PMP Recruitment
2.8 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

PMP Recruitment Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 878 reviews matching the search
See all 917 reviews
Featured review
PMP Recruitment selected this as a representative review
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Job was very hard but fun. But it compensated good salary. I learned logistics basics, problems solving of parcels, use of scanners and other things.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
24 January 2020
We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience working with PMP Recruitment. We are also pleased to hear that you have gained experience working with us.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked there temporarily and it was a great place to work in. The people at the workplace were very friendly and nice, making you feel part of the same bubble. Only working there temporarily made me not want to leave, unfortunately, I wasn't needed anymore. However, I would love to work there again.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
22 February 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback! We are so glad to hear you had a positive experience with us and we hope to see you working with us again in the future.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Would cancel your shifts as you arrived. Worst company I have ever worked for. Couldn't pay on time or pay the right amount either. You were treated as a number not as human. They would ring you cancel your shift. Then ring at 3am and ask you to come in to work. Worst management team I have ever came across.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours. Terriable management treated you as a nunber not a person.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
5 February 2021
We are regretful to hear you had this experience with us. PMP value all our employees and so it is never pleasant to hear an employee feel they have had a less than satisfactory experience with us. If you wish to pick this up further please email support@pmprecruitment.co.uk and a member of the team will provide further assistance.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for PMP as a temporary worker for Amazon on a 39 week contract but was there from October until January, I had a lot of shifts cancelled and averaged around 2 to 3 a week it wasn’t the best but I managed to get by with it. Everyone was really friendly and was a great work environment and PMP was always there to help with any issues. Unfortunately i found out my contract was terminated 5 minutes before I started my shift, I was paid for an extra 2 shifts and received the money from my remaining holiday days and my Christmas bonus, I have luckily got into a new job straight away so I wasn’t hard done by it.
Pros
Friendly environment, easy work
Cons
Cancelled shifts
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
4 February 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so glad to hear you have had a positive experience with us. If there is anything you wish to discuss with us further, please do not hesitate to reach out to us via support@pmprecruitment.co.uk.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Enjoyed working at Amazon warehouse but working for PMP was awful. Severe lack of communication. Started off with a shifts then get cancelled at late notice constantly via abrupt text messages. Ended up with 1 to 2 shifts per week yet they were still taking on new starters when they couldn’t even give shifts to the staff they had employed. Never reply to messages. Wasn’t paid for weeks on end and was ignored by management. Lots of staff not pulling their weight but go unnoticed for your hard work causing low staff moral. Basically just a number to them no human compassion. Management clearly need some in-depth managerial training or replacing. Such a shame as it has such potential to be a positive working environment. Unfortunately I will be seeking legal advise from my union due to the stress this company have caused myself and my family.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
4 February 2021
We are sorry to hear you have had this experience with us. We take your feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to pick this up further with you. If you wish, please reach out to us via support@pmprecruitment.co.uk and we can provide further assistance.Kind regards,PMP
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management is poor, when I first applied I was asked if I’d be happy to work 50+ hours a week, after the first week I was getting several shifts cancelled and due to this was not being paid enough, management don’t care about you. Not worth it there’s better companies to work for. Shifts were from 1am-11:30am so no balance with life at all.
Pros
Decent money when you get shifts
Cons
No work/life balance
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
4 February 2021
We are regretful to learn you feel you have had a negative experience with us. If you wish to reach out to us so we can pick this up further with you please reach out to support@pmprecruitment.co.uk.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Whilst employed for PMP recruitment agency in Barnsley 2019, PMP are were generally a very supportive recruiting agency. Based upon work ethic, generally very friendly and supportive staff regarding any queries asked/requested at the recruitment agency although my duration at the recruitment agency was only for a very short duration. Overall, based on work ethic, great agency although my review is an average review.
Pros
Supportive, excellent work ethic, average management.
