to be a great solution for our employees to be able to stay in business also after the severe period. We are aware that peak season can be challenging. With your effort during Holiday Season, you make it happen for a lot of people. You make them happy by making sure they can give their presents to the ones they love. With your support, we will continue the good work. Thank you for being part of the big yellow family. Stay safe and healthy!Your DHL Team

Was fun

It was a unique experience. I learned a lot, the best experience was when they asked me to scan the products that were going abroad. When I went from a girl changing bags for envelopes to the girl with the scanners. If I - if given the opportunity, I would always work there. Bosses and colleagues were super helpful and understanding.To work in DHL was a dream that I would always repeat.THANK YOU SO MUCH DHL

Pros

There were days when I received free food

Cons

I always had short breaks
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

26 January 2023
Hello, You make us glow with pride. We received your remarkable 5-star rating.   We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well.  It is great to hear that you enjoyed working with people. That is what we need. Take a look at our career portal. Perhaps there is a vacancy in your area. Who knows, you might become one of us again.  https://careers.dhl.com/ Stay safe, and let us know how we can help if you need support.Greetings to LondonYour DHL Team

Insights into DHL

Based on 1,248 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager
  • Trust in colleagues

Great team and collaboration

Work hard and play hard. Great team work and collaboration. Great social events each year. Lots of work though around certain times of the year but management supportive.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

3 January 2023
Hello, Excellent! You make us proud with your positive review.A pleasant working environment and colleagues who treat one another fairly contribute to a pleasant working environment. As a company, we want to promote this as best we can. We place a high value on our employees feeling at ease in their work environment and with their team. We wish you lots of success in your future and keep the great spirit.Happy New Year!Your DHL Team

On your own

Long hours sometimes and some heavy lifting but very nice job with decent pay. A lot different from from amazon as you not left as new driver to work till late
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

3 January 2023
Hello, Thank you for your very inspiring feedback. We are delighted about this great review. It is very satisfying to know that your experience with DHL Casoria deserves a 5-star rating. We appreciate you sharing this comment with us and potential applicants. Our people are undoubtedly one of our best assets and we are sure that you are one of those exceptional people who contributed greatly to creating the positive environment you mentioned. This is the only way we can become better as a company and be an "Employer of Choice" or "Great Place to Work" for our current employees and new joiners.We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent cooperation and wish you all the best for your future. Happy New Year!Your DHL Team

fun

good experience overall and it has good culture place and its great place to gain a starting experience. Management fair and uplifting people that might be underperforming etc
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

25 November 2022
Hello, With a smile, we read your comment. Thank you for your great rating and comment and for taking the time to share your experience as a Help Desk Support within DHL.At DPDHL we have about 590.000 people from all corners of the world and it is the diversity of these people that makes us unique - and the key to success is Inclusion. Therefore Diversity & Inclusion concerns all of us and we are all responsible to create an environment in which everybody feels accepted and all can be their best every day.We wish you much success, but above all satisfaction in your next professional steps. Thank you for all your efforts and your patience.Our best regards to LondonYour DHL Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Decent place to work

Very hard work but very financially rewarding. Decent people and overall the days go quick. If you are lile me a new class2 driver this was a good place to start.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

7 November 2022
Hello,Thank you for your review - we genuinely appreciate it!We are grateful that you have given recognition to some of the benefits and advantages offered to our employees. Having a fair compensation and being part of a stable company are great examples of our efforts to be a Great Place to Work, we take great pride in these!We wish all the best to you on your future professional projects.Your DHL Team

They don’t wanna pay

Shitt company 💩 they never paid on time and charge for everything pretty much and the management don’t give a duck about to helping you . So avoid this garbage company
Was this review helpful?

