Kinex
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Kinex Employee Review

Unfairish sacking

4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
17 March 2019
I got sacked after a couple of weeks for no sales, fair enough but I was only an appointment setter and I set the required appointments for the field Sales Agent to call in and do the selling so basically I got scaked because someone else can’t do the job they was employed to do. I’d think different if the sales was on my head but as I said, I was an appointment setter not a sales agent.
Ratings by category
3.0Work/Life Balance
2.0Salary/Benefits
1.0Job security/advancement
2.0Management
2.0Culture
Pros
Ok place to work
Cons
The office I was at is full of kids on bumps
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
9 April 2019
Hi,Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working with us.We do wish you all the best for the future.Kind regards,Kinex
Similar reviews
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
22 February 2020
Same role
B2B Appointement Setter (Former Employee) - Sheffield City Centre, South Yorkshire
Current Staff really unhelp full , on the phone on day in house system just a whiteboard. no facililiuties on the floor we were working on, Having to ring customer from a data sheet that had already been used several times
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
2 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,We are sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time with us at KinexWe would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
7 November 2019
Same location
Sales closer (Current Employee) - Manchester, Greater Manchester
Great atmosphere - great staff - great socials - good money ---- the only dislike for me is the travelling due to living quite a distance away - and also I dont think the basic is fair due to being for a long time - also they have great competitions every month
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
24 August 2020
Hi,Thank you for leaving such a positive review; it is great to hear how helpful and friendly you found everyone! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work, and we wish you well in the future
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
7 November 2019
Same location
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) - M220dj
If you don’t have the mindset to work hard and earn money then sales isn’t for you. Been working at kinex for 4 years. It’s a great job, you have your good days and bad days. Wage could be better, upper management are great but some of the lower management guys/girls seem to be on power trips. People and staff are friendly. More holidays would be nice and a higher basic for more experienced and loyal staff. Company is moving in the right direction and is growing rapidly. I don’t see myself leaving anytime soon. I like my job
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Kinex
29 November 2019
Hi,We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your role!
  1. Unfairish sacking