Pharmacy2U Ltd
Happiness score is 53 out of 100
2.5 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Pharmacy2U Ltd Reviews: Working at Pharmacy2U Ltd

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom39 reviews

Ratings by category

2.6Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 39 reviews matching the searchSee all 43 reviews
staffpeopledaymanagementcompanyplaceworkingjob

Good peers not so good supervisors

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Always short on staff as no one likes to stay for obvious reasons. This means other people have to pick up lots of other jobs, the management are as you would expect, supervisors on the other hand are pretty terrible besides a hand full. Decent enough for a few weeks but not long term or even more than 4-5 months. Oh and they hated giving contacts. The work life balance was horrific I had a better one when I was deployed in a 3rd world country.

Pros

Friendly peers

Cons

Most things
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

14 November 2022
Hello - thank you for taking the time to review P2U. I am sorry to hear of the concerns raised. I am happy to discuss these in more detail with you if you would like to get in touch? Amy.Green@pharmacy2u.co.uk Kind Regards, Amy Recruitment Manager

Avoid at all costs

If you want to be stressed, depressed and underpaid this is the place to be. Paid unfairly for the work you do. Have to suck up to get anywhere. Guilt tripped into working overtime before a bank holiday. No progression. ‘Clicky’ environment and not felt included. No benefit for working in an harder department

Pros

Non

Cons

Too many
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Pharmacy2U Ltd

Based on 34 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Energising work tasks
  • Support from manager
  • Fair pay for job

Don't even think about it.

I have worked for this company for a while and it is an appalling environment to be in.You will receive little to no support, and any concerns raised were brushed off. The pay is a big joke, and they often force their employees to do overtime.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

21 November 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We recently have made some changes in your area, in which we are confident will make a difference to our staff. Kind Regards Amy Green, Recruitment Manager

I’d avoid…

Not enjoying working at pharmacy2u.Interview was easy and they offered me the position only half an hour after I left the interview which should of been a red flag but nonetheless, I accepted the job. Training was fine, could be more in depth, they took too long going over the ‘fluffy’ stuff which is just common sense and not enough time on actually how to do the job, no live call listening on the call floor which would of been beneficial. You’re very much put in the deep end, they only have about 30 customer service advisors for nearly half a million customers!!! So the phone line queue is normally at 100+ customers all day, everyday, waiting to speak to an advisor. They always close the phone lines because we’re too busy so no more customers can join the queue to be able to speak to an advisor. It’s very stressful and pressured because of this, they’re also really strict about the targets, how quickly you take calls, how long you take in after call work etc, you’re constantly getting feedback about things you’ve done ‘wrong’ so it’s a very negative environment, they should just be grateful for the staff that they have rather than picking on the staff for every single, little thing and making you work like robots, call after call after call. They will force you to do overtime as well.

Pros

Free fruit on a Wednesday I guess

Cons

Negative, strict environment, hardly any staff, too busy, stressful and pressured and it’s just boring as well
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

14 November 2022
Thank you for your review. We have grown recently, and as such are seeing a large volume of calls. We have the staff to meet demand, and have just taken on a further cohort today, who, like all our new starters will enter into an intense training programme, to equip them to support our customers. I would be keen to discuss these points with you further - you can email me amy.green@pharmacy2u.co.uk Kind Regards - Amy Recruitment Manager

Wouldn’t touch this place at all

Top management are all about taking workers for granted never think of the staff always expecting the workers to work over which they are forced to do they don’t have a choice
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

14 November 2022
Hello - really sorry to hear of these issues. We have recently made some changes in your area. I am hoping these will have a positive effect. I am keen to chat with you to understand the points you raise further. Please get in touch amy.green@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Great place to work

Lots to learn and a great environment to be in. No two days are the same! Really collaborative working and a great team to work in too. Lovely offices and the option to WFH two days a week. A nice mix!
Was this review helpful?

Stressful and under appreciated

You are expected to hit ridiculous targets and there is not a lot of appreciation from management. When they are in need of overtime you are expected to do this, they don’t like the word no. Not very understanding of mental health needs. You definitely do not get paid enough to be spoken to how you do by both staff and customers. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

1 November 2022
We are really sorry to hear of the situation that you describe, its not the sort of culture we want at P2U. if you would like to discuss these points further, please get in touch Amy.Green@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Bad Management

I worked for this company for 10 months vaccinating at various sites. Initially was told that Health Hubs would be opening post vaccinating but this did not happen.The company decided to make redundancies and you had to 'prove your worth' by email, not even face to face. I was one of the first HCP'S to work for them and felt that I was a very good worker but to my shock, I was made redundant. In hindsight, this company does not like anyone that has an opinion and I was not happy to extend my daily commute to more than 4 hrs on top of a 12hr shift, as requested by them. Those staff that said nothing were kept on, there was no compromise.It's a shame as I enjoyed the role even though the pay was not great. They tend to look after the Pharmacists but we're not very good at supporting their HCP'S. No managerial support.

