The Shore Group
Happiness score is 40 out of 100
2.4 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

The Shore Group Employee Reviews for Electrician

Review this company
Job Title
Electrician16 reviews
Location
United Kingdom16 reviews

Ratings by category

2.5Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 16 reviews matching the searchSee all 97 reviews
agencysendgroupsitephoneweekproblembad

A relatively decent agency in my opinion

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Been working for shore group this year and the what i can tell is that the guys were doing all in their powers to help me whenever there was a problem to be solved and are trying to keep me constantly busy. As per everything there are downfalls as well like lower than the normal for the electrical trade payment and the worst is that i can nit change the payroll company which is charging £23 a week but at all I wouldn't complain...most of the agencies are exploiting us like this these days forcing us to be paid through their subordinate payrolls so that is at least making the shore group bo worse than the others. I am happy with them so far as i am constantly busy and Jack in particular is a really helpful guy.

Pros

Decent wage, always finding jobs, helpful menagement

Cons

Not being able to change the payroll, a bit lower than the standard hourly rates
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

this company owns me money! a disgrace cheat that need be struck off the register

Lewis only paid half of my last time sheet hours. This company is a cheat and should not be allowed to conduct business. Paid half and tries to blame it on others. Watch out for this crook and be aware before you do any work through or for them.

Pros

none

Cons

cheating, not paying people for the work done.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your payment expectations were not met. This is certainly an uncommon experience, and due to our payroll being managed by an external team, this is likely a problem which has occurred within their processes. Please feel free to reach out to info@theshorgroup.co.uk to discuss this issue further. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this and we hope any issues can be resolved in order to work together in the future.Thank you, The Shore Group

Insights into The Shore Group

Based on 16 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Feeling of personal appreciation
  • Inclusive work environment

Be warned. They refuse to pay, and completely ignore you after

I worked for many agencies before but this was the worst. Total ignorance, in the two weeks I worked for them they didn't answer 9 out of 10 calls. Never pick up the phone. Didn't pay me for the two weeks, never answered the phones and when they did they promised to get it sorted but obviously they weren't sorting anything. Eventually they paid me for one of the two weeks (less that we agreed) with promises that i will get the rest the following week, which obviously didn't happen. Absolutely lack of communication and respect. Will contact ACAS today and start a claim. Just stay away from this agency.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your payment expectations were not met. This is certainly an uncommon experience, and due to our payroll being managed by an external team, this is likely a problem which has occurred within their processes. Please feel free reach out to info@theshorgroup.co.uk to discuss this issue further. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this and we hope any issues can be resolved in order to work together in the future.Thank you, The Shore Group

Totally upset of job with them.

I been worked with them and been agreed for one rate ,later tey changed the rate and even didn’t wish to pay that what is on contract like arguments,the client doesn’t wish to pay ,but that is not acceptable like i been agency worker and they are responsible for my payment
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with The Shore Group sometimes doesn't match your expectations, this is certainly an uncommon occurrence and we apologise that you feel this way.Please feel free reach out to info@theshoregroup.co.uk with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share regarding your experience and we would love to discuss this with you in order to improve your experience in the future. We always aim to deliver a great experience, so we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.Thank you,The Shore Group

Professional and quick to respond to any inquiries.

Quick to respond to messages and try to get any problems sorted out quickly. Apart from having to wait 30 days for payment, as LTD company, not any problems with what is owed to you.

Pros

Good rates.

Cons

Have to wait 30days for payment as LTD company
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Work place

I worked for them for few good month ( jenuary to big inning of may ) no problem so far they paid right amount on time , I would work for them again , sober average overall .

Pros

Good job provider

Cons

No
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

4 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

Electrician

I have had a few jobs from Shore group and i have always found the staff very helpful, the wages have been good, they always seem to have lots of work,over all very happy. Thanks.

Pros

Always have lots of jobs

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

4 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

Horrible agency

Absolutely a joke with communication if they owe you money ,this time around but not again Sucks cinsidering they give you all the spill and continuously passing you off for someone else to take the call , very poor indeed

Pros

Get you work

Cons

No payment after you leave
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your payment expectations were not met. This is certainly an uncommon experience, and due to our payroll being managed by an external team, this is likely a problem which has occurred within their processes. Please feel free reach out to info@theshorgroup.co.uk to discuss this issue further. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this and we hope any issues can be resolved in order to work together in the future.Thank you, The Shore Group

Good work place

Worked for shore group for a few months and they seem to be fine so far.Always pay the right amount and on time and the work they provided was local which is what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

No problems

Been working for Shore Group for almost 2 years now, and have had no problems at all, always paid on time, consistent work all this time, always been notified of any discrepancies in my timesheets too
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

I would work for them again.

I've worked for them on different projects and had no problems receiving my pay on time. I had overtime offerd on more then one occation and had a choice to accept and refuse without any problems. Managers where OK , just do your job and everything is fine.

Pros

On time pay professional attitude
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

Don't work for these clowns

They will charge you 25£ a week to pay you weekly, even if you are limited!! So the other option is monthly pay at no charge.......which they will mess up and then have no interest in getting it sorted out. I would be the first to say an agency will always pay, but this lot are the exception. Once bitten!

Pros

You think you are working and hence will get paid

Cons

You don't get paid fully
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your payment expectations were not met. This is certainly an uncommon experience, and due to our payroll being managed by an external team, this is likely a problem which has occurred within their processes. Please feel free reach out to info@theshorgroup.co.uk to discuss this issue further. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this and we hope any issues can be resolved in order to work together in the future.Thank you, The Shore Group

Yet Another Agency that Does NOT PAY

You have been warned you will not get paid Promise to phone back about wages but never do be warned do no pay Do not pay Do not pay so do not work for the shore group

Pros

will not get fat on the money paid

Cons

No WAGES do i need to say More
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your payment expectations were not met. This is certainly an uncommon experience, and due to our payroll being managed by an external team, this is likely a problem which has occurred within their processes. Please feel free reach out to info@theshorgroup.co.uk to discuss this issue further. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this and we hope any issues can be resolved in order to work together in the future.Thank you, The Shore Group

Good Work

Always supply me with long term work, anywhere from 3-18 months. Money is always good and hours to match. Work abroad is also offered at very good rates with hotels and travel paid. I have been working for Shore Group for nearly 3 years now and compared to other agencies (not naming particulars), I think they are very good to work for.

Pros

Working in Europe

Cons

Cant think of any
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

dodgey

on the second day I was given target work which I said I was not interested in. later on I was told that I was being let go. a week later and I had received no payment for the two days work that I had done. on asking why I was told that my work had to be redone. I phoned the site foreman, who told me that the problem was with another sparks work. after telling brian at shore group that I was going to put in a small claim, I was eventually paid. beware of this agency.

Pros

will pay if you are ready to take to small claims

Cons

will try to have you over
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your payment expectations were not met. This is certainly an uncommon experience, and due to our payroll being managed by an external team, this is likely a problem which has occurred within their processes. Please feel free reach out to info@theshorgroup.co.uk to discuss this issue further. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this and we hope any issues can be resolved in order to work together in the future.Thank you, The Shore Group

none

Decent to work for. Good type of work. no management. didn't learn more than I know already. had co-workers.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from The Shore Group

6 January 2021
We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of The Shore Group, every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us. We hope we can help you again in the future with your recruitment needs. Thanks again!The Shore Group

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Shore Group. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 97 reviews

Ratings by category

2.5 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
2.6 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.3 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.4 out of 5 stars for Management
2.5 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare The Shore Group with

  • Companies
  • The Shore Group
  • Employee reviews
  • Electrician
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?