Savers Health and Beauty
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Job Title
Location
Found 317 reviews matching the search
See all 841 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Overall a job that is for students part time I guess not enough hours available and no room for promotion unless you go way above and beyond for the company
Pros
Superdrug discounts
Cons
No compassion for having sick family members
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
9 November 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Joined savers on a temp contract was told I would get a permanent position at the end of it. Worked any shift was asked always worked my hardest and management was so bad rotas we’re meant to be 3 weeks in advance had to keep asking for them didn’t get them until the day of the next rota. Was told I was getting a permanent position but was never given a contract so looked elsewhere and then was told my manager would get me a contract only to find out he shouldn’t have had me employed as long as he did and ended my contract there and then. Terrible management couldn’t believe how bad it was, the Jon itself isn’t to bad but no security in job.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soonThanks,SaversThanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Always worked 30 mins past your shift and & never get paid for it, also never got more than a weeks rota at a time. Doing the workload of 2-3 people treated like a dogs body and it’s still never enough. No support from management or company in regards to your welfare. Never enough people to manage the enormous workload and what is required of you during your shift. Only receive negative feedback. NEVER WORK THERE IF YOU LOVE YOURSELF!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soonThanks,SaversThanks,
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Thanks to Savers, I got a Distinction in my Retail Diploma as an Apprentice. They took me on when I finished and I’m loving it. I still work there, and I still enjoy it.
Pros
Opportunities, Flexibility, Management.
Cons
Constant shift arranging, last minute changes.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 February 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It’s a great shop with great products. The sage ls ok but could be better as sometimes it’s none stop in there. Apart from that I found it very friendly mostly but only issue was getting time off if you’re sick due to lack of cover.
Pros
Access to great deals
Cons
None just as above
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 January 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
not the best but not the worst, was great at first but everywhere has there issues but was happy when younger with no idea what I wanted to do, kinda job that you have just to get by, was forced to sell but no one does, overall not that bad.
Pros
short hours
Cons
cheap pay
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 October 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!If you would like to tell us how we can improve in the future then please contact our People Team.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Change manger so was not happy don't treat staff nice first manger was amazing and very helpful understood staff needs next manger didn't care was not happy place staff made to stay on till and sell sas
Pros
4 hour shif
Cons
Sas
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 October 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I'm happy working at Savers Health and Beauty, I feel a valued member of the staff team. The pay is on par with many other places, for the difficulty of work the pay is probably about right.
Pros
Staff team, customers, always busy with something, well ran store (and business in general)
Cons
Just my hours (part of my contact)
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
7 August 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Really nice and relaxing place. Atmosphere, people, and everything was really nice. The hardest part was probably getting to know each other’s well and to communicate to each other’s. I used to work from 13:00pm-18pm.
Pros
Relaxing, comfortable and nice place
Cons
a bit different, tiring, meeting others
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I joined the Cheltenham team part time a couple of years ago in the summer. Was a given half a days training before left on my own on tills. Wasn't really given training on other parts of the store. Unfortunately, not alot of support from other team members but lots of hostility.
Pros
OK pay, a few lovely team members, if you can override the hostility it's an opportunity to grow your selling skills
Cons
Hostile environment, lack of support
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Overall it is a great company to work for very stable unlike most jobs I’ve had and the team are like family/friends we work hard but also have a laugh too and it’s really great for students as most of the hours given are part time nonetheless I really enjoy working here and you meet some really amazing ppl and you get to work with other staff from other stores so it’s quite fun but very fast paced
Pros
Fun to work flexibility around your commitments and very understanding
Cons
No full time hrs given to sales assistants
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
savers has a very friendly work environment. The hours just pass by because you are constantly working. overall i thing it is a great place to work. there is a variety in the things you can do.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management are so unprofessional and do absolutely nothing. Staff treat and talk to you like rubbish Managers and supervisor have favourites and treat people unfairly. The worst part is SAS, we have a target to sell perfumes which results in getting abuse from customers that don’t want perfume. If we don’t meet our target our hours get deducted which is disgusting! Get rid of SAS
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The hardest part of the job is that if you have OCD it’s harder for you to face up because they keep falling down so you have to keep picking them up and start again.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 April 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I was bullied for 5 years by a supervisor and i went to mangerment and got told to ingore her i know what she is like, the whole place will make your mental health worse
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 April 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The place is relaxed but too much work. It needs a person who is dedicated in what he or she is doing and I recommend you apply there if you are 18 years and over.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Loved working there everyone was friendly it was nice to go work everyone got on the day went fast..... Everyone was really helpfull... We always worked really hard to get things done
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Brilliant place to work friendly staff and management. This job given me more opportunities for me within retail. You also have brilliant communication from your manager
Pros
Pretty laid back job
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
we had to constantly offer “special items” to people, if you were working on the till it made working there embarrassing. there were times you would have a good conversation with a customer at the checkout, and then you’d have to ruin it by offering them a stupid perfume or batteries. i do not recommend it... not even if you’re desperate. management don’t care about their staff. i was told to leave just after christmas (convenient) but i wasn’t even told by my boss, i was told by my assistant manager disgusting!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Completely unworthy of real workers. Don’t waste your time not great at all. management suck New manager every 6+ months Completely overrated and rude
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
it as good place to work for and the staff are friendy as will and I have got on with the staff at savers. And will like to go back ther to work ther as will.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers