N Family Club
4.6 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

N Family Club Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 20 reviews matching the search
See all 21 reviews
Featured review
N Family Club selected this as a representative review
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fantastic place to work within a beautiful environment, with a supportive management team. Career plans to help with your progression, and a vision for your future as well as the companies.There is structure to the running of the nursery which in turn helps with organisational skills. You are given full knowledge of what your role entails and what is expected of you, which makes it clear how to perform and excel at what you do.A very exciting place to be!
Pros
Extremely friendly team culture, amazing food, beautiful setting, supportive company, amazing benefits, N value their staff.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
6 May 2021
Thanks for your kind comment. I'm really happy to hear your time with us has been so positive. Our team work really hard and it's because of you that we've been able to grow! Supporting the team's professional & personal development is core to our culture – It's great to hear that it's making the difference for you. Phil - CEO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
From the very beginning when I had my interview to finding out I had the job the communication was brilliant throughout. The whole feel of the nursery and how your treated is amazing there really is a family feel and everyone is like one big happy family.
Pros
We have a chef who cooks us a yummy lunch everyday!
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
6 May 2021
Great to hear! Thank you for your kind message. Completely agree that we have fantastic teams in our nurseries, and they all work to create a warm and friendly environment for both our families and each other. We want our team to feel well looked after and appreciated - please make sure you make full use of the benefits available! Simone- COO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I am a Bank Educator for N family Club, this Nursery is unique , very passionate about children and value all their staff. I really enjoy banking there .
Pros
Company ethos, free lunches, welcoming environment
Cons
long shifts, typical of any Nursery group
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
9 February 2021
Thank you so much for your review - I'm pleased that you enjoy being part of the N Family!We really appreciate your feedback on hours too, we know how hard our teams are working to deliver outstanding education in our nurseries, especially in the face of covid-19. I hope that you utilised some of the wellbeing support available as we always want our teams to be happy, healthy and achieving a work-life balance.Jess - Head of Learning, Performance & Engagement
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I've had a great introduction to N and so far they have lived up to my expectations and more. The nursery environments are awe inspiring and the people who work here are equally as inspiring. Children make great progress supported by educators who are knowledgeable and skilful. I have worked in the early years field for 30 years and N is a refreshing change. They put staff well-being high on their priority list which in turn reflects immensely on the quality of care provided for the children and families. Its not just about the great marketing materials, N really is special.
Pros
People & culture. free lunches, supportive environment
Cons
Shame I have to travel so far for such great working conditions
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I love working at N because there is a real value given to the individual. With a diverse team, each member's background is appreciated. Having graduated from art school, my expertise has been nurtured by the management team where I became a key contributor to one of the innovative spaces in the second site of the N Family branch- N's first Atelier art room! Since then I have been able to express my passions day to day in delivering art experiences to the children and making displays of their wonderful creations. I was an active participant in writing N's bespoke curriculum, creating a devoted 'Atelier Art' subject area and my insights were listened to in ordering resources and developing future spaces. N offers a brilliant benefits package that makes team members feel rewarded for their hard work. A personal development fund of £250 is offered to any individual who wants to pick up a hobby, and a variety of bonuses are given for outstanding performance in OFSTED and in-house inspections. N values a positive team culture so strongly that if you refer a friend to the company and their application is successful, you will receive £500! The best bit is team celebrations, including the post-Sports Day and Christmas parties, where your glass is never empty and you get to have a good laugh with your teammates.
Pros
Healthy lunches included, uniform allowance money, exciting spaces.
Cons
Open all year (except christmas/bank holidays, long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
27 July 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's really important to us that our team feel they are able to develop their skills, but also feel empowered to use and share their expertise with the children and the team. Thank you for all of your work on our curriculum and in developing our specialist art spaces! Sarah - Chief Academic Officer
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I currently working atTulse Hill in Brixton, when I joined nfamilyclub I look at all the values and expectations but in reality it is not so. I have a manager who is bias and treat you like a second class citizen. For all the good things that nfamilyclub say they produce some staff and manager giving it a bad reputation because of no respect for others because of the position they find themselves in. The manager at Tulse Hill Brixton doesn't know what she is doing there is no equal opportunity staff treated differently from others not giving the opportunity to strive before the fired you. I never see manager to be gossiping like the one in Brixton she doesn't know when is time for business or or joke she is not professional and I dont see Brixton getting far if things don't change or improve.