Cons
not many cons to report due to the duration of the employment.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
18 January 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave this positive feedback and wish you the best in your further endeavors.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Hard to get in touch. Asked to work 3 nights due family circumstances said either 4 Or 5 or no work at all. Rearranged family life and month down the line started to cancel shifts...Had to wait 2 weeks to start the job, looing out money, however said it will be straight away start, during this time had no Proper way to contact The agency. Did not pay any bonuses. Poor communication with staff. Upsetting really As I did like to work in the place they send me to.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
18 January 2021
We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. We take our employee's feedback seriously and will utilse this moving forwards.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Booked me in for two shifts a week in the beginning, even though I was promised four. During the busy period, you're basically expected to work daily with a half hour break (unpaid, might I add?) and they ask you to stay late mere minutes before you finish work They tried to weasel their way out of paying me for induction and training/day zero pay, and they're currently trying to weasel their way out of paying me what I've accrued for holiday pay. Don't bother reading their reply to this. It's just a copied and pasted 'we're sorry you've had issues with us. Contact us on this email.'. Only good thing was that I met some nice people and the hot drinks machines were free.
Pros
Free hot drinks.
Cons
Pay issues. Get them sorted!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
18 January 2021
Hi there,We are regretful to hear you have had a negative experience with us. We would like the opportunity to pick up this issue regarding your payments further. If you reach out to us via support@pmprecruitment.co.uk we can take a look into this.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I was working for Amazon, but under PMP recruitment. Amazon itself is a good place to work. But PMP management is horrendous. They shout at you. Scream. All sorts. Show you no respect at all. It’s crazy. Go experience it for yourself.. bunch of uneducated angey people thinking they have the ability to control you.. as it’s the first valuable thing they’ve had in life..
Pros
Co workers are great. Easy job, moneys good
Cons
10 hours, staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
18 January 2021
We are regretful to hear you feel you have had a negative experience with us. PMP value all of their employees and so it's never nice to hear when an employee has this experience with us. If you wish to reach out to us so we can learn more about this please email support@pmprecruitment.co.uk.Kind regards,PMP
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
PMP is not a bad career to start with but they’re rude and they do not listen at all, they only care about themselves not the employees that are standing up for 10 hours and doing there night shifts as usual. I worked there for a month or so and got promised that the company will offer me a longer contract but they did not do so. I have been so stressed out since I’ve been out of the job. PMP is a great opportunity to meet new people and start off a great step to a new life but it’s not permanent and it gets quite stressful in the meantime I would suggest those who love to be working just temporarily and want full time as well to work here it’s a great opportunity for them. What I have learned is that spend more time working than stressing out, also how to work fast pace and be able to make great friends as well.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Rude staffing
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
18 January 2021
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We value and take into consideration all our former employees' feedback and will utilse this moving forwards in order to provide a positive experience for our employees. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fair enough the money is good BUT I was fired ASOS Barnsley because of a leg injury because I couldn't get a doctors note in the first five days as they expect due to them being too busy so they laid me off without hesitation when in fact I was told to take time off by them because of my leg and it breaching health and safety regulations. Now I haven't received my holiday money on top of this which was going to help me a lot after the Christmas period. The management is stretched from a small group of people to the entire work place so good look trying to answers to your questions, when you finally do don't get your hopes up told as useful as a chocolate fire guard.
Pros
Good money
Cons
bad management, long hours, withhold holiday money
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
18 January 2021
Hi there,We are regretful to hear you have had this experience with us. Please can you reach out to us via support@pmprecruitment.co.uk so we can take a look into this?Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The people arnt so bad. When you’re as agency you don’t really have a leg to stand on. Could be laid off at any time. Targets arnt hard but if you are struggling don’t expect any help. Been trying to change a shift pattern for over a month due to care and covid reasons. Then you get sacked. Joke of a company to work for.
