Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd
2.7 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

2.8Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 153 reviews matching the searchSee all 158 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

ok

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
management didn’t have a clue treated staff like …. always on drugs not a nice place to work I would not recommend you working there your just a number

Pros

nothing

Cons

non
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Terrible Company To Work For

all they were interested in was hitting there figures very old and often damaged equipment, expected trainees to do jobs what fully qualified staff should be doing just to help achieve targets then qualified staff have to put it right therefore losing time that could be spent earning bonus

Pros

being made redundant

Cons

good workshop banter
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Bullying

STAY AWAY.great bunch of lads to work with.if your face don't fit.then get out quick .everyone want to take charge and tell everyone what to to do but no help from managers

Pros

The odd free lunch left overs.

Cons

Forced to work extra hours.poor facilities. No team work.to many gaffers.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Good company to work for

I loved working for nationwide the management where very supportive the staff at regional level are spot on lots of support from other branches reaily sad when it went in administration

Pros

Good pay / staff reaily friendly

Cons

Went in administration
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Worst company in the uk

Worst company in the uk Filthy conditions No petty cash to buy a plaster Dirty surroundings We were taken over by nationwide before that we were a good company. Nationwide destroyed it

Pros

No pros

Cons

Managment
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Fast paced

Busy office with lots of calls to handle. Noisy at times due to location of workshop. Not much training provided by the company but more learnt on the job

Pros

Fun

Cons

Busy
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Under paid and long hours

When working for nationwide, I felt I worked long hours and for a below average salary. As a mobile technician I'd be travelling all over, not just around Manchester where I was based. Making it difficult to meet targets and therefore harder to make bonuses, not what I was lead to believe in the interview. I was told I'd be working in a 30 mile radius from home, yet I worked in Leeds, Bradford, Halifax, Northwich, Crewe, Liverpool even Wales just to mention a few. Making the days 12hrs long most of the time.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Very poor head office

I was contacted by nationwide Cheltenham in November asking me to join the team excellent staff loved going to work became a part of a great team ! 4 months later no job not renewing the lease site not making money after hitting every target set very poor upper management company Do not care treated very bad
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Whole experience

Totally loved my job, met lovely people through out my time with company & we had a great team spirit but unfortunately management & wages were just an absolute joke I was practically running the front desk on my own which was a very busy environment!!!! Full of promises and nothing materialised. Big Big shame.......
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Site manager doncaster

Started has site manager in April 2019 no training on any systems could not recruit staff operations manager the most arrogant person I have ever known worse experience I have ever had in the motor trade no support from anyone DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

23 March 2020
I am so sorry to hear you feel like this. The Managers at Nationwide do have a very challenging but rewarding role, however they are only human and don't get it right every time. We have developed lots of coaching workshops to ensure our managers receive all the training and coaching they need to excel in their role. This is work in progress so your comments are great feedback for us.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Productive and Stressful

The jobs are always rushed, can never get a good job out the door because there is not enough time on the jobs to take your time and get them right. Then when the job is wrong and you explain why they ignore what you say and just blaim it all on you.

Pros

Flexible hours

Cons

Rushed
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

6 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Nationwide endeavour to ensure we do a great job for our customers and that means we need to invest in you too. If this is happening please speak to your manager to ensure the issue is resolved. Please also feel free to contact me direct if you still feel this has not been resolved.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Poor

Constantly getting stood on, no benefits, nationwide only care for them selves, work flow is up and down, almost impossible to earn bonus. Times are rubbish.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

17 February 2020
Hi, I am so disappointed that you feel this way. Nationwide offer amazing colleague benefits, including Nationwide Rewards, Mobile Phone discounts, Life Assurance and much much more. We are also improving on this on a continuous basis. If you feel there is not enough work coming in please have a chat with your manager who may easily be able to solve this issue, alternatively please get in touch with me directly on an anonymous basis.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

nice job

enjoy working here a nice team and nice people you meet job entails collecting customers vehicle doing a detailed assessment and loading it onto recovery truck.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

29 January 2020
Hi, thank you so much for your feedback I am pleased you are settling into your role. People are so lovely here at Nationwide, it's one of the reasons I love about working here too.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Do not work here!

