Savers Health and Beauty
Happiness score is 44 out of 100
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 824 reviews matching the search
See all 841 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Huge deliveries not a lot of hours. If you have a good team then You’ll be alright if you don’t you’ll end up doing about 55 hours instead of your 39 hour contract. Bonus is alright if you hit sales and shrinkage.
Pros
Bonus work banter
Cons
Long hours/unpaid
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 January 2021
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Happy to investage you for the most ridiculous things, even though most of time you are 1-1 in your shop. Still in the dark ages with amount of paperwork. Area manager is very happy to have a go at you on conference calls for other managers to hear.Targets are not set fairly for different types of stores.
Pros
Discount at superdrug. Decent bonus scheme
Cons
Long days, no time for breaks, not allowed to voice any concerns as told to stop being negative
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for the company for 2 years to start with it was great until the new manager employed a girl that was a compulsive lier and no matter how many times she was reported to manager he just ignored u and even though staff was asked to make statements about her HR never turned up to investigate and still to this day they have not so savers would rather keep bully's that brown nose managers to get up the ladder and now due to her still lieing there has been12 people have left due to her lies including other managers it's disgusting how savers allow this to still carry on still to this day as she is still they because the store manager sticks up for her no matter what talk about favourite
Pros
None at all
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
23 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
don't work there unfair regional management there is no proper training get told off for the littlest of things never help rotas always wrong staff are stressed staff don't turn up no proper breaks that you are actually entitled too
Pros
none
Cons
Senior management stressful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This is the worst job ever, you will be bullied, picked on for everything, shouted at, this job will make you regret so much do not apply for this job!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I'm happy working at Savers Health and Beauty, I feel a valued member of the staff team. The pay is on par with many other places, for the difficulty of work the pay is probably about right.
Pros
Staff team, customers, always busy with something, well ran store (and business in general)
Cons
Just my hours (part of my contact)
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
7 August 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Perfect for anyone for a first job. There's no career progression but you all work together as a little family and management are always easy to talk to.
Pros
everything
Cons
trying to sell s.a.s
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us but sorry to hear you didnt feel there was any progress. We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Really nice and relaxing place. Atmosphere, people, and everything was really nice. The hardest part was probably getting to know each other’s well and to communicate to each other’s. I used to work from 13:00pm-18pm.
Pros
Relaxing, comfortable and nice place
Cons
a bit different, tiring, meeting others
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I joined the Cheltenham team part time a couple of years ago in the summer. Was a given half a days training before left on my own on tills. Wasn't really given training on other parts of the store. Unfortunately, not alot of support from other team members but lots of hostility.
Pros
OK pay, a few lovely team members, if you can override the hostility it's an opportunity to grow your selling skills
Cons
Hostile environment, lack of support
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Overall it is a great company to work for very stable unlike most jobs I’ve had and the team are like family/friends we work hard but also have a laugh too and it’s really great for students as most of the hours given are part time nonetheless I really enjoy working here and you meet some really amazing ppl and you get to work with other staff from other stores so it’s quite fun but very fast paced
Pros
Fun to work flexibility around your commitments and very understanding
Cons
No full time hrs given to sales assistants
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Awful place to work I was 35 and was treated like a child phone taken away etc. Had one 15 minute break all day. Worked as part of the work for free programme to gain “experience” gained nothing from it apart from staking a shelf. Really boring job. Also management skills that could of been taken straight out of a how to manage hand book with the donkey chase the carrot rubbish. “Work hard and you could end up with a job”
Pros
None
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
savers has a very friendly work environment. The hours just pass by because you are constantly working. overall i thing it is a great place to work. there is a variety in the things you can do.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
If my worst enemy needed a job, I still won’t recommend this company. The face of the company is ok, at its highest level but once your on the ground, wow it’s horrid, dog eat dog with no support and your don’t get much time to even talk to your pier group. The idea of being a discounted store is one thing but this place is on another level. No staff, very high turn over of people. No security but massive theft problem, no staff as you are other one on one. I was a store manager and my experience is high but this place is no place for anyone to make a living or provide for a family. The Area managers are absolutely gut wrenching poor at their jobs with a constant pressure for your to lower your already strapped wages, the sales are pushy and often made to lie to customers about their special offers which are anything but special. Please for your sake please don’t work here
Pros
Some good people there
Cons
Not enough staff, not enough pay, not good leadership, no support network at all. Constant pressure to reduce costs, increase sales and deliver on targets. Nothing is good enough
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Management are so unprofessional and do absolutely nothing. Staff treat and talk to you like rubbish Managers and supervisor have favourites and treat people unfairly. The worst part is SAS, we have a target to sell perfumes which results in getting abuse from customers that don’t want perfume. If we don’t meet our target our hours get deducted which is disgusting! Get rid of SAS
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A lot is expected from an Assistant manager. Made to feel as though they have to be on par with the manager but don't receive much acknowledgement for their work done in store. Bonus scheme however is amazing! If you have a good running store with a good team then I would recommend working here just for the bonus scheme.
Pros
Excellent Bonus Scheme
Cons
Salary for Managers and Assistant managers is poor.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The hardest part of the job is that if you have OCD it’s harder for you to face up because they keep falling down so you have to keep picking them up and start again.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 April 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I was bullied for 5 years by a supervisor and i went to mangerment and got told to ingore her i know what she is like, the whole place will make your mental health worse
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 April 2020
Hi There,We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further. We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon Thanks,Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for savers for 11 years even though it’s fasted paced and challenging at times I couldn’t do it without the support from my brilliant team and area manager. I personally think it’s a great place to work and your part of a family
Pros
Team
Cons
Not for everyone
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Savers health care and beauty can be a good place to work at depending on the management of the store, if the store has a good manager then the store can be run alot better and more organised. this can also be a very stressful place to work at due to team work and lack of back up when in need of support.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Brilliant place to work very friendly happy environment. Not sure if the shop is even there anymoor but staff were lovely always had plenty to do each day
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Contracted hours are low, so although the job is alright, a livable wage is not guaranteed, so it is necessary to have another form of income to supplement the wages from the job itself.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers