Kinex
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Kinex Employee Reviews in Sheffield

Job Title
Location
Found 9 reviews matching the search
See all 275 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Its ok, had worst but the management don't interact enough.. Not enough appointments for me personally. I sincerely don't believe that I have been paid correctly
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
24 August 2020
Hi,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,We are sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time with us at KinexWe would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The team and manager are very nice and welcoming they work like a happy family. It’s competitive but friendly. My only complaint is about the area manager
Pros
Welcoming and friendly
Cons
Area manager is not a nice person
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
19 March 2020
HiThank you for taking the time to leave a review.We are happy that you enjoyed your role - we pride ourselves on the support and training we provide to new and existing employees.However, we are sorry to hear of your negative experience as a Appointment Maker, as we endeavour to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Kinex.We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Current Staff really unhelp full , on the phone on day in house system just a whiteboard. no facililiuties on the floor we were working on, Having to ring customer from a data sheet that had already been used several times
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
2 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,We are sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time with us at KinexWe would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Avoid this company! They have a terrible work ethic. They advise you to lie to customers... all they want is sign ups. They will use you for however long it suits! Customers never end up saving any money, they are changing the rules daily. The office staff are changed weekly as they are sacked within the first 3 days. They want customers to sign up and not question their Bill's so they can over charge them.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
21 March 2019
Hi,Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.We would like to confirm our aim is to always provide the best level of Customer Service.We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
aim of the game is to book appointments with small business owners really good pay and deal bonus structure weekly bonus can be hit to make an additional ÂŁ500 per week in extra bonus hard work and ability is all I need to be successful at this company
Pros
money to be made
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
20 March 2019
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we are really pleased to here you are enjoying your time working with us here at Kinex and are benefiting from our bonus structure. Keep up the great work! Kind regards,Kinex Team
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I currently work for Kinex in the Sheffield office and I must admit its the best place I have ever worked , the staff are very friendly and the management always push me to be the best I can be in the role . The company installs a great ethos by playing games and creating a great environment in a very hard sales roll.
Pros
exellent wages great management team aswell as a friendly enviroment
Cons
could do with a 5.00pm finish on a friday and i dont agree with the dress code
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
13 September 2018
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's fantastic to hear your enjoying the friendly working environment and have a great relationship with your manager. We appreciate your feedback and have recently conducted a company wide employee engagement survey to drive change. Thank you for your continued hard work and keep up the great attitude!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Been working for Kinex a number of months and love coming to work everyday, always progressing in my career in sales and developing new tools and skills for the roll. with it been a target driven job you have to be equipped and prepared with the right mind set and strengths to keep your self driving forward and pushing your self towards the next progression in the company. a typical day in the office involves, team bonding i.e games work related to get us thinking fast on our feet. adequate breaks. Generally a fun environment to be in.... this is a tough job, but that's sales! couldn't think of a better place to work... I've nearly quit a million times but management always pick you back up!!!
Pros
exellent wages
Cons
could do with a 5.30pm finish on a friday
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
13 September 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're very happy to hear you enjoy coming to work as we strive to ensure all employees have a positive experience at kinex. We do understand a sales environment can be tough but its great you have a good relationship with your manager to put things back on track. Thank you for all your hard work!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have been working for kinex in sheffield for over 4 years as a lead generator contacting businesses offering much cheaper packages for their telecoms and broadband great fun and highly motivated place to work
Pros
great incentives and bonus to be earned
Cons
sometimes stressful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
18 July 2018
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you enjoy your role and the fun office atmosphere. We really appreciate all your hard work and positivity!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked full time hours 9-6pm but your expected to be in the office by 8:45. The working enrivoment is very fun but however it can be mentally draining being on the phone technically the whole day. On my first day of training I was put on phones. I never had a sales experience before. I worked there for about a week and got fired because I wasn't meeting the sales target , but however they never mentioned that you would be sacked if you didn't reach. They just kept on telling me am doing well their gonna give me more support , " their proud of me" " am doing great" it's not a very secure job to be honest. Their all about false hope. They say their looking for people who don't have sales experience but that's a lie. I think they prefer if you do.
Pros
Fun working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Kinex?