Pros

It hard from the beginning but so lovely after few weeks till I left the place. You have to like being on your own. You are responsible for parcel loss so always bare in mind.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

9 August 2022
Hello,You make us glow with pride. We received your remarkable 5-star rating. We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family.Reading your review gives us confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well.Being a driver is a responsible job. You take care of other people's valuables. Not everyone can work alone all day. Respect to you for being able to do that.Thank you very much. You were part of this foundation which keeps our company standing not only in good times but also in challenging times.Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team 

Very good company

Very good company , I like it all, the management and other driver are all doing very well, no cons at all. Good salary and good pension , I just love it , suggest to everyone .
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

9 May 2022
Hello,You make us proud with a 5-star rating! Thank you very much for being a part of our DHL family and for your efforts to make our company the world leader in logistics. Fantastic to hear that you are so passionate about your work and that the management is very supportive. That is how it should be!We encourage managers to be aware of stress in the workplace and take steps to combat this before it gets out of control. Feel free to contact your human resources department and share your experiences/ suggestions for improvement with them. We wish you all the best and thank you for your excellent work during your time with us!Warm greetings Your DHL Team

Fun easy good canteen

Good place to work plenty info good colleagues and management don’t stress you out pay is not that good but the job is not that difficult.good vehicle maintenance
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

19 April 2022
Hello, Fantastic!You make us glow with pride receiving your remarkable 5-star rating. We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with our big yellow family. Reading your review gives us the confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well. Thank you very much you were part of this foundation which keeps our company standing not only in good times but also in challenging times. Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team 

Good place

Nice place to work. There should have been more consistencyThe other drivers were very helpfulKeeping your MPG figures upThe feeling of a group, and you were part of something
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

21 April 2022
Hello,Thank you for such a positive review that you shared with us. A pleasant working environment and colleagues who treat one another fairly contribute to a pleasant working environment. As a company, we want to promote this as best we can. We place a high value on our employees feeling at ease in their work environment and with their team. Best wishes for your future and hopefully you will have a similarly good experience with your new employer.Your DHL Team

Productive and fun workplace

It was a great experience to work with DHL. I learnt a lots of things. The team members were very kind and helpful. We used to have fun during our work.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

19 May 2022
Hello, Great feedback!We are very happy to read that you have experienced your time working with us as fun and productive with the opportunity to work on different task levels. Having fun and becoming every day a little better is exactly what we want to achieve. A pleasant working atmosphere and colleagues who treat one another fairly contribute to a pleasant working environment. As a company, we want to promote this as best we can. We place a high value on our employees feeling at ease in their work environment and with their team. It’s great to read that you felt so good working for DHL. It was an honor to have you as a member of the DHL family.Best wishesYour DHL Team

Great Place to work

Great company culture. Lots of training and opportunities for progression. Very diverse work place with numerous roles and departments to work in. Would recommend
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

24 March 2022
Dear colleague,You make us glow with pride receiving your remarkable 5-star rating. We are always keen to offer our employees a wide range of opportunities for professional development. It is great that you too have been able to take advantage of the opportunities available to you.Reading your review gives us the confirmation that we are doing our job of taking care of our employees and appreciating them very well. Thank you very much you are part of this foundation which keeps our company standing not only in good times but also in challenging times. Please live and breathe the Deutsche Post DHL team spirit.Take care and stay safe. Your DHL Team 

Ok could be better

It’s ok but you have to work a lot of hours and weekends that’s the only thing that was abit to much especially if you got kids they expect you to work 6 days 7 if you can

Pros

None

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

21 March 2022
Hello,We are delighted that you took the time to give us this feedback and rate us with 5 stars.We are fully aware that work can be very stressful, especially in these special times. For this reason, we do everything we can to continuously optimize our colleagues' working environment and work-life balance. And it doesn't always happen with the same speed everywhere, be sure that we're working on getting a little better every day. Therefore we are recruiting and hiring continuously new employees to be able to process the large volumes of shipments worldwide. Best wishes in all future professional challenges and personal projects, we hope your experience with us can be of use. Keep safe!Your DHL Team

Worst company I have ever worked for.

