TrustFord
3.6 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

TrustFord Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 94 reviews matching the search
See all 96 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Job and work life 5 starsSalary and benefits 5 stars one of the best in the industry. Job security and advancement 3 stars because they closed the company down as a result of covid witch to me Is surprising for a company owned by Ford motor company how every before covid faultlessManagement 5stars there was a really good bunch of helpful and respectful individuals how ever with the Bristol branch there was a strange atmosphere amongst the panel beaters and painters witch isn't out of the ordinary for a body shop of this magnatude and the style of bonus scheme implicated
Pros
Great finance options on new and used cars and good pensions
Cons
The atmosphere due to bonus scheme really needed addressing, as a personal bonus scheme never really get the best cohesion amongst employees
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
18 January 2021
Thank you for your review – it’s great to see that you enjoyed your time with TrustFord.The impact of the pandemic meant we were forced to restructure the business, unfortunately leading to the closure of the Muller Road Bodyshop.We did everything we could to keep affected colleagues in employment, and over 25% of colleagues were redeployed across our business.Regards,Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Bend over backwards to help you and you get shafted by management trying to justify there pay don't understand that jobs fall out of the alloted time due to factors outside your control
Cons
Long hours management don't understand the job
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worked for TrustFord Ashton Bristol as Zero hour Collection driver for a short while but enjoyed working there.Site Manager was very nice helpful guy as were other managers and staff.Just made welcome even though everyone seemed busy they had time for you. My main two collouges on our team were 5 star guys! The only negative was made redundant due to covid 19 and TrustFord could have kept me on Fourlough for a lot longer which would have helped me tremendouslyAlso the two lads who rang me from HR somewhere in the UK thought it helarious informing me my job had gone Shame on them both (what goes round comes round) other than that great company.
Pros
Friendly, helpful, good managers.
Cons
Long hours, Zero hours & low pay. Bad UK HR
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
25 February 2021
Thank you for your review. We have a fantastic team in Bristol and it’s great to see that they were so accommodating and welcoming to you.We consider every possible avenue before making any colleague redundant – which is always a last resort. I can assure you that no-one in our TrustFord Family think redundancies are funny. If you would like to discuss your experience further please contact our Head of HR – becki.robertson@trustford.co.uk Regards,Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It’s a very easy job, everyone is respectful, it’s a fun workplace so you days goes quicker. The atmosphere overall is great. Good place to gain warehouse experience.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
1 February 2021
Thank you for your review – I'm glad to see that you experienced such a positive working environment and enjoyed your time with our TrustFord Family.Regards,Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This company do not practise equality and diversity. If you are from a ethic background you do not get the chance to progress through the company and if they do employ someone from a different ethic background in management they make there life unbearable. New staff from white backgrounds with no experience are given jobs that a person from a ethic background have done the training for. Which you are then told to train the new staff in the job you worked so hard to get.
Pros
Wages was not to bad
Cons
No diversity and equality
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
24 November 2020
TrustFord operates an equal opportunities policy for everyone and strongly challenges your allegations. We operate a confidential whistleblowing line for anyone who wishes to raise any issues and have not received any.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director.
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The team I work with are great however the CEO rules like a dictator. HR department are the most unhelpful if you have an issue or complaint about ANYTHING. Work is long hours with not so much as a thank you for going above and beyond. No reward (other than pay) for high commitment or lack of absence.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
24 August 2020
Thank you for leaving a review. I’m pleased to see that you enjoy working with your team, but would like to take issue with your claims about our CEO, Stuart Foulds. Stuart is NOT a dictator and works brilliantly in collaborating with and leading our Board & Leadership team. He has worked tirelessly over the past few months to keep the company going in very difficult circumstances and has done a superb job. He is held in great esteem by colleagues across the company, reflected in our latest Best Companies survey, which showed an increasingly high number of colleagues believe Stuart runs TrustFord based on sound moral principles and are inspired by his leadership. Our HR team have been working really hard for several months now to support colleagues across the business with a variety of issues. If you feel the team could have done more to help you please contact our Finance Director Stuart Mustoe, who will investigate your complaint further. Everyone across the group appreciates how hard our colleagues work - particularly so in the recent challenging times. In line with our spirit of Care we encourage colleagues to nominate deserving members of our TrustFord Family to receive special recognition through our monthly PPA Awards, and many managers choose to reward colleagues locally too. We always welcome feedback from colleagues on how we can improve things; if you have any ideas on how we can better - more...
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I enjoyed my role at TrustFord. It's a pity the board of directors couldn't see the value of it. Although my area covered the Midlands, North Yorkshire and Northern Ireland, I didn't mind the travelling.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
20 July 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback - it's good to see that you enjoyed being part of our TrustFord Family.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The work is okay but the workshop controller always giving workload with decent job time to his preferably worker to enable for the worker to earn his bonus. The management does not care about anyone if anyone have any issues and spoken to managers about it and they don't care even if they are able to resolve the issues. No one get along with anyone. Always shouting and bittering with each other.
Pros
Decent holiday allowance and benefit
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
20 July 2020
Thank you for leaving a review - I'm sorry to read that you didn't have a positive experience in your time with TrustFord.I can assure you that, in line with our principle of Care, we do care about issues our colleagues are experiencing. With that in mind, I'd appreciate it if you could share more details about the problems you experienced with our Head of HR (Becki.Robertson@trustford.co.uk), to enable us to investigate further.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Good place to work and good management I would recommend to anybody looking to get into the car industry. however a structured training plan for new to industry staff would be welcome
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
8 June 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback - I'm delighted to see that you're enjoying being part of our TrustFord Family and would recommend us to other people. As you'll know, in line with our ambition to grow and retain the best people, all colleagues attend our Induction Academy when they join us. They also receive role-specific training to continue their development. However, we're always looking to invest and innovate and would really welcome any further details or ideas you have around how we can support colleagues that are new to the industry better. If you would like to pass on your thoughts please contact our Learning and Development team. Alternatively, you can also submit suggestions through out Good iDea scheme or share your thoughts at your site's Town Hall meeting.Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worked for the company over a year. As we were behind dealership target GM wanted us to work more days, but didn't want to pay extra for it. Every quarter new company car, casual dress code on payday. Good customer database.. Equal salary for London and the North. No cooperation between sales, service and valeters, NO ADMIN ON SITE
Pros
5 days a week, new demo every quarter
Cons
Salary too low for London, no admin on site
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
27 April 2020
Thank you for sharing feedback on your time with us - it's good to know that you enjoyed being part of the TrustFord Family and that you appreciated some of the benefits we offer our colleagues.Thank you for flagging the issues you experienced with communication and London pay. I'm pleased to let you know that we now include London weighting in our Sales colleagues' pay.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Every day is different in a fast paced retail environment where the only thing that counts are if targets are met. Company is very reactive and not very proactive. Goalposts are moved constantly in management roles and senior management are almost invisible.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
30 March 2020
Thank you for leaving a review - we appreciate all feedback from current and former colleagues.We try to make our Board & Leadership team as accessible as possible. We all take part in Town Hall meetings across the group, visit different sites across the country regularly and liaise with colleagues daily through our app.If you have some views on how we could improve the environment you describe, please send an email to our Head of HR (Becki.Robertson@trustford.co.uk), with more information about your experiences.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Dagenham trust ford stay away at all cost don't trust ford bad place to work bullying by management. Slow paced at times then other times u don't stop the office book in jobs and don't space out enough so all or nothing.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
16 March 2020
Thank you for leaving a review. I'm really concerned about the issues you have described and take such allegations very seriously. Could you please send an email to our Head of HR (Becki.Robertson@trustford.co.uk), with more information about your experiences so we can investigate this further?Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I loved my job only left because of re locating , i good on very well with colleagues and members of the public, we had to deal with angry customers on occasions which I feel I dealt with angry customers
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
9 March 2020
Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed being part of our TrustFord Family.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The drivers did all the work and office team got all the bonuses. If there was any problems you were left out in the cold to fend for yourselves enough said
