Delifresh Ltd
Happiness score is 45 out of 100
3.0 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Delifresh Ltd Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom49 reviews

Ratings by category

2.6Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 49 reviews matching the searchSee all 50 reviews
earlystartstaffgoodpaymanagementtimepeople

Days operative small team.

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
High staff turn over. Expectation to stay later than contracted hours, on a banked hours scheme. Training can be good, shadowing for a week and supported by rest of team when in need of help. Only time training becomes a problem is when there isn't enough staff. Things tend to get skipped over. The team on days is small, with little to no management. All the focus is on nights with very little support for days. Late finishes are by far the hardest part of the job. Patience is needed here as things tend to take quite a while to change but they are really trying as a company. All in all not that of a place to work for under the right conditions (fully staffed).
Was this review helpful?

I cannot recommend

The days off / rota is moved or not uploaded so you can’t see any changes. The interviewer wasn’t clear about the working pattern. It’s 5/6 day outfit. You always get Sunday off but your not guaranteed 2 days in a row off and when your starting at 5 am you need the rest. Your on salary but they take a week in hand off you, which is unusual. They say that you are required to wear a uniform and then charge you for it. I can’t recommend working here. The drivers are a good bunch though.

Pros

The drivers

Cons

You may find yourself having to go to bed at 8pm 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Delifresh Ltd

Based on 28 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Support from manager
  • Inclusive work environment
  • Sense of belonging

Fast pace

Good to work for no pressure. Good feed back from office staff left alone to get on with the driving and delivering. New vans it was a pleasure to work there 🙌
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

12 October 2022
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are so happy you enjoyed working with us

Under paid, forced overtime. Poor work life balance

Forced to stay up to 2 hours more virtually every night because of how incompetent management were.Managers are pathological liers who'll use personal grudges to sack staff
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

12 October 2022
I am so sorry you feel this way, your description does not fit with our values and we would like to know more, please contact us directly at hr@delifreshltd.co.uk

Good place of work

Good place of work, although is hard work, and early hours, it works for a while for me. I don't know how it is now, but I worked there in 2019, people are great most of them, it is hard work, you start at 3:30am in the morning, I think now is 4:30am, and you have to load your truck or van yourself, sometimes you have help, but is tiring, you feel tired already before you start driving, but hey, you get fit 😁. Hive it a try,aybe it has changed. But I always say, nothing is perfect in this world. Overall it was a good place to work.

Pros

Finish early

Cons

Start early 😁
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

11 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your time with us

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Absolutely horrible

Managers has let the power go to their heads. They are not friendly, they give you wrong when it's not even your fault and also they don't pay people enough to deal with the people they employ. Product quality is just wrong.

Cons

Horrible managers
Was this review helpful?

Managers are the worst

Start really early so need to go to bed early have 1 weekend off in 6 so not much work life balanceManagers are just critical and sarcastic when you in the office but can’t take it when you give them it back.All together horrible back breaking job where they exspect you to work over your hours for free

Pros

Cheap fruit and veg

Cons

Early start and long hours too much weekend working
Was this review helpful?

Stressful and unappreciated

Was decent place to work until the arrival of new management There's no appreciation The manager has no respect manors or people skills Also they do not pay overtime but they tell you this after you have worked the overtime

Pros

Paid break

Cons

Unappreciated
Was this review helpful?

Male dominated environment

Everything was great at DeliFresh, until a new nights manager started. The struggles we faced of a night were manageable until a complete disregard of staff welfare fell away and the only thing important was getting the job done and the vans loaded regardless of staffing levels or weather conditions. When team work played a big part in the job role the shifts ran fine, now it’s everyone for themselves and there isn’t much of a team spirit left. Hard working staff get nowhere in there although the staff who have learnt the 🐂💩 over brains approach can really excel. If your agency staff then prepare yourself to be used and dropped at your expense👌A depot that does not follow the company values

Pros

Handful of hard working staff

Cons

Treatment of staff
Was this review helpful?

Very good Company, great to work for.

In Widnes. Management and Colleagues are all very nice, friendly and helping. Very good team spirit.High quatlity productsUnfortunately i had to leave because of a unexpected effect of a health condition.Can only recommend this Company.

Pros

Very friendly, helping and great team spirit.

Cons

it can get a bit cold in the Chiller part of the Warehouse
Was this review helpful?

Good working experience.

I worked there for about ten months and I enjoyed working there and was treated fairly and got on well with everyone. The management were okay and kept us in the loop about the business. The pay is good, but you have to be an early riser. I only left because I was offered a job right next door to where I live. I would work there again.

Pros

Good pay. Good environment, Good people.

Cons

Early starts.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

11 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience, glad you enjoyed your time with us

Driver summary

Never trust them they will lie to your face work your legally entitled break. They don't pay you what you work.I've seen some drivers load up and never put a digi card in until they leave the yard. They expect you to work for free only pay until 1.30 pm.Avoid at all costs, hence the HIGH turnover of staff. They lie to your face !

Pros

Clocking out.

Cons

Long hours, not paid for what you work and clocking in.
Was this review helpful?

Terrible job

I used to work here and it was stressful and mentally draining. Everyone was friendly to your face but horrible behind your back. The business had there hand pick favourites and if you didn't fit in you was spoken to terrible. You had no life if you worked nights, the pay was ok but could of been better.

Pros

Canteen was ok

Cons

Staff attitude problem
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

21 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to feedback, it is so disappointing if someone has concerns about the way they are treated and doesn't speak up, we welcome feedback from our people and act to make changes if change is needed. If you would like to tell me more about your experience please contact me directly helen.cobb@delifreshltd.co.uk

Oh that I wish I still worked here

Best job I've ever had, was let go due to my own lack of ethics and work related performance. Despite this, manager was very kind about it saying it was due to COVID=19 related business decline.All I have to say is I loved everyone there, and if you get a job there, don't make the same mistake I made, which was not appreciating what an incredible company Delifresh Ltd are to work for.

Pros

Everything.

Cons

Having to go home.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We can all make mistakes and have regrets. Why don't you drop me an email helen.cobb@delifresthltd.co.uk and we can chat

If you enjoy driving

Started here last year,the management very friendly and treat you with dignity and respect.The other drivers help you and show you the ropes.Was given 2 weeks training on the route that I’d be doing which is about right to learn all you need to know.Start around 5 and finish for 1 which is good

Pros

Early start/early finish

Cons

Pay not the best
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Delifresh, we are delighted you are enjoying being part of the team

A great company to work for with friendly, approachable staff.

Delifresh Ltd is a great company to work for. They are passionate about people and the industry which shows through their treatment of employees and customers alike. It's a larger company with a family feel and very approachable management. Whilst Covid has been present for a large part of my time here, it has highlighted just how adaptable and flexible they are. I have been kept informed frequently and very much feel a part of the team. I am excited for my future with Delifresh and the prospects it gives me for both my career and as a person. I'd like to think I'll be with them for a long time.

Pros

Approachable management and staff, Great work/ life balance, Excellent pay and benefits

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let you know about your experience with Delifresh, joining during the pandemic is challenging but we are happy that despite this you feel part of the team and we also hope you will be with us for many, many years to come

Hard work, which is rewarded. Extremely fast paced but shifts are always different and time flies!

I've worked for Delifresh for nearly 10 years and have been suitably rewarded for my efforts. The company have been fast changing with coping with their growth pre Covid and post Covid, have adapted incredibly well to focussing on home deliveries which has no doubt resulted in the vast majority of the work force retaining their jobs. Good bonus scheme, you turn up for your shift, don't take any sick days and receive up to £100 per month, can't say fairer than that.

Pros

Nights out, staff discount, uniform, health scheme, a HR dept which is employee focussed.

Cons

Hard workat times, which is only a con if you don't like work!!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so pleased you enjoy coming to work and hope that continues long into the future

Enjoying my Delifresh experience

I look forward to coming into work everyday, it is such a fast paced environment which constantly changes due to customer demand. there is always someone to help if you need it and I love the uniform

Pros

People, culture

Cons

Not experienced any yet
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are delighted that you are enjoying being part of the team, long may it continue

Excellent place to work.

I worked at Delifresh for a total of 12 years,during that time I held various positions within the company.I always found senior management to be very supportive and at the same time although hard work Delifresh was a happy and friendly place to work.

Pros

Staff sales

Cons

Non
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hopefully, the experience you gained with us has helped you in your career.

Nights are terrible

Not much to say I worked nights here and it made me miserable, plus the people you work with are ridiculous , also most are not from here so it's literally a case of they are rude and don't speak their language or treat you like rubbish

Pros

Absolutely none

Cons

Under paid and under appreciated
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

23 March 2021
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience, we are a multi cultural employer and we are saddened if you are not comfortable in this environment.

Delivery driver

I worked at Delifress for 12 months and the job was good the staff were friendly but as soon as the virus came in they reduced there staff from 25Driver Down to 7Drivers but the way they did it was wrong it shud have been last in first out and they didn’t do that they kept people on who had only been there two to there weeks what a joke I will never go back there for the way they treated you

Pros

None

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Delifresh Ltd

8 June 2021
thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Delifresh. The pandemic hit us pretty hard as our main customers are from the hospitality and events industries, although we did adapt quickly to move to home deliveries, this didn't replace our normal business and some hard decisions had to be made. I understand your disappointment with the redundancy process, it is never easy, however, a full assessment was carried out against a pre-set criteria and those with the highest scores were sadly selected for redundancies. We did manage to re-direct many drivers into the warehouse function for those that wanted to, which many took..

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delifresh Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 50 reviews

Ratings by category

2.6 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.0 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.9 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.5 out of 5 stars for Management
2.8 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Delifresh Ltd with

Learn about Delifresh Ltd in popular locations

  • Companies
  • Delifresh Ltd
  • Employee reviews