Pros

Nice job

Cons

Long hours, no job security
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

26 August 2022
Thank you for your review. If you wish to discuss any of these points further, please email amy.green@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Terrible company

Too many problems too say. It’s a very stressful company to work for with a high turnover off staff as people leave through poor management or hiring the wrong people and sacking them without saying they’re sacked, they just say you haven’t got any shifts for a few days and never message again.

Pros

None

Cons

Poor pay, lack of organisation, terrible communication
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

26 August 2022
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the experience you describe. It's not the sort of thing we want to hear. If you wish to discuss this further, I would be very keen to do so. Amy.Green@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Bad company to work for

Overall the company is very badly organised and has no structure or set rules, they pick and change and make new things up to suit them and higher management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

26 August 2022
Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear the things you describe. If you would like to get in touch I am available amy.green@pharmacy2u.co.uk to discuss further.

Good place but...

Very good people to work with, nice job but unfortunately management doesn't judge you base on performance but on personal feeling towards you and personal connections....

Pros

Other staff members, top people.

Cons

Lack of any gratitude, angry management...
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

26 August 2022
Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear the things you describe. If you would like to get in touch I am available amy.green@pharmacy2u.co.uk to discuss further.

Enjoy the job

This could be a lovely job if only the management was better. Manager very rude and abrupt and speaks down to everybody. Barely any English people there but the management isn’t English either ……. !!!Staff turnaround is unbelievable I’ve never seen so many start and leave a job so quickly in all my years of working in various companies. Expecting workers to work a straight 12 days as mandatory. Awful place to work which is a shame as I enjoyed the actual job.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

26 August 2022
Thanks for your review. We are an inclusive employer and have a fair and robust recruitment policy. Our staff are selected after following this process

Apply elsewhere

It's a call centre, which they don't tell you to begin with. Training was terrible and rushed. We were constantly being told how important it is not to make mistakes on calls, that it could mean life or death, but within a few days we were on calls dealing with people's prescription orders. The trainer said if we encountered any problem she would be there to help, but she was one person for a group of 12 new starters on calls. Some of us had elderly people on hold for over 20 minutes while one trainer was rushing around the group trying to solve problems.They care more about the speed of the call and moving onto the next one for their stats than actually being caring and compassionate to the person on the other end of the call.I do not recommend Pharmacy2u whatsoever.

Pros

The team of new starters that I was with were all in the same boat and feeling the same.

Cons

Lack of training, false advertisement of job, the commute, the attitude of the staff/supervisors/management, the constant monitoring of calls by supervisors.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

15 March 2022
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear of the situation you describe. It's not the experience we want any of our staff to have. If you would like to discuss this further, please get in touch Amy.Green@pharmacy2u.co.uk Kind RegardsAmy GreenRecruitment Manager

They miss sell the job to you. They micro manage you. The training is not supportive.

They miss sell the job role to you. It is not about a first time resolution at all they want you to be off a call within an unrealistic target. They blame you for not hitting target but the support is not there to aid new starters. It's very micro managed when you work on the phones. There is no structure to the training and you have no idea who you are meant to refer to as a team leader.

Pros

Free coffee and fruit

Cons

False role selling micro managed no real structure in the business with training. Stressful
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

15 March 2022
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear of the situation you describe. It's not the experience we want any of our staff to have. If you would like to discuss this further, please get in touch Amy.Green@pharmacy2u.co.uk Kind RegardsAmy GreenRecruitment Manager

Worst company ever!

They lick your hand until they see you giving everything for their company, until one day when you might be spitted out like a broken tooth.The owner of this company should consider to fire all his directors which employed relatives in this company and friends of friends and so one.It's a shame it could've been a really nice place to work.Not to mention a suspicious relationship between company and tories party.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

15 March 2022
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear of the situation you describe. It's not the experience we want any of our staff to have. If you would like to discuss this further, please get in touch Amy.Green@pharmacy2u.co.uk Kind RegardsAmy GreenRecruitment Manager

Redefines the term horror show. Relies on the low paid hard working staff and that is it.

