Savers Health and Beauty
Happiness score is 46 out of 100
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Savers Health and Beauty Employee Review

Great company to work for!

4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
20 February 2020
I've worked for savers for over 5 years now and progressed so much in that time especially over the last year, you get some much benefits and rewards working for savers it's amazing! it is a tough job to work but with the right team and the great support that I get from my area manager It gets me through each day, the whole area and the are manager are like one big team always there to help and support each other when needed, I love my job and all the colleges I work with and the support from my area manager is great I dont know what i would do without them I cant thank my teams area manager and regional manager enough for all the support.
Ratings by category
3.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job security/advancement
5.0Management
5.0Culture
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Similar reviews
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
4 January 2021
Same role
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) - Hampshire
Huge deliveries not a lot of hours. If you have a good team then You’ll be alright if you don’t you’ll end up doing about 55 hours instead of your 39 hour contract. Bonus is alright if you hit sales and shrinkage.
Pros
Bonus work banter
Cons
Long hours/unpaid
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 January 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
23 August 2020
Same role
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) - Stroud
don't work there unfair regional management there is no proper training get told off for the littlest of things never help rotas always wrong staff are stressed staff don't turn up no proper breaks that you are actually entitled too
Pros
none
Cons
Senior management stressful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
11 April 2020
Same role
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) - Armley
A lot is expected from an Assistant manager. Made to feel as though they have to be on par with the manager but don't receive much acknowledgement for their work done in store. Bonus scheme however is amazing! If you have a good running store with a good team then I would recommend working here just for the bonus scheme.
Pros
Excellent Bonus Scheme
Cons
Salary for Managers and Assistant managers is poor.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers