Delifresh Ltd
3.1 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Delifresh Ltd Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

2.7Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Showing all 34 reviews

Insights into Delifresh Ltd

Based on 6 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager
  • Ability to learn new things
Is this information useful?

Good working experience.

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I worked there for about ten months and I enjoyed working there and was treated fairly and got on well with everyone. The management were okay and kept us in the loop about the business. The pay is good, but you have to be an early riser. I only left because I was offered a job right next door to where I live. I would work there again.

Pros

Good pay. Good environment, Good people.

Cons

Early starts.
Was this review helpful?

Driver summary

Never trust them they will lie to your face work your legally entitled break. They don't pay you what you work.I've seen some drivers load up and never put a digi card in until they leave the yard. They expect you to work for free only pay until 1.30 pm.Avoid at all costs, hence the HIGH turnover of staff. They lie to your face !

Pros

Clocking out.

Cons

Long hours, not paid for what you work and clocking in.
Was this review helpful?

Terrible job

I used to work here and it was stressful and mentally draining. Everyone was friendly to your face but horrible behind your back. The business had there hand pick favourites and if you didn't fit in you was spoken to terrible. You had no life if you worked nights, the pay was ok but could of been better.

Pros

Canteen was ok

Cons

Staff attitude problem
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

21 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to feedback, it is so disappointing if someone has concerns about the way they are treated and doesn't speak up, we welcome feedback from our people and act to make changes if change is needed. If you would like to tell me more about your experience please contact me directly helen.cobb@delifreshltd.co.uk

Oh that I wish I still worked here

Best job I've ever had, was let go due to my own lack of ethics and work related performance. Despite this, manager was very kind about it saying it was due to COVID=19 related business decline.All I have to say is I loved everyone there, and if you get a job there, don't make the same mistake I made, which was not appreciating what an incredible company Delifresh Ltd are to work for.

Pros

Everything.

Cons

Having to go home.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We can all make mistakes and have regrets. Why don't you drop me an email helen.cobb@delifresthltd.co.uk and we can chat

If you enjoy driving

Started here last year,the management very friendly and treat you with dignity and respect.The other drivers help you and show you the ropes.Was given 2 weeks training on the route that I’d be doing which is about right to learn all you need to know.Start around 5 and finish for 1 which is good

Pros

Early start/early finish

Cons

Pay not the best
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Delifresh, we are delighted you are enjoying being part of the team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

A great company to work for with friendly, approachable staff.

Delifresh Ltd is a great company to work for. They are passionate about people and the industry which shows through their treatment of employees and customers alike. It's a larger company with a family feel and very approachable management. Whilst Covid has been present for a large part of my time here, it has highlighted just how adaptable and flexible they are. I have been kept informed frequently and very much feel a part of the team. I am excited for my future with Delifresh and the prospects it gives me for both my career and as a person. I'd like to think I'll be with them for a long time.

Pros

Approachable management and staff, Great work/ life balance, Excellent pay and benefits

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let you know about your experience with Delifresh, joining during the pandemic is challenging but we are happy that despite this you feel part of the team and we also hope you will be with us for many, many years to come

Hard work, which is rewarded. Extremely fast paced but shifts are always different and time flies!

I've worked for Delifresh for nearly 10 years and have been suitably rewarded for my efforts. The company have been fast changing with coping with their growth pre Covid and post Covid, have adapted incredibly well to focussing on home deliveries which has no doubt resulted in the vast majority of the work force retaining their jobs. Good bonus scheme, you turn up for your shift, don't take any sick days and receive up to £100 per month, can't say fairer than that.

Pros

Nights out, staff discount, uniform, health scheme, a HR dept which is employee focussed.

Cons

Hard workat times, which is only a con if you don't like work!!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so pleased you enjoy coming to work and hope that continues long into the future

Enjoying my Delifresh experience

I look forward to coming into work everyday, it is such a fast paced environment which constantly changes due to customer demand. there is always someone to help if you need it and I love the uniform

Pros

People, culture

Cons

Not experienced any yet
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are delighted that you are enjoying being part of the team, long may it continue

Excellent place to work.

I worked at Delifresh for a total of 12 years,during that time I held various positions within the company.I always found senior management to be very supportive and at the same time although hard work Delifresh was a happy and friendly place to work.

Pros

Staff sales

Cons

Non
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hopefully, the experience you gained with us has helped you in your career.

Nights are terrible

Not much to say I worked nights here and it made me miserable, plus the people you work with are ridiculous , also most are not from here so it's literally a case of they are rude and don't speak their language or treat you like rubbish

Pros

Absolutely none

Cons

Under paid and under appreciated
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

23 March 2021
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience, we are a multi cultural employer and we are saddened if you are not comfortable in this environment.

Delivery driver

I worked at Delifress for 12 months and the job was good the staff were friendly but as soon as the virus came in they reduced there staff from 25Driver Down to 7Drivers but the way they did it was wrong it shud have been last in first out and they didn’t do that they kept people on who had only been there two to there weeks what a joke I will never go back there for the way they treated you

Pros

None

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Delifresh. The pandemic hit us pretty hard as our main customers are from the hospitality and events industries, although we did adapt quickly to move to home deliveries, this didn't replace our normal business and some hard decisions had to be made. I understand your disappointment with the redundancy process, it is never easy, however, a full assessment was carried out against a pre-set criteria and those with the highest scores were sadly selected for redundancies. We did manage to re-direct many drivers into the warehouse function for those that wanted to, which many took..

Very very poor company.

Poor company to work for. No job security. Poor management at director level. Early start with no set finish time. Encouraged to operate illegal. 'Work your break' mentality. Accommodate 'yes men'. Complaints and suggestive, productive ideas fall upon death ears. Uncapable employees accommodated for and rewarded. No performance reviews or performance feedback. Any reputable driver avoid at all cost.

Pros

None

Cons

As listed.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
We are sorry you feel this way, it is always disappointing when someone leaves without bringing concerns to us, we are confident that most things can be resolved.

Worst place I’ve ever worked

They send drivers out untrained and unprepared then expect drivers to work 11or 12 hours a day and only pay 9.5 hours because the system in place is not working correctly and they seem to love deducting your bonus till the bonus isn’t worth anything Via file notes or warnings The attitude of management also stinks they just like shouting and balling at staff the transport manager Is also verysarcastic

Pros

None really

Cons

No home life work life balance
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

23 March 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We aim to work with our new drivers for 4 weeks before they go out on their own runs and we monitor hours closely, it is extremely rare that any of our drivers do 9.30 hours, never mind more.It is a shame you did not bring your concerns to us prior to you leaving as I am confident that we could have resolved your concerns

Not the best company to work for. A large turn over of employees

Not very well organised company. Give the big spiel how employees really matter and it's one big family but this is not so. Management not a very strong team.

Pros

Early start early finish

Cons

Poor salary for the work load
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

29 July 2020
Thank you for your feedback, employees do really matter to Delifresh, I'm sorry you didn't feel this, our people project is a work in progress with plans being developed to work towards being an employer of choice

Early starts and set wage

You get a bonus but if you have an accident they take part off you for months same with being ill for long period and being late to clock on for your shift. Driving hours are various depending on route until 12:30 or 1:30 if you go over its tough if you are under they try and get you to make up the hours never mind that you may have worked over your finishing times 3 out of 5 days etc. Myself asked if i could learn the office side of the job 3 or 4 times but was ignored and other newer staff was given the chance lots of errors made in picking the orders. Often have to work through your breaks. bonus pay used to be more but they took 50 pound off it and gave us a pay rise which everybody knew they had used the 50 pound to fund it

Pros

There are none

Cons

Early starts, poor pay
Was this review helpful?

Poor Employer

Made to use holidays when you don't actually want to use them... also made to work extra days due to them not having enough work for us... they also have approximately 1 staff doing a 2 or 3 man job alone, no safety standards or anything just get the job done and go. The company doesnt really look after there staff or products. Stuff goes on the floor and still sold to customers, the management are abit corrupt if your face fits then it's all ok... to be honest they dodnt give me much stick but what I seen the year working there it ring me into the ground and ended up with no life

Pros

Break time and home time

Cons

Everything, never recieved a contract or induction the whole year
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

30 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your experience. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with Delifresh. We have lots of plans at Delifresh, which started with our People survey, the results of which were overall positive, but we want to do better and are working with our teams to have to create an action plan around the survey results, we would have progressed further, but the pandemic has slowed this down a little but we are back on it full throttle. It would have been most helpful if you had brought your experience to our attention and then we could have worked to resolve any issues you had

Multi drops driver

It a good place to start as professional driver I learned a lot in this place and some of the management they're really professional, what I can say it a good place to start
Was this review helpful?

Awful

Awful company to work for. Complained about BULLYING for months and nothing was done as there all friends . Expected to work over , timed going to the bathroom and not to mention the amount of pressure placed by managers and supervisors is unbelievable. Pay is fantastic and always paid on time but no amount of money can put into words how awful this company is
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

30 June 2020
Sorry to hear, we don't tolerate bullying, I am at a loss as to why if wasn't dealt with if the issue was raised, however, I know it isn't always easy to raise issues, that is why we will be raising the profile of how to raise a concern.

Fantastic company

I have recently had my 1 year anniversary with Deli-fresh and what a year it has been, i have been promoted twice with salary increase at both stages. Its a great company to work for if you are willing to learn and work hard. Management are fantastic at all levels and stop and talk whenever they see you. If you ever need anything they will take time and sit down and talk to you as a person. Overall a brilliant company and one that i can see myself with for many years to come
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

30 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review, we are really happy that you feel valued and with our People project which was launched for 2020, hopefully this feeling with grow

Not Bad

Delifresh in (goods in) is a brilliant an easy job if you know how to drive a forktruck effectively and efficiently. If you have commin sense on fruit an veg products you will get far if you want to learn an willing to learn you will get far.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

30 June 2020
Thanks for your feedback, yes your right, anyone willing to learn can progress with Delifresh, you've got to know your food!!

Fast paced & fun

I started my time as an agency worker at delifresh Bradford & was offered a full time job which i was over the moon about. I have not got a bad word to say about the business only that the uniform needs to be reconsidered for the warehouse. I have been with Delifresh for 14x weeks now & i have passed my probation & i am now full time, the 4/8/13 week reviews were a really good platform to express any concerns i had or my manager had with me. It is fast paced but the time goes by quickly which suits me. It would be good to have more weekend nights off but there is a shift pattern in place so you get 1 in 4 weekends off which is better than a lot of businesses in this sector. I came from a mechanical back ground but once you get your head around the zone you have allocated it's not so hard i am now an expert in fine foods hahah-who would of thought.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

30 June 2020
We are looking at our current uniform, we've started a working group from people who wear the uniform so they have a real input into what the uniform will be, hopefully it won't be too long, although the pandemic has caused some business interruptions!! Glad your enjoying it

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delifresh Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1

Based on 34 reviews
5
9
4
8
3
3
2
5
1
9

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job security/advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Compare Delifresh Ltd with

  • Companies
  • Delifresh Ltd
  • Employee reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?