Savers Health and Beauty
Happiness score is 44 out of 100
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Savers Health and Beauty Work-life balance reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 235 reviews matching the search
See all 840 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Huge deliveries not a lot of hours. If you have a good team then You’ll be alright if you don’t you’ll end up doing about 55 hours instead of your 39 hour contract. Bonus is alright if you hit sales and shrinkage.
Pros
Bonus work banter
Cons
Long hours/unpaid
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 January 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Always worked 30 mins past your shift and & never get paid for it, also never got more than a weeks rota at a time. Doing the workload of 2-3 people treated like a dogs body and it’s still never enough. No support from management or company in regards to your welfare. Never enough people to manage the enormous workload and what is required of you during your shift. Only receive negative feedback. NEVER WORK THERE IF YOU LOVE YOURSELF!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soonThanks,SaversThanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Thanks to Savers, I got a Distinction in my Retail Diploma as an Apprentice. They took me on when I finished and I’m loving it. I still work there, and I still enjoy it.
Pros
Opportunities, Flexibility, Management.
Cons
Constant shift arranging, last minute changes.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This job made me miserable as well as the other workers too, my efforts were not appreciated and management do not know how to treat staff with respect. I also got next to no help with my apprenticeship and the apprenticeship workers make next to no effort, my worker was on furlough for about 8 month of my apprenticeship so I had to just teach myself in order to pass without the help of anybody like I should have gotten
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Not enough hours, make to take holidays to save hours and do not how to treat staff with respect
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
21 January 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Was a full time apprenticeship here a few years ago. Overworked hardly managed to get my breaks. And obviously under paid as it was an apprenticeship. Did not enjoy my time here at all
Pros
Experience
Cons
Long hours and low pay
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
14 January 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
sell sell sell, to much emphasis on SAS (Savers Active Selling) I saw Sales Assistants getting chastised for not selling enough even when they ask customers constantly, and when they do achieve sales it's just taken for granted, there's no direct praise to them. Most cashiers have 4 hour shifts and spend the majority of time on the tills constantly being pushed to upsell.Delivery team put under constant pressure with not knowing how many cages the delivery is as estimate is hardly ever correct, having to work stock on shop floor when customers are in the store, trip hazards everywhere for customers. Supervisors put under pressure and constantly moaned at for tasks not always all being done, even when store was running understaffed.As a supervisor you are able to cash up at the end of the day or open the store, be a key holder and answer Alarm Calls if Alarm fault or activates. your also constantly reminded to push the sales assistants to upsell, you may be tasked to do pick lists and other job Management may decide you are capable to undertake.The culture is that majority of the staff aren't fully happy with how the store is and pretty much everyday someone has something bad to say.Be expected to be called in adhoc and for rotas to be changed with less than 24hrs notice so planning things around your shifts can be difficult.Staff turnover is pretty high and basically seems because staff feel beaten down by the amount of work and pressure. In my time with the company I saw 2 cashiers and 2 supervisors leave and now myself leave.Every shift you will feel as if you - more...
Pros
You get paid
Cons
Low wage, To many to list, review says it all
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
14 January 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers Thanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The store I worked in was quite small, but usually busy. The managers and staff were nice, I got along with everyone which made the work more fun. Everyone was friendly. Jobs included stocking shelves, doing delivery shift, working at the till, facing, brushing and mopping the floor at the end of the day. It does tend to get very hot during the summer, and we had no AC or ceiling fans so it was a nightmare. The pay was minimum wage, and due to the nature of my hours, some weeks were better than others. Shifts were given a week, sometimes less, in advance so it wasn't easy managing work life with personal life.
Pros
Friendly colleagues and managers
Cons
Random ane inconsistent shifts, minimum pay, boring after a month
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 November 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Overall a job that is for students part time I guess not enough hours available and no room for promotion unless you go way above and beyond for the company
Pros
Superdrug discounts
Cons
No compassion for having sick family members
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
9 November 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Good job and nice company to work for however they don't offer a staff discount and are big on extra sales through upselling at the counters..... you must feel comfortable with sales
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Change manger so was not happy don't treat staff nice first manger was amazing and very helpful understood staff needs next manger didn't care was not happy place staff made to stay on till and sell sas
Pros
4 hour shif
Cons
Sas
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 October 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A lot of bullying from higher ups. If you're not pandering to them, they make your life difficult, and insist you post updates that show how happy you are at work - which is a lie.They don't care for your safety, they don't care how hard you work. All they care about are their paychecks. They're punishing us for working hard.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
23 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Perfect for anyone for a first job. There's no career progression but you all work together as a little family and management are always easy to talk to.
Pros
everything
Cons
trying to sell s.a.s
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us but sorry to hear you didnt feel there was any progress. We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Overall it is a great company to work for very stable unlike most jobs I’ve had and the team are like family/friends we work hard but also have a laugh too and it’s really great for students as most of the hours given are part time nonetheless I really enjoy working here and you meet some really amazing ppl and you get to work with other staff from other stores so it’s quite fun but very fast paced
Pros
Fun to work flexibility around your commitments and very understanding
Cons
No full time hrs given to sales assistants
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Awful place to work I was 35 and was treated like a child phone taken away etc. Had one 15 minute break all day. Worked as part of the work for free programme to gain “experience” gained nothing from it apart from staking a shelf. Really boring job. Also management skills that could of been taken straight out of a how to manage hand book with the donkey chase the carrot rubbish. “Work hard and you could end up with a job”
Pros
None
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The hardest part of the job is that if you have OCD it’s harder for you to face up because they keep falling down so you have to keep picking them up and start again.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 April 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
not the business as advertised. too much expected from the management team. no balance between personal and work life. expected to answer calls and sort out problems whilst on annual leave. lack of appreciation. higher management lack people skills.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I absolutely loved this job would recommend to anyone young and struggling with confidence problems. The work and people around you are absolute treasures
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I found it boring as i never went on the till and did the same thing day in day out. I only had 15 mins for lunch and the hygine there was terrible and no gd
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
work life balance is poor whether you have an enjoyable experience at Savers depends on the people you work with in your store. Staff that you work with make your job better.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It was ok to start with but then it got worse as time went on.people who cant be bothed to work hard they get treated better then the hard working people.and the benefits you get told about when you have at the interview are only for the managers.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It a good place to start you career it Gives you till experience and improves on anyone of your social skill and every one the is lovely to work with.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers