Plus Dane
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Plus Dane Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom20 reviews

Ratings by category

3.8Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 20 reviews matching the searchSee all 21 reviews

working in the Application team

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
For Day to Day tasks you will be assigned tickets or you yourself assign tickets to deal with, tickets consist of applications you will deal with or look after. I have a SQL background and had only used my SQL skills once whilst working at Plusdane as everyother skill related tasks is outsourced.There are guides relating to the apps you will look after other than that its more of liasing with team members with knoweladge or with third part vendors to get things working.workplace culture is ok the IT department as a whole apart from the managers are fantasticManagement is very poor, the managers are not skilled in the area they manage, they are nothing but people managers. You can never go to them with any issue regarding work as they simply dont know.the hardest part of the job is alot of work but not enough people to deal with it. Man power in the IT department is very very poor. the company as a whole makes a surplus yet does not want to hire more people for the departments.I cant really say anything enjoyable about working for Plus dane as a whole as the business strucutre and hirearachy is soo out dated and there are too many people in that company with backwards mentality and need to either leave or retire, as long as your team members are decent thats the only enjoyable thing (well for me it was).
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Plus Dane

2 August 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear this has been your experience at Plus Dane. We value feedback from all our employees and would like to learn more about what specifically you felt wasn’t positive during your time with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please send your contact details to people.team@plusdane.co.uk, and one of the team will be in touch.Best WishesPeople Team

Good vibe

Great company to work for, some of the teams are great, some not, they can make you leave just depends where you work, I wouldn’t hesitate to work there again
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Plus Dane

Based on 3 survey responses
What people like
  • Fair pay for job
  • Clear sense of purpose
  • Ability to learn new things
Areas for improvement
  • Supportive environment
  • Inclusive work environment
  • Sense of belonging

Relaxed but too relaxed

PD isn't a bad place to work but there is a culture of people going out of their way to avoid work. The odd few who are effective team members and capable at their role will be taken advantage of. In the middle of change due to new CEO so we are hopeful things will change but mediocrity is rewarded at the moment.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Plus Dane

26 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear this has been your experience at Plus Dane. We value feedback from all our employees and would like to learn more about what specifically you felt wasn’t positive during your time with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please send your contact details to people.team@plusdane.co.uk, and one of the team will be in touch.Best WishesPeople Team

Good place

Needs more security and honestly with employees , still as yet to be made permanent after a year . Good management and pay for the role but needs increase due to cost of living
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Plus Dane

11 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear this has been your experience at Plus Dane. We value feedback from all our employees and would like to learn more about what specifically you felt wasn’t positive during your time with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please send your contact details to people.team@plusdane.co.uk, and one of the team will be in touch.Best WishesPeople Team

Soul destroying

Working within the Customer Access Team you are dealing with a very high volume of customer who have been let down by other departments. There us a small team dealing with high volume of calls, sometimes 60 calls waiting to get through. The manager are unsupportive and seem only interested in call taking statistics. A majority of the team are on fixed term contracts. Any permanent positions or extensions are also advertised externally so there is no job security.

Pros

None

Cons

Poor morale, inadequate training, out dated systems, uncaring management.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Plus Dane

14 September 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear this has been your experience at Plus Dane. We value feedback from all our employees and would like to learn more about what specifically you felt wasn’t positive during your time with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please send your contact details to people.team@plusdane.co.uk, and one of the team will be in touch.Best WishesPeople Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Uncaring organisation

It gives the impression they are a caring organisation, with a focus on welfare but this is far from the truth. The whole of the organisation is over worked and understaffed. There is a major problem with staff morale and an alarming level of sickness across most departments. Staff on a fixed term contract are disposed of and replaced. The IT systems are outdated and not fit for purpose.

Pros

None

Cons

Over worked and understaffed departments
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Plus Dane

11 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear this has been your experience at Plus Dane. We value feedback from all our employees and would like to learn more about what specifically you felt wasn’t positive during your time with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please send your contact details to people.team@plusdane.co.uk, and one of the team will be in touch.Best WishesPeople Team

Refugee Support worker

Volunteer position - Daily duties included supporting people resettle into there new community, home and way of life, including income, benefits, health.
Was this review helpful?

Great place to work

A great organisation with a real social purpose. Value their staff and invest in development. A growing organisation that is focused on the customer and their needs

Pros

Great benefits

Cons

Commute from Home to Liverpool is tough going
Was this review helpful?

