The Agincare Group logo
The Agincare Group
Happiness score is 67 out of 100Average
3.9 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

The Agincare Group Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

3.8Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 449 reviews matching the searchSee all 463 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Very good company

Featured review

The Agincare Group selected this as a representative review
Professionally run workplace with very relaxed atmosphere. Colleagues are all friendly and helpful. Management is very organised. All relevant training provided.

Pros

Uniform provided.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

7 January 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time review your experience with us so far!

Official response from The Agincare Group

7 January 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us so far! I hope you stay with us for a long time!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Not a bad place

Not a bad place to work despite myself having some personal issues, they were very keen on keeping me employed there when I wanted to leave very supportive

Pros

Very supportive

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

2 August 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I would like to thank you for all you have done, and wish you all the best for the future.Amy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Awful

Don’t go there the management are a joke and are really not nice people. Talk to staff like they are something nasty on their shoe. Can’t finish your shift on time have you stay to complete electronic care notes which are ridiculous.

Pros

None

Cons

None stop brow beating
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

2 August 2021
I am sorry that you feel this way, and I would am eager to discuss this with you, please can you contact me on 01305 825417 or email me amy.crabb@agincare.com.This is not how we operate or would wish for anyone to feel.Amy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Agincare Leominster

I have worked for Agincare Leominster for 18 months. I read reviews on a lot of companies before I chose where I wanted to work. All I can say is the management, senior staff and other carers in the company are fantastic. With one goal in mind and that’s to give outstanding care. It’s been tough at times with the covid 19 pandemic but we were bought together like a family. We all looked out for each other. It takes a lot to organise staff and clients and unfortunately you always get staff that are never happy what ever you do but that’s not a reflection on this company as I have found out myself when I needed support. I am very glad that I didn’t take much notice of some of the bad reviews I read because The staff that work here and enjoy domicilliary care like I do stay for the long term.

Pros

Uniform. Mileage. Travel time. Flexibility
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

2 August 2021
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. I am so glad that you made the decision to join us, thank you for all you do.Amy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Not a very nice setting

Often uncooperative colleagues, and constantly a lack of consideration and care for employees. In a nutshell, not a caring company, Quick profit seemed to be their motto.

Pros

I can't think of any

Cons

Several as mentioned above
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

2 August 2021
I am sorry that you feel this way, I would be most grateful if you could contact me to discuss these issues.01305825417 or amy.crabb@agincare.com.We would not want anyone to feel this way when working with us.Amy

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great place to work

This year has been tough with Covid-19 but Agincare had been supportive throughout.I enjoy coming to work everyday it’s like being part of a familyCan’t think of a better place to work

Pros

Support

Cons

Hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

2 August 2021
Thanks you so much for all you do, and leaving this lovely review.It's appreciated.Amy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Poorly managed and disorganised

Disorganised and chaotic company. Long hours, lack of training opportunities. Safeguarding issues, communication issues. Low staff morale. Lack of career progression and long hours for low pay.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Everything!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

14 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I am sorry that you have not found this to be great experience and you felt the location to be disorganised.This is not the case and we value every employee, I would be most grateful if you could contact me to discuss these concerns further on 01305 825417 or email me amy.crabb@agincare.com as we take matters like this extremely seriously.Many thanksAmy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Poor management, lack of care from some management.

Poor management, lack of care from some management.Next to no support, extreme low level of staff. Mental health affects from stress. Level of demand for staff is unattainable.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

14 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I am sorry that you have not found this to be great experience and you felt there was a lack of support. We are currently training all manager to become a Mental Health First Aider and also offer a Employee Assistance Programme.We value every employee, I would be most grateful if you could contact me to discuss these concerns further on 01305 825417 or email me amy.crabb@agincare.com as we take matters like this extremely seriously.Many thanksAmy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Low pay for hours worked

20p per mile fuel allowance. Long hours and rota changes constantly. Pay not competitive and high turnover on staff.Drivers no car no job and no guaranteed hours.

Pros

Lovely clients

Cons

Management don't care.long hours.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

14 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I am sorry that you have not found this to be great experience, and you felt you were not appreciated.This is not the case and we value every employee, I would be most grateful if you could contact me to discuss these concerns further on 01305 825417 or email me amy.crabb@agincare.com as we take matters like this extremely seriously.Many thanksAmy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Agin don’t care

Not a good team even though they keep saying they are. Don’t listen, don’t want to be flexible with shifts basically get on with it . Office team speak to the care team like they are idiots especially new staff. If your old staff your fine. Would not work here if it was the last job on earth.

Pros

Lone Working

Cons

Long hours split shifts
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

14 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I am sorry that you have not found this to be great experience we value every employee.I would be most grateful if you could contact me to discuss these concerns further on 01305 825417 or email me amy.crabb@agincare.com as we take matters like this extremely seriously.Many thanksAmy

Jobs at The Agincare Group

See more jobs
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Varied work

I have worked for Agincare for 2 months so far, I work in the office and find the atmosphere very relaxed , we all have clear job roles and responsibilities and sufficient time and support to complete our tasks. The job varies from day to day with different challenges, so no day is the same which I like. The hours also provide me with a good work/life balance so I can spend more time with my family.

Pros

Clear responsibilities and good support
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

14 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your role, and I look forward to meeting you.Amy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

It’s alright for something casual

Good pay but minimum 2 weeks per placement and placements are very difficult to get. Working there for a few months and only went on training one and regular placement as they just didn’t have anything else for me to go on. Travel is paid for if within 24 hours of placement but otherwise you will have to pay for your own travel.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Dedicated Team Culture

I have been very impressed with this Care Company and it has given me an overall professional impression as well as being welcoming and friendly. They are very keen on training their staff and encourage staff with their support. I have found this attitude very refreshing, as I have found not all companies have such a strong culture. I found my three days training on Zoom very informative and well delivered and it was nice to be able to interact with other members of the group which was also fun. Although I have done care previously, it was good to shadow on my first calls and it's nice to be back 'in harness' after having a break from care, and there is always something new to learn. I would highly recommend Agincare to anyone wanting to embark on a well worth and rewarding carer.

Pros

No two days are the same

Cons

Hours are long and can be unsociable
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

14 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and I hope you are enjoying being "being back in the harness".I am please that you enjoyed the training and shadowing we feel this enables everyone to be aware of the companies goals and values.Amy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Awful

Absolutely awful company to work for,management were so rude and always ignored you , cancelled calls and didn't even tell you was stood at a call for 30 minutes to ring the office and say they cancelled yesterday change rota everyday and expect you to be somewhere when you don't even know? Overall awful

Cons

Management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

14 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I am sorry that you have not found this to be great experience .This is not how we would want anyone to feel and I would be most grateful if you could contact me to discuss these concerns further on 01305 825417 or email me amy.crabb@agincare.com as we take matters like this extremely seriously.Many thanksAmy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

AginCare Christchurch is a great place to work

The management team is great :) and the clients as well <3Worked there 3 years and they provided plenty hours to work and a good environment to learn.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

14 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and thank you for all you do.Amy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Really good company

Really good company to work with. I have work there for more than 5 years as live in and also projects. Best place to work in a care company. Had the pleasure to meet a lot of friendly people

Pros

Management really good
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

No life

I was put into a position in an area of SW England which l didn't know, given a rubbish sat nav and let loose on clients ( after a few weeks doubling up) l found the experience totally unenjoyable...I had compassionate leave due to bereavement and ended up with no work for a few weeks.(unpaid) I was then shunted to other areas of EnglandThroughout this time l was working split shifts ( something not told until l started)Started 7am got home sometimes at 11pm.Unrealastic travel times between clients unless you have a helicopter.I collapsed with exhaustion behind the wheel and ended up in hospital. No longer doing care workTHINK CAREFULLY ABOUT JOINING

Pros

Cannot think of any

Cons

Long hours, no life and many others
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

No workplace pension scheme

I would like to have a workplace pension scheme, but apparently Agincare live in does not have it. I will have to do personal contribution to my previous pension provider if I want to have a decent a better retirement. I hope this was solved and people could opt in .

Pros

Good managing

Cons

Only 2 hours break a day. No days off.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

6 May 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. A pension scheme is provided to all employees and can be discussed with your manager/Payroll officer at Head Office. I shall pass your comments onto the manager.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Fun place to work with support available

I have recently returned to Agincare after 2 years and to say I have missed working here would be an understatement. The team have always been very supportive and even at times when we all have lots of work to do and the pressure is on others will always take the time to help.Working in the office comes with the same stresses as all care companies, covering sickness and holidays but my experience here compared to other companies is that all staff from management to carers will do all they can to help.My only negative is that the office is too small for the number of staff that work here and if the carers pop in for PPE or a catch up the office can become very crowded.

Pros

Good supportive team

Cons

Office too small for purpose
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

12 April 2021
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we love reading positive feedback feedback regarding our teams! I shall pass your comments regarding office space onto the manager. We hope you stay with us for a long time.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Unappreciated

Began working for this company under the Bristol branch. I have not been very impressed at all with the way the office staff treat the care team. Unless your family that is. As for training I was an experienced carer but I came across staff who didn’t know how to work a piece of mobility machinery , plus a decline in a clients Mobility. Medication- many carers not picking up on errors including seniors.There was no unexpected staff checks done. Overall I have not been impressed. There was no pay for shadow shiftsYou are only paid for the calls which could be a 15 min call & took longer to get there.I felt there was no flexibility because once you had your weekly rota it was a nightmare trying to get any amendments. The pay was how ever good.

Pros

Pay

Cons

No flexibility
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

12 April 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I am sorry that you have not found this to be great experience and you felt unappreciated.This is not the case and we value every employee, I would be most grateful if you could contact me to discuss these concerns further on 01305 825417 or email me amy.crabb@agincare.com as we take matters like this extremely serisouly.Many thanksAmy
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Best Team I've worked with

I have joined Agincare Bridport team recently and I had to gothrough a different process due to the covid pandamic situation. Still the recruitment process was very smooth and initial online training of 3 days given us required background of work which we have to handle. HR team was so supportive and made the initial joining phase smooth as much as possible.After I was selected, again I didn't had privillage to go to our office and meet the team officially, but I was supprised how supportive everyone were after I started my work. All the collegues which I had double-up shifts and the on call staff always guided me and gave me knowledge on how to handle my job efficiently. Even this was the first time I've worked in healthcare industry, I soon felt belonged because of all the support I got from my team and the management. I would strongly suggest Agincare Bridport as a best place to work where you can feel like you're doing a valuable job for the society.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Agincare Group

12 April 2021
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we love reading such wonderful feedback! I shall pass your feedback onto the Bridport branch and also our HR team! We hope you stay with us for a long time.

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Agincare Group. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9

Based on 463 reviews
5
258
4
78
3
38
2
22
1
67

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job security/advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Compare The Agincare Group with

  • Companies
  • The Agincare Group
  • Employee reviews