Pros
Too much negatively within the workplace
Cons
Dont give you time to grow before they tell you that you're not good enough.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
14 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The key to our business is our commitment to customer service AND to our people. As such we are always looking for ways to ensure our team members enjoy their working environment and all have equal access to support and development. We are striving to build an environment where team members feel they are valued, treated fairly and respected. I am sorry to hear that you are not having a positive experience right now and I would encourage you to provide further feedback and share ideas on how I could help you thrive in our company. Tamsin Webster - Chief People Officer
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This nursery sells you a dream but does not follow through. Brixton is awful and the manager is biased and unfair. Policies and procedures are not followed properly a lot is hidden from upper management. Head of people and culture breaches confidentiality and enjoys to gossip about all staff.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
8 April 2020
Thanks so much for your review. Looking after our people and creating a positive team culture is central to everything we do at N, and we're sorry you feel that we haven’t lived up to this. We take all feedback very seriously, and I'll discuss this with the team. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your experiences further. Rik - COO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The team work brilliantly together and have fun, and teamwork and a focus on wellbeing is rewarded. The organisation give amazing benefits and training is really thorough and informative. If you are struggling with things there is lots of support. Managers listen and so do the company, welcome ideas and ways to improve.
Pros
Free lunch, no uniform but £100 a year for clothes, amazing training, bonus, good holiday, wellbeing week with massages. Growing company, loads of progression. .
Cons
Still putting structure into place in new nurseries and we are learning from our mistakes
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
8 April 2020
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad that you have felt supported here at N - we understand that life as an early years educator comes with its challenges and we want to make sure that our team have the support they need through our benefits as well as the training we provide. Please continue to ensure that you're making the full use of the benefits available to you! Jess - Head of People and Culture
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management always supported me from the beginning to the end. They provided me with the best mentor to help my studies and always helped me to implement my own ideas. Very innovative workplace with lovely new ideas.
Pros
Team, Supportive Management, Free Healthy Lunch & Coffee
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
8 April 2020
It's wonderful to hear that you're getting the support you need from your manager & mentor. At N, we're setting out to do things differently so really want our team to put forward their ideas and feel encouraged to develop their skills, to provide an outstanding experience for our customers and our team. Please do keep sharing your ideas! Phil - CEO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A really exciting group to be part of, exciting to be part of building a new kind of nursery group. Lots of opportunities for progression, to share ideas and a real focus on getting it right for children, parents and for us as a team.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
6 January 2020
Thank you for your kind comments! Really happy to hear you feel like you're encouraged to share your ideas - we really want to ensure that our team feel listened to and supported in their professional and personal growth. Keep sharing your ideas via our termly happiness survey! RIK - COO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A typical day at work ALWAYS starts with a warm welcome! The N team are genuine and really believe in the company goals, values and each individual team member. There is a huge commitment to developing the whole team and career progression (in all directions). The benefits are great - who wouldn't welcome a massage during well-being week? There is a solid team culture of being a community and being the best that we can be. The best part of working at N is the huge mix of experience across the team, the hugs, the care, the belief in education, the beautiful nursery settings and of course the children!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
6 January 2020
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so pleased that you feel so welcomed by the team. Our people are what keep our culture so warm and welcoming - thank you for your help in creating this! We are committed to ensuring that our colleagues feel encouraged to grow and develop as educators, and as people, so glad to hear that you feel supported at N. Jess - Head of People
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
N is a fantastically unique company with the energy and enthusiasm of a start up yet the extensive resources and support structure of a well established company. Everyone here at N from the CEO to the front line staff who support children and parents share the values that make us a cut above the rest. The career development opportunities are amazing and the benefits are the best I’ve seen offered by any Early Years Provider.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
22 November 2019
Thanks for your lovely comments! We've set out to become industry-leaders and to approach Early Years education differently – which includes our approach to developing & looking after our team. I'm so pleased that you feel well supported by the leadership team! Rik - COO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Working at N has far exceeded my expectations when I joined around 18 months ago! The opportunities for development and progression are amazing and you are supported through this process by a management team that cares about you as a person and about your career. The benefits are great and N really listens to all feedback (from both customers and team). More importantly it actually acts on the feedback and is committed to continuously improving. If you are looking to be part of something special then look no further.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
22 November 2019
So great to hear your time at N has been so positive! We strive to ensure that our team feel encouraged to develop professionally and personally, so it's really good news that you feel like you're given the space to do this. Please keep feeding back to us, so we can make life at N even better. Jess - Head of People
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
N is a lovely place to work & has a super supportive & friendly team! There's a great workplace culture & lots of opportunities for professional development too. It's really nice to work somewhere where everyone is really proud of what we've built!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
22 November 2019
It's truly thanks to our team that our culture is really fun & friendly so thank you for your help. We want to make sure that our staff feel looked after, so great to hear that you feel supported in your development! Jess - Head of People
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
N Family Club has a real family feel to it. The leadership team are great at encouraging the team to develop professionally and personally and provide great benefits. Since the business is growing so rapidly, it's great to be part of a team where you can be proud of helping the business grow!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
22 November 2019
Thanks for your kind comment. I'm really happy to hear your time with us has been so positive. Our team work really hard and it's because of you that we've been able to grow! Supporting the team's professional & personal development is core to our culture – It's great to hear that it's making the difference for you. Phil - CEO
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
- amazing culture and values - Early Years like you have never seen before - great staff benefits including work wear allowance, nursery discount, free lunches - fantastic location and premises
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
22 November 2019
Thank you for your kind words! Everyone at N pulls together to build a really welcoming environment, and we're really proud of the whole team for creating the N Family feeling. We want to thank our team so please make sure you make full use of the benefits available to you - if you haven't used your yearly personal development fund already, be sure to get involved! Jess - Head of People
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
N is exactly what childcare needed! The educational team are an inspiration to all educators. Inset days are a success and the company's culture is evident once you meet the team. The team's development is key and support is offered throughout. Inductions are robust and the company's ethos and goals are the driving force. Super cool place to work!
Pros
fantastic meals provided, great company culture, fantastic career progression and lots of training!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
22 November 2019
Really pleased to hear this! At N we're setting out to do things differently, and our amazing nursery team have created a fantastic culture which is warm and friendly for all our families and fellow educators. Lovely to hear that through our inset days and training you feel supported by the leadership team. Sarah - Director of Education
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
N is a great place to work. You’re given autonomy to teach children in a variety of ways, with lots of outdoor time. The team are welcoming and fun :)
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
22 November 2019
So happy to hear your experience has been so positive. Great to hear you mention outdoor time too! We believe that this is very important for children's development, and our forest school sessions are a great experience for our children & team alike! Sarah - Director of Education
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I’ve been working in the nursery russet almost a year and the nursery environment, staff members, children, parents and benefits are amazing. Come and join us, you’ll not regret 😊
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
18 November 2019
Thank you for your lovely message. Completely agree that we have fantastic teams in both of our nurseries, and they all work to create a warm and friendly environment for both our families and each other. We want our team to feel well looked after and appreciated - please make sure you make full use of the benefits available! Sarah - Director of Education
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Such an amazing team to work alongside! Management are 100% supportive & welcoming. The whole team works together as a family and are extremely welcoming to new workers as I only started around 3 months ago myself. Couldn’t recommend N Family Club enough for a place to work!
Pros
Free lunches, great team, money for clothes for work given, good amount of holiday & beautiful environment.
Cons
Some days can be stressful, a lot of children
Was this review helpful?
Official response from N Family Club
22 November 2019
Thank you so much for your review - I'm pleased that you enjoy being part of the N Family! We're really proud of our team here, and it's great that you feel supported and welcome with us. We appreciate that being an Early Years educator is a tough job that can sometimes be stressful. For this reason, making sure our team feel appreciated is a top priority for us. Rik - COO
See more N Family Club reviews
You may want to try:
  1. Employee reviews