GreenSquareAccord
Happiness score is 38 out of 100
2.8 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

GreenSquareAccord Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom105 reviews

Ratings by category

2.7Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 105 reviews matching the searchSee all 112 reviews

Insights into GreenSquareAccord

Based on 18 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Inclusive work environment
  • Trust in colleagues
  • Sense of belonging

Interesting

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
My time was good working there.I enjoyed interacting with my colleagues - being there 12 years I made lots of good friends.One of my managers were fab.
Was this review helpful?

Avoid at all cost

Worst company in history a care company that doesn’t care Higher management meaning op managers are bullies and the left hand doesn’t know what the right is doing Have no idea on home care

Pros

None

Cons

They are still providing care
Was this review helpful?

Fast paced but not overloaded

Great line manager who is always at the end of a phone, great team of people. There are some lifers but that’s everywhere. Good pay good holiday 25 plus bank holidays
Was this review helpful?

Lovely place to work

Based at CEC with welcoming lovely staff Friendly and supportiveHelpful when stuck Approachable Got given a laptop to work from home and a mobile phone
Was this review helpful?

Greensquareaccord

I have recently quit you have no training team you have no communication through the different departments, customers do not get a good service, as you can’t rely on anyone picking up queries, no one ever answers you are overworked, so if someone quits you have to pick there job role up no thanks just do. Even if you are not qualified, no knowledge from managers, no people’s skills - if you are ill they tell you to man up! vague guidance is given. Because management don’t know! People then try making you do jobs that’s not within your role, and when addressed there are no answers. Never work here.they don’t listen to you they are rude and unfair!

Pros

They have free parking

Cons

Everything Overworked, ignored, no training
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Poor company, no organisation, poor management

Lie about wagesBroken machinery Very clicky Dodgy managers selling equipment and cashing the money! Don’t know where to send you so tell you to drive to a lay by and sit around

Pros

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you feel this way, we strive to always listen to our employees and as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do.We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Excellent place to work supportive and relaxed

I have started my employment at GreenSquareAccord at there brand new home of excellence bowbrook in fradley a month ago absolutely love it they are very supportive towards their staff and make you feel relaxed Amanda my manager is so nice and also zenita they carnt do enough for staff great company to work for and would recommend to anyone .

Pros

You can have a meal

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are so pleased to hear you are settling in so well to the organisation.We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Difficult company to work for

the company since i started has changed so much. Tenants are not listened too, management dont care, all the abuse gets thown at customer service who leave after a couple of months when they realise they dont get paid enough and leave for another call centre or rather be unemployed.Everyday is a challange to work for the company and the best time of the day is when you leave for the day or the weekend but it all starts again on the monday. This goes for most of the customer focus departments of the company, most managers get paid way too much for doing nothing and there are loads of middle management position who leave when their managers leave and they have to take over on a temp position.

Pros

No Weekends, Bank holidays/christmas

Cons

poor pay, management dont care, company doesnt care
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you feel this way and to hear your experiences, we strive to always listen to our employees and we would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Avoid!

I wouldn’t even bother applying! I started with an agency and became permanent staff for security but you are under appreciated, no support from management, expected to do senior job for carer wage. You can’t phone seniors for advice even if they’re on shift and if you do the response you get is ‘I don’t no what to suggest’ but it’s okay for office staff to phone your personal phones on your 1 day off even though you get given a work phone. If you raise a concern it’s brushed under the carpet and then they turn it round to be your fault. Expected to walk and do community calls (when you don’t drive) with very little travel time in the pouring down rain, walking from one end of stoke to the other without been asked before. If you question this you just get told ‘it’s your job and it’s in your contract’ this job will not help your mental health, west end village also don’t care about mental health and don’t offer any support. No staff are happy there and turn over of staff is terrible.

Pros

Contracted hours

Cons

List is endless
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you feel this way, we strive to always listen to our employees and as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do and we have a robust Mental Health support network in place for all staff to be able to access free of charge and be supported by senior management.We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you to ensure we are able to help, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

According housing association

They over work you can't really choose our hours manager not so friendly. Put to much pressure on you we have no say in anything want listen to our concerns but all staff are very friendly to each other get on very well with each. But one by one every one leaving can't stand the manager.

Pros

None

Cons

Over worked
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do and I am sorry to hear you feel you have had such a poor experience.We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Poor management but make good friends

Management is poor, constantly understaffed which affects the staff who actually show up to their job. No real rewards for working through COVID or any recognition. Pay isn’t awful but it’s not great considering the mount of work you do. Pay increase after probation plus a pension scheme.

Pros

Plenty of Overtime - guaranteed!

Cons

Horrific management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do and I am sorry to hear you feel you have had such a poor experience.We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Lack off support. Not valued as a employee

Felt over worked way to much pressure to do things your not trained to. No support from manger.. Made to feel out off place and worthless. In job. Would not recommend working here.

