Kinex
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Kinex Employee Review

Amazing place to work

5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
31 January 2020
Best place I have worked the hours are the best you could ask for No awkward shifts you know your shifts 5 days a week all weekends off to yourself and finish time is my favourite part Management at Nottingham is the best you are treated like one of the team from the start and helped through out the stages of employment I would 100% recommend to work here the team is one massive family such a lovely environment to work in
Ratings by category
5.0Work/Life Balance
5.0Salary/Benefits
5.0Job security/advancement
5.0Management
5.0Culture
Pros
Good management and sociable hours great commission
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
2 March 2020
Hi,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time here with us. Keep up the great work! :)
Similar reviews
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
5 June 2020
Same role
Telesales (Former Employee) - Birmingham, West Midlands
I worked for them for about 2 months if you don't bookin the first 3 days yor out, Mangagers are a complete joke not one could run a company if they tried, Plus your on cctv being watched, AVOID BIRMINGHAM OFFICE bunch of idots
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
24 August 2020
Hi,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,We are sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time with us at KinexWe would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
20 March 2020
Same role
Telesales agent (Former Employee) - Milton Keynes
Morning comes you speak about your evenings the previous night before. then play office games, this is pretty cool but if you dont make appointments by certain times of the day you're forced to stand until you do so don't wear heels. last hour of the day again you're forced to stand they like to call this "power hour" to make sure you're completely 'on the ball' it's a negative environment. They don't listen in your interviews so if you have holidays booked you should remind them all the time as they forget and then have ago at you for having a holiday booked before you get there. I had a family emergency the office manager allowed the entire office to take the P*** out of me for my family emergency and that it resulted in me not going on holiday. overall avoid like the plague.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
27 March 2020
Hi,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,We are sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time with us at KinexWe would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
26 February 2020
Same location
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) - Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Work is easy but is ran by stupid people. Also don't pay there staff can and will get fired with no warning and I say again they do not pay you.......
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
2 March 2020
We are always looking at way to improve. As such, we invite you to email our HR department (HR@verastar.co.uk) to provide further details on the issues raised so we can investigate further.
  1. Amazing place to work