Savers Health and Beauty
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Savers Health and Beauty Employee Review

Review says it all

2.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
6 January 2021
sell sell sell, to much emphasis on SAS (Savers Active Selling) I saw Sales Assistants getting chastised for not selling enough even when they ask customers constantly, and when they do achieve sales it's just taken for granted, there's no direct praise to them. Most cashiers have 4 hour shifts and spend the majority of time on the tills constantly being pushed to upsell.Delivery team put under constant pressure with not knowing how many cages the delivery is as estimate is hardly ever correct, having to work stock on shop floor when customers are in the store, trip hazards everywhere for customers. Supervisors put under pressure and constantly moaned at for tasks not always all being done, even when store was running understaffed.As a supervisor you are able to cash up at the end of the day or open the store, be a key holder and answer Alarm Calls if Alarm fault or activates. your also constantly reminded to push the sales assistants to upsell, you may be tasked to do pick lists and other job Management may decide you are capable to undertake.The culture is that majority of the staff aren't fully happy with how the store is and pretty much everyday someone has something bad to say.Be expected to be called in adhoc and for rotas to be changed with less than 24hrs notice so planning things around your shifts can be difficult.Staff turnover is pretty high and basically seems because staff feel beaten down by the amount of work and pressure. In my time with the company I saw 2 cashiers and 2 supervisors leave and now myself leave.Every shift you will feel as if you - more...
Ratings by category
2.0Work/Life Balance
2.0Salary/Benefits
2.0Job security/advancement
2.0Management
2.0Culture
Pros
You get paid
Cons
Low wage, To many to list, review says it all
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
14 January 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Similar reviews
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
20 March 2021
Same role
Supervisor (Former Employee) - Wiltshire
I had to stay late all of the time with no extra pay. The company swears it cannot pay overtime and still expects management to continue to work up to an hour after the store has closed. The price of the products attracts the worst type of customers, no support if offered when dealing with them. HQ has no idea what it's like on the shop floor and treats sales staff like they're lazy or stupid.
Pros
None that come to mind
Cons
Do not pay for full hours worked.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
25 March 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soonThanks,Savers
2.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
29 January 2021
Same role
Supervisor (Former Employee) - Cambs
Managers way or no way was the stores policy, rota would get changed no notice, not enough staff so you are expected to do twice the work for same pay. Managers spy on you from the office via the cameras, often given short shifts even though short staffed, left to your own devices but buzz if need help. Not very team orientated as all part timers, so hard to keep team rapport. Most enjoyable part of this job was the day I said I was leaving,...after all we all try to better ourselves.
Pros
Cheap goods
Cons
Not enough team players
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soonThanks,SaversThanks,
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
1 October 2020
Same location
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) - Peterborough
Change manger so was not happy don't treat staff nice first manger was amazing and very helpful understood staff needs next manger didn't care was not happy place staff made to stay on till and sell sas
Pros
4 hour shif
Cons
Sas
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 October 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers