Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller
Happiness score is 39 out of 100
2.9 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom257 reviews

Ratings by category

2.8Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 257 reviews matching the searchSee all 277 reviews
milkhgvdairydepotredundantdriverroundcolleague

Complex organisation

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Very complex organisation and things move slowly. Structures are not fit for purposes. We make getting product out of factories very complex but overall not the worse company

Pros

Benefits not bad

Cons

You are expected to work long hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

12 October 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad to hear that your time with us has been a positive experience so far. However, we could tell from your evaluation that you see a need for improvement in terms of our internal structures to reduce the complex processes. It is important for us to continually improvise and develop so if you would like to give us more detailed feedback, feel free to contact our UK Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email (niki.bailey@muller.co.uk) or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990). We wish you continued success for the future.Kind regards

Shocking

The team I worked with was the only good thing about working here. The shift pattern isn’t fit for anyone…. Never mind someone with a family and or other commitments. Very poor management being another issue , overall I have no idea how the country gets any milk or cream due to lack of staff and or organisation

Pros

Very laid back so able to do what you like really

Cons

Very poor management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

20 December 2022
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It’s important for us to work together and offer a positive, well managed working environment. We’d like to give you the opportunity to discuss your feedback confidentially and in more detail so feel free to contact our UK Head of Recruitment Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990).Kind regards

Insights into Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

Based on 88 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager
  • General feeling of work happiness

Best company ever

One of the best companies I’ve worked for. Very relaxed at the Hoddesdon brunch. You are provided with your own route. The lorries are clean and in good condition.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

14 September 2022
Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you are enjoying your role with us and hope that this continues. If you would like to discuss any additional points, now or in the future, please feel free to contact our UK Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990).Kind regards.

Sinking Ship

Used to be a great place to work, but now there is no direction with management that don’t know what to do or how to properly treat their employees. Employees are so undervalued now, poor pay in comparison to other jobs. The job isn’t hard, but putting up with the incompetent leadership is challenging
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

30 August 2022
Thank you for your feedback although we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction around our management and your current work environment. We want to ensure a pleasant corporate culture and collaboration throughout the company and would welcome the opportunity to discuss things in more detail so please feel free to contact our Retained Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email (niki.bailey@muller.co.uk) or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990). Kind regards!

Easy work

Easy work, money has changed which I have lost money. Apart from that transport team are helpful.Class 1 units are nice to drive. Class 2 trucks have not been looked after inside.

Pros

Your left alone to do your job

Cons

Wages
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

11 August 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. It is great to hear that your time with us has been a pleasant and positive experience so far. We would be happy to discuss your comments in more detail in order to help further business development. Please feel free to contact our UK Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990).Kind regards

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Physically very hard hard

Not recommended for HGV driver. Physically physically very very very hard hard and difficult difficult difficult not to clean job not the Clean job avoid
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

21 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we welcome the opportunity to constantly develop and improve. If you’d like to discuss things in more detail please contact our Retained Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990.Kind regards.

Good if your a worker

Good place to work as-long as your not lazy and get stuck in plenty of opportunity to Advance your self if you want to hard days work doing 30 thousand steps day !! great way to keep fit so I can enjoy my 4 days off ever week Good place to work but it is a hard Job so need to be fit
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

21 April 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased that you’re enjoying your role, it’s great to hear! If you think of any additional points that you’d like to discuss, please feel free to contact our Retained Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990.With kind regards.

Good place

Fully recommend . Loads of things have changed since I have joined . It’s going to right direction. Staff ver friendly . Clean place . Good money and atmosphere
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

14 April 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. It is great to hear that your time with us has been a pleasant and positive experience so far. We are pleased that you have noticed the steady development of our business and it’s great to hear that you are developing with us collaboratively. If you have any further suggestions or recommendations, please do not hesitate to contact Retained Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990.Kind regards!

poor management with a cna't-be-bothered attitude

i worked here for nearly five years. the company on the whole is going downhill fast. staff are treated unfairly all of the time. the pay rate is quite frankly atrocious.when i had an issue, i reported it to my immediate superior who was a shift manager. their response was "i've seen it worse" quite frankly i found that unacceptable. also any complaints regarding the management get swiftly ignored. any comments made by any employee get ignored. i would not reccomend working here at all
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

14 April 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with some points during your time with us. We want to ensure a pleasant corporate culture and collaboration throughout the company and would welcome the opportunity to discuss things in more detail so please feel free to contact our Retained Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990.We wish you all the best for the future.Yours sincerely

Blow moulding

Very poor run factory. The managment (well thats what they call themselves) with no clue how to run things always moving goal posts to suit themselves. The morale in this factory is awful with staff wanting to leave. Long hours and very boring. Like one minute they encourage to stick to rules then the next they bend the rules to suit. example if in short supply of bottles due to breakdown every rule gets broken. Be afraid be very afraid if you accept a job in there.

