Fortius Clinic
2.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Fortius Clinic Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Showing all 15 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Good place to work if you are looking to improve your skill-sets and also be apart of a diverse working environment. Unique business model that provides an opportunity to grow, learn and improve in areas that are related to you.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated - wishing you all the best with the future!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Throughout working at Fortius Clinic, I have been supported in developing new skills and encouragement when advancing in my career, with appropriate training to help. The outpatient’s clinic is fast paced but with the help of the dedicated nursing team we can pride ourselves in giving the highest level of care to patients. It is great to have such a friendly, committed team!It offers a great work life balance of 4 days a week - no weekends, no nights which is amazing for a nurse role! Upon passing probation you are able to request your day off during the week and any overtime incurred is given back or paid. A typical day in the treatment room includes seeing patients for pre-op assessments (mrsa/ covid swabs/ bloods), post-operative wound care and fittings for a range of orthopaedic boots and braces. We work closely with the consultants who appreciate the service we provide. Our healthcare assistants help prepare and assist in the running of the radiologists ultrasound lists.I have made good progression over the last two years whilst working at Fortius and am keen to see where the future at this company will take me.
Pros
The team
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated - wishing you all the best with the future!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Poor managementStressful environment Rota is change to often No support what's so ever from nurses or management No breaks They don't care about their staff
Cons
Poor management..
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Hi Former Employee,We take all feedback and complaints very seriously. Please get in touch with us at feedback@fortiusclinic.com so that we can address this for you.Kind regards,Fortius Team
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Hi Former Employee, We take all feedback and complaints very seriously. Please get in touch with us at feedback@fortiusclinic.com so that we can address this for you. Kind regards, the Fortius Team.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I left the clinic prematurely last August since I left the country.But in the short span of time the outpatient sisters are extremely rude and unprofessional. They target new staff members and I for one experienced it first hand. I am no longer working in the company, thank goodness I resigned best decision I have ever made! Avoid working at this company at all cost. Long hours with no support, too much gossiping even senior health care assistants are not much of a help. Poor retention of staff, the senior sisters are leaders in stirring up gossips and they do not help you at all. They gossip all day on telephone and ignore you are even in the same room as they were.Be prepared to be stabbed in the back! You also are lucky if you have a break.Poor atmosphere. Outpatient sisters and senior nurses need management training, unfair to newbies.Schedule change all the time, there is no proper work schedule as it can change so often, the next minute you are off the next day you are working, time are adjusted too often. The outpatient sisters don't know what they are doing.Avoid this company at all cost. If you get interviewed here there is no confidentiality as the outpatient sisters themselves will gossip about you even previous staff members that left work, they gossip about them.
Pros
Free coke, coffee and tea
Cons
Long hours, little to no breaks, No PROPER work schedule, rota is changed too often!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Hi Former Employee,We take all feedback and complaints very seriously. Please get in touch with us at feedback@fortiusclinic.com so that we can address this for you.Kind regards,Fortius Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The Nurses like to make new employees feel very uncomfortable and like to treat them as outsiders. Very little to no support whatsoever. One nurse in particular I received nothing but bad vibes from her. The work load is stressful, long hours with very little time for break if you're lucky to get one. Too much of a clique, even the manager sides with the Nurses.
Pros
Radiographers are very friendly and treat you as equals.
Cons
Stressful environment, no support from nurses. Cliques amongst nurses.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Hi Former Employee,We take all feedback and complaints very seriously. Please get in touch with us at feedback@fortiusclinic.com so that we can address this for you.Kind regards,Fortius Team
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Lead Nurses needs training or some kind of management course to learn to work and deal with team.They themselves can create a unpleasant clique environment if they decide not to like a new staff member .Hours can be long and be prepared to work hard with a break if you lucky.This could be a nice place to work but with current staff with old behaviours , things might not change.
Pros
The Radiologist are amazing to work with
Cons
No breaks or taking a break can be frowned upon.Sometimes it can feel disorganised
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Hi Former Employee,We take all feedback and complaints very seriously. Please get in touch with us at feedback@fortiusclinic.com so that we can address this for you.Kind regards,Fortius Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
autocratic at the top, no empowerment, reactive rather than proactive such a pity - could be a great place, people disappear overnight with no explanation. Scary for staff.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Hi Former Employee,We take all feedback and complaints very seriously. Please get in touch with us at feedback@fortiusclinic.com so that we can address this for you.Kind regards,Fortius Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
-unpaid brake (30 minutes) on a 13,5hr shift, not given -differences and favouritism -doing the nurse manager's duties because she is always busy, but payed lower than a housekeeper -everything is about business, they don't care about staff -long trial period after given written letter that salary will not increase, however promised -high level of stress
Pros
Nice coffee
Cons
Unpaid, unallowed lunchbrake, rude, poor management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
18 July 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide another review. We welcome all feedback and we are sorry to hear of your negative experience working at Fortius Clinic. We are keen to get a deeper understanding of your feedback, please contact us at recruitment@fortiusclinic.com Best regardsRecruitment team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I've worked at Fortius for nearly 2 years, it is a small and growing company. We do work hard and its very fast paced so no day is the same. From my own experience, there are opportunities to get involved with other teams and projects outside of my role and management are open to new ideas and i'm grateful for the opportunities I've been given. Working with the clinical teams and seeing patients on a day to day basis brings to life for me why I am here. I'm proud to be working for Fortius and seeing first hand the exceptional patient care given to our patients on a daily basis.
Pros
Free food, great location and plenty of opps to get involved in a growing company
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated - wishing you all the best with the future!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
1 star
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fast growing company so, although very busy, there are lots of exciting projects to get involved in. Many opportunities for staff to voice opinion and contribute to enhancements.
Pros
Interesting. No day is the same.
Cons
Fortius fruit supply runs out by Thursday
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated - wishing you all the best with the future!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
1 star
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have managed to progress my career quickly with the help of my supportive managers and the training courses made available to me. It is a small company with many nice individuals so it makes working here enjoyable. We also get very good health insurance package and company socials are organised throughout the year which are great fun.
Pros
benefits, good culture
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated - wishing you all the best with the future!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
3 stars
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Usual day would be to review the patients seen the day before, bill, send invoices. Afternoon would usually be the time to chase up aged debt. I learned how to plan out your day to get the best results. I became much more efficient in excel. My co workers are decent people.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Fortius Clinic
24 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated - wishing you all the best with the future!
  1. Employee reviews