Savers Health and Beauty
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Savers Health and Beauty Management reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 320 reviews matching the search
See all 840 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A very fast pace and demanding role. Every day is different. Can get very tough at times.But very rewarding at the same time. Very supportive with great benefits e.g statutory bonus and conferences. Our area manager is always there if needed at any time of the day and is always approachable. I am proud to work for savers and being a brand ambassador for the company. Sociable and flexible hours with a living wage. Always support available if needed from all levels of management. Its like being a part of a massive family.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Joined savers on a temp contract was told I would get a permanent position at the end of it. Worked any shift was asked always worked my hardest and management was so bad rotas we’re meant to be 3 weeks in advance had to keep asking for them didn’t get them until the day of the next rota. Was told I was getting a permanent position but was never given a contract so looked elsewhere and then was told my manager would get me a contract only to find out he shouldn’t have had me employed as long as he did and ended my contract there and then. Terrible management couldn’t believe how bad it was, the Jon itself isn’t to bad but no security in job.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soonThanks,SaversThanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Always worked 30 mins past your shift and & never get paid for it, also never got more than a weeks rota at a time. Doing the workload of 2-3 people treated like a dogs body and it’s still never enough. No support from management or company in regards to your welfare. Never enough people to manage the enormous workload and what is required of you during your shift. Only receive negative feedback. NEVER WORK THERE IF YOU LOVE YOURSELF!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soonThanks,SaversThanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Thanks to Savers, I got a Distinction in my Retail Diploma as an Apprentice. They took me on when I finished and I’m loving it. I still work there, and I still enjoy it.
Pros
Opportunities, Flexibility, Management.
Cons
Constant shift arranging, last minute changes.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This job made me miserable as well as the other workers too, my efforts were not appreciated and management do not know how to treat staff with respect. I also got next to no help with my apprenticeship and the apprenticeship workers make next to no effort, my worker was on furlough for about 8 month of my apprenticeship so I had to just teach myself in order to pass without the help of anybody like I should have gotten
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Not enough hours, make to take holidays to save hours and do not how to treat staff with respect
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
21 January 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
sell sell sell, to much emphasis on SAS (Savers Active Selling) I saw Sales Assistants getting chastised for not selling enough even when they ask customers constantly, and when they do achieve sales it's just taken for granted, there's no direct praise to them. Most cashiers have 4 hour shifts and spend the majority of time on the tills constantly being pushed to upsell.Delivery team put under constant pressure with not knowing how many cages the delivery is as estimate is hardly ever correct, having to work stock on shop floor when customers are in the store, trip hazards everywhere for customers. Supervisors put under pressure and constantly moaned at for tasks not always all being done, even when store was running understaffed.As a supervisor you are able to cash up at the end of the day or open the store, be a key holder and answer Alarm Calls if Alarm fault or activates. your also constantly reminded to push the sales assistants to upsell, you may be tasked to do pick lists and other job Management may decide you are capable to undertake.The culture is that majority of the staff aren't fully happy with how the store is and pretty much everyday someone has something bad to say.Be expected to be called in adhoc and for rotas to be changed with less than 24hrs notice so planning things around your shifts can be difficult.Staff turnover is pretty high and basically seems because staff feel beaten down by the amount of work and pressure. In my time with the company I saw 2 cashiers and 2 supervisors leave and now myself leave.Every shift you will feel as if you - more...
Pros
You get paid
Cons
Low wage, To many to list, review says it all
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
14 January 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I was an apprentice and I didn’t learn anything I was ment to. I wasn’t allowed to anything but stay on the till for all my shift every shift, and was promised to be promoted after the apprenticeship, I ended up on 12 hr contract for a further 2 years, hoping and waiting to be promoted. And as for active selling(SAS) management would shout and would say if we didn’t sell £50 pound a day of SAS they would be warnings!
Pros
None
Cons
Small shifts 4hr
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
16 December 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fast paced business that is run by a fantastic management team with an ethos that runs through the company and its employees clearly, a very happy place to work
Pros
Good employer
Cons
basic salary
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 November 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
not the best but not the worst, was great at first but everywhere has there issues but was happy when younger with no idea what I wanted to do, kinda job that you have just to get by, was forced to sell but no one does, overall not that bad.
