Nobilis Homecare
3.8 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Nobilis Homecare Pay & benefits reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

Clear
3.6Work-life balance
3.7Pay & benefits

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 17 reviews matching the searchSee all 80 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Wonderful company

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I loved ny years working as a support worker for nobilis. However as with many home care company the communication within the team wasn't great and hours were not regular. Raised issues needed to be pushed to ensure a desirable outcome. However the owner of the company insisted on recruiting home carers with his vision of caring for the clients how you would wish a family memeber to be cared for
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

2 November 2020
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

The place to be

Within my role, I receive constant praise and affirmation which motivates me to do well at my job. It is a fast-paced environment with a 10/10 team who all strive to get the work done. Management is top tier and the job itself is rewarding as you are helping people everyday. You're never alone, there is always someone to help and you can pick up the job quickly. There is something new to be learnt everyday as no day is ever the same.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Productive and fun work place!

Great friendly team with many departments.Supportive management - enjoy coming into work Career development and training there if you would like it.

Pros

Work Life balance, great salary
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

26 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experiences at Nobilis care. We really value and appreciate your comments.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

A fully supportive and dedicated work place to both its clients and staff

typically you will have a variety of lovely clients - we try to maintain typical runs when possible. There are a variety of needs and abilities to work with which presents us opportunities to learn everyday I have finally found somewhere where I can be a part of a team (and a family) after previously working for a care company that lacked any compassion or teamwork..working here has been refreshing and has revitalised my passion for care I have the option to complete a level 2 course and all of the funding for a care certificate provided. Everyone seems very client driven and the people I have worked alongside so far are in this role for the right reasons. The office are approachable and all staff are competent in dealing with queries. I feel safe in knowing that any issues raised will remain confidential and that it will be handled delicately. There are always challenges to face but I have felt that we have all rallied around to get through it. the most enjoyable part of the job is noticing the difference you make in peoples lives and meeting like minded individuals. as you are travelling from home to home you have your own space and time in between clients and are never faced with boredom
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Do not work for this company!

The advert states full shift pay. Not true. New staff are paid per client and expect gaps! You can be on an 8 hour shift but only get paid 4. Many have been hoodwinked into a poorly paid job by false advertising

Pros

Nice staff

Cons

Very poor pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

19 March 2021
Dear Sir/Madam,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experiences at Nobilis Care. This is certainly not a shared experience among our current workforce.In order to enable us to understand your concerns in more detail I would like to encourage you to contact me, Mark Piper on 0238 001 083. Or by email outlining some of the concerns that you hold and providing more detail about your experiences. My email address is Mark.piper@nobilis.co.ukThank you and we wish you all the best in the futureMark on behalf of Nobilis Care

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Worst company to work for.

Nobilis Care arent very caring about there staff let alone there clients. They have there favourites who they look after. They arent supportive of there staff one bit. Management are an abomination they either take your hours from you or make you work until you practically burn out. You dont get paid hourly at all you get paid for what calls you do and with the amount of clients that are not happy you wont have much work. Stay clear.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

19 March 2021
Dear Sir/Madam,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experiences at Nobilis Care. This is certainly not a shared experience among our current workforce.In order to enable us to understand your concerns in more detail I would like to encourage you to contact me, Mark Piper on 0238 001 083. Or by email outlining some of the concerns that you hold and providing more detail about your experiences. My email address is Mark.piper@nobilis.co.ukThank you and we wish you all the best in the futureMark on behalf of Nobilis Care
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Unsupportive, no compassion for us carers

Worst company ive ever worked for! they are getting too big, its all about profits, unappreciative, we all work hard long hours, finishing late, constant changes of roster, travelling backwards and forward run, not enough travelling time definitely a no-no but good luck to you all

Pros

None

Cons

Disorganised, long hours, changes of rotas constantly
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

19 March 2021
Dear Sir/Madam,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experiences at Nobilis Care. This is certainly not a shared experience among our current workforce.In order to enable us to understand your concerns in more detail I would like to encourage you to contact me, Mark Piper on 0238 001 083. Or by email outlining some of the concerns that you hold and providing more detail about your experiences. My email address is Mark.piper@nobilis.co.ukThank you and we wish you all the best in the futureMark on behalf of Nobilis Care
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great company to work for

Have worked with Nobilis since they acquired Allied Healthcare in south glos.. office staff are friendly and listen to you. I feel very supported. Availability is listened to and they are very flexible with your hours.

Pros

Flexible hours, supportive office staff

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Amazing company to work for!

The best company to work for they are so good at fitting my hours around my family and pay is great! Paid holiday, regular days and hours, everyone is so lovely and helpful, amazing training. Not any faults with anything about the company or staff it’s a lovely friendly company to work for l.

Pros

Regular hours and always have work
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

best care company i have worked for

I have worked for nobilis for over a year now and with in this year this company has helped me grow and developed. I have been given great opportunities to grow in my career path. management have been very supportive through work and personal life balancing, they are very fair and I can not fault them at all, I have also seen a number of staff also return to Nobilis after leaving and seeing that the grass isn't greener on the at other companies.

Pros

paid training, half paid DBS, paid holidays, brilliant management, pay

Cons

non
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Terrible place to work

Job advertised at £10.50, I can assure you its not, you only get paid for what you spend with the clients and then your stuck in you car for anything up to 2 hours waiting for the next one (which isn't paid for). They cut your hours if you're on a zero contract and give them to people who have just started working for them. Management can be very rude and disrespectful. Holiday forget that you can never get booked in to take it.

Pros

Clients

Cons

Everything
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

19 March 2021
Dear Sir/Madam,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experiences at Nobilis Care. This is certainly not a shared experience among our current workforce.In order to enable us to understand your concerns in more detail I would like to encourage you to contact me, Mark Piper on 0238 001 083. Or by email outlining some of the concerns that you hold and providing more detail about your experiences. My email address is Mark.piper@nobilis.co.ukThank you and we wish you all the best in the futureMark on behalf of Nobilis Care
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Sad place to work

First they don’t pay mileage as they advertise Second they will slave you to death Third always they do love to send you far example your first call and always last call far from your home Fourth they will give you calls from 7am to 10:30 at night and you will get paid for 7 hours because of gaps

Pros

Sick and they will sack you

Cons

Long hours and get paid less
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

7 June 2018
Thank you for your review i am sorry that you feel this way but as seen from more other reviews we are a great company, who listen support and help any support workers on boarding. Community care does involve travelling which doesn't suit everybody but again as previous reviews show we have a lot of happy staff.

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

19 March 2021
Dear Sir/Madam,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experiences at Nobilis Care. This is certainly not a shared experience among our current workforce.In order to enable us to understand your concerns in more detail I would like to encourage you to contact me, Mark Piper on 0238 001 083. Or by email outlining some of the concerns that you hold and providing more detail about your experiences. My email address is Mark.piper@nobilis.co.ukThank you and we wish you all the best in the futureMark on behalf of Nobilis Care
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great Caring Community Care Company

Great company to work for, really supportive. Restored my faith in care. Excellent Salary, and great benefits: Company Mobile. Mileage allowance. Wonderful Colleagues.

Pros

Support / Wages / Making that difference in daily lives of clients.

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great team

Great team, supportive management. Great flexibility for bank hours staff. Salary good. Training opportunities great. As long as u are clear on availability your needs will be catered to.

Pros

Hours

Cons

Late night sometimes
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Not for me

Generally, this sort of job was not for me, but the company was good (for someone who is keen in that area of work). The sporadic hours were difficult

Pros

Good support

Cons

Hours and pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

19 March 2021
Dear Sir/Madam,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experiences at Nobilis Care. This is certainly not a shared experience among our current workforce.In order to enable us to understand your concerns in more detail I would like to encourage you to contact me, Mark Piper on 0238 001 083. Or by email outlining some of the concerns that you hold and providing more detail about your experiences. My email address is Mark.piper@nobilis.co.ukThank you and we wish you all the best in the futureMark on behalf of Nobilis Care
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Bad management and support

Bad management and support. Care more about time and money. Than staff, working long hours no brakes. Pushed on times and sometimes not enough time to travel to client. Management unsupportive to staff with personal problems. Most staff only last 3-5 months due to lack of support and understanding.

Pros

Salary

Cons

Long hours, driving hours not included in pay. Unsupportive
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Nobilis Homecare

19 March 2021
Dear Sir/Madam,Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experiences at Nobilis Care. This is certainly not a shared experience among our current workforce.In order to enable us to understand your concerns in more detail I would like to encourage you to contact me, Mark Piper on 0238 001 083. Or by email outlining some of the concerns that you hold and providing more detail about your experiences. My email address is Mark.piper@nobilis.co.ukThank you and we wish you all the best in the futureMark on behalf of Nobilis Care
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

supportive, personal choice of working hours

Love working for Nobilis, Nobilis is a company that not only value, cares for its clients to a High standard but a High regard for its staff. Flexible hours personally tailored to a home/work balance of your choices whether part time or full time, the training and support is continuous that builds your confidence and self esteem with job satisfaction, Nobilis truly is the best care company i 've worked for and all the incentives whilst working for Nobilis.

Pros

petrol expenses, excellent pay rates and training
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nobilis Homecare. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8

Based on 80 reviews
5
46
4
10
3
1
2
8
1
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job security/advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Compare Nobilis Homecare with

  • Companies
  • Nobilis Homecare
  • Employee reviews
  • Pay & benefits
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?