Savers Health and Beauty
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews in London

Job Title
Location
Found 34 reviews matching the search
See all 841 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A typical day involves in, stock management, shop replenishment, shop floor supervision, managing the team, achieving sales targets, handling cash paper work and surveillance.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have really enjoyed my time at Savers I have also enjoyed stacking the shelves and answering the customers inquiries I was really on my feet all of the time. I have worked as part of a team.
Pros
Packed Lunch
Cons
Longer working hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A typical day at work was Serving customers and providing great customer service and stocking the shelves Promoting the products Keeping up with the standards
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It started out good in the beginning, did 3 weeks of work experience, a typical day consisted of working on stock, then I was eventually trained on tills once they hired me, but things just went downhill over the years At least every few months we would get severely understaffed, there was one day in particular there was only 3 people working myself included on top of having a delivery of 40 cages which was difficult to complete. Was made to work every weekend due to it being understaffed and how busy it would get, they used to pay extra for working weekends and bank holidays but they discontinued the extra pay incentive, often felt burned out on days when we were understaffed, as did everyone else. SAS was always the same promotional offers, repeated every couple of weeks, asking every customer for razors, perfumes and sunscreen, would get lectured if I didn't reach my target each day which was unfair, if I forget to ask I would get criticized at every chance they get. You do not get any incentive from Savers for SAS sales, definitely the worst part of the job.
Pros
Pays above minimum wage
Cons
No extra pay on weekends or bank holidays, lack of staff, poor management, Sas, staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worked here for over a decade, was unhappy and did not enjoy my time here, not a good company to work for, but if your young you might be okay, prefer not to say to much. Never bored extremely busy, which was good, have to reach targets by selling perfumes which at times was difficult as you were made to feel bad if you didn't sell much, if your not competitive its hard.
Pros
Discount card
Cons
No pension
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
As a supervisor Savers expected much more then they were willing to pay. The Area manager didn’t have a clue how to run the stores she was useless. Never had a decent lunch as was sometimes the only manager in store so was always disturbed. Long hours. Would not recommend working for this cowboy company.
Pros
Home time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I currently work for this company. The working hours are bad! There is never enough members of staff on the shop floor! Your social life is gone! Always making you work on weekends! Even when it supposed to be a rotation on Saturday on One Sunday off!! Oh when the management treat you like Rubbish. So you can work your way up and it's opportunities in savers I haven't seen it yet??? DO NOT APPLY!!!!
Pros
Superdrugs discount Card
Cons
Bad hours/ No weekends off!!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you aren't enjoying your time with us. If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The work itself was pretty straight forward however a lot was expected for the amount you were getting paid. You would also be starting really early sometimes and leaving when the shop shut.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I had a really good time as i received an insight on how retail stores work and what the life is like working a 9-5pm. Having this experience taught me to be more responsible and also brought out the best in me as I love to socialise and have fun
Pros
Kind staff
Cons
Long hours, rude manager
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
it is a ok company to work for not a great job or pay not reliable not kind needs some more training for most management some stores need to close down asap
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
9 November 2018
Hi, Thankyou for taking us the time to leave this review. We are sorry that your time with us wasnt what you expected. If you'd like to raise any issues then do not hesitate to contact Savers People Team Best of luck in your career. Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Building a positive relationship with colleagues and customers, working at tills and being able to multitask throughout my daily. Keeping up with time-keeping and having to be very vigilant with money, customers and store. Creating a good atmosphere for colleagues and customers for each visit to the store, making sure the store is presentable and appealing to customers, helping customers in store when asked questions, being first in resort of help when needed. Ensuring the customers get all the help they need. Asking if they would like to view any new perfumes that are on offer.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
cleaning
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
31 October 2018
Hi There,Thank you for taking the time to leave us this honest review. We appreciate all feedback and wish you the best of luck in your career.Many thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Its a good jobs for students, quite simple responsibilities and the pay is quite good. You also get quite a few benefits like discounts too. However you were unable to choose your shift times (this is what I experienced within the 4 months I worked there) which meant I was closing up every Sunday and getting the undesireable hours on the weekend.