Pros
Pay, opportunity’s
Cons
Team leaders attitudes, lack of respect for staff, laid off easy, no support
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
18 January 2021
We are regretful to hear you have had a negative experience with us. We would like the opportunity to pick this up further. If you reach out to us via support@pmprecruitment.co.uk we can learn more about your experience.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
There is no interview and they immediately assign you onto their workforce knowing all too well that you may not last long.You choose either days or nights at their fairly competitive pay rates. The night shifts can be very long and mentally/ physically draining without any previous likable experience. This leaves very little time for yourself.Not that many people stay in the Amazon Warehouse which is why you are placed under a 36-week temporary contract.They do not contribute to life insurance or offer worker incentives until at least 3-months of employment.They can manually assign everyone overtime without asking or alerting you. It is your responsibility to be the perfect employee else they will have you replaced before your shift is over. They operate with a 1-time strike before sacking you, no exceptions.Overall, it can be a demoralizing work experience. Most of the workforce is foreign speaking and fall at the age bracket of 18-45.
Pros
Sometimes they give out food/ drink freebies, lockers, relaxed dress code
Cons
The hours can be very long, manually assign overtime without asking or alerting you, very fast paced environement, nothing to keep you occupied such as a radio
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
18 January 2021
Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We take employee feedback seriously and will utilise this moving forwards. If you wish to reach out to us to discuss your experience further, please email support@pmprecruitment.co.uk.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Some days were stressful and some days were not. The pay was good for my first job with no experience. I would work here again in the future. Most of the staff are nice.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
shifts changing
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
5 January 2021
We are so glad to hear you have had a positive experience with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very disorganised. Very rarely answers emails. Took 3 weeks to sort out pay issues. Not a great advert for Amazon. They do not communicate with the Amazon staff.
Pros
Working for Amazon
Cons
A shame they use PMP for their recruitment
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
5 January 2021
We are regretful to learn you feel you have had a negative experience with us. We take your feedback seriously and will utilise this feedback moving forwards. If you wish to reach out to us directly with any concerns, you can do so via support@pmprecruitment.co.uk.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
good workplace good money no complaints work is work Not the most stimulating job in the world but if you are just using it to get your money up then it’s great !
Pros
Money
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
5 January 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive feedback. We are so glad to learn you have had a positive experience with us!Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
On the advert they are offering different pay rates then you will actually get. They are not telling this on the induction or in any next step on the way... you will notice that after you will get your payslips. When I challenged them they don’t want to give me my copy of contract where clearly states that I was right... there are plenty of people who where deluded like me. PMP crew is just telling us that there is nothing they can do because “it’s how it is” or “it’s just the advert”, and the one I like the most “someone from Pmp didn’t told you so it’s their fault you don’t know... but I can’t do anything about it”. Good luck to keep your nerves calm with them.
Pros
I got job next day
Cons
Not trustworthy
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
it's absolutely ridiculous behaviour how they treat their employees telling them nothing but lies. before i started working for their agency, I was told i got 4 days (8h shift each) guaranteed but it turns out I barely get 12 hours weekly. they don't care about anything but themselves. they keep laying and cancelling people in the middle of pandemic when their financial situations aren't stable anymore. broken promises is everything they can offer. SHAME ON YOU.
Pros
I met some friends in there
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I had shifts taken from me repeatedly with no notice, also had shifts added in with less than a days notice.You work long shifts between 9 and 12 hours and although the money is very good, the workplace is extremely hostile. There is a clear rift between management and everyone else, more than once I was sent on a wild goose chase to get an answer for something because neither PMP or the “Leaders” claimed it was their job to help.I was let go with no notice, no reason given, and it took me 3 days of asking for my shifts to be told I was no longer employed - Extremely unprofessional.
Pros
Free coffee machines & good pay
Cons
Long hours, short breaks, no job security, unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from PMP Recruitment
16 December 2020
We are sorry to hear you feel you have had a poor experience with us! We take your feedback seriously and utilise this to help us improve our candidate experience moving forward. If you wish to reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience please email support@pmprecruitment.co.uk. We wish you the best of luck in the future.Kind regards,PMP
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Why do people have to go through an agency to work for a company Cut out the middle man and deal directly with the employer!Too many jobs advertised as temporary when people need stability now more than ever with employment.Full time jobs directly with an employer is how its suposed to beSay no to agencies that don't really care about staff and treat you like a pawn in a chess game. Once one is gone its easily replaceable
Was this review helpful?
  1. Employee reviews