Pros

Non

Cons

Bad work place company are not supporting at all.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you feel this way, as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do and we strive to always listen to our employees and and supporting them as best we can. We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Lovely staff

When I started I believed that all companys are the same but apparently this one is really different. Is the best care company I ever worked, very flexible , really pleasant good team work colleagues are wonderful and my manager too.

Pros

Flexibility

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience, it's great to hear you are having such a great time working with us.Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Awful place to work

Awful company to work for, expected to work long hours, then they drop you when it suits them, management are terrible, and very unprofessional. Service users are supported when it suits staff not when support is required. There’s no team work, team morale is awful

Pros

Nice tenants

Cons

Horrible staff and management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you feel this way, we strive to always listen to our employees and as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do and supporting our customers. We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Worst place I’ve ever worked

Please please don’t do it, you can’t do anything right in managers eyesSeems like they get a kick out of putting you down.No training, no communication your expected to do other staff work when they are off and you can’t keep up with your own workload.

Pros

Young people you help

Cons

Managers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

22 December 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you feel this way, we strive to always listen to our employees and as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do. We have a robust training program across the organisation also so am surprised to read this.We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006Many thanks,Accord

Complete joke

Always short staffed and using agency who dnt ever turn up..always having new customers at short notice and not enough staff to cope with work load...some staff are vile to customers and when reported nothin gets done.....always change ur shifts without asking you 1st cause u cant have a life out of work...managers give you that much work that when its not completed they go mad at you..never known anywhere like it in all my life

Pros

None

Cons

Rotas always changed, no life, no staff, absoloute joke
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

11 October 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you felt this way about your role with us, we strive to always give the best experience to employees and customers as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do.We will look into this further, wishing you the best of If you could please get in touch with us we'd love the opportunity to discuss further 03001117006.Many thanks,GreenSquareAccord

Glad i never got the call back

The interview was the worst interview I'd ever been to I doubt the people doing them even have any grounds maintenance experience they made you feel like you was sitting in a courtroom not the best setting. When I left I was hoping that I would not hear back from them it was that bad wouldn't recommend could just tell they wasnt the best also the pay is minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

22 December 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you felt this way about your interview process, we strive to always give the best experience to employees and potential new employees as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do.We will look into this further, wishing you the best of luck with your future job search.Many thanks,Accord

Helpful and a very caring facility

Helpful and a very caring facility, I feel they care for people there to the expectations that is needed, I also feel it’s a happy atmosphere to be around and it makes the people there feel 100% comfortable

Pros

Free lunches

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

22 December 2020
Thank you for getting in touch and taking the time to share your review!Many thanks,Accord

Avoid

over my time at accord ive seen 3 mangers come and go and many many staff leave due to being treated unfairly and unsupported. i have requested training and i got told *NO FUNDING*. expect to be only medication trained staff and be having to tell agency carers what they need to do as you will get the blame if things go wrong or not done. most shifts are left uncovered and some seniors do not help they will watch you struggle and i have reported plenty of times but human resources dont care. management spend more time drinking tea with the seniors.when they know staff are struggling, they do not support or listen to residents. if you do apply and get the job expect your job description to be wrong you will do 100 times more without the extra pay might i add. expect to be used and abused and once you report anything expect to be bullied.AVOID AVOID AVOID.

Pros

nice staff but bad management and no support.

Cons

no support a lot of bullies and favouritism no one cares apart from the staff who provide the care.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

22 December 2020
Thank you for leaving your review, we would like to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006 we take all comments very seriously and are very sorry to hear you feel this way, we strive to always listen to our employees and as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do and would like to discuss this further with you.Many thanks,Accord

Terrible

Place of work West Midlands is AWFUL...manager is racist rota is changed without notice and Don’t inform staff of this certain staff don’t work in the next house no confidentiality staff are liars and openly gossip about others can’t trust no one too many comedians some staff think because they say hi couple times they are funny and can be rude and sarcastic

Pros

None

Cons

Racist manager gossip is rife
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

19 October 2020
We would like to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006 we take all comments very seriously and are very sorry to hear you feel this way, we strive to always listen to our employees and as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do and would like to discuss this further with you.

Not what you think

Accord is a big company and you expect to be treated correctly but you don't. They expect alot from you and don't give anything back. No one listens to your opinions

Pros

Customers

Cons

Everything
Was this review helpful?

Official response from GreenSquareAccord

24 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We are very sorry to hear you feel this way, we strive to always listen to our employees and as a values led organisation people are at the forefront of everything that we do.We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please get in touch with our team on 03001117006

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GreenSquareAccord. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8

Based on 112 reviews
5
27
4
16
3
16
2
12
1
41

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.6Job security/advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture
  • Companies
  • GreenSquareAccord
  • Employee reviews