Teleperformance
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Teleperformance Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 1,057 reviews matching the search
See all 25,869 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
like most call centre work can be rather repetitive, a lot of different campaigns, some way better than others, though i was quite lucky, managers were nice and so were all of the staff. Definitely not a job i could see myself doing long term however would be interested in progressing further, unfortunately as a big company can be difficult to secure internal transfers
Pros
staff, wage
Cons
repetitive and can be rather boring
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
8 February 2021
Reviews like this help us to improve and to be better. Thank you for sharing this with us! Good luck on your future endeavors!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for teleperformance for about 5 months and it was the worst experience of my life ! Terrible management who offer absolutely no support and you are just thrown into the deep end straight away. Most customers are horrible and you are given 0 support with that too. This job caused me to have sever mental health issues before I finally left.
Pros
Work from home (if that’s your thing)
Cons
Management and no support whatsoever
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This is the worst company I have ever worked for. They don't take mental health issues seriously and you are ignored all of the time. If you have a question, don't bother asking because you will never get the answer. Management is ridiculous, they are quick to get on at you if something is going wrong at your end but whenever you need support you don't get it. This is my experience working on two different campaigns for them. Targets are unachievable and unrealistic. Training is very poor and you're expected to know everything and be able to do the job with no errors. I wouldn't recommend working here to anyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
(Sorry for how long this is)The people are pretty nice, and I think if you have a thick skin and don't mind not really knowing what you're doing on calls and are okay with feeling like you're performing badly every work day with little support you'd probably be fine, but if not it'll most likely be a miserable experience as the company seemed poorly managed.I started on a temporary campaign and then switched to a permanent one during which it became clear that all the company cares about are the number of calls you take. I started the training for the new campaign in a group of around 30 or 40 people and was 1 of 4 people left after finishing the training that was supposed so be 4 weeks long but was cut short. First live calls are always nerve-racking for many but in this situ the training didn't prepare us for live calls at all and there was little to no support in grad bay for our first few weeks on calls with lots of contradicting guidance floating around for both campaigns. I also overheard a manager on a pc behind me talking about how no-one in management knew what was happening on the new campaign. There was no structure for call monitoring and no matter how hard someone struggled on the new campaign they wouldn't switch us back to the temporary one if you'd completed the training, despite still recruiting from the outside for the old temporary one. (I only learned through another colleague after finishing training that if we had missed 3 consecutive days of training we would have been moved back to another campaign.)Management didn't seem to care how badly you - more...
Pros
Not really any, although the people on my teams were nice (but most of them quit), and I guess the pay was okay
Cons
Little to no support on live calls, poor management, no call monitoring/evaluation, disregard for mental health/struggling on calls
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
30 March 2021
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via our LET'S CONNECT helpline at 800-664-9335 or at LetsConnect@teleperformance.com. Thank you!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This job is kind of stressful since you are sitting all day, just answering people who have issues prior hand. But the people in the workplace make up for it.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
mental stress
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
23 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All the best!
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The worst place I've ever worked. Hours and pay are horrendous no time for family and no considerations from managers for your mental health or well being. Awful place, the only thing that is important is stats and how many calls you can fit in, in a day. Felt like entrapment, so glad I'm not working there any more.
Pros
Training is the only thing that is good
Cons
Awful houts and poor salary, no benefits what so ever
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Although the pay was fair (not great) the whole experience was quite stressful, as no one at this company seems to know what they are doing. If a question is asked, either you get no reply, or 3 different ones. I also found management to be quite rude at times, mocking certain members of staff openly. If you have a thick skin then go ahead, but it won't be plain sailing.
Pros
Half decent wage
Cons
Unsociable hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
26 February 2021
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Not a nice place to work, lack of management support when you need it, managers not trained as well as they should be and overall when being released from a campaign and looking for the evidence that they have on you and not showing you when requested
Pros
None
Cons
Not trained enough managers
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
26 February 2021
Please share the details of your concern via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Unless you're mates with one of the many teenage managers; there is no way to advance.You're essentially a battery hen. They time everything and treat you like a child.
Pros
20p coffee
Cons
They even told your toilet breaks.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
11 February 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Please provide more information via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
High turnover of staff! I don't think that in the years I was there that I met anyone who genuinely enjoyed it. A lot of unofficial promotions by higher management and when this is questioned they manage people out the door. I witnessed this lots of times was even told by higher management about a "hit list" they had of employees that they wanted pushed out and other managers who were helping make this happen. This was usually by putting them onto personal development plans, changing their shifts, taking set hours away and just making their shifts awkward for them. Fail to comply with PCI standards when dealing with customers payment details etc. Witnessed this and raised concerns with higher management multiple times during my time there. I even raised the issues with their regional manager who ignored me completely. They basically dictate hours that your working with a "either you work or you leave" attitude. They have no regard for the mental wellbeing of their employees and it wasn't uncommon to see some of them having panic attacks or bursting into tears. They also did satisfaction surveys every year where they hand picked people to go into a room usually in HR and use computers there to fill in the surveys. These were hand picked employees who were friends with their managers.
Pros
met some good friends there
Cons
terrible management attitude
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
2 February 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention! Please share more information about this via the LET'S CONNECT helpline at 800-664-9335 or at LetsConnect@teleperformance.com so we can address this issue.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great company xxxx gives you a lot of support on the office floor xxxx managers are fair..comaradie with the other workers was good xxxx nights out with the others are good for morale
Pros
Subsidized canteen
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
29 January 2021
Thank you for this review! We are glad to know that you had a good work experience at TP. All the best in your future endeavors!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
One of the worst places to work as they make it seem all great at interview and pre-training but you are just thrown onto live calls without ANY help and expected to hit unrealistic targets. Managers/TLs are useless as they never bother taking any escalations (when customers ask to speak to a manager) company and HR have no respect for workfloor staff when ones with disabilities that struggle. Get no holidays that you actually want to take and are made to work long shifts without taking breaks, constantly being monitored and are only allowed 8mins all shift for toilet breaks.. ridiculous place surprised it’s still open
Pros
Friends you meet
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
29 January 2021
Thank you for sharing this with us! Please provide more details via our LET'S CONNECT helpline at 800-664-9335 or at LetsConnect@teleperformance.com. Thank you!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
There is no work life balance. Shift patterns are joke. Management doesn’t seems to care. Queries are not responded to. Days off not in the row. No weekends off.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Lack of respect, no work life balance, misinformation, lack of help from TL
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
2 February 2021
Thank you for your feedback! Please share more details via our LET'S CONNECT helpline at 800-664-9335 or at LetsConnect@teleperformance.com.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great working hours, paid right and on time, and appreciated for the contribution that you make! Flexibility to work from home, and make a difference!
Pros
Work at home options
Cons
Constant, hard work
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
2 February 2021
We are glad to know that you are having a good time at TP. Wishing you all the best in the future!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Lack of training, apathetic management, incompetent payroll department, useless shift management, would recommend staying clrear of this mcikey mouse operation gone wrong
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, bad pay, terrible company
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Job is “not targeted” but acts exactly like they are. far too monitored, expect you to act like a robot. Not a huge amount of support. Customers are horrible and continuously giving abuse but no help from management if this happens.
Cons
No support. Only want to know you when they want a favour
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
13 January 2021
We appreciate your time sharing this with us. We see to it that our employees feel that they are treated well, given constant support, and listened to so that they could enjoy and do their job well. Kindly share your feedback with us at http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Training isn’t long enough you don’t learn live systems in the training so put on the spot in academy and when on calls for virgin customer constantly shouting at you because information centre doesn’t help you or gives you incorrect information when you need team leader hard to get a reply or help hours long and pay is rubbish
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I got my position through an agency. I was paid NMW and still had to receive UC top ups. I had to travel to the site on public transport, which on some shifts seen me face up to nearly 13+ hours out of the house. Long days, even though the site was no more than 20 minutes car drive away from me.For the campaign I was on, the training was for 2 weeks, and I felt it barely sank in before I went "live". Possibly, about a third of my training group walked off the job within a month of call handling duties.Team leaders - some were supportive and understanding. Others couldn't have given two hoots about your on-call dilemma or difficulties in general.The floor walkers - one or two were absolute angels, had patience and would go to the ends of the earth to help and reassure you. Others just walked past and ignored you and treat you with contempt. If your face fit you were ok.The job is highly stressful if you can't fit in with the requirements. The timings within the job (breaks, write ups off the call just completed, time spent on the call, etc.) are scrutinised and the calls are heavily monitored so you didn't break any legal rules.I felt out of place there, and adding to the fact I'd no experience with this sector, I felt totally abandoned. This experience has not given me the urge to ever go back to call centre working.
Pros
I'll pass on this one.
Cons
Stressful, poor management, poor pay (NMW - agency pay), can be awkward for some where public transport is concerned.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
13 January 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention! We hope that you can share more information with us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Loved working for teleperformance. New faces all the time as a massive workforce on several different campaigns. Management were always approachable and worked well with me being a single mum and needing time off for my son. They always tried to accommodate me where it wasn't at a loss me having to take time off.
Pros
Happy fun environment.
Cons
Standard budget pay low income. But work doesn't warrant much more per hour as easy work.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
14 January 2021
Thank you for your positive review! We always make sure to provide employees with a great experience and we are happy that we meet your expectations. Best regards!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I was debating to ever leave a review for working at Teleperformance despite leaving in 2019 due to the toxic environment but here goes. Before I continue I need to note that teleperformance did not take in consideration of hidden disabilities but visible ones. Don’t recommend working here if you have any kind of disabilities. When arriving at teleperformance and depends which campaign you are on, you will have training. Where you’ll meet your “graduate group” in looks all buddy buddy until you are at the floor. They will not substitute anything with learning disabilities. Which is sad and that continued when taking on calls. You are not allowed to bring in a book/magazine/fidget toys/phones of any kind to the floor either. You are treated like a child who is always naughty. It was mentally and emotionally draining trying to get the manager to understand but they are all doing there thing and criticising the ones below them, you.
Pros
Non
Cons
Long hours, emotionally draining and mentally exhausted
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Teleperformance
14 January 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention! We hope that you can share more information with us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
salary differences is too much and not enough help from management or ability to progress. no benefit to wanting to improve at your job or grtting good stats as you aren’t rewarded for it.
Pros
none
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?
  1. Employee reviews