Rethink Mental Illness
3.1 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Rethink Mental Illness Employee Reviews for Support Worker

Job Title
Location
Found 13 reviews matching the search
See all 76 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Over all good to work for, but manager was incongruent. Client base for the most part we're supported well. Staff could have had better training in mental health
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Rethink Mental Illness
15 January 2020
Thank you for your feedback about your time here at Rethink. All feedback we receive is used to help us improve what we do, so we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.Many thanksRethink Mental Illness
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It's coming to something when an egotistical manager who sounds like he's swallowed a thesaurus has to write a fraudulent review to boost the ratings of a once excellent service that is now managed by narcissistic bullies. My dealings with this once excellent service are now limited, thankfully and to place a client in this environment would be a fundamental failing.
Cons
Management, management, management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Rethink Mental Illness
22 June 2020
We’re very sorry to hear that you feel this way about your time with us here at Rethink Mental Illness. We would like to encourage you, if you haven’t already, to complete the exit interview or contact our HR team. We can then gather feedback which will help us address any concerns and focus on any improvements required. All feedback we receive is used to continually help us improve what we do.If you would be happy to talk to us please do get in touch with our HR team on 0121 522 7111.Many thanksRethink Mental Illness
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This place used to be ok but its interesting what a change of manager can do !!!! It has been run down by the current management who are useless. If your not a yes sir, no sir type of person and don't creep you get no where even if you are experienced and good at your job. There is no progression with residents. They are often unshowered, wearing dirty clothes and sleeping in unkempt rooms. I would not let a relative of mine live here. Rethink needs a rethink !!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Rethink Mental Illness
22 April 2020
We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way about your time with us at Rethink Mental Illness. We have checked our records and they show that we have not had leaver at this service recently. Therefore we would encourage you, if you haven’t already, to complete an exit interview or contact our HR team. We can then gather feedback which will help us address any concerns and focus on any improvements required. All feedback we receive is used to continually help us improve what we do. If you would be happy to talk to us please do get in touch with our HR team on 0121 522 7111.Many thanksRethink Mental Illness
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I really enjoyed my time working at Rethink, it's a great charity to work for as they really want to make a difference. I worked with such a good team with a really supportive manager. The induction and training offered is also excellent.
Pros
Salary and training
Cons
Limited progression
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Rethink Mental Illness
22 April 2020
Thank you for your feedback about your time here at Rethink. All feedback we receive is used to help us improve what we do, so we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.Many thanksRethink Mental Illness
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great place to work,excellent communication cold were all very supportive & great backup from Local Management. However HR Department was inept.Good prospects,everyone had a good opportunity to discuss case loads& I was always listened to & everyone was treated equally.We were encouraged to help each other & help both in the office & in the field,so that we could always get help either from a colleague of Manager.Everyone was very approachable & you could rely on their support &if need discretion.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Rethink Mental Illness
26 February 2020
Thank you for your positive words about your time here at Rethink. All feedback we receive is used to help us continue to improve what we do. If there is anything you feel could be improved we could encourage you to complete your exit interview if you haven't done so already. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.Many thanksRethink Mental Illness
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
If I could have given 0 stars I would have. Worked as support staff for years and was treated like dirt on the bottom of management’s shoes. Found out they were hiring their friends and paying them much higher rates. HR did nothing. Only plus was my fellow support workers but management slowly but surely pushed us all out. If you value your mental health DO NOT work here.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Rethink Mental Illness
7 February 2020
We’re sorry to hear about your experiences with us at Rethink Mental Illness. We would encourage you if you haven’t already, to complete an exit interview or contact our HR team so that we can gather any feedback and address any concerns and issues. We do get lots of positive feedback from our leavers too, and all the feedback we receive helps us to improve what we do.If you would be happy to talk to us please do get in touch with our HR team on 0121 522 7111.Many thanksRethink Mental Illness
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Useless inductions, long long dbs process. As I waited 2 months for dbs, I then found out the manager had not even sent it off. Night staff, go to sleep. When should be awake. Some staff had two jobs and used the waking night positions at night to sleep. Management have no interest in the staff, no job fulfillment but easy money if that's how you like to work. Took
Pros
Free meals
Cons
No advancement in positions
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
An experienced and qualified support worker who has worked with both young people and adults in a range of different care settings. My Flexibility and adaptability approach to work and shift patterns has always be one of the sources of my strength. I’m happy to travel for both shift and training purposes. I understand and recognise the important of working together as a team, and i have been always working as an active member of my team. Nevertheless, am also happy to work as an individual if the need required . I enjoyed promoting the independence of the service user and ensure they attain their full potentiality through my acquired knowledge and experiences. I always love to play according to the rule and regulation of my profession by utilizing the policy and procedure of the organization as a guiding principle to render my services. The interests of service users remain my priority and I will continue to guarantee their safety and their general wellbeing
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked at Rethink Mental Illness for 15 years in various roles and have been fully supported and encouraged to develop. An excellent employer with a great team!!
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Ideas and heart is in the right place but it is difficult to put into practice with little guidance as the job is a demanding role. Staff were friendly
Pros
Helping others, free parking
Cons
Unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A great place to work and rewarding role. Excellent Organisation with top of the range training and CPD. Supportive Management and lovely team members who strive to meet the best outcomes for service users.
Pros
Training
Cons
Shift patterns
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
1 star
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I love working at Rethink mainly due to the people I get to meet and being able to explore mental health in a non-invasive way. Building up trust with people is one of the most rewarding things and keeping the trust is such a delicate and fragile process. One that if you care about people you will put all your efforts in too.
Was this review helpful?