NViro logo
NViro
Happiness score is 77 out of 100Above average
3.6 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

NViro Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

3.6
Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 71 reviews matching the searchSee all 75 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Productive and satisfactory job

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Cleaner in UEL from Nviro is very serious job, specialy in time of the pandemic, the team are very friendly and you make the same job all the. Unfortunately it is not possible thinking in opportunities to keep the better position.

Pros

Part time and full time job

Cons

Short holiday.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

12 March 2021
Good morning, thanks so much for taking the time to provide us a review. It is great to hear the team are friendly and it is a serious job. Please can you make contact with our HR department to provide more in depth feedback regarding your last part of your review and also about the holidays (02392 370044). Thanks for your time, take care. Hannah
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great culture, endless support and impressive induction process

Fantastic company to work for. I have never experienced a more welcoming and structured induction process. There is a genuine supportive culture with a family-feel. Constructive input and suggestions for improvement are encouraged at all levels.

Pros

Great work-life balance, people-focused culture, friendly, experienced colleagues
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

People at the heart

Before I even started I felt part of the team! I was greeted by a business full of ambassadors for growth and change and who are committed to driving the business forward. The passion is infectious and shared. The business is going through a period of transformation but they ensure that their people remain at the centre of it all. To be part of a business who consider the well-being and needs of their people is a welcome change and I have the pleasure of working alongside some great minds and colleagues who really want to add value and make a positive difference for the company to continue to grow and exceed customer expectations.

Pros

Passionate teams, opportunity for professional growth, open and honest culture

Cons

None as yet!
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Complete joke

Absolute joke of a company!!!!! They don’t pay people mess holiday up and con you out of money they are an utter disgrace of a company never worked for someone like it in all my life to be honest!!! Unbelievable you run out of cleaning products takes ages to get them that’s if mangers answer the phone the communication is dreadful

Pros

None

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Forward thinking company with great people

The culture is built to empower and support people to deliver and progress in the business. Whilst Nviro is no longer a small business, it retains a family feel and you feel (and are welcomed as) part of the team from day one.New starters are encouraged to share experiences and add value.

Pros

Great staff benefits package

Cons

N/a
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great people + Great culture = Great Environment

In my first month at Nviro and I'm truly enjoying it. Friendly and collaborative staff willing to support in any way they can. Everyone that I came across is genuinely fun, professional and knowledgeable, and despite of its geographic location there is a great culture and "one team" approach across the business. Nviro truly put people first and ensure you have the tools and skillset necessary to perform your duties to the best of your abilities , providing a robust induction process and career development.

Pros

Culture

Cons

Haven't come across any yet.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

2 March 2021
Good morning, thanks for your great feedback this is really appreciated and great to hear that you have experienced our culture and your induction assisted you into the business the best way to kick start your career with us. Hannah
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Productive

Many support from head office and from colleagues, but they are quiet busy. Has to be attended all day long to the phone, so many site issues daily such as Covid-19, sickness, complains....Office team work well together and helping each other.

Pros

Good working conditions in office

Cons

Some days long hours and very early morning site visits.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

9 December 2020
Good morning, thank you for your review. Good to hear there team are working well together and understandably there are some challenges within your sites which I am sure you are contributing to resolving these. We appreciate your comments regarding colleagues being busy, if you have any additional feedback you would like to add from your review please update your line manager or our HR department on 02392 370044 and we will be happy to obtain this from you. Thanks Hannah
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great Company to work for

In your first 2 weeks you feel an amazing amount of support as you go through your meet and greets with everyone. Its great to see a company that value their employees.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great workplace where you feel part of the team

In my first few weeks at Nviro and I'm loving it. Staff are friendly and willing to help with a massive emphasis across the business in maintaining the 'family feel' of the culture.Strong induction process, which hasn't been hampered by the working from home due to COVID.

Pros

People & culture

Cons

None to note.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

People Focused

I've only been working for Nviro for a few weeks, but it's evident that they are very focused on their employees and their well-being. As with most jobs there will be busy, stressful days, but rest assured that there is a support network at your fingertips that understands!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

9 December 2020
Good morning, thank you for your review. It is great to hear you are having a positive experience and getting the support you need this is brilliant news. Thanks Hannah

Jobs at NViro

See more jobs
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great workplace

I have started working for the company this Summer and am really enjoying the work. Everyone I am working with made me feel welcome and helped me where they could to make my start as easy as possible, especially working from home during the pandemic.

Pros

Great benefits. Lovely team. Great company

Cons

none
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Good to work for

They had a great understanding of personal details outside of work.which can beca problem in a place of work sometimes.Hood to work for and paid on time .Very professionally dealt with and trained from day one.

Pros

You are your own boss.

