Sentrex Support Services
Happiness score is 54 out of 100
3.2 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Sentrex Support Services Reviews: Working at Sentrex Support Services

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom16 reviews

Ratings by category

3.1Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Showing all 16 reviews

Insights into Sentrex Support Services

Based on 13 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager
  • Supportive environment

Happy in my role

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Ok company to work for. Manager is friendly. Can take a while to get supplies I ask for but my job is easy to do and location is quite conviniant to get to 25 minutes walk.

Pros

Friendly manager

Cons

Can take a while to get supplies. Eg toilet paper, mops
Was this review helpful?

Good place to work

Good company to work for. Always able to get hold of management when need to.. Always felt supported and appreciated. Only leaving for a job with different hours
Was this review helpful?

Nice work place

I have worked for this company 5+ years the only thing is the is no support from the managers i left my job because they never supported me when i ask

Pros

No

Cons

Only if needed cover
Was this review helpful?

Workplace culture

Lovely environment to work in. The staff and management are very friendly and supportive. Very professional but also always up for a little laugh. Really fair and great place to work. Management is great and flexible.

Pros

Caring Colleagues and Management
Was this review helpful?

Great Company - Supportive Culture

Working for Sentrex is a wonderful experience. When I was employed it was as a Customer Service Executive responsible for quality control calls & complaint resolution. Within a few months I was asked to take responsibility for employing & managing a Business Administrator. In the past 3 years I have been allowed to expand the office support team and been given opportunities to further develop my career. Before working for Sentrex I had no experience in the facilities management industry and working at Sentrex has given me the opportunity to learn a lot about an exciting industry. No two days are the same and the role is incredibly diverse.Sentrex have a supportive culture. Everyone works together to achieve the best results. The most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to work together to achieve the best results & learn new skills

Pros

Supportive Culture, Team Working, Opportunity to participate in apprenticeship scheme & regular social events
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Horrible

Management could not care less so long as they get a contract promise you the world then sit back rubbish pay working 6 nights a week not supplying what you need off with my wife having covid .Still asking for sick pay 3 weeks after I left .even though it was 4 weeks before I left .if you know what's good for you keep well away

Pros

If you dont want to be bothered or helped then this is the job for you

Cons

Oops 10 times over what was in pros
Was this review helpful?

Terrible

Terrible company to work for no support long hours work life balance is shocking have you running around like an idiot salary rubbish for what you are expected to do

Cons

Terrible company
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Sentrex Support Services

15 November 2021
Thank you for your review . Could you provide your name and employment details so that I can investigate further as this is not how Sentrex operates

Holiday pay

I worked for this company for a few yrs then I was off because of a operation then when I started back I was on and off furlough when I asked about my holiday pay they said I had lost it because I needed to take them so I lost a full yrs holiday and wasn't notified I was going to lose it I mentioned most firms deffered it to the following year but they basi said tough.

Pros

None

Cons

Pay
Was this review helpful?

Kept busy for time in work. Time flies

I started this job working 2 1/2 hours a day Monday to Friday. After 4weeks I resigned as there was backstabbing from office. moans from work colleague . Guess I was unfortunate in my work placement.

Pros

Good pay above min wage

Cons

To much backstabbing in work for my liking. I've got no time for that.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Sentrex Support Services

17 March 2021
Thank you for your review. I believe our Account Manager tried everything to ensure the issues that you were experiencing , were dealt with . Our client also became involved. Unfortunately the member of staff involved was not a Sentrex employee and we were unable to resolve this to your satisfaction . Thank you for your honest review and we wish you well for the future

Management

Management do not know how to treat staff, very little support and will try and hide emails to try keep out of trouble I would recommend not to work for this company and keep a safe distance None of the staff are vetted and there own family royalty comes first no matter of their past. I would not recommend anyone to work there or to use the company
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Sentrex Support Services

17 March 2021
Thank you for your comment, however the image you portray is not quite correct. As an Operations Manager , you were responsible for managing the staff under your remit , but you did not do this properly and were therefore subject to disciplinary action , which resulted in your dismissal

Stressful environment due to lack of organisation.

I worked at Sentrex for a few months driving up and down the country on a daily basis I had to relocate due to having a baby on the way I asked Sentrex for help with getting to work and back, and was told basically that I would get no help from them which resulted in me being out of a job just two weeks before my baby’s due date I felt that I was treated very unfairly considering I did everything I was asked and more! It made me feel very hard done to and left me with no options whatsoever.

Pros

None

Cons

Discarded like rubbish
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Sentrex Support Services

17 March 2021
Thank you for your review, however I would like to pint out that Sentrex did offer assistance to you , even though you moved over 30 miles away from your previous home address, which was near our office. Our Operations Manager even tried to find you a cheap car to assist you in getting to work however due to your driving experience, the insurance was too expensive for you to take up this offer. We even offered for one of your colleagues to pick you up from the train station every day , however you decided that this wasn't a feasible option either.

Good company

Good company, It's good company but sometimes they don't give you money really they have to pay you...because when someone work hard you need give the person the money to happy.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Sentrex Support Services

17 March 2021
Thank you for your review. I am a little concerned about your comment about the pay though , as Sentrex always try to ensure the pay is correct . If there are any errors or omissions , these are dealt with immediately. If you would like to make contact with the office , we will look into your issue further

productive fast paced

previous operations manager... good place to work nice friendly place to work office staff are all hard working and keen to help good support from higher management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Sentrex Support Services

17 March 2021
Thank you for your honest review , I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you all the best for the future

produtive work place

Working with sentrex has helped me gain better people skills as well as communication skills, it has given me a good experience within a work place, aslo helped me although there was a few issues with other colleges in the work place, which was not resolved!
Was this review helpful?

Poor leadership

Long days with very little support. Management leadership from high level poor with no strategy or vision. Co workers good hard working team Long days with very little cover workers. most enjoyable part was turning contracts around and building relationships with clients

Pros

controlling my own diary

Cons

little leadership
Was this review helpful?

fun workplace

I enjoy everything in what I do I am a very self motivated person who is willing to give anything a go. I always make sure my work is done to a high standard.

Cons

long hours
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sentrex Support Services. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 16 reviews

Ratings by category

3.1 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.3 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.1 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.9 out of 5 stars for Management
3.1 out of 5 stars for Culture
  • Companies
  • Sentrex Support Services
  • Employee reviews