Dixons Carphone
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Dixons Carphone Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Job Title
Location
Found 174 reviews matching the search
See all 3,378 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Job is clear and Simple to do, if u are a hard worker u will be noticed by your manager and rewarded for it, lots of opportunities for progress and more money
Pros
Management support when u on contract
Cons
Long hours, short brakes
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Dixons Carphone
31 March 2021
Thankyou for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you have a supportive management team around you and that you have plenty of opportunities to progress.Dixons Carphone Careers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It's a nice company to work for it's quite mixed with the pace sometimes busy sometimes slow paced decent management and decent pay sometimes work will challenge you sometimes it'll be slow overall it's a decent place to work
Pros
Good experience fun challanging
Cons
Short breaks sometimes bad management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Dixons Carphone
18 December 2020
We are pleased to hear you found your time challenging and fun whilst working for DC.Thanks for your review,Dixons Carphone Careers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Working for them at Dixon Carphone Newark was the worst experience of my employment life. Originally I went to work for them and was given training which yes was very good, then you are told you can pick which bit you want to work in, this isn't true, you get stuck where they tell you. They promise lollop training but it never comes to light. My friend and I who are both English were constantly sworn at by A shift managers and treated poorly, whilst Polish workers got to stand around not observing social distancing and having sword fights with wrap tubes. There is a toxic work environment where the Polish don't like the Romanian workers and neither like the English, to the point it verges on racism. I went for a customer service job through HALO, I was told it would be customer service calling customers who had had delivery and check everything was okay, it then turned out it was more logisitcs helping drivers out, arriving for the training, it was a day learning how to be a drivers mate. I left the company and decided to return when I was ask to do so, I was told I didn't need to be in as I had already done the training, to come back the following week for lollop training, which seemed a progress in the right direction. I arrived and was told that I wasn't having the training, so they had nothing to do for me until they eventually stuck me on packing, I was told I would start it at 7pm, then 8pm, then at 9pm I was told its when the guy finishes the other training. I had ten phone calls that week from the office offering me work, despite the fact that I had arragned to start - more...
Pros
It was nearby
Cons
Vile discriminative staff, unstable, lack of progression, poorly organised.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Enjoy my work and the work I do varied and right amount of challenge. Good people and atmosphere. Good and understanding management. Excellent work and life balance.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Dixons Carphone
12 June 2020
Thanks for letting us know your great feedback!Best of luck with your continued career with us.Thanks,Dixons Carphone Careers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great place to work, lots of agency workers so always new faces but if you work as a team the work is great. The shifts are rotating however I had to leave and I am not entirely sure if they are still taking on new workers
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Dixons Carphone
2 June 2020
Thanks for letting us know! Good luck for your future career.Many thanks, Dixons Carphone Careers Team
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management was not good sometimes hardly no staff all the time that’s was the only problem staff also it can be stressful due to that much stock and rubbish coming back of the vans to but I’ve learnt a lot from there to
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Nothing too exciting, nothing too boring. Had your good and bad days but just a pretty average job overall. If you need some money in your pocket then go for it, I don't see it as a permanent place of work.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Full night shift, standard wage with a minimum night shift allowance. Heavy manual work, but you get in house flt licence. Unloading and loading 7.5 ton and 3.5 ton vehicles.
Cons
Too far to travel
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Constant pressure to perform faster and stay within safe working practices. It all boils down to whether they want perfomance or accidents. Management are a joke
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Dixons Carphone
5 March 2020
Sorry to hear you feel this way. We take the health and safety of our colleagues very seriously. We'd always recommend colleagues speak to their line managers about any issues or concerns.Many thanksDixons Carphone Careers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
You have many trainings and cross training at the campus. The ones are ussefull in you’re carret and rise in the company. Frendly collegues and Managers
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Dixons Carphone
24 February 2020
That’s great to hear, we are really pleased to hear you are making the most of the training available. Many thanksDixons Carphone Careers Team
Jobs at Dixons Carphone
Warehouse Worker positions
See more jobs
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
it was amazing both experiences day and night, just had a great laugh everywhere you were people was amazing and to find out theres people working there from all over the uk is amazing had about 6-7 scottish people there felt like i was back home at times just amazing 10/10.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Helpful people ,friendly, easy to communicate with every person. Chance to develop myself. A lot of opportunity for getting better positions. Offering colleges.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Find out and you’ll see some people are different and I just felt that they always was having people moan about wages plus every month it wouldn’t be the same always getting back paid for money what been owed for months
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Dixons don't care about you at all Currys management know nothing about the phone side and you walk the floor like going door to door harassing people
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Dixons Carphone
7 February 2020
Sorry to hear you feel this way.We'd always recommend colleagues have an open conversation with their line manager, mentor or HR about any issues or concerns.Many thanksDixons Carphone Careers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Maintain stock and customer orders making sure warehouse is clean and a safe environment for work. Take in deliveries and keeping shop floor standards to expectations.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Dixons Carphone
28 January 2020
Thanks for leaving us a 4 star rating and giving an insight into your daily role.Many thanksDixons Carphone Careers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The warehouse was hard work but with it being mostly in the back of the store, it generally wasn't customer facing which was nice. There were certain aspects that were customer facing but they usually weren't dealing with unhappy customers so they still aren't bad.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fast paced work environment with a lot of competition to keep you going. A lot of friendly staff who will help out where they can, but also push you to do your best.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
At the beginning of the job, I was put into a team who was loading what was classed as lightweight objects which helped as you would need a day or two to adjust to the pace. If you improve, you would then to work with the better-fitted teams who load into the vans heavier objects.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
had amazing colleagues and good environment to work in only real down side was work to life balance some people got priority over others which wasn't fair
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I can't describe it all togheter,it can be good and bad at the same time,it depends on many criterias , I would say that you are not paid enough for your job
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The job is good, you get some freedom as well, easy to learn jobs but no chance to progress unless you do anything for your managers or you are a good looking girl, a relative of someone or have incredible studies or not being a foreigner. If you are not brittish you will never progress, brittish people in my deppartment all work at the desks, all the foreigners do the lowest job possible, in the next deppartment as well in my old deppartment as well, so yeah being brittish has it's advantages in Knowhow
Was this review helpful?