Enigma Security Solutions Ltd
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Enigma Security Solutions Ltd Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom20 reviews

Ratings by category

3.3Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Showing all 20 reviews

Great job with good contracts

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Great job, good contacts, but salary is far below the cost of living, hours can be long with no overtime rate just standard hourly rate,Unpaid lunch breaks and limited holiday allowance.

Pros

As a driver you get to drive nice cars

Cons

Unpaid lunch, limited holiday allowance, no overtime pay rate just flat rate, lower pay than expected with no scheduled pay rise except government minimum increase
Was this review helpful?

Productive and funwork place

I like working with Enigma security, They paying salary on time. Management is ok as well. I enjoying working at my work place. The Management is very nice and kind here at my work place.

Pros

Own lunches

Cons

Long hours which I don’t mind
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

Based on 6 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • General feeling of work happiness
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager

Just don't care

No pay rise since 2011, now just 2p above min wage and also added MORE duties that are completely unrelated to initial job!!AVOID like the plague! They just want a body in the seat, no care otherwise

Pros

Better than nothing?

Cons

Long hours, low moral, uncaring, unsupportive, exploitive, low low pay, I could go on
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

29 July 2022
Dear Employee, It is with regret to read this knowing that the current pay rate is above minmum wage. The initial job that you started 2011 perhaps did not involve so much, but everything is evolving, so are the role. Morevoer, regarding long hours, this is one of the few sites where there is a variety of shifts of: 5, 6, 7, 9 and 11 hours, not like in other CCTV sites 12 hour shifts. Should you wish to discuss any of these points, please do not hesitate to contact HR, Enigma HR

Avoid.

No nights/weekends shift premium,no work/life balance, shift patterns changed regularly and without notice, almost impossible to make arrangements for anything, due to the shift changes.

Pros

Non

Cons

Many
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

29 July 2022
I understand that there is flat rate for day and night shifts, however, this is normal practice within many company, and this is in line with equal pay regaulation. Shift pattern has always been the same, but there were shifts to be covered at short notice due to unexpected absences of other employees, which is out of our control,Regards, Enigma HR

Was a great job but not enough contracts in kent

Worked as security supervisor for two years. Job was brilliant my work colleagues were great. But contract finished. Was made redundant as no contracts in Kent. My time at enigma was one of the best security jobs I’ve had

Pros

Great job. Happy team

Cons

Not enough contracts in Kent area
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

It will vary by site

On site team very proffesional and experienced, helpful to new starters. The company support from management lacks communication and understanding of the role which the on site team provide, staff numbers at the site went from 14 to 7 with the remaining staff members expected to take up the hours shortfall which led at my time with the company to very strong feelings of isolation and perceived disinterest from the main company. The salary for what is expected from the employer is poor at minimum wage with no sick pay as well as paying for your SIA license means there is very little incentive to stick around as financially the role is not worth the stress, however the team on site are very friendly and supportive and will help you with any issues which may arise, just don't count on the same support from the management team who to say the least are indifferent.
Was this review helpful?

Friendly place to work, Great team.

I Very Much enjoy working for Enigma Security Solutions. They are a Great company to work for. When things at my posting are quite, the showroom staff, technicians and the staff from the other departments i have met are happy to chat with me about how i am doing/getting on, but, when clients are on site, they are Very professional

Pros

Straightforward to communicate with, helpful and easy to work with.

Cons

Nothing to tell, at my posting, all is good.
Was this review helpful?

Worst company ive worked for

Apply for a different job you'll thank me later. Plus they fail to tell new starters the job is till October as Hampton councils pulling funding. Pay is min wage with no incentives

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Management, pay scale, no incentives
Was this review helpful?

Less productive. No ongoing training.

No proper training for the supervisors. They can either favour you or dislike you. When your site contract is over you are likely to face redundancy.