Pros
Good pay and discounts
Cons
Lack of shift choice and bias management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 November 2018
Hi There,Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyed your time with us! We're sorry that the store wasn't too flexible with the shift times, if you'd like to discuss this further please contact the People Team. Many Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Everyday is enjoyable and there are new tasks to carry out. Great company benefits. Perfect job for students and people who are looking for part-time employment.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
31 October 2018
Hi There,Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and would like to wish you the best of luck in your career.Many thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
All staff are welcoming with an equal mind-set. They are also very motivating and help you if in need. For instance one of the days I was working and I was very busy as a customer approached me so my colleague stepped in and helped the customer instead.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
27 September 2018
Hi There,Thank you for leaving us this lovely feedback! Many thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
If your someone who likes to be kept busy this is the place you want to be in, you're never waiting on customers from the moment the doors open till they close there is a constant flow of customers, you are constantly working, time goes quick and its a productive shift......
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
22 May 2018
Hi There,Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.We are glad that you are enjoying your career with us.We would like to wish you every success with Savers!.Many thanks,Savers.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Was given responsibility to take stock from stock room and place them on shop floor 'face up'. Helped customers find products. Worked behind tills briefly and had responsibility to persuade customers into buying new perfume at shop door.
Pros
Very practical
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
26 January 2018
Hi There,Thank you for leaving us this feedback, we wish you the best of luck in your career! Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A typical day at work for me was opening and closing of the store managing a small team of 14-20 staff and with that came making sure the store was always tidy and safe for customer to shop and making is presentable to shop for next days trade i learned a lot from working there they have workshops to send people on that want to learn new things management are great the general feel of the place is very fast paced environment the hardest part of the job is trying to stop shoplifters as there is a lot of it going on the most enjoyable part is when u have a good day of sales and u hit set targets and know that it was under my management
Pros
lots of advancement opportunities
Cons
lots of politics
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
22 September 2017
Thank you for leaving us this feedback. It is amazing to hear that you managed to learn so much and gain new skills. We wish you the best of luck in your career and if you wish to rejoin us please visit www.savers.jobsMany thanks, Savers Health & Beauty
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Good place to work. Gained confidence and more expierence. Managment are approachable and encouraging also understanding. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Pros
10% in superdrug
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Hard HR, no care towards workers, when you call in sick managers don't care still force you to come in as if their staffing issues are more important, never paid the correct amount, kept me back after my finish time as they make you clean up the store even if it runs overtime with no extra pay, manager calls you randomly asking you to come in with no notice as if youre sitting there doing nothing and starts complaining when you say you cant, no air conditioning so its all heat and sweat in the summer and don't care when you complain, don't let you use the ÂŁ1 handheld fans to compensate for lack of AC, you are not just a 'sales assistant' you do all there is including cleaning and taking the cages out, manager slyly backchats about staff as if I wont know, all for minimum wage then cheekily increased the hourly wage by 12p so they can claim they don't pay minimum wage.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
worked here for 9 months staff were nice, management not so much. the two assistant mangers ere actually really nice but it as the main manager of which i wasn't so fond of.
Cons
bad hours, no discounts, not sanitary.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
1 September 2017
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. If you would like to discuss it further please email saverscustomerrelations@uk.aswatson.com and they will be able to help. In regards to discounts - we are unable to offer discounts in our Savers stores as the prices are already discounted. However we offer the Superdrug discount card to all members of staff which gets you up to 30% off own brand and 10% off branded products. We hope to hear from you soon to resolve any issues. Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This place is not a good to place to work in. In summer time the working condition is very poor it is very humid to work in, they have no air conditioning they don't do anything about the heat problems after receiving so many staff and customer complaints. They do not give proper shifts to anyone they give very less hours. This company does not take staff seriously. There's always a long queue and they always keep one staff behind tills
Pros
They sell products for good price
Cons
less hours, poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?