This company is awful to work for. The management treat you like dirt. Staff turnaround is like a revolving door which says it all. You are expected to answer call after call with no time to make notes. You are made to take abuse. The manager sits on her backside all day ripping staff to pieces and has her little favourites who she lets get away with murder. Awful atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

24 January 2020
am so sorry to hear you feel like this. The Managers at Nationwide do have a very challenging but rewarding role, however they are only human and don't get it right every time. We have developed lots of coaching workshops to ensure our managers receive all the training and coaching they need to excel in their role. This is work in progress so your comments are great feedback for us.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

A nice family feel

The team is really supportive and hard working. There is a family feel to the business and everyone is very friendly and happy to help where needed. They live up to their value of continuous improvement, therefore it is a face paced and changing environment. + Nice clean office and Kitchen. + Training Opportunities - Sometimes hard to get parking as its a Training Centre with lots of visitors
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

24 January 2020
Thank you so much for the 4 star rating. Its great to know that all the hard work we doing to improve our colleague experience is paying off.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Bad upper management hr and directors

Worked at this company for over 30 years so believe me I no everything about them . Never had a pay rise in 15 years moved around to make failed body shops in to good ones . You are never a loud to reward your staff because all they care about is profit not the people who make the profit. Once they had taken the best out of me and found out I was now deemed disabled due to my long hours and hard work of 30 year they made life hard and pushed me out the door
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

24 January 2020
I am so sorry to hear you feel like this and have had this experience. The Senior Management Team at Nationwide do have a very challenging but rewarding role, however they are only human and don't get it right every time. Nationwide obviously thought you were an excellent team player otherwise you would not have had the opportunity and success in turning our sites into great ones. It's such a shame that you have left us on a low. If you would like to discuss further with me I would love to hear your story so we can ensure this doesn't happen to anyone else.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Hi energy and fun

Working hard is rewarded, career advancement available if you have the desire and right approach - As with all things you get out what you put in Being open and honest was the best approach which if delivered the right way always resulted in the desired result for all concerned
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

3 January 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating!Thanks so much for the positive feedback. Nationwide are constantly evolving to ensure we delight both our colleagues and our customers so your feedback is very welcome and appreciated.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

nationwide

loved working there loved the people i worked with. Management could do with listening to customer service advisors with how to make things more productive but they just after the figures
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

23 December 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating!Thanks so much for the positive feedback. It's also great to know that you had a good supportive team and enjoyed your role. Nationwide are constantly looking for ways to ensure our customers are happy so your feedback is very welcome.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Lousy company to work for

I had the misfortune to work as a Driver at the Huddersfield branch a while ago and found the manager Robert to be unapproachable and arrogant in that he knew best when the way the branch was being run it was obvious he did not. The only saving was a good Garage Repair Manager and good reception staff. On a zero-hour contract and this branch is always advertising for drivers, I wonder why?

Pros

None

Cons

Bad management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

23 December 2019
I am so sorry to hear about your experience. The Managers at Nationwide do have a very challenging but rewarding role, however they are only human and don't get it right every time. We are have developed lots of development workshops to ensure our managers receive all the training and coaching they need to excel in their role. This is work in progress so your comments are great feedback for us.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great company

I’ve always enjoyed working with nationwide. They keep you informed on the company’s goings on so you never feel left in the dark. There’s always plenty of work so bonus is easily achieved and every site that I’ve worked at has always had a relaxed and friendly attitude (you look after them, and they’ll look after you!)
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

18 December 2019
Thank you so much for the 4 star rating!Thanks so much for the positive feedback. It's great to know that you enjoyed your role and earned lots of bonus. Nationwide are constantly looking for ways to ensure our people are happy working for us including looking at working hours to promote a better work/life balance. Its great to know the hard work is paying off.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great Place to work if you have a positive attitude

Nationwide have grown significantly over the last few years and have not always got things right. However there is a desire amongst the Leadership Team to make the organisation successful in terms of profit, customer satisfaction and making it a great place to work for colleagues. There are lots on new initiatives in place such as leadership training and development, technical training, new starter induction programs and investments in apprentices. Nationwide are also constantly looking at employee welfare, salaries, rewards and benefits as well as work/life balance and well being initiatives. It is a fast paced environment so you have to be energised and positive but it's a great place to work and progress your career
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd

18 December 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating!Thanks so much for the positive feedback. It's brilliant to know that you recognise and appreciate all the work that Nationwide are doing to make it GREAT for customers and colleagues. We are absolutely committed to continuously improving our business and it's great to know what we are doing is working.

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7

Based on 158 reviews
5
32
4
29
3
22
2
12
1
63

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.6Job security/advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture

Compare Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd with

  • Companies
  • Nationwide Crash Repair Centres Ltd
  • Employee reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?