Savers Health and Beauty
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Savers Health and Beauty Pay & benefits reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 139 reviews matching the search
See all 840 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Huge deliveries not a lot of hours. If you have a good team then You’ll be alright if you don’t you’ll end up doing about 55 hours instead of your 39 hour contract. Bonus is alright if you hit sales and shrinkage.
Pros
Bonus work banter
Cons
Long hours/unpaid
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 January 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Was a full time apprenticeship here a few years ago. Overworked hardly managed to get my breaks. And obviously under paid as it was an apprenticeship. Did not enjoy my time here at all
Pros
Experience
Cons
Long hours and low pay
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
14 January 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
sell sell sell, to much emphasis on SAS (Savers Active Selling) I saw Sales Assistants getting chastised for not selling enough even when they ask customers constantly, and when they do achieve sales it's just taken for granted, there's no direct praise to them. Most cashiers have 4 hour shifts and spend the majority of time on the tills constantly being pushed to upsell.Delivery team put under constant pressure with not knowing how many cages the delivery is as estimate is hardly ever correct, having to work stock on shop floor when customers are in the store, trip hazards everywhere for customers. Supervisors put under pressure and constantly moaned at for tasks not always all being done, even when store was running understaffed.As a supervisor you are able to cash up at the end of the day or open the store, be a key holder and answer Alarm Calls if Alarm fault or activates. your also constantly reminded to push the sales assistants to upsell, you may be tasked to do pick lists and other job Management may decide you are capable to undertake.The culture is that majority of the staff aren't fully happy with how the store is and pretty much everyday someone has something bad to say.Be expected to be called in adhoc and for rotas to be changed with less than 24hrs notice so planning things around your shifts can be difficult.Staff turnover is pretty high and basically seems because staff feel beaten down by the amount of work and pressure. In my time with the company I saw 2 cashiers and 2 supervisors leave and now myself leave.Every shift you will feel as if you - more...
Pros
You get paid
Cons
Low wage, To many to list, review says it all
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
14 January 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fast paced business that is run by a fantastic management team with an ethos that runs through the company and its employees clearly, a very happy place to work
Pros
Good employer
Cons
basic salary
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 November 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Overall a job that is for students part time I guess not enough hours available and no room for promotion unless you go way above and beyond for the company
Pros
Superdrug discounts
Cons
No compassion for having sick family members
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
9 November 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A lot is expected from an Assistant manager. Made to feel as though they have to be on par with the manager but don't receive much acknowledgement for their work done in store. Bonus scheme however is amazing! If you have a good running store with a good team then I would recommend working here just for the bonus scheme.
Pros
Excellent Bonus Scheme
Cons
Salary for Managers and Assistant managers is poor.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Contracted hours are low, so although the job is alright, a livable wage is not guaranteed, so it is necessary to have another form of income to supplement the wages from the job itself.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
As long as you can work with a few fakes and take in large amount of tasks and being nit picked about everything, but rather than tell you whine to the area manager, about something that they could tell you and help you develop better within your role, area very picky and expects a lot of work out of you in your own time even though 50+ hrs a week isn’t good enough she like to push for more
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I've worked for savers for over 5 years now and progressed so much in that time especially over the last year, you get some much benefits and rewards working for savers it's amazing! it is a tough job to work but with the right team and the great support that I get from my area manager It gets me through each day, the whole area and the are manager are like one big team always there to help and support each other when needed, I love my job and all the colleges I work with and the support from my area manager is great I dont know what i would do without them I cant thank my teams area manager and regional manager enough for all the support.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A very fast pace and demanding role. Every day is different. Can get very tough at times.But very rewarding at the same time. Very supportive with great benefits e.g statutory bonus and conferences. Our area manager is always there if needed at any time of the day and is always approachable. I am proud to work for savers and being a brand ambassador for the company. Sociable and flexible hours with a living wage. Always support available if needed from all levels of management. Its like being a part of a massive family.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
manager didn't treat others fairly and made me work when had shingles and didn't praise workers and everyone wanted to know your business and nothing was private
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Where do I even start. Being a Store Manager at savers is the most stressful, ridiculous management job you can get. You are contracted to 39 hours but work 45-50 per week, if busy you can be working up to 60 hours to be told (its your choice to work those hours) even though, you're working hours at 7:45am-6:15pm 5 days a week. Savers is a company that take a ladies voice over anyone else at all. Someone I know had a lie told about them making comments to a friend and is now being disciplined for it considering there were 2 managers and a supervisor present in the conversation who are defending him and the company still feel fit to take a the opinion of a young girl over 5 defending managers. The salary is NOT worth the work you are expected to do, you receive absolutely no support from head office and the company LOVES to find any management they possibly can and discipline them right before March to save money on giving out bonuses. I was there for two years and knew of 8 managers in just 2 years who had their bonuses taken off them for bogus claims.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
terrible managers honestly so not understanding,rude,ignorant, expect you to do so much in such a fast paste and will never praise you for working well n’a hard! such a shame they have lovely staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very stressful. The amount of work expected of you is too much for the time set. The expectations are too high. The amount of stress and work expected to do is too much for the pay you get. Hours get cut on a weekly basis. There is no general benefits to working here. The staff are great.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great team and immediate manager. Very stressful (have to go on a call everyday to discuss sales targets ) Expect to much of staff at times Salary staff expected to do extra hours all the time Very strict customer service expectations can be frustrating
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It was ok to start with but then it got worse as time went on.people who cant be bothed to work hard they get treated better then the hard working people.and the benefits you get told about when you have at the interview are only for the managers.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I really enjoyed working at savers. We all pulled together. There was a little bit of friendly competition to see who could sell the most products on offer. We raised money for charity events,Cancer Research and Red nose day etc. I was sad to leave. I needed more hours and they could not give me them.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
its was okay working in savers it was just way too repetitive for my liking, the staff in the one i worked in weren't nice at all, argumentative, and short tempered
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Decent salary for a small box retailer. Upper management are pleasant. Great products and prices. Horrendous work life balance. The worst I've ever experienced. Mainly caused by out of date processes. It's like being in 1999 not 2019! In summary, if you love a challenge and hate being at home, this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fast pace working environment. Progression within the company Competitive prices Training and development Company expansion Discount and benefits Sick pay
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They expect a lot for what they offer in return. Minimum wage job but the pressure they put you under is far too much. Worked for better companies on better pay.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers