Natta Building Company Limited
3.9 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Natta Building Company Limited Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Showing all 29 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Unfortunaletly no work at the moment with NATTA so I have to find some where else as self employed Im able to work as soon is need it . I hold CPCS blue card and I use my own transport
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great company to work for.MD is approachable and willing to help employees.Highly skilled staff all round and very helpful.Training is always available.
Pros
Training
Cons
Distance Traveled to sites
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worst ever company out to work for it,I wouldn’t advice or help nobody to work for this company they treated people like badly,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Pros
No lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The engineer mostafa is sound very welcoming and a lot of work and friendly staff and no rushing about or been dogged out I would recommended this company
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for them over a year i never got the raise i deserved i was a skilled labourer and dumper roller driver also but the company is favours English/Romanian more than others for the first 7 months i did not get petrol allowance you have to travel over a 1hr for work useless management workers pick on minority groups indian/blacks/Irish/pakistani
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A family run business that reflects values & morals. Not just a number on a pay slip. Good work colleagues & great management,a pleasure to go to work each day. Best company that I have worked for,long may it continue.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good Afternoon, I am so glad to hear that you have had a good experience working at NATTA. We strive to ensure that all of our employees feel valued and appreciated for their hard work and it is great to hear that this has been reflected in your time working with us. It is also wonderful to hear that our everyday practices reflect our strong set of moral values. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that your work with us continues to be so rewarding.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
My time at Natta was atrocious, I was on an apprenticeship scheme that they used for cheap labour. They are basically conning the government out of money. I was told I would get a pay rise after 12 months, I was there 18 months no pay rise. Other sites had pay rises and a select few had them on our site. Our foreman had been promising pay rises for 6 months. I was told on many occasions I'd get a bonus because I had worked hard in unsafe conditions and still never got the bonus. I left the job after 18 months because I felt there was a lot of favouritism. They are not fair at all they have lost jobs because of the owner fly tipping on new contracts very dodgy people. They ask you to do unsafe tasks to save money rather than pay to do it correctly. People drive plant and operate machinery without adequate tickets. They offer low rates compared to many other firms. In 2019 they sacked many illegal workers because they where under investigation. Those people operated machinery with fake identification. Meaning they didn't have a ticket to operate the plant and basically put everyone's life in danger. HAV'S are not used or monitored. A child could run a better company in terms of health and safety. Many times on site there was not adequate PPE.
Pros
Opportunities to lean another language
Cons
Working for them in general
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon,I am sorry that you feel that you had a bad experience with our company. At NATTA, we aim to create a safe and supportive environment where all members of staff are valued equally. Please rest assured that we place the Health and Safety of our workers at the forefront of everything we do and training is always provided where required. We are proud to have been shortlisted for the 2020 Construction News Specialists Awards in both Training Excellence and Health, Safety and Well-being Excellence. We aim for the highest standard of work that all of our employees can take pride in and ensure that there are always opportunities to be rewarded for hard work and dedication to our company values. Our management team is highly skilled and equipped with the knowledge to run our sites and guarantee that a high standard of safety is consistently met. We are always looking to find ways to improve and value all feedback.Many thanks.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Been working for Natta for a while now and I have to say I am impressed. I joined the team because I needed a job, however I now have a career. the job is a little stressful but nothing out of the ordinary, day to day tasks are achievable and met with positive management feedback. the culture at Natta is a little mixed at times but overall its a great place to be and the rewards are fair. I recommend this company to anyone reading this, their are a fair company and its an enjoyable place to work.
Pros
Professional, fair, trusted, 5*
Cons
not really experianced any
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon, I am so glad to hear that you have had a positive experience working for NATTA and have been able to embark on your career with us. While work can sometimes be stressful, we ensure that with support from the rest of the team and dedication, everything is manageable. It is great to hear that you feel validated by our management team for your hard work as it is of the upmost importance to us that all staff feel appreciated and valued. We are glad that this has been reflected in your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Easy to get a job but hard to work like a team.. The most important is a team.work at any time..good opportunity for younger who want to approve there work experience..
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon,I am glad to hear that you have had a good experience working at our company. At NATTA, teamwork is one of our core values therefore, it is disappointing to hear that you felt it was sometimes difficult to work as a team. Please be assured that we constantly strive to create an environment where each individual can feel welcomed and valued by all. Our people are the heart of our organisation.We appreciate your feedback.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It’s a shame I enjoyed my work time at Natta the people and different nationalities made it interesting BUT Whether your a good operator or the worst the pay structure is the same, Agency workers on more money than quality workers that work direct. Unfortunately this is the world we live in If you have a ticket then you have the job it’s a numbers game more than what you can do! There’s some good quality guys there who are very frustrated with the standard of workmanship as my take on it it was a very good company to work for. The whole groundwork industry needs to wake up and invest in more training. It is an enjoyable job with the right staff around you which sad to say it is getting less and less.
Pros
Mostly decent machines
Cons
Your just a pin
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good Afternoon,I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time working with us however, sorry that you feel quality is sometimes not as valued. Please be assured that at NATTA, we strive for excellence across all of our sites and aim to create an environment in which all employees can be proud of their work. We always ensure that all necessary training is provided and were proud to be shortlisted for the 2020 Construction News Specialists Award in Training Excellence. Many thanks for your feedback.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Not a nice company to work for, poorly managed from the top to the bottom, no interest in people unless you are Romanian and struggle with basic English... This shower is looking for cheap labour to fit with its extremely low standard of work... If you are a serious person and take pride in your standard of work avoid this company like the plague. This company is a joke and its a surprise they actually win contracts...