Pros
short hours
Cons
cheap pay
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 October 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!If you would like to tell us how we can improve in the future then please contact our People Team.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Change manger so was not happy don't treat staff nice first manger was amazing and very helpful understood staff needs next manger didn't care was not happy place staff made to stay on till and sell sas
Pros
4 hour shif
Cons
Sas
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 October 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
No clear leadership, manager leaves all tasks to assistant manager, no motivation or job satisfaction. Manager lords it over all staff unless you're a 16 year old female sales assistant
Pros
You can wear trainers
Cons
Management lord it over you everyday
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
23 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I don't work for this company but I can put a comment about Eltham Savers Store. I have been living here for a many years and I have to say Savers here in Eltham is one of the horrible shop. I don't think they have a manager over there or if they do it is definitely not the right person. Every time you go there you see that there is no discipline at all, store is dirty very dirty and staff it seems like they do whatever they want. There is no customer service there as well and really feeling really sad but seriously HR should look into this particular store. Very often it is lack of stock, shelves are often empty and I would say big no no no for this store.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A lot of bullying from higher ups. If you're not pandering to them, they make your life difficult, and insist you post updates that show how happy you are at work - which is a lie.They don't care for your safety, they don't care how hard you work. All they care about are their paychecks. They're punishing us for working hard.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
23 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for the company for 2 years to start with it was great until the new manager employed a girl that was a compulsive lier and no matter how many times she was reported to manager he just ignored u and even though staff was asked to make statements about her HR never turned up to investigate and still to this day they have not so savers would rather keep bully's that brown nose managers to get up the ladder and now due to her still lieing there has been12 people have left due to her lies including other managers it's disgusting how savers allow this to still carry on still to this day as she is still they because the store manager sticks up for her no matter what talk about favourite
Pros
None at all
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
23 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
don't work there unfair regional management there is no proper training get told off for the littlest of things never help rotas always wrong staff are stressed staff don't turn up no proper breaks that you are actually entitled too
Pros
none
Cons
Senior management stressful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This is the worst job ever, you will be bullied, picked on for everything, shouted at, this job will make you regret so much do not apply for this job!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Perfect for anyone for a first job. There's no career progression but you all work together as a little family and management are always easy to talk to.
Pros
everything
Cons
trying to sell s.a.s
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us but sorry to hear you didnt feel there was any progress. We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Awful place to work I was 35 and was treated like a child phone taken away etc. Had one 15 minute break all day. Worked as part of the work for free programme to gain “experience” gained nothing from it apart from staking a shelf. Really boring job. Also management skills that could of been taken straight out of a how to manage hand book with the donkey chase the carrot rubbish. “Work hard and you could end up with a job”
Pros
None
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
If my worst enemy needed a job, I still won’t recommend this company. The face of the company is ok, at its highest level but once your on the ground, wow it’s horrid, dog eat dog with no support and your don’t get much time to even talk to your pier group. The idea of being a discounted store is one thing but this place is on another level. No staff, very high turn over of people. No security but massive theft problem, no staff as you are other one on one. I was a store manager and my experience is high but this place is no place for anyone to make a living or provide for a family. The Area managers are absolutely gut wrenching poor at their jobs with a constant pressure for your to lower your already strapped wages, the sales are pushy and often made to lie to customers about their special offers which are anything but special. Please for your sake please don’t work here
Pros
Some good people there
Cons
Not enough staff, not enough pay, not good leadership, no support network at all. Constant pressure to reduce costs, increase sales and deliver on targets. Nothing is good enough
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management are so unprofessional and do absolutely nothing. Staff treat and talk to you like rubbish Managers and supervisor have favourites and treat people unfairly. The worst part is SAS, we have a target to sell perfumes which results in getting abuse from customers that don’t want perfume. If we don’t meet our target our hours get deducted which is disgusting! Get rid of SAS
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I was bullied for 5 years by a supervisor and i went to mangerment and got told to ingore her i know what she is like, the whole place will make your mental health worse
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 April 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers