STEM Returners
5.0 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

STEM Returners Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom15 reviews

Ratings by category

4.9Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 15 reviews matching the searchSee all 16 reviews

Chance for a new start

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I am really grateful to STEM Returners as they helped me to re-establish my career as Structural Engineer after being away from working in my field about 1 year. The program gives support and guidance and the director of the program is very professional and encouraging. I definitely recommend this program.
Was this review helpful?

Fantastic Programme and great team

I am really grateful to STEM Returners as they helped me to re-establish my career as Engineer in Telecommunications field after being away from working in my field about 2 years. I also appreciate a lot the great effort provided by STEM Returners Programme' team, their commitment and professionalism. It was absolutely great experience to deal with this organization. I wish you all the best in the future and many thanks for helping me back to the right track.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

27 August 2019
Congratulations on getting your career back on track - from everyone at STEM Returners!

Insights into STEM Returners

Based on 1 survey responses
What people like
  • Fair pay for job
  • Time and location flexibility
Areas for improvement
  • Ability to meet personal goals
  • Feeling of personal appreciation
  • Supportive environment

Stem Returners

Stem Returners provides excellent opportunities for people looking to restart their career after a career break or transition to a stem field from a different background. I am a proud stem returner and happy to see so many returner programs being offered by stem returners. Though I had a Masters degree in Science and certification in Networking,I was working as a Retail Assistant.Stem Returns came across my CV and offered me a chance to interview for the post of Support Engineer at BT. Initially,I joined on a thirteen week returner programme which provided on the job training to realign my skills with industry standards.At the end of the programme,I was offered a permanent role and all credits for my successful transition into stem go to Stem Returners . I wish you’ll all the very best and hope that more people like myself are benefited by the returner opportunities you’ll offer!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

27 August 2019
Well done on turning your placement into a permanent role! We wish you all the best in the future!

This compay gave me a great opportunity!

I had been looking for a job in Telecom after a 9 years career break in this industry when I came accross a STEM Returners opportunity not to be missed. Even though the deadline had passed, my application was well received and I was promptly offered an interview with the recruiting company. Things then moved on very quickly and I was well supported throughout the process by STEM Returners, who were always available to respond to my queries. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking at resuming a career after a break or even looking at changing career. Thank you STEM Returner! This is a fabulous idea, wishing you great success.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

12 September 2019
Thank you so much for the kind words, good luck in your return to the Telecoms industry!

Amazing Company

I had been out of work for a number of years when a friend pulled me to one side and said had I heard of STEM returners. I confess I hadn't at the time. On his recommendation I contacted them and to be honest I haven't looked back. They are like a breath of fresh air with their approach and I'm soooo glad I found them. I'm now working in a role that I thoroughly enjoy and it's all thanks to STEM returners. I cannot recommend the organisation highly enough and i hope they go from strength to strength.

Pros

a pioneering organisation
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Thank you so much for the kind words, always a pleasure to deal with dedicated and talented returners!

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Job with work life balance

Stem returners gave me an opportunity to restart my carrier from maternity with a work-life balance. This is my first successful job in the UK after I applied for multiple opportunities.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Thank you for the positive review and congratulations on your new role!

Excellent service

I have a career break of about 9 years, and was looking for opportunities for the past 2 years. Stem returners pointed me to the right direction and got my offer in the same technology and now I picked where I left off. Thank you very much for the wonderful opportunity and incredible support throughout my journey. Anyone struggling to find a job after a break, please contact STEM returners!!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Thank you for the kind words! Success stories like this are why we continue striving to return STEM workers back into the roles they love.

Helped me Achieve my Goal!

When my husband and I relocated to the UK after living abroad and me being a plain housewife after us getting married, applying back for a telecom job was not easy as the typical recruitment agencies shy away from my applications seeing the 4-year career gap I had. Until STEM Returners considered it otherwise. STEM saw my 12-year solid telecommunications experience both in Fixed and Mobile network operations and not my 4-year career gap. The support given from interview date to placement is excellent! Now I am happily enjoying the telecoms job I have always been passionate about. So for everyone out there looking for a second chance or for a career change, contact STEM Returners now!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Congratulations on your new role and thank you for the kind words!

Fantastic opportunity

I recently completed my 12 week stem returner programme. It has given me a way back into a career i never thought would happen after a 10 year break. The support and guidance all the way through by the team boosted my confidence to achieve my goal and potential to get my career back. what a fantastic opportunity it is.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Well done on your new role and good luck from everyone at STEM Returners!

Excellent way to return or join mainstream STEM compananies

If you are looking to join or returning to the STEM industry, STEM Returners is unique brilliant way of getting hired efficiently by reputable companies as the programme is against and aims to eliminate biases such as age, race, gender and sexuality. I have personally been part of the programme and I am now hired by a top company and was paid above average salary from the first month.

Pros

Great pay and support provided
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Congratulations on your new role! We wish you all the success in the future.

A well-organized and effective resource for STEM returners

I graduated with an Engineering degree in 2005 and since then have been working outside of STEM. I recently decided to change careers and discovered STEM Returners on a web search. The idea is simple: help people who have non-typical experience return to STEM careers. I know from personal experience that applying for STEM positions with little to no obviously relevant experience can be a frustrating enterprise. The team at STEM Returners have been brilliant - responsive, helpful, encouraging and always positive. They made sure that my CV was seen by the right people and I am looking forward to starting my paid placement - a win-win for me and the employer, as I get 3 months experience and they get a 3 month trial run. I understand that all placements have the opportunity of a permanent position at the end, should all be well.

Pros

Wonderful team, innovative idea
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Thank you for the kind words and good luck on your placement!

Life changing opportunities

About a year ago I was contacted by stem returners with a proposal to return to an industry and employer I had worked for in my early career days. I was interested in the concept that stem returners we’re proposing and following their guidance and one interview I am now working in a role that interests me and suits my lifestyle. For the first time in my life I have a great work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Thank you so much for the review and Congratulations on your new role!

Excellent returner opportunities

STEM returners re-directed my career back into an area that I really enjoy, I’ve gained so much over the last year since I was accepted onto a placement, which then became a permanent contract! If you’re looking to get back into working in STEM areas after a break or as a career change then don’t hesitate to contact them to see what is available.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Congratulations on your new role! We wish you the best of luck in the future.

If you want to change your life and achieve your goals. DO IT NOW!!

I was neglected by different companies/industry in UK. I did apply more than 5000 jobs intotal and had various interviews but didn't heard anything back. I had 9 years experience in industry but not in UK!!! Then i applied for STEM RETURNERS PROGRAMME and got a great job according to my skills.this program is for those who is being neglected and want to come back in industry.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
It's great to hear you've finally found a role that suits you! Good luck in the future from everyone at STEM Returners!

Great programme

So glad I came across this programme in the Guardian! Managed to return to engineering after a forced career break - had so many rejections until I found STEM who were brilliant!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from STEM Returners

23 August 2019
Thank you! Its great yet another success story from a STEM candidate!

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STEM Returners. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 16 reviews

Ratings by category

4.9 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
5.0 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
5.0 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
5.0 out of 5 stars for Management
5.0 out of 5 stars for Culture

STEM Returners reviews by location

Learn about STEM Returners in popular locations

  • Companies
  • STEM Returners
  • Employee reviews