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon,I am so sorry to hear that you feel you had a disappointing experience working with us. I can assure you that at NATTA, we choose our workers based on skill and suitability to the job rather than background or ethnicity. We have employees from a number of different backgrounds and nationalities working both across our sites and in our head office. Health and Safety is our main priority on sites and we strive to maintain a high standard of work that employees can take pride in, while providing a safe and welcoming environment for all. Thank you for your feedback.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Hard company to work for if you have a good work ethic because so many of there workforce take no pride in there work & want the money but don't want to earn it ! . extremely frustrating ! l can understand the need for workers unfortunately this company deals in quantity rather than quality ! the hardest part of working for Natta is getting people on site to use common sense & think about what they are doing , lt would make the site a lot safer & far more pleasant place to work .
Pros
They are desperate for workers ! anyone can get a job
Cons
to many to list !
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
26 September 2018
Good Morning, I am sorry you feel like you have had a bad experience working with us. Please rest assured that we always promote the highest standards of work within our workforce and work to best practice guides. We provide training for our workers where needed. Health and Safety is our first priority on site. Natta is always looking for ways to improve; to make the workplace a safer, more welcoming environment. Thanks
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Been working for Natta for a little wile now really friendly group of lads on site made to feel welcome from the first day. Management are really good and willing to spend time with you if you need it highly recommended company to work for.
Pros
Good friendly work force
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to hear that you received such a warm welcome to the company and that this experience has continued whilst working for NATTA. We aim to ensure that all of our staff feel valued and are glad to hear that you have got the help and support needed from our experienced management team.Many thanks.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I did work few months ago in Luton. For one week they said go to London job we are pay you traveling money but they didn’t pay me & they given to 5 t shirts for all workers & cut off money in to pay £50. Be careful guys fraud company
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for this company for 2 months. It.s a hard work but well paid. What I do not like is that you have jobs and 70 miles away from home . But anyway it.s a good company.
Pros
Fair money
Cons
Some jobs are to far
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon,We are glad to hear that you had a good experience working with us. We do understand that travelling long distances can be often be frustrating therefore we offer travel money to those commuting over one hour from home to their place of work. If the issue is reported to a line manager, they can then inform our payroll department on their behalf.Many thanks for your feedback.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
An ambitious company who reward hard-working employees. They have a good variety of projects over a large area so the opportunity to gain new experience is fantastic. Pay is fair but also generous for those who want to push themselves. The management is very good, trusting but supportive if required. Overall, they are a great company to work for and one I would recommend to anyone.
Pros
Opportunities to progress, plenty of work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon, I am very glad that you have had such a positive experience whilst working at NATTA and it is very encouraging that you could not list any cons for the company. It is wonderful to hear that you are satisfied with the range of opportunities provided and the rewards gained from this. Our management team strive to be very supportive and encouraging and we are glad to hear that you have experienced this whilst working with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.Many thanks.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked at Natta for three years now. Family run business, very good to staff. Promotion possible. If you are half decent you would never be let go. Even when there is no work you can get sent to yard to help tidy or paint something.
Pros
relatively secure work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon, I am glad that you have had such a positive experience working for NATTA. It is very important to us that all of our workers feel valued and are recognised for their hard work. Thank you for your feedback.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Day to day tasks are achievable with high standards resulting in great pride, I learn something everyday and even the experienced would benefit from the friendly management and divers ways in completing tasks. Extremely friendly staff on all levels and welcomed into the company from day one. The job is only difficult if you don't foresee the potential on offer to you and everyone around you. Great company to learn and excel in your job role and to gain promotion from within, Natta are keen to invest in you as an individual and guide you through the career your role becomes. The most enjoyable part is how Natta work as a team across the board, from one site to another you are a key role and everyone works well together. A friendly and happy company to work WITH, Massive potential's and great rewards on the way. Exciting to work with Natta and look forward to the future.
Pros
Respected by all, Heard, Promotions on offer, Big future, Friendly, Etc..
Cons
None in my view.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good Afternoon,I am so glad to hear that your time at NATTA has been so enjoyable and rewarding. It is encouraging to hear that you have experienced a friendly workforce and a supportive management, as well as a satisfying workload and opportunity to learn. At NATTA, we strive for excellence and it is important to us that all of our staff are able to experience these points while working with us. Thank you so much for your confidence in our future as a company.We appreciate your feedback.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great environment to learn in, everyone's friendly and approachable and will help if needed or take time out to explain how to complete a task. The company's ethos is reflected in the work place.
Pros
Training, Progession, Working environment, Tools
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon,Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to hear that our company’s values of Safety, Expertise, Integrity, Quality, Innovation, Teamwork, Collaboration and Sustainability are reflected in the workplace. We strive to create a friendly and welcoming work environment and are glad that this has been reflected in your experience working with us.Many thanks.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great company to work for, who takes care of every single person, familiar environment (we are not a number) Natta gave me the opportunity to develop my career as a engineer. Everyone is willing to help me both the management, engineers and workers.
Pros
Benefits, support
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon,I am glad to hear that your experience working at NATTA has been so positive and that you have been able to further your career with us. At NATTA, it is imperative to us that all of our employees feel valued and appreciated for their hard work and efforts therefore, it is great to hear that you have been able to learn and develop with the support from our team.Thank you for your feedback.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have been working as Engineer with Natta for 1 and a half year, and have had the opportunity to learn from highly experienced professionals as well as performing responsibility roles. Mentoring and rotation between roles are common practices and that really helps you to get a valuable knowledge of construction from different angles. Atmosphere is welcoming and friendly.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Natta Building Company Limited
31 July 2020
Good afternoon,I am so glad to hear that you have been able to develop your knowledge of construction and gain more responsibility whilst working with NATTA. It is very important to us that all of our employees are given the opportunities and support needed to learn and improve. It is wonderful to hear that you have experienced a welcoming and friendly atmosphere.Thank you for your feedback.