Premier Support Services
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Premier Support Services Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 111 reviews matching the search
See all 114 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Only been with premier for couple months but I get on very well with my manager. I work at a logistics warehouse as a cleaner and everyone there are great and friendly if I need help with anything they always there to help.
Pros
Friendly work colleagues.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worked for them as a tranfer (tupe) ended up quitting due to them been the worst company i have worked for.Pay never right, management rude, contract was forged!! Ssp not paid!The list went on, and so after another month of not getting paid i had to quit.Do not work for them.We were a team of 6 cleaners and 3 of us have quit due to not been paid right or not getting paid at all.Avoid this company at all costs....
Pros
None
Cons
Pay always wrong, management rude, ssp not paid, contract was forged
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I've returned to Premier after working with them many many years ago and they were great then and am still a great company to work for and my manager is great always paid on time .
Pros
Good management
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
BUT not the actual company. I love working in my placement offices, shame about Premier support services from year one of 4 years working for them my wages have constantly been wrong
Pros
The offices I clean for, can’t fault them
Cons
payroll is incompetent
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worked for premier for over 5 years.Work hard and don’t let them down and they will look after you.If you work hard, premier support service will help advance you with courses such as fire marshal, first aid and CCTV, plus a host of others.
Pros
Lots of work if you want it.
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
People use you as a stepping stone and are always looking for someone to blame....its never them wrong. The managers have favourites and the easier work is funnelled towards them which makes their life very easy compared to others
Pros
Hours
Cons
Manageres abd back biting
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The good reviews are all fake, they ask employees to write them to try make them look good. Never worked for such disrespectful people in my life.spoken to like an idiot, never pay staff properly. All they are interested in is making money. No correct PPE , no organisation, if you speak up for yourself then you are out of a job. The MD ...has no idea about people skills. If your face doesn’t fit you have had it. Avoid these idiots at all costs. You will regret it.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
6 July 2020
We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Premier Support Services. We value all of our current and former employees' feedback so would love to learn more about your situation to see how we can improve. Please feel free to contact us on info@premiersupportservices.co.uk or give us a call on 08450 555 444.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Control mess you around and change your shifts and never tell you, lot of favouritism to certain guards if you know what I mean. Wanted me to do days and nights I refused so they gave me no shifts for a month. They will push you out to give work to their friends.mess you around for money and claim you never worked certain days, luckily I take photos of daily occurrence book for proof lol. And not forgetting they delete bad but truthful reviews
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Premier Support Services. We value all of our current and former employees' feedback so would love to learn more about your situation to see how we can improve. Please feel free to contact us on info@premiersupportservices.co.uk or give us a call on 08450 555 444.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I’ve worked for Premier for just over 4 years, I have a permanent site and I do bits of cover here and there, over the years i’ve got to no most of the managers and have got a top relationship with my manager, she is well supportive and when i have felt down i’ve felt like i can approach my manager, pay always on time, materials I am given are ok, i would recommend them.
Pros
All Good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I've been with Premier for 2 years now and they have proven to be a great company to work for. My manager is really good and is always on the end of a phone if we need her for anything
Pros
just a really good fair company
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Premier is a decent company to work for, I have worked at the site in Liverpool for about 2 years and I have never had a problem with my pay or my manager, I turn up and get the job done and I have never been off sick, when I have been on holiday they have covered my site so all in all a decent company.
Pros
Overtime
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Been with Premier support services for 6 Months the people are great to work with, everyday is different from supporting all my team on a daily basis to working with MD. Couldn't ask for a better company to work for
Pros
work life balance
Cons
Jobs not for everbody
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Owed over time since january 2020. Useless management Can't do simple tasks No ppe No uniform 95% of cleaners are owedmoney which I met Late PAY Still owe me over time Rude No manners Worst company I worked in my life
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Premier Support Services. We value all of our current and former employees' feedback so would love to learn more about your situation to see how we can improve. Please feel free to contact us on info@premiersupportservices.co.uk or give us a call on 08450 555 444.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
What a fabulous company to work for.area managers and branch manager are brilliant. I love working for premier support. If you have a problem the area manager and branch manager will sort it out for you. I recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Excellent company to work for. Very understanding management if have problems. Always willing to listen to employees opinion and do not take sides. Enjoy working for this company very much.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I started with Premier in January cleaning a pub in Manchester, I was dubious as I read the reviews and I noticed some were negative but the pay was above min wage so I accepted it, all I can say is that from the beginning I wasn't just dumped at the site on my first couple of days my manager worked with me, I always have enough materials and my pay is always correct.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Genuinely enjoy going to work every day, from the people to the management I feel really well supported in my job role. I enjoy being one of the Premier People. Plus pay rates are higher than national wage.. One thing I would say is that a more structured progression ladder would be useful. I heard rumours that they were working on this but haven't heard much since
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future, including a more rigid progression ladder so stay tuned!Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A very welcoming company that goes the extra mile with customer service, communication, training, support and operational delivery - If you find a job role advertised by Premier Support Services Group I recommend considering this company for future employment.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Although currently furloughed due to the Coronavirus I would like to thank the Bristol Office management for their professional approach and reassurance during this difficult time. Looking forward to restarting work in the near future. I recommend Premier to anyone looking for cleaning work.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I am a recent addition to the Premier Peope family, and despite being employed at such a difficult time with COVID-19 looming, I can honestly say I love my job. I enjoy going in each morning and working with a supportive and hard working team. This is business that wants to grow and expand. Has the best interests of their people and their clients at heart.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great communication with management. Cleaning hours suit me and fit with my family life. I have worked for Bristol and Birmingham sites over the last five years, never had a problem.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Premier Support Services
9 June 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we put towards creating a positive working environment. We are constantly looking to improve and have more great things to come in the future.Thanks for all that you do! #PremierPeople