Pros
Nice team of drivers
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
9 March 2020
Thank you for leaving a review. I'm really concerned about the issues you describe and would like to investigate this further. Our managers aim to provide an inclusive and welcoming environment and it worries me that this wasn't your experience.Could you please send an email to our Head of HR (Becki.Robertson@trustford.co.uk), with more information about your experiences so we can look into the problems you describe?Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Helped me gain knowledge of the motor trade but feel I could of been helped more during my time at Trustford. However everyone learns differently and adapts to things in certain ways.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
24 February 2020
Thank you for leaving a review. Our Induction Academy gives our colleagues a fantastic introduction to the company and we endeavour to continue to support their development however we can in line with our spirit of Care and ambition to grow and retain the best people.Everyone does learn differently and we aim to make our L&D programmes as varied and inclusive as possible. Could you please contact our Head of HR (Becki.Robertson@trustford.co.uk) with more information about the extra support you need?Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I was Bullied by members of staff, HR do not listen to any issues you have. Higher management are an absolute joke. Even after leaving the abuse continued and nothing was done about it.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
21 February 2020
Thank you for leaving a review. I'm really concerned about the issues you describe and would like to investigate this further.We aim to provide welcoming and positive working environment for all colleagues and are very proud of the work we do with the 30% Club to encourage more women to consider a careers in the automotive sector. Could you please send an email to our Head of HR (Becki.Robertson@trustford.co.uk), with more information about your experiences so we can look into the problems you describe?Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Enjoy the satisfaction of the day to day running meeting customer expectations and delivering customer service. Pride my self of giving great customer service
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
21 February 2020
Thank you for your review. It's great to see that you are embracing our purpose - to drive the standard in customer care!Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
carried out a lot of pdis and services aswell as having up sale bonuses were if you sold a tyre ity would be added on to your next pay which was nice .
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
17 February 2020
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you approved of our bonus structure and that you enjoyed being part of our TrustFord Family.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
As a new parts plus driver was ok to start with but felt if you don't fit in that's were the work place bullying and trouble starts which i saw on a daily basis. Drivers are on different wages ?.. and to top that i had to do 2 saturdays a month while other drivers only had to do 1 ? the MANAGEMENT WONT LISTEN TO YOUR CONCERN OR ANY FEEDBACK WHATS SO EVER , JUST GOES IN ONE EAR AND OUT THE OTHER. Barely ever had my hr lunch break or any form of rest which is needed with driving all day for a living. my whole experience working at ford was terrible and would not recommend the stress to anyone ...avoid.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
30 January 2020
I'm sorry to read your disappointing feedback - this is not the kind of working environment we expect. Could you please send an email to our Head of HR (Becki.Robertson@trustford.co.uk), with more information about your experiences so we can investigate further?Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
TrustFord is a very relaxed work environment, steadily-paced. Staff are friendly and managers are supportive. In the role of receptionist, there is usually quite a lot of overtime available.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
20 January 2020
Thank you for your review - in line with our spirit of Care we aim to provide a supportive and welcoming working environment for all colleagues. I'm delighted that you enjoy being part of our TrustFord Family.Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A typical day at work would be taking customer's calls, booking their vehicle's in, or calling customer's to remind them to book in. You can also sell upsells and service plans to customers. I have learnt a lot in this job role and in doing so have been promoted to a senior. The hardest part is probably the difficult customers you can get sometimes. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping the customers and achieving the targets each month.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from TrustFord
14 January 2020
Thank you for your review. One of our ambitions is to grow and retain the best people, so it's good to see that your hard work has been rewarded with a promotion. I hope you continue to enjoy being part of our TrustFord Family - thank you for helping us drive the standard in customer care.Regards,Sharon AshcroftHuman Resources Director
  1. Employee reviews