Alot of updating needed

Good hours, pay could be better, no security or advancement, it's a stop gap really. Undermanned, under provisioned and under supplied. Equipment could be updated.

Pros

short days, weekends clear

Cons

no security no advancement
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Plus Dane

14 September 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear this has been your experience at Plus Dane. We value feedback from all our employees and would like to learn more about what specifically you felt wasn’t positive during your time with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please send your contact details to people.team@plusdane.co.uk, and one of the team will be in touch.Best WishesPeople Team

productive fun work place

maintaining tenants gardens .waste removal and fly tipping removals also jet washing the grounds of social housing properties and moving furniture into properties

Cons

long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Plus Dane

11 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear this has been your experience at Plus Dane. We value feedback from all our employees and would like to learn more about what specifically you felt wasn’t positive during your time with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please send your contact details to people.team@plusdane.co.uk, and one of the team will be in touch.Best WishesPeople Team

Bullying management culture who don’t listen to their staff

Worked there as a gas engineer for a good number of years it started off well but went down hill quickly, the wages never kept inline with inflation apart from the people who work in the office they were restructured & had a whopping 25% increase in their wages the trades team received 2%. The management style is one of total bullying constantly checking your tracker & ringing you up & trying to catch you out, believe me it mentions training & every year we asked for it but never received any apart from ACS. Think very carefully before taking a job there.

Pros

Holidays

Cons

Poor pay, bullying attitude, office staff treated better than the trade teams.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Plus Dane

9 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear this has been your experience at Plus Dane. We value feedback from all our employees and would like to learn more about what specifically you felt wasn’t positive during your time with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please send your contact details to people.team@plusdane.co.uk, and one of the team will be in touch. Best Wishes People Team

Lots of positive changes

A positive ethos within the team developed amongst colleagues regarding the future. However, historically lacking in strong and decisive leadership within the team which lead to inefficency and outdated policies and procedures impacting upon the business as a whole. Lots of inconsistancy and lack of clear guidance. This had been recognised and changes were being made.

Pros

lots of positive organisational developments in the pipe line

Cons

unsophisticated and dated systems
Was this review helpful?

Good trade lads

I worked in plus Dane for 3 years and I had a good time and enjoyed working. The team was really easy to get along with. The apprenticeship scheme was good.

Pros

Apprenticeship scheme

Cons

Shift work
Was this review helpful?

strong customer care and staff team support

My current role is one that is fast paced, customer first front facing, development/training is encouraged. The hardest part of the role is due to either resources or policies it may not be possible to provide customers desires to meet their full expectations which results in some dissatisfaction for the customer. The most enjoyable aspect is providing excellent customer service.

Pros

subsidised health care and flexible working

Cons

not always possible to utilise flexi due to the nature of the role.
Was this review helpful?

Not as good as it used to be

Going through a lot of change with some uncertainty. Recently had a restructure so things are currently in a settling in period. Not much progression at the moment
Was this review helpful?

Always had laughs an great jobs to do with residents an community areas

Loved working at plus Dane ground maintenance team as you was always outdoors working with large quantitys of jobs, it was very exciting an challenging which made all the hard work easy and the lads you work with made the day go quicker because of the laughs we had

Pros

Outdoors, good money an always meet new people
Was this review helpful?

Professional and supportive work environment

A good employer, with a clear focus on improving service delivery, and tenant satisfaction. Flexible working arrangements. Positive working environment and supportive management culture.

Pros

Staff training programmes
Was this review helpful?

Excellent place to work

I would settle in log on to all the computer systems and start my day and the challenges the day faces as everyday is different and the quires are varied

Pros

lovely staff
Was this review helpful?

Excellent workplace

Totally enjoyed my time at plus dane as apprentice and improver painter.I was able to demonstrate many skills including g excellent customer service in my time working In social housing.I learnt many drills including time management very flexible can prioritise my workload and can complete job in calm relaxed manner whilst working with tenants.

Pros

Excellent workforce

Cons

The fact there was no job after all training
Was this review helpful?

Good team work and productive enviroment

Good team work and productive enviroment. Good working salary and benefits. Good training oppertunities in a wide range of subjects

Pros

Enjoyable working

Cons

Loss of funding
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plus Dane. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 21 reviews

Ratings by category

3.8 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.4 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.8 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.9 out of 5 stars for Management
3.1 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Plus Dane with

Learn about Plus Dane in popular locations

  • Companies
  • Plus Dane
  • Employee reviews