Manpower
Happiness score is 62 out of 100
3.8 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Manpower Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom870 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 870 reviews matching the searchSee all 19,980 reviews

Great company to work for

Featured review

Manpower selected this as a representative review
Fast paced environment no 2 days are the same always busy and opportunity to grow as an individual. Great professional environment to work and learnt a great deal working there

Pros

Friendly environment
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manpower

15 April 2021
Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to know Manpower provided an excellent service.

Driver

Online work schedule,pick your days in advance. Weekly pay. You get your shifts a week in advance. Contact is over the phone. Holiday pay is paid as an average of your working hours.

Pros

Work when you want

Cons

Not guaranteed hours
Was this review helpful?

Good place to work.

Decent,work life balance is okay,sometimes the communication with staff and management could be better but that is a minor issue to be honest.weekly pay and decent wage so not bad at all.

Pros

Decent pay

Cons

Can be boring and repetitive at times but you’ll get used to it.
Was this review helpful?

Training

Training was shocking, the support was hollow and always dependent upon 'Teams Group Chat' which never provided answers. The PowerPoint slide shows offered little if no help and lacked structure and u fortunately due to lock down and wfh situation there was no shadow training which was detrimental, and although returning to the office based environment was personally welcomed and I requested such training, nothing was agreed or offered.
Was this review helpful?

Fantastic agency

I loved working with Manpower, the recruitment process is quite short and you get into work quickly! They recruit for a variety of different companies in different sectors- there's plenty of opportunity for permanent contracts with companies.HR and recruitment are fantastic and very supportive.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manpower

9 May 2022
Thank you for your 5* review. It is gratifying to know that Manpower is providing an excellent recruitment service.

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Fun and productive

I enjoyed my time working in honeywell, newhouse. It was a three day working week with overtime available. Management were lovely always there if you needed anything at all.

Pros

3 day working week Overtime available Staff canteen
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manpower

22 April 2022
Hi, thank you for your 5-star review. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your assignment.

Just a number

Treated as just a number and will be disposed of, if you don’t hit sales targets as much as management would like. Turnover is so high here for a reason
Was this review helpful?

All good

Get me toa job very quickly which .Always paid on time and correct holiday pay .One of the better employment agencies . would recommend .ProsAlways getting correct wages, unlike some other agencies who will try to scam youConsnone
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manpower

19 April 2022
Thank you for your 5* review and recommendation. It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your time with Manpower.

Enjoyed my time

Enjoyed my time working at the Royal Mail but management lacking in all departments ,good work mates they helped more than the management to give you advise on prepping your duty

Pros

None

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

overtired

started at 5 am and finished at 8 pm it was very stressful and manager was rude money was very poor and some weeks no pay at all avoid if you can and find a new place of work

Pros

none

Cons

everything
Was this review helpful?

Great people to work with

Worked here for a few years at kentigern house and really enjoyed the people I worked with. Everyone is really friendly and helpful when having trouble with anything just a shame about the jobs being fairly mundane and repetitive but if that does not bother you then would highly recommend
Was this review helpful?

Great place to work for

Was worried about starting with temp work but manpower was there from the start to finish and no problems with communication , guys at Grangemouth , hats off to you , keep up the good work , that’s how it should be done

Pros

Manager

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manpower

31 March 2022
Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to learn that the Manpower team in Grangemouth is providing a 5* service.

Fibre glass op

Great work place great pay good managers Would recommend getting a job through manpower.Get stuck in to job and always a place for you to progress
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manpower

31 March 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review and recommendation. It is gratifying to know that Manpower provided an excellent recruitment service.

Good

Good conpany to work for pressured by other people who they get contracts off. Good mix of people they employ and try help and understand everything
Was this review helpful?

Agency

Agency, weekly pay and have to submit own times sheets is bad. Enjoyed working for eon and still do. Management was poor and sick days were dealt with terribly when it was a personal issue.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manpower

22 March 2022
Hi, I’m sorry to learn you’ve had a bad experience. At Manpower we pride ourselves on the quality of service we offer, therefore should you wish to provide the details by emailing complaints@manpower.co.uk, please feel free to do so. We value your comments, as it will assist us in implementing improvements to our service.

Easy People 2get on with

I worked as a postman 4 2 months still waiting 2 B paid 4my last few days+ holiday pay the job itself was fine got on really well with the other staff
Was this review helpful?

Very relaxed and informal, good atmosphere in the office

Very flexible regarding hours worked, full sick pay not ssp, good managers and bad managers colleagues very easy to work along with fun environment in the open plan office
Was this review helpful?

Over worked underpaid

Leeds Branch staff are Over worked and underpaid! Staff are not treated equally and managers don’t care about anything except pushing you to your limit to line there pockets with bonuses. Don’t work there if you like having a personal life as working evenings and weekends on top of your 9-5 hours is mandatory! Not quite sure how I managed to work there for nearly a year! Never again!

Pros

Easy to access on public transport

Cons

Where do I start.
Was this review helpful?

Boring and drawn out, lots of travel

Didn't get told days for deployment of our NHS mobile testing unit or where we going till days before. Job required just sitting and handing out tests outside was very cold and slow days. Pay wasn't too bad and work was very easy but management kept arguing either each other and changing
Was this review helpful?

Very responsive and effective when resolving issues like pay or holiday

Great company, everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful. Great when organising holiday and overtime payments. Easy to navigate app with employment and payment history etc available is a great help

Pros

Good pay and responsive support

Cons

Genuinely none
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Manpower

7 February 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review. It is very gratifying to learn that Manpower is providing an excellent recruitment service.

Strange set up

Promised lots of hours and plenty of employers to choose from but work dried up. All of a sudden became very difficult to contact relevant person. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 19,980 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.4 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.2 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.5 out of 5 stars for Management
3.6 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Manpower with

  • Companies
  • Manpower
  • Employee reviews