Pros

Extra hours work
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

21 May 2021
Hi, Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate all feedback from our current and former staff. We can assure you that all of our staff are fully trained to ensure the highest quality of service to all of our clients. We are disappointed to hear that felt that you did not receive the appropriate training, if you have any suggestions for future staff please email us at feedback@enigma-group.com

great job

loved the job was brilliant suited me the nights were hard to get in to with 8 on and 8 off by the time I got into a routine of my week off I was back at work again so became difficult. specially when I have children. The management became difficult when it came to weather conditions at one time at when it was my welfare or the company and they chose the company I made the decision to leave.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

21 May 2021
Hi, Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate all feedback from our current and former staff. Our shift schedule is designed to provide the best security solutions while allowing our staff to have longer resting times between shifts. We assure you that we take the welfare and needs of our staff very seriously and provide any amenities that they may require. If you would like to provide us with additional feedback you can email us at feedback@enigma-group.com

Had a very bad time while working with Enigma

Employees not treated with respect for the work they do, they alway lie and don’t listen to there employees. Like I said I had very bad experience with enigma not worth working for as they don’t appreciate the work you do. I was there for 12years and nothing but trouble
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

21 May 2021
Hi, Thank you for reviewing us! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We respect each and every one of our employees for all of the hard work they do especially during these tough times. We would like to thank you for your time at Enigma and wish you the best in the future. If you would like to provide additional feedback you can email us at feedback@enigma-group.com

Every day brings you a new challenge

There are no two days the same here. You learn something new every day. Staff is supportive and willing to help. They provide uniform and the job is quite flexible.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

21 May 2021
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying working at Enigma Security Solutions.

The company is not helping the staff at all with all my experience. There's no improvement till now

Am looking for better rates with another company. Because of the years experience have been working in security industry. The management is not encouraging with the staff no matter your qualifications or your experience. The rate per hour is minimal wages.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

21 May 2021
Hi, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you are not enjoying your time at Enigma, we would like to assure you that we appreciate all of our employees that work for Enigma Security Solutions. If you would like to give additional feedback or suggestions you can email us at feedback@enigma-group.com

Can do better

Enigma Security Solutions were okay to work for, but could of looked after those that put in the time better and pay them a realistic wage, otherwise management are good, well mine was
Was this review helpful?

fun and proffesional work environment

friendly co workers and CEO. Management are very laid back. Very enjoyable however hours were very long and their clients were big and cooperate clients were you had to be very professional

Pros

friday free lunches

Cons

long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

21 May 2021
Hi, thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed working with us. We pride ourselves on the level of professionalism that we provide our clients and that is thanks to our dedicated team!

Good opportunities to progress

Enjoyed my two plus years working for Enigma , i was given much responsibility in my role as team leader working at a prestigious car dealership. Would recommend

Pros

Always paid on time, approachable management

Cons

Not enough static work in the North part of England
Was this review helpful?

Excellent company to work for

I worked as temp for Enigma for a few weeks. I found the team to be very friendly and easy to get on with. I would recommend working here. I would be happy to return if offered a role
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Enigma Security Solutions Ltd

9 April 2021
Hello, thank you for your feedbackCould you please contact HR oleg@enigma-group.com as there might be some roles available. Regards, Enigma Team

Average / 40%

To be honest, i have gone through both cold and hot situation working for my present company which actually turned me to be a confident, reliable and help me to be a better security officer. However, i have learned different skills working as a security such as being polite, approachable and trustworthy character. i am a resposible and flexible and ready to learn new skills. i have enjoyed doing security job and have decided to continue to be doing it until i feel like relaxing . However, i have decided to leave my company because they are not gething enough job this days, and as a result, i could not do much job to pay my bills which could lead to me loosing my accommodation and stopping me from fulfiling or archieving my desires.

Pros

none

Cons

12hrs
Was this review helpful?

average

good company interms of security and staffs. des take all your hours in the days as you are required to do 12 hours shifts. pay could be better as the living wage has increased
Was this review helpful?

Work place

productive and very busy work place, poor salary and career prospect. No pension benefit, and no sick pay. I was not covered by any work insurance.

Pros

non free lunch

Cons

worked long hours
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enigma Security Solutions Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 20 reviews

Ratings by category

3.3 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.9 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.8 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.9 out of 5 stars for Management
3.2 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Enigma Security Solutions Ltd with

Learn about Enigma Security Solutions Ltd in popular locations

  • Companies
  • Enigma Security Solutions Ltd
  • Employee reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?