The management and control room treat their ambulance passengers like parcels. Although the staff on the ambulances are true professionals the management and control room completely let them down. It’s a great shame because they don’t deserve it.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

18 March 2022
Hello,Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback.We have carefully read your detailed feedback. It is important to us that supervisors in our teams always have an open ear for their employees to clarify possible problems in an individual, personal conversation as quickly as possible. Our cooperation is characterized by mutual respect, openness, sincerity, and a common understanding of trusting cooperation - to achieve maximum productivity, creativity, and efficiency.We sincerely apologize for the unfair treatment you received, and we will strive to do better in the future by ensuring that all employees have a route for escalation when something isn't right. Thank you for your dedication and loyalty during the time you spent with us, all the best for your future projects.Best wishes,Your DHL Team

Long hours heavy lifting

Long hours heavy lifting, no support, everyone for themselves, salary should be more considering London is expensive to live in. No London weighting dispite being in London

Pros

Free parking

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

18 January 2022
Hello,Thanks much for sharing your feedback with us through this review. In DHL we strive to provide our employees the best conditions and especially free parking for you as a driver during your time at DHL.It is part of our corporate philosophy to offer our employees individual opportunities for advancement within the company, this also counts foradditional benefits. In our opinion, this is an important form of appreciation. Each employee should receive a remuneration that is tailored to his or her work. We are sorry that you felt your remuneration was unfair. We wish you the very best for your future and hope you will soon find what you are looking for in your working environment.Greetings to LondonYour DHL Team

Dhl dhl they pay good payroll

I was working dhl more than 9 years and I have good experience.I was working dhl london colney about 5 years Than dhl they closed .Than I move to work dhl express Stanstead was working last three years.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

18 January 2022
Hello,We are happy to receive your 5-star review and to know that you have been part of DHL for over 10 years!We compensate our employees relative to local industry and labor market and minimum wage legislation and in accordance with terms of applicable collective bargaining agreements, where they exist. We pay workers in a timely manner and clearly convey the basis on which workers are being paid.We work continuously to offer our employees additional benefits. In our opinion, this is an important form of appreciation. We are pleased that you have received it so positively and have been able to use it to your advantage.We are sorry to hear that DHL in London Colney closed.Please, do look after yourselves and your families. And stay safe. Your DHL Team

Dont bother

Don't bother applying worst place ever to work for no team players just in it for themselves long hours and bad pay early starts later finish no work life balance at all
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

1 November 2021
Hello,We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a driver you play a key role in our mission to connect people, improve lives, for this reason we care about your satisfaction and are constantly taking measures to ensure we provide a supportive and friendly work environment. In regard to the salary, DHL offers competitive compensation and bonus packages to its employees.Thanks for all the effort and dedication during your time with us, we wish you the best for your future,Your DHL Team

Poor management

Don’t work for these guys, you get punished for being good at your job and I found it extremely hard to get leave approved. I could see no chance for advancement with certain people giving preference to their friends with regards to promotion

Pros

Going home

Cons

Coming to work with certain managers hindering your progression
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

14 April 2021
Hello,We are terribly sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience working with DHL. It is unfortunate that your management has not had an open ear for your needs, especially when it comes to getting leave approved. Do trust us when we say that we are constantly working on improving our managerial organization and that there is absolutely no space for nepotism within it. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.We wish you all the best in your career,Your Employer Branding Team

Great company

I worked for DHL for 8 years doing patient transport. I serviced many hospitals in the London area. Only left because I moved away and wanted semi retirement. A great company to work for

Pros

Take vehicle home

Cons

London traffic
Was this review helpful?

Official response from DHL

13 April 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for such an amazing review! We are always happy to hear such great feedback from someone who has worked for DHL for a long time! Thank you for being part of our Patient Transport Team and for having such great experience in it! We hope you enjoy your semi-retirement and wish all the best for you and your family,Your Employer Branding Team

Bunch of Bullies

Management has no clue of what they doing. Bullying and tatgeteting people.No compassion for their own workers , you are just a payroll number.No common sense in this company , they will make hard for you if you tell them.the truth in their eyes.Don't stress and waste your time with them., there is other jobs for the same rate of pay and less headache. Management treat people like piece of s***

Pros

Flex work

Cons

Bad management, no communication
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 23,142 reviews

Ratings by category

3.5 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.5 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.3 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare DHL with

  • Companies
  • DHL
  • Employee reviews
  • London