Pros

None

Cons

Managment, long boring hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

14 April 2022
Thank you for your feedback although we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction around internal communication and constantly changing regulations. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss things in more detail so please feel free to contact our Retained Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990.Kind regards

Stay out of the politics and ignore the negative staff and you'll do just fine,

State of the art automated warehouse,Once you're competent you're usually left to crack on,Culture is as a whole very divided, some very positive some very negative,Management I believe want to do well but are stretched to a point where they neglect their areas,

Pros

On site canteen, Good staff parking Fair wage for work (but not across departments)

Cons

Management stretched so not a lot of time for you, Poor culture
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

14 April 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback, we’re pleased to hear that you are satisfied with us as an employer and appreciate the level of technical development and automation. As a company we value continuous development and improvement across all areas of our business including corporate culture . We would appreciate further discussion around your comments suggesting a divided culture as we are keen to improve as best we can. Feel free to contact Retained Recruitment Lead Niki Bailey via email niki.bailey@muller.co.uk or mobile (+44 (0)7484 533990.Kind regards

A really good place to work. Maybe you find better money elsewhere but team it is a great value.

Good place for new drivers. This is a good place to start: lots of different runs to different shops or DC's. Nice international "bunch" ;))) and head up, foot down and drive!

Pros

Team, management, safety and understanding

Cons

Could be better money, well...
Was this review helpful?

Low pressure job but pay falling well behind other companies in the area.

Overall MMI are ok to work for. My main concern is Management seem to be so focused on the "big picture" that know one is at the helm for day to day tasks and the place just seems to bumble along from one problem to the next. Reacting to issues rather than preventing them happening in the first place.A much stronger management team with a clear sense of direction needs to be put in place.

Pros

Low pressure job.

Cons

Lacking leadership.
Was this review helpful?

Lab

Management are terrible they treat you really bad think they are above you, one to ones are always negative they don't care about you and if someone dies in your family there is no support In place or time off.

Pros

None

Cons

Long hours
Was this review helpful?

Easy enough job

Good lads to work with apart from the brown nosers the thief's and the druggies,. Management only care about getting product out and publicly laughing and joking about the massive bonuses they've all got because of the operatives hard word.You have to work weekends to make a reasonable wage so not ideal if you want any kind of social life

Pros

Free milk

Cons

Unsocial hours
Was this review helpful?

Great Place to work

Shifts are 4on, 4off, easy to manage around life.Work is busy but good, many chances to get development and progress.Everyone on team is good, and manager is very supportive. Pay is good, there is good benefits and we have regular wellbeing stuffs at site.

Pros

free milk, good team
Was this review helpful?

Easy job let down by weak management

I really enjoyed my time with Müller when I first joined them. The job is easy enough, they are supportive of new drivers and you will 99% of the time go out with another driver to learn a run before you go out on your own. They never chase you over deliveries and unless you really take the mickey will rarely get spoken to about your hours.The basic rate is very ordinary at under £11 for class 1, and without the premiums 23% for hours worked 6pm to 4am and overtime rate after 8hrs at x 1.5 and x1.5 for Sat and double bubble for Sun.Bad part of the Raunds depot is a culture of slackness. If you are a trouble maker, shout loudest, don't go by the rules you will get on here. Management is weak at best, especially the depot manager who is seldom seen and rarely makes any meaningful decisions and will never challenge poor behaviours. Good starting point for any new driver but if you're experienced stay clear, far better places with much better salary out there.

Pros

Easy job

Cons

Poor management, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?

Productive and fun get well paid for your time and work

Muller was definitely a easy going place to work would 100% go back highly recommended for anyone that wants a standard 9-5 easy going co workers and chill work environment

Pros

3 breaks during the day

Cons

Hard work
Was this review helpful?

Unfair dismisal

Sacked me bacause i had to take time off for covid as my mother is.high risk. No work life ballance. Managment are all best of friends and stick up for one another. Some of the managment are extremley toxic and cheeky

Pros

Cigarette breaks.

Cons

Never know how long you are gonna be there for. Extremley depressing work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?

Good job but comes with warnings

The job itself is very easy and very laid back, but 6 nights on and 2 off is not a good work life ballance, the management are not very understanding and don't listen to comments, the vehicles are old and not well maintained,

Pros

Good job, good people, easy job

Cons

Lond hours, bad shift pattens, bad managment, cant get holidays
Was this review helpful?

Was once a good place to work

Worked at normanton depo for 14 year as an hgv driver, if you are a new driver take the job for 6 months if you can do this you can do anything, need to get rid of about 4 managers an employ 1 qualified person that knows what they are doing, talk to drivers like dirt but let agencys pick an dictate start time an what job an days they want that was the reason I left the company, no help through out covid an told by a manager you are only a driver we will just get another

Pros

Free milk

Cons

Poor management, dirty trucks, no organisation in the the yard
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 277 reviews

Ratings by category

2.8 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.1 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.9 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
2.4 out of 5 stars for Management
2.6 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller with

  • Companies
  • Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller
  • Employee reviews