Cons

Short hours of expectancy
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

19 November 2020
Good afternoon, thanks for taking the time to provide us a review, good to this it was a good place for you to work for and you were paid efficiently and were managed professionally. If you wish to discuss the personal details that you have made reference to it would be great if you can contact our HR department of your previous line manager as we want to ensure we act on any feedback received. Thanks Hannah
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Avoid at all cost

No training, messed up the 2 wage slips I received ( only worked with this useless company for a month ) useless managers , useless head office that don't know what there doing in cured a few bank charges also because they didn't pay me on time . Rung human resources and they didn't seem bothered if they paid me had to wait a week before getting paid . Little money and expect to much from there staff . Probably because most there staff are not from UK cheap labour . A dismal company . Avoid at all costs

Pros

Non

Cons

All the above
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

19 November 2020
Good afternoon, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback is valuable and it helps us to improve. We are looking into the issues you have raised and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss in more detail with you, please contact Louise Wilde or Amanda Hartley on 02392 370044. Thanks Hannah
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Avoid at all cost

The main issue with this company is the fact that they don’t pay for all working hours you honestly and genuinely worked. They also don’t pay holiday hours you acrued. Every payslip they pay less than they should. Unfortunately, a lot of Nviro employees face this problem on a dalily basis (especially cleaners). They don’t respond to any raised issues as well. Moreover, you clean more than you should in very little time (usually you receive too many sections to clean for your shift). To sum up, if you want to work really hard and don’t get paid for it, it’s a perfect company to go with.

Pros

Nothing really

Cons

Workloads, less money than you should be paid, no holiday hours paid
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

30 October 2020
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are sorry that you have not had the best experience with us at Nviro, please can you contact our HR department so we can discuss this with you further as we would like to discuss this in more depth with you. Thanks, Hannah.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Nviro is the best company I have ever worked.

I strongly recommend Nviro as a company. If you think in carrier progression Nviro is the company you need to look for. The management team is very supportive and encourage you to progress.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

22 November 2020
Good afternoon, thanks so much for taking the time to add your review, great to hear you are getting great support and you would recommend our company. Thanks Hannah
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Unpleasant

Never seen so much arrogance in one company. The lack of respect to cleaners is unbelievable as they hardly ever got paid. (managers got paid no issue) The company knew the problems and failed to act. The contracts were unorganised chaos. If you go in as a manager you are fine, everyone else you are on your own.

Pros

None

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

18 September 2020
Good afternoon, we appreciate and value all feedback whether this is from a current or former employee. Naturally we are disappointed to hear of your experience with Nviro and would be happy to discuss this with you in more detail. We want to ensure we learn from this and provide a more positive experience over all. Take Care.Thanks Hannah
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

A mess

This company has alot of issues. Lack of communication Too many bosses Passing the buck Late orders Wage slips are unreadable,even accountants have a hard time Mess up of wages Alot of non english speaking staff,which makes communication impossible Empty promises of promotion This is not a 'family' type company at all Cleaners are looked down on

Pros

Pay, when it's correct

Cons

All of the above
Was this review helpful?

Official response from NViro

18 September 2020
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are sorry to hear you have not having the best experience and we want to do as much as we can to support you. Please can you contact your line manager or our HR department to discuss the concerns you have. Take care.Thanks Hannah.

Official response from NViro

18 September 2020
Good afternoon, we appreciate and value all feedback whether this is from a current or former employee. Naturally we are disappointed to hear of your experience with Nviro and would be happy to discuss this with you in more detail. We want to ensure we learn from this and provide a more positive experience over all. Take Care. Thanks Hannah
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Casual but reliable hours.

Working at Cruise Terminals gets extremely busy but it is a well structured environment and can be quite varied sometimes. Never had any issues with pay being correct and fortnightly pay is easier to mange bills etc.

Pros

Unsupervised. Trusted

Cons

Not always regular hours.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Good place to work

I’m happy in my job and have been for 15 years I want a change from nights, my kids are older now so I don’t need to work nights anymore as don’t need a babysitter

Pros

I enjoy job

Cons

It’s evenings and I want to work days
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Good work place. Colleges nice and friendly.

Dont bother applying to work for this company. They will screw you over if you forget to do something minor. Management thinks their better than the staff. They take forever to get supplies to the sites. Just dont get involved with them.

Pros

I worked with some nice people

Cons

Management are a joke. Some area supervisor are complete numpties..
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Really easy to understood what the Company looking for, amazing interviewers, precise on times.

I probably have the best recruitment process ever in my career, from the beginning till the end like when they was in touch with me by the phone to arrange the very first interview till a get my "starting pack" was nice and easy. I'm really impressed how great the Nviro recruitment people are.

Pros

time precise, easy communication, prompt to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NViro. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6

Based on 75 reviews
5
32
4
13
3
11
2
6
1
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job security/advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Compare NViro with

  • Companies
  • NViro
  • Employee reviews