Logistics People
Happiness score is 46 out of 100
2.9 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Logistics People Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom312 reviews

Ratings by category

2.9Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 312 reviews matching the searchSee all 331 reviews
weekshifthourstaffpaydaygoodpeople

Problems with pay all the time and no diversity

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Problems with pay all the time. Horrible team leaders and a toxic work environment. If targets are not met you won’t be treated well. My first day after training my pick rate was not the highest but they pulled me into the office and accused me of not being in the warehouse during my shift. When I was just being slow as I needed to get uSed to counting the different products and organising on the pallet . This place needs better management and better team leaders.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 2 August 2022
Good Afternoon,We value your feedback as it enables us to make Culina Group a better place to work.Thanks for taking the time to write your review.Regards,Culina Group

Horrible and don’t care about you

Wouldn’t let me have a drink when I needed one told me to wait till lunch which was 2 hours away at the time, Still ain’t been paid a days money wage either they said I never clocked in an out which I did

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Don’t get your pay when you need it
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Logistics People

Based on 81 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Ability to learn new things
  • Trust in colleagues

Unhealthy work/life balance

Start times are given last minute and messed about regularly. Lorry drivers are not machines and good sleeping patterns are essential for health. This company has a good focus on safety but very little on health.The industry needs an overhaul if it's going to attract young, fit and healthy long term workers. Especially if it expects to retain them and keep them healthy.Health checks, toolbox talks, healthy schemes, gym discounts, paid reserve commitments would go a long way.

Pros

Very easy work

Cons

Very unhealthy working hours and conditions.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 2 August 2022
Good Afternoon,We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as positive as it could have been.If possible could you email us some further details about your experience to reviews@culinagroup.com?We can then look into this further and make improvements.Many Thanks,Culina Group

Poor workplace diversity/welfare

Workplace is toxic. Employee welfare is nothing to write home about. Leadership is skewed. There’s a high turnover rate. Cliques, Gossip, and Rumors: Everyone seems to be out for themselves, and there are no genuine friendships among coworkers. There's lots of infighting and paranoia as well as office gossip and rumors.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 2 August 2022
Good Afternoon, We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as positive as it could have been.If possible could you email us some further details about your experience to reviews@culinagroup.com?We can then look into this further and make improvements.Many Thanks,Culina Group

Left to get on with job

Overall very good place to work get left alone to do the job office staff are always on hand if you need help the work life balance is excellent if you get on 4 on 4 off would defiantly recommend this as a place to come and work
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 2 August 2022
Good Afternoon,Thanks very much for your feedback on Culina Group, it is greatly appreciated. Regards,

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Ok

Not a bad place, people are friendly and the job is not too hard. Money is ok, but could be a bit better. Managers are approachable. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 2 August 2022
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your feedback on Culina Group. We value feedback of this nature as it allows us to make improvements and make Culina Group a better place to work.Regards,Culina Group

Absolutely horrid

When you start out there the hourly target for packing Is low and gets raised over a few weeks. The management was bad. As I had problems back home I was trying to sort aswell as working when I got pulled up for taking my break too early BC I had not slept well that night due to home situation they told me that if I couldn't keep up the targets them I would be dropped.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Long days 12 HR shifts
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 2 August 2022
Good Afternoon,We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as positive as it could have been.If possible could you email us some further details about your experience to reviews@culinagroup.com?We can then look into this further and make improvements.Many Thanks,Culina Group

Not a pleasant place

Terrible company to work for, never any encouragement for good work just disciplineries when things go wrong. Management are a disgrace with no man Management skills. Stay away from this company!

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Long hours and no thanks
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 1 August 2022
Good Afternoon,We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as positive as it could have been.If possible could you email us some further details about your experience to reviews@culinagroup.com?We can then look into this further and make improvements.Many Thanks,Culina Group

Production operative

Was treated unfairly. Pay was okay. I got treated pretty poorly after being given a better job. Was instantly expected to know what I was doing when I hadn’t even received any training yet.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Really easy system and helpful, efficient staff

Currently been with LP almost 2 years. Great staff, friendly, helpful. The system of work, scheduling and payroll is easy, simple and works really well. Have never had any issues with pay.Thanks to all!
Was this review helpful?

Warehouse worker

hard work, not enough time to rest, not provide enough working hour, always cancel shift at non-peak seasonal, nice colleague to work, pay every week, easy work of re-packing

Pros

easy work
Was this review helpful?

Overall interesting work

I satisfied with this Job.But sometimes at site we feel there is paritiality in working of employees.Most of time we received no work message. Earning money is everyone's need. So provide work to every employee.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 30 May 2022
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated!Many Thanks,Culina Group

Terrible ppl to work for

Don't work for this agency....it just cares about itself never worked for an agency like this before and I've worked at alot of places they treat you like a number nit a person.

Pros

None

Cons

Lots
Was this review helpful?

Productive and good place to work

Great place to work, all staff from all cultures. Great opportunities to work uk the ladder. Most staff will help you out, training could be improved but everyone helps where they can.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 30 May 2022
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated!Many Thanks,Culina Group

Worst management ever

Favouritism is the biggest issue in the Lutterworth Chill.If you become friend with the manager you will get all the priority even if you are the laziest person there.Also the company never pay you the right.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Watch your back.

Quite a lot of back stabbing. Goal posts change all the time. Some of the office staff were ok but most were untrustworthy. Trucks were OK but not kept very clean inside. Don't know if its still the same now though.

Pros

Good set of drivers.

Cons

They certainly get their moneys worth from you.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

was very productive work and environment

Very fast pace working environment. Work is very straight forward unloading and loading containers and wrapping pallets. Good few minutes walk from the bus stop. driving is more ideal if travelling to Coalville
Was this review helpful?

Very good place to work

Really good place to work..the coordinator’s are really friendly and only too willing to help you..training is fantastic.. really easy to follow company policies and procedures which makes it a good company to work for in my opinion.

Pros

Good work place culture

Cons

No cons
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 30 May 2022
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - it's much appreciated!Many Thanks,Culina Group

Good workplace

I been very happy when I worked for them . They was very serious with the money. They paid every minute you worked. I will recommend them to my friends .

Pros

Cheap meals

Cons

Good hours
Was this review helpful?

Don’t expect a lot

They text you at all sorts of hours to tell you what shifts your working and can never get hold of them when you need to speak to them and when they finally get back to you they make you feel like it’s a great inconvenience for them also made to feel undervalued and easily replaced

Pros

The people you work with on site

Cons

The management on site treat you like poo
Was this review helpful?

Easy work. No interaction with the load.

Driver training is a joke. The trainer goes out with you on a run, its push push all the time. Some shift line managers are ok. Watch what you say to others. Fleet vehicles are 20 plate Volvo's. Pay is ok.

Pros

New fleet of lorries. Free tea and coffee. No interaction with the load.

Cons

Long hours. Favourite driver's given the best runs. Training is to be laughed at.
Was this review helpful?

Comment

 – 30 May 2022
Hi,We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't positive.If possible could you email us some further details to reviews@culinagroup.com so that we can look into this further?Many Thanks,Culina Group

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Logistics People. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 331 reviews

Ratings by category

2.9 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.1 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.8 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.6 out of 5 stars for Management
2.7 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Logistics People with

  • Companies
  • Logistics People
  • Employee reviews