Venture Security
4.9 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Working at Venture Security: 20 Venture Security Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom20 reviews

Ratings by category

4.8Work-life balance

Search reviews

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Showing all 20 reviews

Very great company to work for

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Been working for the company for nearly 2 years. They have been very accommodating and easy to get hold of management and the head office are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?

Best security Company

Best company in the Industry by far!Would love to work for them again. Lot's of training, support and a very encouraging team.Good strong management and very professional company to work for with lots of awards.
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Venture Security

Based on 5 survey responses
What people like
  • Time and location flexibility
  • Support from manager
  • Inclusive work environment

Good company to work for.

Good company to work for. Good pay. Fair hours, if you can’t work it they accommodate. Friendly staff. Take issues seriously. Give you chance to progress and train on different sites.

Pros

Good pay Friendly staff

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Professional approach and higher level of security service

This Company does take care of its employees, and the benefits are great, the pay is really good and advancement is promising; you get direct support from the Directors which is great and your positive approach with bright ideas is appreciated.

Pros

Wages, Teamwork, Sense of Pride

Cons

none
Was this review helpful?

Awesome company!

Awesome company to work for! Professional and reliable. All of the Management team Is highly trained, very helpful and friendly. Event Management very well run with excellent briefings and roles explained fully!👍

Pros

Great Events!

Cons

Nights
Was this review helpful?

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Venture mobile

Not long worked for the company and I can say already best move I ever made coming to work with this team. Supervisor is great communication is outstanding and you part of a team you have someone there to back you up if needed and never to much bother for anyone. The company look after there staff well and they understand that there staff have families and sometimes things are out of our control they will back you up
Was this review helpful?

Venture security

The job did not live up to expectations the staff will be sat for hours doing nothing and they will be in the cold or the rain if the weather isn’t nice
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry that your experience working at the carnival did not live up to expectations. Sadly, we can't control the weather. All the very best, Paul

Great company

They are the type of company that will find the perfect mix for everyone. There is full time permanent roles right through to zero hour contracts. They do put in the effort to make whichever role as convenient for you as it is for them. in my opinion that is the best you can ask for from an employer.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased to hear you enjoy working with us and appreciate your acknowledgement of the work we put in to try to keep each and every one of you as happy as possible. Keep up the great work! All the very best, Paul

On to a winner!

I found Venture a honest and genuine company who actually care about their staff. They will support and encourage you should you want to advance through the business. Friendly team, hard working and overall great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Hi there, Thanks for your review! We really do care about the people whom we employ; after all, you guys are what keeps us great at what we do! All the very best, Paul

One of the best companies I've ever worked fir

I feel appreciated in the company like I as m a person rather than just a number the work can ve challenging and I'm taught new things I need for the role and some great folk work here
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really pleased to know that you feel valued. It's super important to us to employ a team who are all working together towards a better industry! Well done on completing your CSAS course today, that's a great step to take! All the very best, Paul

Great company to work for

I have worked for venture for 3 years now and I have never looked back, very good management that look after you. I have never worked for a company that gives you the opportunity’s like venture has done for me.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. We look forward to the next three years working with you! All the very best, Paul

great company

i have worked for many security companys and this one is the best yet they really care about there staff. if you do your job and what is asked of you then there is a job for life with them

Pros

pay & location
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Hi There, thank you for your kind words! We are really pleased you like working with us, especially after having worked for so many companies! You are quite right, there's a job for life for anyone who strives to be the best in the business! All the very best, Paul

A company you can trust

Venture is a company that understands the true meaning of "peace of mind" within the industry. I had the pleasure in working with them and my duration there was always welcoming. The management team work with you and communicate well and help in every way possible to make you feel welcome. If your looking to work for a professional, fun and ambitious security solution team. Then Paul and his team are the company for you.

Pros

Excellent salary packages, great team spirit

Cons

Non
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate your kind words. Thank you for the time you spent with us and we wish you all the very best for the future. Paul

Amazing team, and supportive management

I loved working for venture. I worked at a nightclub in Salisbury, the only reason that I left was because my license expired and I wanted to move onto other things. The team that I worked with were amazing. You couldn't hope for a better bunch of people to spend your evenings with. The management were fantastic, always approachable, they offered plenty of training, and were very understanding about the fact that I had another job as a pub singer, they always supported me in that, and never made me feel guilty if I couldn't do a shift because I had a gig. 10/10 would recommend

Pros

The management and staff

Cons

None
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Hi GC, thank you so much for this. We loved working with you in Salisbury; from your friendly nature to your witty banter, not to mention the singing! Don't ever stop being amazing! All the very best, Paul

Great business

The venture team are amazing to work alongside. I have worked in the event security for the past 13 years and out of all the companies I have worked for this one is definitely the best!! Loyal, polite and respectful from the management to the office team to the guys and girls on the ground.

Pros

Lunch and drinks even included

Cons

Occasional bad weather
Was this review helpful?

I’d say the best company to work for without a doubt

I have worked for venture security since 25 February 2019 when I relocated back to the area, I spoke with the team at venture who were more than happy for me to rejoin the team. The site that I work on is open to the elements so I have been kitted out with the best and good quality all weather gear costing in the region of nearly £1000. ( won’t get many companies do this for their staff ) I previously worked for Venture before I moved away as a door supervisor and also event security. I was sad to leave the company as all those that work here are friendly and approachable and will help you with whatever it is you need help with. They also offer further training and development and if funded by the company. You’re treated like a person and not just a Number The management will also muck in and cover shifts if they are needed too.

Pros

Free/Decent uniform, well looked after, always paid on time, kept informed with what’s going on. The team and management are very approachable

Cons

I can’t see any cons with this company
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Venture Security

21 November 2019
Thank you so much for your review, it means the world to us to receive such praise. We are so glad you enjoy working with us and thank you for being a part of the team. All the best, Paul

Wonderful

Fantastic company to work for, the management team have a huge wealth of knowledge and experience. Lovely people too, wonderfully helpful and always willing to get stuck in.
Was this review helpful?

Excellent Company

Venture are a great company to work for and are very proactive in training their staff and creating a great team culture. I would recommend them as a company to work for as well as a company to use for any type of security.
Was this review helpful?

Fun workplace

Directing people to car parks with space. Was given a friendly welcome and introduction to the job, a role in which I had no previous experience. Most difficult part was ensuring quick direction of drivers to keep congestion to a minimum

Pros

Nice manager

Cons

On feet all day
Was this review helpful?

Easy fun working enviroment

Working for venture security is an easy simlpy job, but requires focus anbd a strong smile. The team as a whole are amazing. very caring and try to make your job as comfortable for you as possible. They supply ample breaks and food/water whilst working. Very nice and are also very encouraging

Pros

Free beverages, transport provided, great comminuty

Cons

long hours
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Venture Security. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 20 reviews

Ratings by category

4.8 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
4.8 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
4.9 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
4.9 out of 5 stars for Management
4.8 out of 5 stars for Culture
  • Companies
  • Venture Security
  • Employee reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?