12 hours a day, with no spare staff… do you can’t take days off. And if you do, obviously you won’t be paid. And always felt you were never added to the rota the following week. Job security? None. The general public know more than the staff, through one reason or another. The have been problems from day one that haven’t been fixed. Yet… as soon as it loses the company money, it will be fixed within hours or days. Staff fix toilet lights, and bring their own cleaning detergent for the mopping of the floors. Management is non existent. And I truly believe that. I have genuinely had a nice experience here because of the staff. The people who work tirelessly and give their entire to the job. But whoever is above… does. not. care. Like most jobs they bosses don’t care… but they at least do the bare minimum. Here, nothing.

Pros

Genuinely nice staff that work incredibly hard.

Cons

Horrible hours. Zero management. No job security. No consistency.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

15 March 2022
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear of the situation you describe. It's not the experience we want any of our staff to have. If you would like to discuss this further, please get in touch Amy.Green@pharmacy2u.co.uk Kind RegardsAmy GreenRecruitment Manager

Avoid - Just avoid.

Benefits slowly taken away over the years, bonus - but management get it still, sick pay - although this was returned in some fashion after the damage was done.Happy path / bear minimum / quick win culture where tick lists for earning bonuses are more important than anything else.No career progression - they have a flat team structure - which is a lie, all you have to do is look at the org chart and its anything but flat - they don't care about lying to your face though, even though you prove what they are saying isn't true - be prepared for tumble weed meetings.No training - again if you are management you will get days to train etc, but if you are not then you get nothing.Appraisals are a joke - you get no pay rise, no review of your past years achievements and there are 'KPI's' that you have not met - although you are not told what the KPI's are.Desks are tiny - 1m wide (if you are lucky) - chairs are the cheapest you can get, pension is 3%I think all managers should be given IQ tests. Software development is being managed by people who just are not competent in the task they are tasked with - excrement rolls downhill a lot here!Non-existent department head - literally AWOL!If you are a 'YES' person - I think this might be the place for you, if you like doing things right - all the time, then look elsewhere.

Pros

New office

Cons

Management, pay, progression, work life balance, training, culture, desk setup, pension - everything
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

15 March 2022
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear of the situation you describe. It's not the experience we want any of our staff to have. If you would like to discuss this further, please get in touch Amy.Green@pharmacy2u.co.uk Kind RegardsAmy GreenRecruitment Manager

Fast paced exciting business in substantial growth

ProsHybrid working has allowing me to work from home a day or two a week which has been helpful.Huge opportunity to have a real positive impact on the business and its patients.Lovely, friendly colleagues who are incredibly helpful and supportive.Open to changes in workflow when suggested. That in itself is a game charger for me.ConsA lot to take on board in the first few weeks but that can be accounted for by a lot of positive change and growth. It will settle down soon. It's part of my role to improve workflows and processes and I'm confident I'll get there.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

15 March 2022
Thank you for your lovely review! We will take your feedback on board and pass it on. Thank you for your contribution to P2U

Great place to work with plenty of opportunity!

Entrepreneurial business, fast paced, fast growth, plenty of opportunity to develop and grow with a business leading the way in digitally transforming Pharmaceuticals

Pros

Opportunity, Fast Paced, Sense of Achievement, Flexible Working, Modern Agile Environment

Cons

Challenging Deadlines
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Pharmacy2U Ltd

15 March 2022
Thank you for your positive review and your contribution to Pharmacy2U!

Excellent work environment and good career progression

Worked here for just over 6 years and love every minute. Worked across several departments and have had excellent career progression. Starting off as a front end developer in Marketing and now leading the FE development team in IT. Everyone has a positive attitude and work ethic striving to deliver what's best for our patients.

Pros

Modern offices, good amenities, real career progression
Was this review helpful?

Fabulous doesn't cut it!

Working for Pharmacy2U has changed my life and absolutely for the better. Management are on the ball, HR really care about the staff business wide and with lovely weekly bullitens about mental health, wellbeing and support, you do feel like you're looked after. Free tea and coffee, fruit on a Wednesday set in a lovely location, you really are made to feel like a part of the family, and it does feel like a family. P2U is a brilliant company with an Ethos of patient care at the centre. I couldn't be happier with my employment here, and I'm looking forward to a long set in career here.

Pros

Free tea and coffee, management who listen, easy to get too, good bonus scheme ontop of salary!

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pharmacy2U Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 43 reviews

Ratings by category

2.6 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.5 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.5 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.4 out of 5 stars for Management
2.6 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Pharmacy2U Ltd with

Learn about Pharmacy2U Ltd in popular locations

  • Companies
  • Pharmacy2U Ltd
  • Employee reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?